Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service This hotel has a nice restaurant inside that has plenty of TV'S and serves good food. The room is your average room but no problems. My only issue with this whole particular hotel is the customer service. I booked a room at one rate and was charged a different amount after checking out. I called and spoke with hotel and their central calling service. My issue was not resolved immediately and was told the GM needed to call me. I gave my phone number to Cynthia and I was never contacted by this so-called GM. I will never stay at this hotel chain because obviously they have no respect for their customers. 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location to Blue Line, Comfortable Room, Love Bar Louie Very short walk to the Blue Line which was convenient for my group because we were headed to a Chicago Cubs game and wanted to avoid driving into the city and parking. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, pillows were so-so. My only complaint about the room is that I wished they have Queen beds in the double rooms instead of Double beds. But that isn't much to complain about. Wi-Fi worked great. Bar Louie was a great atmosphere - tons of tvs for the sporting events we wanted to watch, and LOTS of space in the bar. Food was good, drinks came quickly. In general, service was great. We needed extra towels - they were brought right to the room. Staff helped with directions and any other questions we had. My only compliant in this department was that our stay on the second night was charged an incorrect rate. Since it was booked online (through holiday inn website), the staff were unable to correct the mistake during check-out. This was very frustrating. Instead we had to make several calls to customer service for online booking to get our charges fixed to the amount we have reserved. And it was no small amount - over $50 difference. Since we booked through Holiday Inn, we should have been able to get this fixed during checkout. I hate calling the 1-800 lines and would have been much happier dealing with the hotel staff directly - and not having to deal with being overcharged and then reimbursed. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My family stayed here one night and could not have asked for a better hotel. It was close to O'Hare and the shuttle was on time. We had a mixup on rooms (no fault of the hotel) and it was fixed in less than a minute. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to O'Hare or doing business/pleasure in the area! 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to relax! My wife and I are frequent travelers. We have stayed in this hotel on at least four separate occasions in the last eight months. The first time, we stayed because it was convenient. Since, we have returned because of the outstanding staff. Our needs are met, our questions are answered, and we are recognized by staff from the restaurant to housekeeping. There are many other hotels/motels in the area, but none that have done such a good job at making us feel welcome. 28 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good 2 star hotel. This is not a 3 star property. Beds smaller than advertised, Queen room has full bed, King room has Queen bed. Can not close curtains to block morning sun had to use extra pillow to sleep past sunup. Room needed work, bedroom lights out, bathroom door does not close fully, no vent in bathroom. Changed from full luggage racks to airport luggage carts. If you do not unload at the front door all other entrances near parking have steps so you can not use the luggage carts. Noisy, could hear next room and unsure of where other noises coming from. Occasional airport noise did not bother me. Only place to eat is the bar. Skip the morning buffet as most items are cold. Better and cheaper to order from menu. Staff friendly but not helpful. It seems like they have heard the same complaints over and over. 24 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night business trip This was a one night business trip. It is convenient to the airport and the highways. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a breakfast that was acceptable, not extensive but satisfactory. I would stay there again. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite Hotel Decent hotel.Breakfast buffet need more variety.Parking in front of the hotel needs more space 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Park, Sleep and Fly Location Nice hotel, excellent for early O'hare flight. Shuttle service in the morning is at set times, we called when we got back into O'hare and waited for quite a while- this would be my only complaint- I would just suggest they give an estimated time that they would be at the airport to pick you up when you call. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very courteous, friendly and helpful. Room Service staff was very professional and timely. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anyone. 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Equipment I love staying at your hotel. However, this time the heater did not hold the temp I set. I would leave in the morning, upon return that evening to discover it had stopped running. The settings were still the same, so housekeeping didn't change anything. The desk chair would not stay up. I think it is worn out. Thank you for your attention. George 17 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for Business stay Free Internet, some rooms have control air temperatures, and has bar in the lobby. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & comfortable environment We stayed here in a large group prior to and after our vacation. We got back very late and the shuttle was ready for us, the staff was very helpful, the rooms were ready, and it took a great amount of stress off of us. The next morning was a mix-up on the voucher for continental breakfast; yet there was no problem getting the matter resolved - for our entire group. Kudos to the staff for being able to handle the situation. Would certainly use again. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parksleepstay I would recommend your park, sleep & stay for our next flight 05 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything i regard to the hotel and lounge was pleasant-our dissatification was with the shuttle service.. For our shuttle to the airport, we were not able to get on because it was full, so we waited another hour for the return shuttle to come back, fill up and get us to the airport. After going through security, we arrived at our gate with only 5 min. to spare. On our return flight, we called for the shuttle after landing, I called the hotel numerous times trying to find the pickup area,. we kept asking different airport employees where to find the pickup area. Finally after 2 hours of being outside in 32 degree weather, we gave up and took a taxi to the hotel to retrieve our vehicle, at a cost of $40.00. We have decided never to go there again, We had spoken to the staff upon our return to the hotel and all they could say was it was our fault.....NO, I'M SORRY. Very poor customer service. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for the price Can't beat the price. And surprising quality. One of the best values near the airport. 27 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Getting Old Have stayed here a lot in the past but it may be time to find an alternative. On a recent stay the desk light had a short circuit and quit working, the sink drained slowly and the carpets are dirty. Does not meet the new HI standards. The best thing that can be said it that the restaurant/lounge has good food and drink. Old hotel showing it's age and no reinvestment. Platinum member! 