Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lodging was just fine Check in was alright. Staff was fine. They had WIFI, but the password/login info not posted anywhere. Parking /valet cost way to much that the property owned. No in our out privileges with that. You have to pay again when you leave out. Yes there was a city lot right next door which desk clerk acted like it was a bad idea to park there. Would be nice to have some coupons for the restaurant that was on the property. Enjoyed the stay though. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy location to wills tower and deep dish pizza found this location easy to walk to many chicago attractions and restaurants. 26 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old but clean This hotel is old and is in desparate need of an upgrade. The bathroom plumbing needs an overall and drains need to be cleaned 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hliday Inn Our stay at the HI was just excellent. We were able to check in easily and were treated very well. We asked for a particular floor and they were able to do that too. When we went out to eat and had left overs we were able to leave them at the front desk. The front desk has great employees. Kat checked us is and Bianca helped us with all our questions. There was another woman at the front desk that was great too - Laura, Donna - I can't remember the name but she had long, black hair. I liked the business center too. Rob, the assistant manager, was able to help with a printer problem which I appreciated. He was also working on fixing one of the computers that I could not get to work. We always love the comfort of the beds. They are so cushy. The room was always clean and we had a nice TV. My husband was able to walk to work - Great location. This is truly one of the best Holiday Inns. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and courteous. The suggestion they made for the lake and river cruise was great. The location was not quite as convenient to restaurants, shops and attractions as I had hoped. But I may have misread the map and not investigated carefully enough before booking. My husband's walking ability is somewhat limited, so it wasn't as convenient for him. The subway stop is nearby, but we generally used cabs to get around the city. There is some noise from the highway nearby. If you're not used to such noise, it might be annoying. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good people One of the best overall staffs I have interacted with in an urban hotel. Very friendly and accomodating. They know the local area well and are able to help people navigate well in the city and use public transportation. The physical hotel needs some attention. The bathtub drains very slowly and the vent fan does not move air at all. It is clean and well cared for, but definately needs some remodeling. That said, it is worth the stay due to clean rooms and outstanding staff. Fitness center and business center is first rate. Pool a bit small, but very usable for a nightime cool-down. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous service from the front desk Front desk offered to hold our bags when early check-in was not available. When we did check-in the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, which we appreciated. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Over age bed One of the bed was smashed. The office chair should be send to the recovery. There is only 1 chair in the room. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel walking distance from Union Station and Metro link. We recently spent three nights in Chicago. The hotel seemed recently remodeled, the room was very small, but it was cozy. The mattress was too hard for my taste, but my husband liked it. The walls were also thin, we could hear the people next to use talking and their TV when it was quiet in our room. The breakfast was very good, $9 for the cold buffet, which had a lot to offer, I thought it was worth spending an extra few dollars for the whole thing. Kids eat free, which was great, my son enjoyed the pancakes and bacon every morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free use of Business Center, printing was even free. It was right across the street from the Metro Link, Union Station was only a few blocks away. Both were easy to walk to. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Need to get Aurillios back!!!! The outfit that's currently providing food service is not up to my standards. Philly Cheese Steak I paid an arm and a leg for was horrible. And the employees I dealt with there need about a two semester course in Customer Service. Other than that, still a GREAT hotel. I've stayed there numerous times. Your front desk staff is always very professional and the house cleaning personnel I've come into contact with in the halls are extremely courteous. Yeah, I'll be back!!!!!! 18 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay During Remodeling I understand that hotels need to keep up with the times, but my room was sold out from under me and I was placed in an under construction room! There were no curtains, people's bowls were in there from lunch and the safety lock was broken off the door!!! I couldn't get a new room because they were sold out. The next night, I was placed in a different room in which the toilet ran all night. It was an incredibly disappointing stay. The one positive was decent food in the restaurant. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The location is great to the train. If u take Amtrak its about 4 blocks away. You can walk. The staff is very nice. They even Put my left over pizza in an oven to reheat later. Close to Greek Town. But the pizza place next door is gone and Replaced with India place. Close to the light rail. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average It is a good hotel, there is a litlle sound from cars because the hotel is near to a principal street. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat customers.....great stay!! Stayed here 2 years ago....great place. Walking distance to Union station, subway and bus. Rooms are clean - beds could be upgraded to queen rather than double and aren't too comfy. Staff is great - very helpful! Gave coupons for apps or dessert at local restaurants. Sunny's had a good breakfast buffet. Next time we head to Chicago, we will def be staying here!! 14 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Iffy. First off the staff was great, more than helpful and went well out of their way to make us feel welcome. Besides the breakfast that was about the only good thing about this place. We stayed in room 507 and it was disgusting. The carpet was wet, the baseboards were falling off, the electrical outlets were broken and pushed into the walls and the vent in the bathroom was ridiculously gross, this is just a small list of issues. They were in the middle of renovating but that is no excuse for why our room was terrible. The room was a good size though. If I have another option I will not be staying here again, I will go further out of town and suck up a longer drive. