Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A traditional, full service Holiday Inn The Golden Mile is a property that has managed to keep some of its competitive edge in Hong Kong despite the arrival of "lower end" HI Expresses and "higher end" Crowne Plazas on the market. I have been a customer there since the 90s. In recent years, The Golden Mile has not been so frequent as earlier, but is the choice if, for example, there are late evening events in the area. The catering side is excellent, the Breakfast Buffet offers more variety than those of some of the Crowne Plazas in Hong Kong. The Club lounge feeds you well albeit there is no view to watch. I am careful to notice what has been cancelled and what added. The Bfast buffet at the Golden Mile has maintained its value. And there are some "service icons" left. I should mention the lady meeting the customers at the Breakfast Buffet. I think her English publicity name is "Liz", the real name in Cantonese, of course, is something else, as customary in Hong Kong. She recalls long time customers and often has a friendly comment. I must add that the hotel is not easy to recognize on the Nathaan Road side. Some years ago the corner windows were given over to other enterprises and the sign for Holiday Inn is visible only directly above the entrance. I presume the hotel thinks most customers arrive using cabs or shutlles. I belong to the minority that uses the MTR and the busses. If booked to stay at the Golden Mile, the easiest way from the Airport is bus A21, It takes you almost to the door, and costs a fraction compared to the Airport Express - that then requires a shuttle to be used and that waiting time added to the overal travel time. 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with Holiday Inn - Golden Mile Overall I had a great stay at Holiday Inn - Golden Mile. The room is so spaciuos and cozy. I just simple like the bed and pillows which are so comfortable. One suggestion, it will be great if there is staff standing close to the glass door near to exit to Nathan road to assit guest as some might have to handle the luggage at the same time open the door. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay The Holiday Inn Hong Kong Golden Mile is a very nice hotel, rooms are large and high quality bed. I enjoyed it very much. I will come back and stay there again. 20 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Wifi I was surprised to experience the Free Wifi service to all Priority Club members who stayed in Holiday Inn Golden Mile. It was a big plus to hotel guests who frequently stay. I was able to enjoy my stay because of the information about Hong Kong which is easily accessible by using my iPad or computer. Also, it was a pleasant and unexpected savings on my part. Everytime I go to Hong Kong, I've been staying in the same hotel. Over the years, Holiday Inn was able to reach my expectations- quality of service and good location. People were very helpful and nice. I noticed that there was a price increase but still, value for money. Thank you for the wonderful experience during my 6-day stay. Hope the hotel and Priority Club could offer discounts exclusive to loyal patrons. Also, hope to have the same experience when I come back. 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service We booked 2 rooms at this hotel and were very impressed by the effort the team made to ensure our stay was very enjoyable. Staff made contact prior to our arrival, to ensure the details were correct, enquired as to our requirements and ensured we had adjoining rooms, Executive room and a cake for our son's 21st Birthday all made our group feel special. The facilities and location, close to the Star Ferry terminal and many retail outlets, enabled us to enjoy a wide variety of sights and activities during our stay. A very enjoyable few days in Hong Kong, with a very friendly team of staff, who work very hard to ensure you are fully satisfied with all aspects of your visit 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very efficient service / Warm reception Our reservation was managed efficiently. When we arrived the hotel, we didn't encounter any problem or delays in checking in. Also, We stayed there during my mother's 65th borthday and I reallly appreciate the kind gesture the hotel staff did for us by sending a complimentary cake with birthday candles which made the occassion more special. Thanks 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location; attentive staff We found this hotel to meet all of our needs and were particularly impressed with the competence and friendliness of the staff. It was centrally located and we were able to walk to most places, including getting the ferry to Hong Kong. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I am a REGULAR to this hotel. I am a REGULAR to this hotel, and would comment that I am generally happy with the services provided by this hotel. 16 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Another stay without highlights / disapointments The check in procedure was tedious, despite the online easy/early check-in forms filled out. Everything from lounge access to late check out cost extra even as a so-called gold member. The extra for the lounge however, was more than worth it. appetizers and breakfast were great. Check out was another ordeal because of total chaos in the lobby! But thanks to the location I'll most probably be back! 15 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All comfortable generally, worth staying Food good and comfortable but be prepared to wait if you want eggs for breakfast. Long queues as only 1 person cooking them. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best for the price paid It was a 24 hours experience in this hotel, and the hotel is as good as it was back in 2004 the first stay. Convenient location and inexpensive room rate make this hotel one of the best choices for short or long stay in HK. 15 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 优质服务,位置便利,性价比价高 1.酒店前台工作效率很高,服务很周到。 2.酒店位置便利,适合旅行居住。 3.酒店价格合适,性价比价高。 4.感觉唯一的缺点,酒店大堂太过吵闹,特别是入住高峰期时。 12 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 精緻舒適 1.整體服務還不錯, 2.服務人員有提供足夠的服務優惠及資訊, 3.讓住宿的房客有安心舒適的感覺。 4.房間乾淨 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly from the minute we arrived.The checking in staff offered us an upgrade for the nights we used on my husbands points but this room had only one bed and we were with our children so we were unable to take up the offer. Before we left home, the hotel had given us details of a tour company which is based in the recpetion area, the tours were great and the staff were most helpful.The room in which we stayed was on level 5.We were on the opposite side to Mody Road so luckily I had seen photos of the appartments on other peoples reviews so it wasnt a shock.