Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service It felt like being in your very own country house. Not like a chain hotel at all. The receptionist was particularly welcoming and attentive making everything very easy. We had room service - again excellent service and food. A very enjoyable stay - no wonder brides choose this as a wedding venue. Thank you. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and stay Staff really helpful made stay feel as if it was for pleasure and not just work. 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel Food quality is very good. In particular the breakfast is outstanding when Rex is working. Most of my employees have commeneted on the quality of breakfast service friom Rex! 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected Great experience, nothing posh but comfortable and excellent staff. the surprise was how quiet and relaxing the room was. A little dated decor -wise, but even that was quite refreshing. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff and Good Service Just a one night stay here. A friendly welcome & a comfortable room. Although it suffered from traffic noise. (They should really consider sound proofing & triple glazing). Arrived about 4:45 & needed to be out by 6:30, so was looking for a quick meal. The restaurant achieved this without any fuss. Breakfast was excellent in choice quality & service. Our compliments to the chef & all the staff. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent value and helpful service A party of six adults stayed overnight at this hotel as we were attending a wedding party nearby. We were all pleased with the service we received. The food in the bar was good value and the menu varied. Breakfast offered a large choice of food and most importantly, the hot dishes were hot! Rooms were large and comfortable. When we returned late a very helpful night porter provided us with tea and coffee. Overall a good experience and definitely value for money 24 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend - noisy and poor customer service. The Holiday Inn brand are, in theory, meant to provide a standard level of service wherever you may be staying. The staff at this hotel did not appear to be familiar with these basic standards and the customer service fell far below which I would normally expect at Holiday Inns. The levels of noise (due to a party/function) were unacceptable. Furthermore, the fire alarms were activated twice during the night and there was no letter of apology/explanation at checkout. However, the hotel is good value and has great potential due to the size of the rooms and the facilities. However, it does need a makeover and some staff training. I fully agree with the comments of Stuart500 below. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room The room was comfortable and clean. the staff were very helpful and the food & service were excellent. Would definitely recommend. The only complaint is that the shower height was not adjustable. 08 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Considered leaving at 3:00AM - TOO NOISY - worst stay ever! Apart from accommodation in Uzbekistan and China I cannot think of a worse night's sleep I have ever had over the last 20+ adult years visiting 32 different countries. Our last stay overnight was in June at a nearby River Orwell hotel that deserved a solid 3 stars for the same price, my main gripe there was some corridor noise which I wanted to reduce hence trying here instead. I had read the previous review mentioning the disco noise but expected to get back from a wedding reception around the time it finished (00:30#. Having arrived back early at 22:00 due to a tired family, I soon realised that the music was just about bearable but the people passing in the corridor, talking in the reception / lobby area and the closing of nearby doors was ridiculously noisy. I managed to get an hours sleep up until 01:42 when I was awoken by swearing drunks congregating outside. The shouting and swearing went off and on until 03:35 when it eventually fell quiet. During almost 2 hours I had heard the reception telephone ringing several times #I stayed in room2) with a female assistant asking the wandering guests to please go back to their rooms as other people had complained. Her effectiveness was poor, I assume the drunk guests were more important to the ones trying to sleep, a persistent neighbouring guest had more luck at herding the guests away. I am extremely disappointed in the Holiday Inn staff and have no confidence in their ability to provide an adequate hotel service. Either sort the noisy guests out or get quieter rooms, some hotels do both......oh what bliss. The good points were that the room was big, looked clean and had hot water. The hotel was also near to where we needed to be and the breakfast staff were polite and did a good job. The breakfast was okay, not good but not bad although it was not exactly value for money. Perhaps there was more than only 2 tea bags in the room but I couldn't find them. To be fair the previous hotel competitor had also only supplied 2 bags but I feel that this was a missed opportunity to do at least one thing better than them. The tired decor matches the lack of sound insulation, this old building needs more than redecorating. If you want a good night's sleep then I cannot recommend this hotel. I can't help but laugh / cry at seeing the word Atmosphere on the comments form! 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn ive stayed in . Very helpful and friendly staff,lovely clean room and a fantastic breakfast ive stayed in many Holiday Inns but this one must be the best . 