Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1753 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    933
  • 4 Stars
    435
  • 3 Stars
    160
  • 2 Stars
    141
  • 1 Stars
    84

Great stay downtown

By

August 01, 2020

club

Very inexpensive. Bikes right outside. Check out can go until 1 pm

Read More
Read Less

Calm before the hospital

By

August 01, 2020

club

We drove 3 hours in the night before a procedure. We were tired and nervous about the next day and about being in Chicago with Covid. The front desk clerk was professional and very kind. She helped to put us at ease with being from out of town and with having to take my sister to the hospital . This location is in what I consider a decent neighborhood and was easy to get in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, very nice staff

By

July 30, 2020

platinumelite

Was a convenient location. near Union Station and close to my training location. Front desk staff were very friendly and attentive.
Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Chicago

By

July 30, 2020

club

SWIMMING POOL IS CLOSED FOR THE SEASON.
I’ve visited other hotels with pools open.
Pricing is okay for being in the center of downtown.
The bathroom shower head was NOT Installed properly. I could easily reposition the shower head to go out the bathtub and in my room.
The curtains for the window still had painters tape from the last time they touched up the room. I also found a e-cig box on the bottom of my bed.
The bed sheets were not on properly and I had to fix them myself. It’s quite sad but I can say I expected a lot more from this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Zero Accommodations

By

July 29, 2020

This hotel does not have their rooftop pool open. Does not serve breakfast. No parking included. Room was not cleaned upon a multi-night stay. Towels were not switched out with clean ones. No housekeeping done what-so-ever. The keys were disabled because of staff that put the wrong stay dates into the system. Absolute disaster. Do not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Improvement needed

By

July 29, 2020

club

you could better train your staff to make the customers happy and stay more comfortable instead of them saying well sorry there's nothing we can do

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and quiet

By

July 28, 2020

Beds were so comfortable who is quiet peaceful good place to be

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

July 26, 2020

club

It was conveniently located to the Amtrak station. I was able to get a room on short notice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 21, 2020

club

Wish breakfast was open and only one spot for sanitizer in the lobby. Overall it was a decent stay

Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

July 20, 2020

club

I would not recommend this place it's not very clean smells like cigarets and our stay was not comfortable at all Expressly with my Asthma If I could a left in the middle of the night They need better cleaning And they need to fix the cleaning and the rust that's on the walls everywhere also they need to make sure that they tell the people that the ice machine is broken on the floor that they may come stay at more parking would be nice

Read More
Read Less

Visit before booking

By

July 18, 2020

The actual room was clean and bed was comfortable. However, the hallway reeked of smoke. Guests came in and out without wearing masks and no staff asked them to wear them.

Read More
Read Less

Bed bugs

By

July 18, 2020

club

There was bed bugs an also dust almost everywhere

Read More
Read Less