Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by scenic room, very confortable Our stay went by mch too fast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Confortable scenic room of beautiful Chicago, our first time in Chicago. Food and service was very good. Room was ready early, as soon as we landed went to hotel to see if they could hold our bags, but was delighted ti hear our room was ready. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and rooms made up soon after we left room. Check out was outstanding. Nothing could have been better, Thank you 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Every time we stay, we have a very nice time. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the view is lovely. The restaurant/bar is relaxing with good food. 03 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Friendly & Helpful Edgar your guarantee is golden. Marvin I would still be lost without you. The desk clerk who checked us in was very helpful. The woman who took our room service order offered great advice. The man who delivered it was kind enough to remind me the gratuity was already included. I cannot think of any way this stellar staff could be improved. The customer service was outstanding! The room was nice and roomy, clean and updated. The noise from the heater was a little annoying. We had to keep changing the volume on the T.V. when it came on. We had a few issues with the wheelchair accessibility in the room. The bed was a little too low for the Hoyer Lift we need to use to get my husband in bed. Sorry I forgot to take the phone book back out from under the leg of the bed. I bet housekeeping wondered what that was about. And, the sink set back was a little too shallow. It was tall enough for him to get his knees under, but his feet were hitting the back wall long before he got anywhere near it. Overall, it was just a little short of perfect. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and great service I would for sure stay there again and recommend my friends and family to stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago-Mart Plaza. The staff was so acommodating and very helpful in all aspects. 29 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location shame about the staff and services The location for this HI is good. The rooms are quiet and reasonably proportioned with good decor. Unfortunately this hotel fell short of expectations. On early arrival (1300hrs) I asked if I could check in early. Reasonably so the room was not ready however the reception check in took my details and I was told the hotel would call to let me know when the room was ready (nice touch I thought). I never recieved a call. The following morning the water in the bathroom was luke warm, reception/housekeeping never answered the phone (several attempts) and the queue at reception in the morning was long - I never got the opportunity to complain or find out why the water was luke warm. 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next to everything Great location. Next to everything. Beautiful view. Very helpful staff. Gym needs work, but able to get a great workout. Full size pool a very nice touch. A block from CTA station. Great breakfast. 24 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly service well and close situated to city attractions and shopping 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in the center of Chicago My only complaint would be that there are not enough elevators for such a large hotel and the elevators are rather confusing. Otherwise, the experience was great. You can walk to the Merchandise Mart for shopping or to eat. You can catch the rail to anywhere in Chicago and even to either of the airports with a simple walk to the Merchandise Center that is all enclosed. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, service and value Stayed at the Holiday Inn recently for the first time. I was impressed. Great location and the staff was outstanding. Fantastic service. Good value. Highly recommended. Concierge was great and had excellent advice for things to do, directions around Chicago and so on. Very helpful. 20 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed reviews, but there are three gems here. First of all, I need to THANK JAY, TODD, and MS. D. These are examples of people that anyone would want working in their hotel. They were extremely polite and made me feel at home. They truly should be asked to give training to some of the other employees in the hotel. When I first got there, the key system was not working. I had stayed here last year and there were serious issues with the internet system. I began worry that this was simply a sign that this was going to be a repeat performance. So I waited for a bit, then walked back over to the counters and asked about how long it would be. They didn't know, so I went to the restaurant (where I had a delicious sandwich). I went back to check again and they told me that the computer system for the keys was down and they would have to wait until tech support could get it worked out. Again I flashed back to the horrible experience I had had last year, and asked if this was going to be the case with the internet as well as the key situation. Instead of answering the question, one of the ladies, responded, "Well, we have until 3pm anyway." I was taken aback. I looked at her and said, "That is not what I asked for." Instead of apologizing, she stood her ground and said, "Well, I was just saying that check in is not until 3pm so we don't have to have the keys ready until then." THis is NOT what I consider being hospitable, much less being mature. The saving grace was the truly heartfelt apologies that I got from Jay. "I'm so sorry" I saw him mouth as I walked away. I went to eat, and then someone came over and let me know that the key was ready within a short period of time from the experience with the rude lady. I went upstairs to the room, which was lovely, and settled in a bit and started hearing the elevator, walkie talkies, and some of the staff yelling to each other in Spanish. I eventually peaked my head out of the door to ask if they wouldn't mind keeping it down. They were on the elevator and did not respond, and they just let the doors close. I called down to the front desk and, thankfully, got Jay. He switched rooms for me. The room was just fine. He always gave me a smile when I saw him in the foyer. Very kind soul and deals very well with customers. He truly cares. Multiply this man! He will make things run so much more smoothly for your hotel! Ms. D was a sweetheart on the phone when I called for room service. Very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, I didn't get her every time I called. The other times I called I either got a flat response from the person answering from the front desk that the restaurant didn't open for another...pause...four minutes. That offends my customer