02 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good room poor food Requested a room with disabled facilities but none available. The Exec Suite was good and comfortable. Note in room referring to 'special restaurant menu' certainly did not live up to expectations. The quality and presentation of food was poor and would not recommend dinning in the restaurant. 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Nice Hotel, we only stayed 1 night as we were visiting family. We used the swimming pool at the local gym free of charge which was lovely. Our room was very cosy with a king size bed, we both slept well. Noise from the corridor is a problem with people talking loudly returning to the rooms. We never ate there as it was a bit pricey and breakfast was still £9.95 each, we only wanted tea and toast but the lady said it was still that price as it was a fixed price breakfast, maybe the Hotel should also cater for guests that don't want a big breakfast. Overall we would recommend this Hotel 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable overnight stay Very relaxing stay with very good service. Staff excellent. Food very tasty and rooms clean and comfortable and quiet (even though we were on the ground floor near the hotel entrance and road) 08 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired decor, hot hotel room, loud disco. The king-sized bed was comfortable, the room was large, and the water was hot. Those were the good points. Sadly the decor was extremely tired, there was no air conditioning in the room and the exceptionally loud disco (and the people AT the disco) was so loud I couldn't have the window open. Ear-plugs work wonders, thankfully! The room was clean however the bath wasn't, there were a few hairs in the bath..... No idea about the food- I chose not to have breakfast as it was rather too expensive...... I had arrived very late, having been working nearby, and left very early the next morning - I wouldn't have enjoyed being there any longer. 05 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse ever!!!!!! Nice room, away from the noise of the 2 functions going on 31/8, Wrong, ! noisy children running riot in the 'staff only' car park until midnight, restaurant became a conference room set with tables & chairs, limited menu & 1 other diner.breakfast was a equally riotous affair, lack of glasses, long wait for top ups. A problem with the bill @ dinner time could not be sorted until the next morning, A very apologetic desk staff took feedback, checked my e- mail address & assured me the manager would contact me.......still waiting, had this been my only stay @ this chain it would certainly be my last. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent wedding venue We had our wedding at Holiday inn Ipswich Orwell venue with the whole package and staff and service was excellent, the venue room was beautiful and the whole day ran like clockwork. They were very professional and made us feel relaxed. The food was amazing for the wedding meal with generous portions and the evening hot buffet was also amazing. The D.J. the hotel booked was spot on as well. The hotel room was very spacious and comfortable. The morning breakfast was superb. All in all we would recommend anyone to get married here for a beautiful wedding at a very reasonable price. 27 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Management needed Booked on a whim 24 hours ahead of our stay which was for 2 nights b&b family room staying Friday and Saturday nights. I booked via Hol Inn website. Check in was prompt and staff member polite. He advised me that it would have been cheaper if I had booked direct with hotel. He asked me if this was ok as he would have to charge the rate I had booked (£15 more than if I had phoned to book) and what could I say other than it looked as if I had no choice in the matter! Our family room was not as pictured on website. My daughter who is nearly 10 yrs old had a z-bed which had to be positioned right next to the double bed. It left no room to move around the double bed and it even made opening the window difficult. The bathroom was ok but old. The cleanliness of the bath was poor as I discovered when trying torted why the water seemed slow to drain and found quite a lot of hair wrapped around the plug hole. Saturday breakfast was a,joke. At 9a.m 1 staff member was initially seen who seemed for 10 minutes or so to be completely alone. All tables were full of used plates. We were warned there was a bit if a wait for cooked items. This turned out to be about 15 mins but others had waited double that time. Disgruntled customers appeared to be the norm. Other staff did arrive and help but that was easily 35mins after we first sat down. No milk available for cereal-the dispenser was not refilled. Only 2 drinking glasses were available and several juice jugs were empty and not replenish and ditto pastries/muffins and other breakfast goods. Worse still, staff seemed not to even register. We decided not to go for a repeat of breakfast on Sunday and having heard so many other guests complain about breakfast on check out, I did the same. I got a different staff member who accepted how bad it had been the previous morning and because I pushed,she agreed to deduct the charge for breakfast. Sadly, during our exchange, ras t her than apologise and be gracious, she felt the need to give me 101 reasons why/defences of the Saturday morning. This was not my problem as a guest. I suggest management actually manage the hotel and put enough staff on if they know they are going to be busy. In all, hotel ok but a little tired. Staff friendly enough but in need of some reminders of what customer service means. 