26 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Terrible I stayed in this property in early 2013, and will never do so again. The bed was lumpy, tilted dramatically and the linens clearly had not been cleaned prior to my stay. Overall, an extremely disappointing experience. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay by the airport We stayed here since we had an early flight out of O'Hare in the morning. The trip to O'Hare from the hotel was about 10 minutes from the hotel to the economy parking lot. My family and I stayed and it was a comfortable place to spend the night. The room was big enough for the overnight stay and the beds were comfortable. You could hear some airplane noise, but not too much to be a bother. There was a secure location to park your car. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as it wasn't open when we left. 22 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay When a Confrence is Going On I will first off say I was not recognized much for being a Gold level Priority Club card holder. Usually they give you a goodies bag or something. Not too big of a deal, but they give me stuff at all the other hotels regardless. Whatever conference that was going on at the time completely bones you on parking. The hotel doesn't care and gives no other options. You would think that I am paying how much a night to sleep there for a week at a time, can I get a darn parking space priority to the people at a conference for a day or two?! Maybe they should rethink how they do things with that part. My room card stopped working after the first night and I got compensated with a free breakfast voucher for the next day only. The room was great, the food was great at Bar Louie, and the staff was great as well. Overall not super impressed for what should have been expected from such a nice hotel. 21 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stopover in Chi Town Staff were friendly and cheerful. Rooms were comfy and clean. The hotel is definitely not a new building but it was perfectly acceptable for a one-night layover in Chicago. We appreciated the free shuttle service but had a very long wait at the airport for it to pick us up on arrival. The shuttle did, however, leave in the morning perfectly on schedule. Ate a late dinner at Bar Louie and the food and presentation were very good. Service, although the bar was far from full, was not attentive. Would have appreciated a free breakfast buffet but it was not offered. 21 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate Parking, Inadequate Climate Control in Room, Courteous Staff Had 2 rooms booked for 5 days and one additional room booked for 2 days. (Total of 5 people). Arrived on 3/11/13 On 3/14/13 there was a conference booked at the hotel. After being out for most of the day, we returned to the hotel to find no parking available anywhere on the property. This included the lot out front, the parking garage and the roof top parking. Cas were even parked illegally in handicapped spaces (vehicles did not display handicapped plates or placards). Cars were also parked illegally in clearly marked fire lanes and in front of fire dept standpipes. The only parking available was off site approximately 3 blocks away in a residential area, which was mostly restricted parking by residential permit only. Violators are subject to a fine and being towed away. When I arrived at the front desk, I was joined by newly arriving guests of the hotel, also expressing their "displeasure" being unable to find a place to park. The front desk staff was extremely courteous, but offered no resolution to the problem, other than to wait until the conference was over. Then parking should be available. I left the property for a few hours, in hopes that the situation would be resolved, but was not. I hiked back to the hotel and spoke to the Manager on Duty, who was also very courteous, but offered no solution to the problem. When I pointed out to the M.O.D. about the illegally parked cars, he just apologized and said the parking situation should be resolved when the conference was over and that if I wanted to, I could leave my car with the parking valet service, which had been brought in for the conference. As I was leaving to retrieve my car, I observed and overheard a Chicago Fire Dept Chief speaking to the lead member of the parking valet service, regarding the illegally parked vehicles in the fire lanes and standpipes. I don't know the immediate outcome of their conversation, but when I returned a bit later, there was some legal parking available. It appears that the M.O.D. by his inaction, did not care about the hotel guests. What a way to "WOW" your guests. And certainly NOT a way to get repeat business. Regarding the climate control issue - it was either too hot or too cold, even after multiple attempts to adjust the controls. There was also a terrible outsde cold air draft around the ventilation unit. This matter was brought to the attention of the front desk staff and I was assured that this matter would be looked into by the maintenance staff. If nothing else, the hotel staff was always pleasant and courteous. 17 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room, Great Restaurant and Service Excelent Room, Great Restaurant and Bar at affordable cost, Excelent Service from Staff and Management Best Holiday Inn Express experience I ever had!! 15 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Basic Very Basic Hotel, depends what you want. Good Internet, reasonable nights sleep, not much to do nearby. Food limited, very very noisy Bar, breakfast is very poor. Okay if you just need to work using the internet and get your head down. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Value The price was great considering I had to park my car for 2 weeks. Free Shuttle, complimentary breakfast also. I lost my keys and the service boy was absolutely wonderful in helping me unlock my car door and then pushing my car, which was stuck in the ice/snow. Shuttle employee was also so accommodating and offered to help with baggage to my car! Wonderful staff! Yes, I did "Love" your hotel, and will recommend it to others. 06 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Was surprised to see this was under the flight path for Ohara...had some trepeditions about jet noise, but didn't hear a thing. Bar/Grill in lobby was excellent for food . I don't think that I would take the breakfast buffet again, rather order off of the menu...it wasn't attended to very well by the staff and food was at a minimum in the serving dishes. Sometimes getting the attention of the wait staff was difficult 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick jaunt to the airport We only stayed one night but this was a great value for being so close to the airport. The room was comfortable, and the price was right. The desk staff was also very friendly, helpful and professional. We'd definitely stay here again. 02 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Campers Great place! Great people! We recommend this spot to all our friends. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I'm in the Chicago area once a quarter and have spent the last few trips staying at this hotel. I always enjoy myself, am treated with respect, and enjoy the food at the restaurant. I look forward to my next trip to this hotel. 27 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decade of Staying Here I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for 10 years and will continue to stay here till I finally retire. The staff has always been great and if I've ever had any concerns the General Manager (Jamal) listens and addresses them immediately. Amazenly in the 10 years I've stayed there I've had the same room on every occasion but three. It actually feels like a home away from home. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and great food great service and great food, nice hamburger and beer. 14 February 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>