service sensibilities. Another time, I asked what wines were available, and the response was, "Red and white". I had to ask him to read me the list. He named the name of the vineyard, but not the wine. We went through this for quite some time as language was a bit of a barrier. But regardless of that, when asked what type of wine, it shouldn't be like pulling teeth to find an answer to a simple question, "What are your wines?" Todd was an excellent concierge. I am amazed with the way he was able to come up with addresses off the top of his head to any type of restaurant a customer would suggest. And, I enjoyed the Purple Pig that he suggested. He gave great directions to use the L and to the restaurant as well. He should be training some of the other concierge folks. Heck, all three of these people that I have named have special qualities that should be used to your advantage. I would come back because of them. The exercise room was fair. Whoever stocks it should be given more incentive to restock more frequently. Towels wer overflowing the bin and there were no more wipes to clean off the machines. There are a lot of ellipticals, though. A few free weights which were nice. The restaurant staff are pleasant as well. Thanks for reading this. 19 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by yuck hotel For downtown Chicago I expected more. Older hotel with outdated features. TV satellite didn't work but about 25% of time. Bed was old and definetly worn out. Room service charge you tip doesnt tell you and then the delivery person request more. The bell man waving down cabs is very mouthy for someone working for tips. Want stay here again unless forced to. 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool I ask for a good room, but we receve a standart The parking is far, uncover, no sheap, very unconfortable under rain. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This Holiday Inn is centrally located. Short walking distance to many restaurants. If you are not picky about food, there is a food court nearby, mostly cater to lunch crowd. Food in the hotel was great in quality but it was also priced accordingly like any other hotel. CVS and Walgren are right around the corner, good for a quick stop for snacks. Very easy to get to/from the O'Hare airport. I used to take airport shuttle, but this time I took the CTA train, avoiding all the big city traffic for $7.25 round trip which is far better than airport shuttle and/or taxi. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was big, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean though the water pressure was low. Not sure if this was just my room, or this was for conserving water. If you are a lady who is particular about shampooing your hair, you might want to inquire about the water pressure first. Internet access was free without extra charge, a great feature. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed For several years, I have been traveling to Chicago about every six months for business and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Merchandise Mart. I am never disappointed. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the service is excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to others! 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location This Holiday Inn is a great location to go to the Bridal market- you don't even have to go outside. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Stayed during Easter break with kids....4/2013! Package room deal with free parking and in out privileges was AWESOME ... Especially with kids! Service was exceptional all the way around and the pool area was great for the kids. Hotel lounge with its night- time city view was wonderful! Total convenience to the "El" also a plus! Highly recommend ... Free breakfasts for two and free for kids also a plus! Renovated rooms .... AWESOME!! 5 stars! 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I find this Holiday Inn convenient for my business travel and relatively cheap for the location. They have great views from the bar and some lighter food options, which is important to me eating out every evening. Decent exercise facilities. Clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Wireless works great. 10 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay over Easter 2013 Nice and clean room. Friendly staff in general. However, at 8:00 am housekeeping would knock on the door and within 2 seconds attempt to enter the room. They should have known we hadn't checked out yet. When bringing this up at the front desk, the staff spent their efforts correcting my statement (I incorrectly stated room service instead of housekeeping), rather than actually listening and addressing the issue. 10 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Centrally Located Beautifully clean rooms with excellent views of the skyline. I was able to walk to the Magnificent Mile and other area hot-spots. The room and bathroom were immaculately clean and visually appealing, with new appliances and soft sheets and pillows. Aside from the crowded pool (lots of kids), my stay was great. I'd definitely stay here again. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Shelf Staff/Location The staff was top shelf, front desk, etc were very helpful. Can't beat the location overlooking the river, we didn't have a car and walked to all. Parking is expensive,( 42.00 per night) so if you dont need a car, walk cab train it. Only issue is rooms have paper thin walls. Heard every arguement from next door and fighting late night. Not sure what you can do but overall good choice and price was right. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first choice when visiting Chicago! We enjoy staying at the Chicago-Mart Plaza (Riverview) when we visit Chicago. The hotel is very close to our family's home - all within walking distance. Beside the convenience, we always find the accomodations and staff to be friendly and accomodating. We look forward to our next visit! 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart I was at the Holiday Inn Chicago Mart for an event, and decided to stay the night and make a day of it with my daughter. The ballroom space was fantastic and the staff was so great to our organization. The staff and room was excellent and the price was too. I highly recommend this location for a stay and an event! 03 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms Overall the stay was good, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and had enough space to relax. The bed was reasonable but could have been more comfortable. The location was extremely convenient and if I ever come back to this part of Chicago I'll check with this hotel. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay This is a nice hotel. It's within safe and comfortable walking distance of the train stations, neighborhood restaurants and the Lyric Opera. Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, well-appointed rooms and a nice bar with a beautiful overlook of the city. Connected by skywalk to Chicago metro mart with food court, day spas, shops. We'll be back. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a few issues with our room, but the staff bent over backwards to get us in the right room and make us happy. A great location in Downtown Chicage for a great deal. Close to Merchandise Mart for easy breakfast and transportation around the city. I would stay again for pleasure. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated King Corner Suite We were fortunate enough to stay in one of the newly renovated King Suites. The wall of windows allowed a beautiful view from the 20th floor. Also, being a corner suite, it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and we were very impressed with the bathroom's decor. The new carpet smell was a bit overwhelming, but that was the price to pay for the new renovation. We enjoyed eating several dinners in the restaurant and found most of the entrees to be very good. I was extremely happy to find that they use organic chicken! Our last night there, a Friday evening, they seemed to be short-staffed and we had trouble getting someone to find our server (we asked for him 3 times# and finally had to ask another server to help us. This was a surprise, as we had previously been very pleased with the service. One drawback, we felt, was that there was not a public elevator from the parking area to the hotel. After a long drive, we weren't ready to climb the stairs with our luggage #we should have dropped it off curbside, but they were very busy!) to get to the hotel. Overall, the staff and accomodations were great. The location was very nice and I'd recommend this hotel to others. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Chicago Experience! This is a fantastic location and high quality Holiday Inn. Great views if you get an outer room. Every direction. The only thing we are less happy about is that they got rid of the valet parking a few years ago, and kept charging the same for parking ... or more. That reduced the VALUE overall of this hotel. But a great hotel. 30 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disgruntled Priority Club Member We arrived promptly to the hotel at 3:05, the front desk said they upgraded us to a suite because of our platinum reward club status. However, the room was not ready right away. I asked how long it would be and I was told no more than an hour. I accepted the offer because it was going to take us awhile to gather our bags, park our car, and get some lunch. I went back to the front desk at the hour mark and the room was still not ready, but I was told it was put on rush. The woman took down my number and told me they would call when it was ready. At 4:30, I returned to the desk and they said the room was ready. I didn't leave the waiting area, so I was upset no one called me to notify me the room was ready. The room seemed to be a great upgrade. It had a separate dining room, living area, and a separate bedroom with a door for privacy. While sitting in the living area the hall noise was pretty loud, but thought nothing of it because it was during the day. We went to a concert and returned at one in the morning. I woke up in a panic at 4 a.m. because I heard voices and swore there were people in our room. I opened the bedroom door and no one was there. I received about five total hours of sleep because this continued through the night. In the morning I figured out why I kept hearing voices in such close proximity. The elevator is right on the other side of the wall of the bedroom. We ordered room service for breakfast and I asked if they had whipped cream to add to the pancakes. I was told they did and they would add it to the pancakes. Breakfast arrived without whipped cream. The rest of the food was delicious and the woman who delivered it was very pleasant. Two other service members were very helpful as well. The bellman Sarge was great and the concierge (I think his name is Todd). Looking back on this visit I would not have took the upgrade and would have liked a corner room. I'm more concerned about getting a good night's sleep rather than the size of my room. The room number was 1616, stay away from it. It's large and has a great view, but that is where it ends. In my eyes this was definitely a downgrade, especially for the waiting time involved. 29 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. Upon check in we were given a room and we went up to our "king size bed with a view" room and we walked into a room with double beds and no view. We went back down stairs and asked why we did not receive the room like we booked. He then proceeded to tell us that we booked off of a third party site (in which we didn't we reserved off Holiday Inn 800 number), and we are not guaranteed that room. By this time my patience was thin. He then told us that guests from the previous night had decided to stay longer and they had no king size beds available, that we would have to stay in two doubles, a queen or a full. So we requested the room with two doubles that we just had went into and then he told us that this particular room was already booked and someone was staying in that room. So if we wouldn't have went back downstairs and asked for a king room someone would have came to their room and we would have been in it. I then asked for a queen size room and his response was we have NONE. So we ended up having to settle for a FULL size bed. The next day we went to the front desk and ended up in a king size bed for the next few nights. In that room we couldn't keep the thermostat off of 74 and it was a miserable experience. We even had maintenance come up and unlock one of the windows so we could get some cooler air but the window didn't open far enough to get any air. I was so disappointed in this hotel and it was not clean or nice like other Holiday Inns that i have stayed at in the past. I think it was completely overpriced for the rooms that we stayed in. The staff was very rude to us upon questioning different things. 28 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Needs Improvements This hotel is way over priced for what you get. Small TV screens in the rooms, no refrigerators, charge the customers for the use of computers in the business center, unable to upgrade a Platinum Priority Club member, $40 daily parking not even covered, had to scrape ice from the winshield and paid for parking too, charge $35 for eggs and pancakes for breafast with added service fee and tip already included for over $40 for breakfast like a 5 star hotel which this place is far from that. It states on the website the $20 million dollars were spent in renovations, I would have hated to see it before then. Will never stay here again. 26 March 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 25 next>>