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome We received a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, from reception, and a map and local information. The room was comfortable and good sized for our family of 5. We had breakfast which was nice although we thought there could have been a simpler choice for the children, ours only wanted cereal and/toast. The pool was nice -smaller than it looked on the brochure - but aren't they all! We were the only people in there anyway. A small discrepancy on the bill was handled professionally on departure. Overall a good stay and would return here with no hesitation. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and friendly staff but... The reviews who stated that the staff was friendly, were right! We enjoyed the service and help in getting taxis. However, the hotel is a bit run down, and did not reflect the photos on the website. Also there was a painting crew on our floor painting the walls and doors. I was surprised we weren't warned ahead of time as well as that they would pick a weekend to have this work done. The suites were also on the smaller side. The roof top pool was great but if you are looking for an upscale hotel, I would search closer to downtown. We took the train to Chicago for a weekend, so that was also nice to be so close to the train station. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Guests Because this hotel met our needs, I'm giving it 5 stars. It may not be the fanciest hotel we've stayed at, but we were very satisfied. The staff were especially accommodating...whether it was to supply us with a few toiletries we had forgotten to bring or to give advice for public transportation and directions to attractions. They were quick to address any requests that we had. The location was also convenient for us since we arrived by Amtrak. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find, helpful staff. We found this hotel to be a great find for the money. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It was clean and located near the train station, which was what we wanted. They even kept watch over our luggage after we checked out, so we could still enjoy Chicago before we left in the afternoon. We would definitely stay here again. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn was an oasis in a desert of long exhausting days. The service at this Holiday Inn set a higher bar of expectation for guest services in the future. Everybody was courteous, professional, and pleasant. From the Front desk to the bellman, all made me feel like a special guest. The restaurant was not the best. But I learned the day after I checked in that the restaurant had closed and was reopening under a new owner after extensive renovations. If this is true, this Holiday Inn will be hard to book in the future. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dave from Grand Rapids Staff was excellent all the way around. Great location from train station. Comfortable room, bed, bathroom. Buffet breakfast was worth the price, especially if you are hungry as our thirteen year old son was. Would definitely stay there again. Neede taxis for our travels around the city, and the hotel got them quickly. Also held our luggage, at no cost, as we did things during the day until we caught our train back home. Very good place to stay. 29 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but priced too high We stayed at this property for 3 nights. The staff was exceptional. The rooms are average for a Holiday Inn although they do appear to be doing renovations. The room numbers were written on tape on the doors and someone thought it was funny to move them around. We ordered food which was delivered to another room because someone had moved the numbers around! Normally I wouldn't fault the hotel, but the security officer was the one who walked the delivery person to the wrong room. With that said....the price is pretty high for the area and what you get. Parking and breakfast were not included. You'd be better off staying loser to tourist destinations. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Exceeds Expectations I cannot express how fabulous the evening staff is at this property. My grandson and I stayed the evening. From gentlemen cleaning the downstairs to the doorman to the ladies at registration - they took the time to know my grandson - and addressed him each time they saw him by name. WONDERFUL! 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Chicago Just want to let you know how much we enjoy our stays with you. This last time the staff and service was especially great. We had 2 of our girls and their families with us and really enjoyed the 3 days that we were with you. One more thing one of my daughters left bathing suits, and new Build-A-Bears, we called and you sent it to us in the mail. Thanks so much to management and staff. Angie Byall 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July '13 review, one night stay Everything fine, no problems. Sink drained poorly, maintenance person fixed right away. Requested late checkout, ok for 2pm. Food good at restaurant down the hall from lobby. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, friendly, good location great place to stay, close to lots of attractions and sightseeing. We came on Amtrack, it was only four blocks away. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable staff I travel extensively, and can honestly say this is the hardest working, most accommodating staff of any hotel I've stayed at. They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable, and make sure they know your name and remember your needs. Rooms are small but very comfortable, restaurant is great, and the roof top pool has a great view of Willis (nee Sears!) tower. Highly recommended. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, clean hotel My family and I stayed at this hotel on a 3 day trip to Chicago. We have a 2 year old, so we wanted a separate room off the sleeping area since he goes to bed around 7pm. The ONLY hotel we could find in downtown Chicago without paying $400 a night was this one. It ended up being a great hotel with clean rooms and awesome staff. Across river from Willis Tower and only 3 blocks off Michigan Ave area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs suites and doesn't want to pay a fortune! Even has a restaurant and a bar in the lobby. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value within Chicago- comfortable bed- great restaurant attached for breakfast!! 09 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO CLIENT ULTIMATE EXPERIENCE It wouldn't let me post my first review which was the brutle truth regarding this property so I will make this short. Will not stay at this location nor recommend it to the many family/friends that visit the chicago area on a regular basis. 09 July 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>