Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 774 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

774reviews

  • 5 Stars
    411
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    35

Front desk personnel

By

February 17, 2017

The lady at the front desk was very welcoming. It was refreshing that she actually remembered my name the next night when I returned - does indicate that people pay attention.

Read More
Read Less

Good on everything except the restaurant, terrible, stay away!

By

February 15, 2017

Everything was good except the restaurant/bar. Terrible food not great service.

Read More
Read Less

my experience

By

February 15, 2017

club

I have a college student in Chicago so we try to come visit a few times throughout the year. We usually stay at this location because the location is perfect for the places we attend. The staff at this location is amazing. I have never had a bad experience here! The price is fair and they are very accommodating!!! They always go above and beyond! They always make sure we are getting the best deal. They let us leave our vehicle parked in the lot for a few hours after we already checked out! That took a huge stress out of our day. They gave us an extra free adult breakfast which w being a single mom of 3 I really really appreciated that! They have us to check out late for no extra charge. They not only helped with the directions we needed the girl printed them off!! Seriously you have a great staff!! Friendly, professional and willing to help anyway they can.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and great service

By

February 14, 2017

club

Had a great stay... Road noise is a bit loud but the staff provides complimentary rear plugs which helped a bunch.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 13, 2017

club

We stayed at another hotel in Chicago the night before and our expierence was a complete 180. The staff at Holiday Inn Chicago were friendly helpful. The room was clean bathroom water pressure and tentative were perfect. The bartender in the restaurant was awesome. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

February 10, 2017

Excellent customer service and cleanliness. Perfect location to downtown

Read More
Read Less

Jan 29, 2017 - Clean room, conmfortable bed.

By

February 05, 2017

club

I only stayed one night, to make a train connection. The room was clean, bed comfortable. The fitness room is excellent. The fitness room was well equipped, ( much better than most other hotels I have stayed at in the same price range). Loved the black out curtain. The free breakfast was buffet style, all you can eat, It was actually very good. The breakfast staff seemed to be too busy gossiping, rather than checking on diners needs/wants. I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you Ron46 for the great feedback! I am very thankful for your insight into your stay. I have shared your comments with my entire team for praise and training. I hope the next time you stay with us you are able to notice the difference. Thank you again and see you soon. Nitin Talati General Manager Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago
Read More
Read Less

A Hotel in a very bad neighborhood

By

February 05, 2017

club

This is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever been in.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear JJ77, Thanks you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet expectations. I would ask to discuss this further with you offline to gain insight into your experience. Looking forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager 312-957-9100 gm@hidowntown.com
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

February 05, 2017

club

Everyone we met from the valet, to reception, to the maid, to the bartender, to the waiter the next morning at breakfast were all polite and helpful and had a smile on their face.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you so much Carol for the great review and for being our guest. We are very happy to read that our staff and location made your stay perfect. We hope the next time you are in the area, you will stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown again. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager gm@hidowntown.com
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed and great service

By

February 01, 2017

club

This was a nice clean hotel, a bit run down and in a less than desirable neighborhood. My stay was comfortable although the bathroom was quite small and cramped. Excellent water pressure in the shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Happy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to know your experience in the hotel met expectations. The area is in a state of redevelopment with new restaurants, offices and shopping too. We hope the next time you visit, you are able to witness the changes. Thank you again. Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super Clean Rooms and Great service!

By

January 31, 2017

Definitively worth its price. Clean bedrooms and bathrooms, warm friendly service from personnel. Now that
I am familiar with location, I will come back this Summer!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you Papillon for the great review. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. My team and I are looking forward to your return visit this summer when our pool is open. Thank you again. Nitin Talati General Manager Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago-Downtown

By

January 29, 2017

club

overall a good stay. Need little improvement in the rooms (or certain rooms)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2017
Dear BusinessVisitToChicago, Thank you for the review and the great feedback. We are working to make improvements to the property and hope the next time you stay, you are able to enjoyed the new experience. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Read More
Read Less