Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 580 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

580reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16

Dated room furniture

By

09 August 2016

club

Enjoying a night at the races followed by Lisa Stansfield concert, so just wanted somewhere close to the venue to sleep.
Good sleep, comfy bed, good blackout system of sliding wooden panels.
Room furniture dated. Bathroom would benefit from expelair fan to clear steam.
Problem that loo roll hplder was hanging off by 1 screw which had obviously occured well in the past. Reported to front desk, but not addressed.
As IHG member e-booked an upgrade, but no mention of this at check in.
Probably our least enjoyable stay at a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

08 August 2016

staying for the race meeting
staff at reception very nice told us all we needed to know room was very comfortable bar staff and restaurant staff were excellent evening meal in the restaurant was really poor like a poor pub bar meal and breakfast was not that good bit tasteless if we stayed again we would look to o somewhere else for food shame as the hotel is really pleasant restaurant lets it down

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you posting your feedback following your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read that you had a pleasant stay and found the team excellent, however please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing dining experiences. I have shared your comments with our Head Chef for his information and action and hope you'll give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our restaurant should you stay again. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

last stay

By

08 August 2016

club

all good apart from restaurant with slow service in the evening and poor replenishment of items at breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your latest stay with us. Please accept my apologies for your disappointing dining experiences - I've shared your comments with the team for their information and action and we hope to welcome you back soon. Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Poor Dining Experience 4th August 2016

By

08 August 2016

club

Terrific accommodation and public areas but meal times were chaotic, under staffed and displayed no ability to organise high volume demands. Food was either late, spoiled, or in the case of buffet breakfast, none existent for long periods.
I must stress that we have used this hotel on multiple occasions and have not experienced this type of problem previously.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your most recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for your poor dining experience on this occasion. As you state, this is not indicative of our usual standards and so your feedback has been discussed in detail with both our Head Chef and our Restaurant Manager for their information and action and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our restaurant in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable business stay

By

06 August 2016

club

A well positioned hotel with good access for Warrington, Wigan, Manchester.
Check in staff are very good

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent business stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

01 August 2016

Staff attentive, there for business, slept well

Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback - I've shared it with the team and we hope you'll return here soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Bap Breakfast in Bar

By

31 July 2016

club

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The bar staff were great and the bap breakfast was fantastic, very good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback - I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Escape

By

30 July 2016

A short but perfectly formed break away from it all for 24 hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback - it's good to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope you'll return for another one in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortable, relaxing venue

By

29 July 2016

Full marks for everything except the breakfast. Plenty of it and cooked well, but tasteless bacon, tasteless mushrooms and tasteless scrambled eggs. Shame.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. It's good to read you found the hotel to be convenient, comfortable and relaxing, however please accept my apologies for your disappointment in your breakfast. I've shared your comments with our Head Chef for his information and action and we hope you'll return in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Dinner bed

By

25 July 2016

club

Very good value. Good location. Friendly staff. Room excellent but not clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

very nice

By

25 July 2016

this is a good hotel to stay. The staff are great and really helpful and the majority of rooms have been updated to a good standard. I would not hesitate to return and recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you found the team really friendly and it's great that you wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend us to others - I've shared your comments with the team, and look forward to your return. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great stay after a hard day at work

By

24 July 2016

Checking in was easy
My room had recently been refurbished and painted
Bathroom and Shower was Good
Evening meal and drink was good value and good quality
Bed was superb the room was quiet and the sliding blinds completely blacked out all light
Overall my stay was first class

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback. It's good to read your stay was first class - I've shared your comments with the team and we hope you'll be back soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less