Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds This is a really comfortable hotel We love it when we come every time. The Staff are always so kind and Friendly. Nothing is ever to much trouble for the. I must state on this last occasion the food had improved so much. The prices where so much better Only one down side The wine is far to expensive has are other drinks. Whilst I realise that in a hotel you pay more. Just over the top in my opinion. Last year we came five times to the races because the price was right. This year we will not be able to come has much has we feel the prices for the hotel have increased by a lot. So will have to budget. Maybe just attend three times. The Hotel and every thing about it is fantastic. Sad we will not be able to make it has many times. The deals we got from Haydock seem to have gone. Love being there all the same. Even if not has many times this year. Its sad.But you can only go if your budget allows. Come on Holiday Inn give us the deals back and lower drinks prices please. Then we can come again more often. Thanks. You have a beautiful hotel. 10 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been so much better! Hotel made a mistake on the first night with our room choice. Desk staff couldn't decide how to remedy it, after various discussions between themselves whilst we stood there for 20 minutes after a long journey waiting. Duty Manager the next day sorted it out for us (well done to her for taking the initiative) but why couldn't her staff the previous night do the same? Therefore, poor quality of desk staff and lack of training ruined what was otherwise a pleasant 2 day stay in a moderately priced hotel. Other examples: Food was ok #but room service staff brought knives and forks for only one person when two meals were ordered + no salt/pepper brought - not good). Breakfast was good quality - as good as anywhere we've stayed. However, poor service let them down again - tables at the raised end of the room were "forgotten" and therefore no plates cleared at all, no tea/coffee refills etc. Moral is to sit where the staff can see you if you want any sort of service. Therefore, overall, poor service and staff training let them down. Need to do better Holiday Inns I'm afraid otherwise we'll switch our allegiance! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - best in area for sure Great staff and hotel - all needs catered for to a high standard on each visit. Be suer to pre -pay your breakfast when booking online - paying at the hotel results in a much higher price and it's possibly not worth it. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location Hotel very handy for M6. Hotel was good the staff are all friendly and Enjoyed everything apart from Food. Chef Ruins a Breakfast. Shrivelled up sausage and hard Fried Eggs no matter what time you go. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chefs Breakfast again More or less what you would expect from a HI. When will hotel management get a grip on the quality of food chefs provide for breakfast? Pile it high and let it all go hard and go cold. Very poor. The reception took the breakfast off the bill and handled it very well but we would rather of had a decent breakfast. Very handy for the racecourse which is why we use the hotel. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel room ever The room was quiet, the breakfast was excellent and a buffet with pleanty for everyone. The staff were really friendly and this was one of the cleanest of hotel rooms that I have stayed in. A safety deposit box in the room was a bonus too. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Racing Break We stayed at the Holiday Inn Haydock for a trip to the races. As always this Holiday Inn is one of the best with the friendliest staff. They always make your stay a good one. Only realised this time that 'service' charges are added to your drinks bill if you go to the bar yourself, order yourself and take it back to the table yourself. Not Good!! The only 'service' they are then doing is the pouring! 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A DAY AT THE RACES The hotel met our requirements exactly. It is extremely convenient for Haydock races next door 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Staff Staff at breakfast the best start you could ask for to start your day. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Experience Myself and friend Richard Wilson have been staying at your Holiday Inn on numerous occasions for the past 10 years but now we are finding offer that use to be available are now very scares and one of my objectives is that you would let the general public disclose these offers before you would send them to your priority members and I dont think It's the way to try and keep your members coming back to your hotels all it would take is a week prior is to send a e-mail on block to all priority members e-mail address that Is my only complaint on your company managing your assets regards Colin Storton 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better Really pleased that team have taken on my previous comments, acted on them and made changes - just shows the importance of leaving feedback 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change of Menu - Home cooked??? The entire Dinner menu had changed during the week before our arrival. A pork dish was to be accompanied by "Home made apple chutney". The dish arrived without the chutney. On querying this we were advised by our waitress that the chef stated the chutney had not yet arrived. Disappointingly the chef himself did not deign to appear. This prompted an end of meal request to speak with the duty manager. She was "unavailable", but to be fair she was understood to be attending to the arrival of a party of guests. The task was delegated to the head of reception who listened politely and offered additional loyalty points. I have mulled this somewhat trivial matter over for a fortnight or so but still feel aggrieved, my reasons being: 1. The chef could have come to our table to explain matters. 