Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 570 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16

very nice

By

25 July 2016

this is a good hotel to stay. The staff are great and really helpful and the majority of rooms have been updated to a good standard. I would not hesitate to return and recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you found the team really friendly and it's great that you wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend us to others - I've shared your comments with the team, and look forward to your return. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great stay after a hard day at work

By

24 July 2016

Checking in was easy
My room had recently been refurbished and painted
Bathroom and Shower was Good
Evening meal and drink was good value and good quality
Bed was superb the room was quiet and the sliding blinds completely blacked out all light
Overall my stay was first class

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Races

By

21 July 2016

club

Clean comfortable hotel
Reasonable price
Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

business visit

By

21 July 2016

club

The Hotel was generally alright but I had to endure passing a host of smokers bunched around the front door on arrival and departure which was not pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

although room was supposedly a recently refurbished one it was very bland, white walls needed a little colour. Public areas such as bar a bit scruffy and open, noisy with a pool table in the middle of the floor. Ordered 3 glasses of wine and bar had only 2 glasses the same size! not impressed with this hotel but as a Kew Green run hotel about their normal standard of cleanliness and penny pinching where it matters.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls in your stay. I am sorry to read that you found our hotel to be bland but hopefully our scheduled refurbishment of bedrooms in August will help to improve any future stays. I will pass on your comments to the hotel teams for their action and improvement. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

En route stop-over

By

12 July 2016

First impressions are good as I walked into reception & was greeted by the most efficient & friendly staff. After leaving the reception area I did find the corridors uninviting, with stained old carpet & well bruised & bashed door frames etc. Although recently painted, the uninviting theme continued into the guest room as the furniture is a bit on the battered side & with some mystery stains. However; the bed was comfortable, there was a modern large screen TV & a mini-bar.
Breakfast was good in terms of quality & presentation.
Woefully slow internet speed of less than 0.3Mbps. Not even suitable to book my next hotel stay using the ihg.com web site.
Hopefully a refurbishment of the communal areas, an upgrade to the WiFi system & some investment in new furnishings is in this hotels near future, that is all it would take to make this property great.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to read your comments regarding the staff and breakfast quality. I hope that out scheduled rooms and corridor refurb starting in August will help to improve any future stays with us. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

My Visit

By

11 July 2016

I use the Hotel regularly because its where we have our business located and its convenient to the M6. The staff are friendly and courteous.
Facilities are adequate but sometimes the sauna can be under repair otherwise the other aspects of the Leisure Area are pretty good.

Rooms have been recently upgraded/decorated and at first look appear to be good but on closer inspection there is an element of obvious cost saving with fittings provided. Furniture could do with modernisation as it has not changed in the 14 years I have been using the hotel.

Food is up and down in its quality!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and courteous and our leisure area to be good. Hopefully our scheduled rooms refurbishment in August will help to improve your view on the bedrooms and I will be sure to pass on your feedback regarding food quality. Kind Regards Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Haydock

By

09 July 2016

club

Staff and Hotel excellent but food and shower average

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you found the hotel and team excellent, however please accept my apologies for your disappointment in the shower in your room and in the food you were served. I have shared your comments with the team for their information and action and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

08 July 2016

club

convenient location for M6-M62.

Location is surprisingly quiet and hotel set in lovely grounds.

Everything I wanted for a relaxing overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us. It's good to read we provided everything you wanted for a relaxing stay and we hope you'll return in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very handy for the Haydock race course

By

06 July 2016

club

Lovely staff but let down by under cooked chips in the restaurant and when we booked for dinner, bed

Read More
Read Less

Comfort after a long day

By

01 July 2016

club

Had a great stay found the room very good value for money. Had a really good shower and sleep. The food was good and the service was ok for the amount of people in there.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback it's so good to read you had a great stay. I've shared your feedback with the team and we hope you'll return soon. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

30 June 2016

club

polite and courteous at all times. there was always a hello, and how are you doing

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you found the team friendly - this is something we all take great pride in. I've shared your comments with everyone and we hope you'll return in the near future. Regards Ruth Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less