Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1903 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1903reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1006
  • 4 Stars
    466
  • 3 Stars
    176
  • 2 Stars
    158
  • 1 Stars
    97

Comfortable stay

By

01 July 2021

Enjoyed the city a few days while enjoying another great Holiday Inn. Staff was helpful; Alina was great. Comfy beds. Wish parking wasn't so expensive though. Overall, good hotel downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel in a good location

By

29 June 2021

platinumelite

Don't come here expecting anything grand. The rooms were straight out of the 80's but the bed was comfortable. Hotel was fairly clean. I wish the kitchenette had plates and utensils, even if they are just disposable.

Also, it was annoying that housekeeping didn't restock paper cups, coffee pods, towels, and soap. We stayed for 4 nights and definitely needed to be restocked.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Amtrak

By

26 June 2021

Nice hotel. Close to public transport, Amtrak station, and Willis Tower.

Read More
Read Less

Took a bath in your nice clean bathtub and slept on a very comfortable bed

By

25 June 2021

I I usually don't give excellent to all the answers on the survey but I was very very pleased with my stay in Chicago. I would love to stay there again in my next time I'm in town

Read More
Read Less

Average room in Chicago

By

25 June 2021

platinumelite

Older hotel but clean guest services was awesome are you at the restaurant it’s not a bad place to go if you’re looking for in and out amenities was OK it’s just a older hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Comfortable beds. Quiet rooms

By

25 June 2021

club

Loved our stay. So easy to get to off the interstate. Friendly staff met us right away. Loved our parking spot and how close we were to the blue line subway entrance. Loved the hotel security. They were present and also had a very secure elevator policy; have to use your room key in order to open elevator doors. Quiet rooms and comfy beds. Great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

24 June 2021

The employee at the desk was very knowledgeable, polite and professional. She was very empathetic to our transportation dilemma that was costly and was able to give my family of 12 a discount.


The parking situation needs major improvement.

Read More
Read Less

museum visit

By

22 June 2021

We were there for one night if you're visiting the Museum of Science and Industry , storm came through and it was sunny they open the pool back up, got a nice upgrade we checked in the woman at the front desk was absolutely fabulous parking was available the bar and restaurant was closed

Read More
Read Less

Outdated hotel in convenient location

By

21 June 2021

club

My first impression of the hotel was that it is very outdated. Looks like a 1970's Holiday Inn. As soon as entering the lobby I was hit with stifling heat. It was very warm and uncomfortable. Check-in was slow compared to many other hotels but the staff was friendly. My room smelled like a smoker's room. The rooftop pool area was nice but closed at 8:00. Would have been nice to sit up there and enjoy the Chicago skyline in the evening. It's in a great, convenient location. This could be a great hotel if brought up to modern standards.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Chicago

By

20 June 2021

club

The bed and pillow were very comfortable, had a great night sleep.The staffer was very helpful, location was great for the downtown walks.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

19 June 2021

platinumelite

Nice staff and location . Downtown sites were within walking distance. Hotel is fine but could use a remodel.

Read More
Read Less

Happy we stayed here

By

18 June 2021

club

The rooms and general area was very clean. Close to the blue line transportation. Only complaint the lobby and restaurant seemed to have no Air Conditioning.

Read More
Read Less