Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestión de reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestión de reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
82%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.2

en base a 696 opiniones
82%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

696opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    367
  • 4 Estrellas
    187
  • 3 Estrellas
    56
  • 2 Estrellas
    54
  • 1 Estrellas
    32

Chi-town

By

29 septiembre 2016

club

Pricing and location was reasonable for my short stay. Will consider this hotel when I return to Chicago, whether business or pleasure.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Bed too soft

By

28 septiembre 2016

club

See title-satellite reception was terrible. Valet service fair.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not worth the money

By

24 septiembre 2016

Not the most professional experience I've had with a Holiday Inn. I arrived after 12:30 am, due to flight delays. So needless to say I was exhausted, the front desk person let me in but other than that made no effort to help me with my bags which were large and cumbersome. I really didn't need the help, however it would have been nice to ask.

The hotel lobby itself is in desperate need of a face lift. It appears to be old and run down. The carpets need cleaning or replacing. A good coat of paint wouldn't hurt either. It did not make for a good first impression, not the usual warm welcome that I am accustomed to from an IHG location.

My bedroom was decent except for the long black hairs I found in the bedding. I have short blonde hair. Good thing there were two beds. There is a high noise level coming the expressway which is close by, but I didn't find that it hindered my sleep. If you are a very light sleeper this may be an issue. Overall I found the hotel to be shabby.

The restaurant attached to hotel - The bartender was less than helpful when it comes to service. Very disinterested. The restaurant could use a face lift too. I realize the restaurant is probably not affiliated with IHG, however it would be beneficial for the 2 managers to meet - as one brand represents the other due to it being attached. I did not try out the breakfast.

There were some brighter moments. The gentleman who retrieved my car from valet the following evening was cheerful, nice and helpful. The ladies at the front desk that morning were very professional and greeted me as I exited the elevator that morning.

So, not all bad but certainly not good enough for me to consider returning or for me to recommend it to other business friends while they are in town.

Publicado porHotelStaff
29 septiembre 2016
Dear Biz Gal, Thank you for your candid review and please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of my entire team for what you experienced. I am truly sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet expectations and appreciate your comments. I will share these with my team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager gm@hidowntown.com
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great service, dilapidated hotel

By

23 septiembre 2016

I rated 5 stars for the staff and service because that was the only good thing about this hotel. We were actually given a one bedroom suite which we were pleased to hear until we got to it. It was a one bedroom disaster. Every wall had something wrong with it. The shower had cracking paint and indentations on the walls, peeling wallpaper, cracked ceiling paint from water damage. The kitchen area was a very bad setup as it used to have cabinets, but they just removed the doors and put a microwave on top of one of the shelves as if people wouldnt notice it was a whole shelving unit with no doors. I can't imagine any hotel property manager would think this is okay. It pains me to know I used my free night with IHG on THIS place. Incredibly disappointed.

Publicado porHotelStaff
29 septiembre 2016
Dear Kelvind, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as what you shared is not up to our normal standards. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service in all areas. Sincerely Nitin Talati General Manager gm@hidowntown.com
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor service

By

21 septiembre 2016

The front desk was unwilling to help with some of our problems, and then ignored me once they decided not to help.

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 septiembre 2016
Dear Student111, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that this stay did not meet expectations and will share this with my team to so that we can improve our services. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Nitin Talati, General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable

By

18 septiembre 2016

platinumelite

I wasn't looking for fancy. This location provided the essentials for making a good business trip. Staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of train, sights, and business offices downtown.

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 septiembre 2016
Dear allencccc, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and location too! It's something we take great pride in knowing so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Chicago area. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very Friendly and welcomeing

By

16 septiembre 2016

club

Excellent experience - The food is as wonderful but in downtown Chicago there are several wonderful choices.
If you have business in the area its an excellent choice.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

The Room needs improvement

By

13 septiembre 2016

club

I stayed in Room 317, the ceiling needs to be painted or fixed because you see the water marks, the door needs to be pained or change the door and one of my pillow cases were dirty.

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 septiembre 2016
Dear Momas, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the what you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into as this is not our normal standards. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Stay in Chicago

By

13 septiembre 2016

the hotel staff where will coming and very helpful

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 septiembre 2016
Dear Wessam75, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown.  We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming your back. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good Service - nice pool

By

09 septiembre 2016

club

Hotel good overall. Price is too high for the service. Very nice outdoor pool, but wireless Connection bad in the pool area. Missing Lunch / Room Service before 5pm

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 septiembre 2016
Dear 31Jay31, Thank you for your review of our hotel.  We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Staff at Check-in

By

06 septiembre 2016

Staff at check in was very professional. I was surprised at the parking situation. There were only two options: valet for $50 or park at a public lot for $23. I thought the cost of parking should have been less or lower.

Publicado porHotelStaff
15 septiembre 2016
Dear BOOMZIG, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay. It is with great pleasure to hear that our staff was professional during check which has been passed along to my entire team. We hope the next time you stay with us and we are able to offer one of our Parking Packages which includes either parking with breakfast or parking alone. We want our guest to have the best value and option with parking. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager gm@hidowntown.com
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good Service but poor quality

By

06 septiembre 2016

Although the service of staff was good, we struggled with noise and politeness of other guests, and we had to wait almost an hour for breakfast in the hotel.

Publicado porCustomerCare
15 septiembre 2016
Dear chicagoresident, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that our service exceeded your expectations and we are sorry for the problems you have encountered with our other guests. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información