(the builders didnt wake us ).The Room - Well i couldnt fault the room ,everything worked ,the bathroom was always fully stocked with shampoo etc.the beds were comfy and clean.The pool - Im a swimming teacher and i thought the pool was a little chilly for younger children but very clean.The buffet we had in the hotel was fab, alittle expensive but the lobster was FREE.!!! Would we come back to this hotel again? Yes and thankyou for a crazy experience. 09 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but needs upgrades Nice located for shopping but the hotel lacks of upgrades. 08 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location unfortunate experiences This is probably the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and is definitely the worst experience I had. There were many discreopancies in my booking with the priority club services and the prices I was charged for the walk-in rate was unacceptable as a matter of principle when compared to the confirmed booking prevuiously made. It made my entire business trip highly strung and the chaotic complications that arose was quite unexpected. The saving grace was the loyalty manager who is helping to investigate the differences in the booking charges. More will have to be done to address business travellers' peace of mind and concerns highlighted during the trip. Speedy decisions will have to be taken so that the travellers could enjoy and work with a peace of mind. Though I had previously given good reviews on the hotel, I would rethink the accomodation option in the next upcoming trips to Hong Kong. 06 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room with leaking airconditioning When we booked into this hotel, we were told that the room was newly renovated. If this is the best their renovators can do then I am pleased that they won't be working on my house. We only had one breakfast there as it was offered for frre because of the quality of the room. The breakfast was average considering the price and the rating of the hotel. I would not recomend this hotel, nor will I stay there again 02 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member using mileage I was initially told that no upgrades were available so I went to room that had a very musty smell. I asked about lounge access and was told that was only with upgraded rooms. I mentioned that upgrades weren't available and she said because I used mileage I could get upgrade if I paid a supplementary charge. Later I asked about charge for internet and finally asked to speak with a Manager so that they would have a chance to do something about experience while I was there. They gave me free internet. I was not happy with experience at all one of the worst experiences I have had a hotel. Maybe I'm spoiled but thats because I'm used to superior service. Big pro for this hotel is location but there were ladies of the night that approached me in the front entrance in the evening which was not very classy 25 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff Outstanding staff from front desk to cleaners. Genuinely welcoming and simultaneously competent - what more could a guest want? 23 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hong Kong Room comfortable Some staff very hard to understand (ie: English) Got given a complimentary drink coupon which on the front indicated a cocktail or wine; but on presenting it to the bar, was informed only used for a soda 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need at your fingertips A great location, shopping all around and close to Ferry terminal and MTR. Staff were extremely proficient and friendly and spoke good English too. Will definitely stay there again. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and great location Enjoyed staying at this hotel the service and staff were great the room was very comfortable and hotel is in a great location will stay again, Darren Australia 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay! our latest stay at holiday inn gloden mile is the best so far. it was the first time that upon check-in where we were properly recognized and given our keys joyfully by Keith we brought frends along and they similarly enjoyed our stay. we will return 19 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 價格合理,經濟實惠 地理位置便利,旅遊景點皆不遠,步行即可到達,附近有多處外國殖民古跡,地近維多利亞港,晚上漫步在港灣,倘若蜜月旅行遊客,加添浪漫分圍。 15 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the most confortable bed and pillows. we love staying in Holiday Inn Golden Miles, as is convenience for the shops we like to go to, also the bed is comfortable. however the quality of the shampoo and soap could be better, we normally stay in the executive club room. 14 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room looks good after renovation The rooms are renovated, so it feels cleaner and nicer. Location is great. Staffs are ok. 14 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location This Holiday Inn has nice size rooms that are clean and in good repair. The location is good if you want to get out and about in Kowloon. Nothing is cheap in this town, but Holiday Inn gave good value for the money. Outback and Fridays are just down the block if you are looking for a taste of US food. 14 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Totally Unpleasant Experience 1. Check out staff Peony was impatient to me and cannot fulfill my requirements of separate billings as requested during check in. She scribbled on original invoices to present to me as a customer without consideration it needs to be submitted for Company claims and personal charges need to be separated. Apart from indicating that the corporate booking is closed, She was unable to obtain help from her colleagues to amend and print the invoice. She showed a lot of unprofessional attitude by slamming the pen, scribbling on original invoices and impatient speech despite me being the one needing to rush due to arrival of airport transfer. I ended taking an unacceptable undetailed invoice due to my rush. I believe it could be a system issue not resolved by a trained staff and hope for an edited copy for me ASAP. 2. Safe deposit box in room took 3 rounds to fix. After first 2 rounds of opening after I called to unlock but only detected that safe battery is weak on 3rd call. Total inconvenience for me as I need to stay in room to wait. 3. 17th floor room is noisy from tapping sounds and talking from as early as 5am and as late as 2am causing sleep problems. Probably noise ones from club upstairs or neighbours. 4. Shower tap in room 1721 automatically switch off due to loose tap but not an issue as you need to get the position right. 5. Welcome drinks at bar not so welcoming as the lobby staff cannot lead me to the location so the vouchers were unused. 13 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of few good Holiday Inn This is one the very first Holiday Inn came into Hong Kong and China. I sign up my Priority Club with this Hotel in 1990. I am looking forward for 25 year anniversary. I like this hotel there is membership royalty manager on duty. The take good care of Priority Club member. 13 October 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18