2. The duty manager did not follow up in any way. 3. If an item on the menu had "not yet arrived" one has to question both the "home made" claim and just how much of the menu content is actually prepared on the premises - could it be brought in frozen or in bulk? Barring the chef and duty manager, who we did not meet, the rest of the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, particularly those in the dining room. A disappointing experience which should never have arisen had proper attention been paid by kitchen staff and management to ensure that food in stock matched the menu. 25 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Frightening experience Having booked two nights accommodation to celebrate a 40th birthday and a day at the races, we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and found our room to our satisfaction, however we where disappointed with breakfast on the Saturday morning as there seemed very little left and it took around half and hour to get our cup of tea after asking numerous members of staff. But I can only describe our late night experience as extremely frightening. Having been woke around 1.30am to the sound of a fire alarm we were told to evacuate the building and left standing outside in the rain once we returned back to the hotel I have never witnessed anything like it watching a guest basically thrown another into a wall then one all mighty fight break out between numerous guests. This left me unable to sleep the rest of the night. As you can appreciate this has left me and my husband with an not an enjoyable stay 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as per usual Having stayed at Knowsley the night before it was lovely to return to Haydock, where we usually stay. We were greeted efficiently and friendly by staff, who recognised the membership for all 3 rooms. For one of the rooms (the executive twin) there was no 2nd robe, however upon notifying staff, they brought the 2nd robe to our room efficiently. We enjoyed a lovely stay, as it was not as busy on a Sunday, we had our choice of restaurant time, and had lots of friendly banter with the staff on shift. They were kind, prompt and nothing was too much trouble. After an enjoyable meal and drink we enjoyed the fun of the pool table and the games machine. Much enjoyment for our family before retiring to our separate rooms. All enjoyed a good sleep, and were greeted pleasantly by Brian at breakfast, who gave us plenty of football banter and jokes. The breakfast as per usual was top notch, fresh and had plenty of variety. Check out was efficient, and I always feel like it is a pleasure for us to stay at Haydock, and our custom is always appreciated. 16 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Welcome After a 4 hr long journey we arrived 3 hours before a Wedding taking place at a nearby hotel we were attending . Should have arrived the night before nice and relaxed but the car broke down and we were towed home to the South East . Not a good start and a bit stressed ,however the reception staff were really friendly and helpful from changing our booking to our arrival and departure , The breakfast next morning was v good , well cooked , really good variety of food for all tastes and again friendly and helpful staff .friends were meeting us for coffee before we left and they were also given a lovely friendly Welcome by all staff Cant fault the staff or Hotel , Thanks to everyone ... 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay ... again. Having stayed here on a previous occasion we knew it was a nice quiet location with friendly staff. Did not partake of evening meal due to our lateish arrival but the breakfast buffet was well up to standards. many thanks. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location for M6 Check inn gets very busy at times. Rooms are okay and staff in general are friendly and helpful when they are paying attention. Trying to grab a bill or another drink is a challenge at the Evening Meal. The Buffet breakfast is good apart from 100 fried eggs piled high with hard yolks. The evening Buffet does leave your jacket smelling of cooking when you go up to your room. Nothing a bit of extraction couldn't fix. The Gym gets really busy at times. All in All its a Good hotel. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Still the friendliest hotel I know You are always guaranteed a friendly welcome at this Holiday Inn The manager must be doing something right as his staff are always cheerful and smiling! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend untill checkout ..... We stayed here for 3 nights staff are fantastic very friendly and chatty especially in the dinning room, food was lovely great choice, room very big well presented but the bed is uncomfortable,, we had a very good time here untill checkout,,, we were informed by the lady on reception that only half of our stay was paid for and we owed more money , when we booked this break we were told it was an un returnable deal,,, so we thought it was all paid,, apparently not.. After the hotel investigating we were told the lady who took the booking was only covering for that day and didn't know what to do ,,,, poor excuse,,,, 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service from the frendly staff. Chinese Buffet was OK restaurant staff great pool area starting to look very tried and dated. Just a shame my car got broken into at the hotel. The two maintenance man were very helpful and cleaned out all the glass from the broken window, as were the reception staff. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I was starting to get fed up of Holiday Inns after a couple of not brilliant stays. This hotel restored my faith in the brand. It is one of if not the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Thoroughly recommended, the curry buffet was excellent value and quality the leisure centre spotless. Thank you. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Only complaints, wifi strength could be improved..but I would recommend hotel and stay again.. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastically Welcoming I travel a lot on business but hadn't been back to the Holiday Inn at Haydock for over 9 months. On my way to the hotel I received some very bad personal news and was dreading having to spend the night away from my family. As I walked up to reception I was welcomed with a beaming smile and a cheery 'Hello Mr Smith - haven't seen you for ages'. Having changed for dinner (and collected my thoughts) I went to the restaurant. A young waiter that I didn't recognise checked me in, but was quickly told 'Mr Smith will sit at that table over there - and he'll be wanting these 2 red wines I've just poured for him'. And then whilst eating my meal another waiter came over to have a chat and to catch up on what I'd been up to. I didn't tell them about my bad news - but their remembering my name and my preferences after all those months, and the warm welcome I received from ALL of the staff made such a difference to me. PS - I'm staying there again tonight, even though it's 25 miles out of my way - and there are 2 other Holiday Inns and several other brands much closer. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay I brought a party of14 to stay at the hotel and it was excellent. The staff were great, the leisure club was lovely and the rooms were perfect. I would recommend it to anyone and will be visiting again. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Myself, my wife and our son stayed here, together with my parents. We booked an advance saver dinner, bed and breakfast package and it was a bargain. We had a really relaxing overnight stay, and enjoyed the leisure facilities on both days. Dinner was great, the bar comfortable, and we had a fantastic breakfast before leaving. An excellent stay, as always. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Great hotel and staff. Evening meal was spot on Held a meeting at the hotel next day and all was first rate 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel good value we came for a saturday night with our two grandchildren we had a brilliant time from entering the hotel all the staff were great the room had a sofa bed and a double bed.we used the pool which was lovely and warm then we had a lovely meal in the morning had the buffet breakfast we will look forward to coming again thankyou for a brilliant weekend gwyneth 26 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking I’ve stayed at this particular H.I. on many occasions previously but I must say I hadn’t consciously noticed how tired the place is looking until last week. The room felt well worn with stains on the carpet, marked walls and a fairly grubby looking sofa bed. The bath room was probably the worst with the plywood bath panel that was quite dangerous as the wood had blown and split leaving large splinters of wood protruding. The bath was chipped and the bathroom actually smelt quite unpleasant. As a Platinum priority club member I asked on arrival of any available upgrades which there wasn’t but I was offered an executive room towel and a bottle of water. As I was staying two consecutive nights I assumed this would be for both nights but on the second day the towel was replaced with a standard one, the water wasn’t replaced nor were the two coffee sachets I had used, also the news paper I had ordered only arrived on the first morning nothing on the second morning. This probably isn’t going to be the first choice of accommodation for me when next in the area. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistenly Fantastic This was the 3rd time we'd stayed there in the last 6 months, and it is becoming a favourite of ours when in the area. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly reception staff, who explained everything we wished to know, and answered all our questions in an efficient, courteous and timely manner. The restaurant is an experience in itself. The staff, even when busy, respond to the customer's needs, and even enjoy a bit of friendly banter too. For our stay this was particularly Karen and Matty. The quality of the food is top notch too. Always a good meal to be had here. The rooms were of the expected brand's standard, and we all endured a good night's sleep. The breakfast is a quality breakfast, and the buffet style offers a great choice of many options, making a great end to my stay here. The one thing I do wish to also add compliments to is that myself and 2 other guests left the premises, and left my mother to enjoy the lounge area. She had a few queries on internet usage, and upon asking the staff at reception, they assisted her with what she needed to know and provided her with a complimentary internet voucher, instructions on how to use this and offering her use of the gym and spa facilities. A big thank you from me to all at Haydock for this,!!! My mother had a great time in the hotel whilst we were away and I commend you for your excellent customer care. I would have commended you upon my return, but I did not find out until we had all left the hotel. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and as we visit the area quite regularly we will be staying again and would not hesitate to offer my whole-hearted recommendation to others considering this hotel as a destination. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Staff This place was very nice and I would recommend this hotel, very quite and value for money. The breakfast was value for money. The staff were very polite. 12 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>