Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 779 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

779reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    35

Time of my life

By

23 February 2017

club

The Hotel room was excellent it felt like a home away from home. The staff was very friendly and eager to help you make your stay more comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing room and price

By

22 February 2017

The room was clean and the staff was extremely friendly. The price was also great.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

22 February 2017

club

Just a great hotel and great service. Room was super clean and nice and everything was just great

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful proximity to train/bus/blue line

By

22 February 2017

club

We were immediately pleased that the hotel was so close to the Megabus station and even closer to the Blue Line for our flight to O'Hare.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

21 February 2017

club

I needed to rest between trains on my way to see family and this hotel was very accommodating. The staff was exceptionally friendly and had a room ready for me when I arrived. They answered my questions and made check in/check out very easy. Having a restaurant onsite and being located so close to the train station made this very convenient for me. I would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Front desk personnel

By

17 February 2017

The lady at the front desk was very welcoming. It was refreshing that she actually remembered my name the next night when I returned - does indicate that people pay attention.

Read More
Read Less

Good on everything except the restaurant, terrible, stay away!

By

15 February 2017

Everything was good except the restaurant/bar. Terrible food not great service.

Read More
Read Less

my experience

By

15 February 2017

club

I have a college student in Chicago so we try to come visit a few times throughout the year. We usually stay at this location because the location is perfect for the places we attend. The staff at this location is amazing. I have never had a bad experience here! The price is fair and they are very accommodating!!! They always go above and beyond! They always make sure we are getting the best deal. They let us leave our vehicle parked in the lot for a few hours after we already checked out! That took a huge stress out of our day. They gave us an extra free adult breakfast which w being a single mom of 3 I really really appreciated that! They have us to check out late for no extra charge. They not only helped with the directions we needed the girl printed them off!! Seriously you have a great staff!! Friendly, professional and willing to help anyway they can.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and great service

By

14 February 2017

club

Had a great stay... Road noise is a bit loud but the staff provides complimentary rear plugs which helped a bunch.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

13 February 2017

club

We stayed at another hotel in Chicago the night before and our expierence was a complete 180. The staff at Holiday Inn Chicago were friendly helpful. The room was clean bathroom water pressure and tentative were perfect. The bartender in the restaurant was awesome. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

10 February 2017

Excellent customer service and cleanliness. Perfect location to downtown

Read More
Read Less

Jan 29, 2017 - Clean room, conmfortable bed.

By

05 February 2017

club

I only stayed one night, to make a train connection. The room was clean, bed comfortable. The fitness room is excellent. The fitness room was well equipped, ( much better than most other hotels I have stayed at in the same price range). Loved the black out curtain. The free breakfast was buffet style, all you can eat, It was actually very good. The breakfast staff seemed to be too busy gossiping, rather than checking on diners needs/wants. I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Thank you Ron46 for the great feedback! I am very thankful for your insight into your stay. I have shared your comments with my entire team for praise and training. I hope the next time you stay with us you are able to notice the difference. Thank you again and see you soon. Nitin Talati General Manager Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago
Read More
Read Less