27 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the hotel's fault But one of the worst nights sleep ever due to kids fuelled up on sugarry fizzy drinks in the bar, then screaming up and down the corridor till late night. Reception did try to sort it out, but then having got to sleep the guest upstairs' phone started vibrating at 3.00 am for his alarm, then had to endure the noise of him getting up. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent completely enjoyed our stay couldn't fault it in any way. Will definitely come again. Our friends who I brought with us enjoyed the experience too. all excellent!!!! 22 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken toilet, dirty grout, old and murky I found this hotel to be sub-par. The flush on my toilet was broken, which I was going to report the following morning but there was no receptionist to be found. Grout in bathroom needed cleaning. Very grissely sausages for breakfast. Bath not suitable to be used for a shower given the narrow base. Musky old smell around the hotel. No ironing board or iron in rooms. Very disappointing all in all. 16 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems finding hotel, using internet and in-room facilities,otherwise OK ! Your directions to the hotel are basically incorrect. It says ' take IPSWICH ORWELL exit off A14 signposted RANSOMES EUROPARK'. Not knowing the area I thought it would be simple but its NOT,because there is no exit off A14 marked 'Ipswich Orwell' , only 'Ipswich Nacton' in either direction, also the only sign to Ransomes is way down the slip road AFTER you have left the A14. This needs correcting.Having eventually found the place, I asked at check-in to use the computor , which I was pleased to learn is at last FREE for Elite members.I was told there is NO COMPUTOR - you need to use wi-fi in room or laptop to access internet . This is extraordinary, and I have never had this problem in any HI before. I complained to the Mgr, Jason, who immediately offered to let me use his own laptop which was very helpful, and said that I was the first person to ask to use a hotel computor in his 2 months there. Possibly not too surprising as HI have until recently been charging £5 or more for each use !! As far as I am aware it is not yet compulsory in this country to own a laptop or wifi device and I think a computor for guest use , paricularly as it will be free to all guests shortly, should be provided in all your hotels as standard. Otherwise you cant promote this as an upgraded benefit for all guests.Next problem was in the room - someone had decided to leave one bedside lamp unplugged , and moved the other across room and there was no bedside cabinet on right side of bed at all! We improvised on this as I had got fed up with complaining, but there is a housekeeping issue there somewhere.On the bright side the new menu items being trialled were good,eg the POUSSIN, also the fresh PANCAKES for breakfast.We were supposed to be having a relaxing break, I'm not sure these problems helped ! 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food i was charged 4.95 for the smallest bowl of chips i have ever seen in my life and to add insult to injury the sauce bottle was the dirtest bottle of sauce i reckon they could have found "disgusting" for you review readers at the holiday inn i have photos for you apprusal also the internet charge realy gets my back up, you go to the budget hotels and its free, for the priceholiday inn charge you would expect free internet ps dont even get me started on the service charge for someone to walk 30 paces to my room holiday inn general never get my rewards points right either??? 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent hotel with superb facilities via the David Lloyd gym a short walk away. My only moan would be the new breakfast menu wasn't explained or offered until I enquired. My past experiences of breakfast at other Holiday Inns where I have been offered kippers, poached eggs etc etc were not offered at all until I asked. That said the kippers that were served up were second to none. Staff very friendly. Overall the hotel is up to the usual high standard you would expect from IHG 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money A good all round hotel, décor a little tired in the dining room but food good and friendly staff. Bedrooms were clean and well maintained. Disappointed there was no room safe which is usually found in Holiday Inns to lock work laptop / valuables but other than that a good quiet hotel with plenty of parking and close easy access to A14 24 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ipswich Location was in an Industrial Park-no noise from the Highway-however the lawn crew decided to mow the grounds early Monday morning. Room was clean and sofa bed was much bigger than other Holiday Inn's and was made up on our arrival. The double bed appeared to be a queen which was wonderful. They charge for Wi-Fi service which is such a common used item -it is hard to believe it is an add on. I suggest to add a few $ to the total cost and call it a day. Breakfast was 9.99 pounds per person/our son only ate one bowel of cereal. This was expensive. The night when going to bed we found a big spider on the wall Had a lovely meal in Pin Mill called the Butt and Oyster recommend it -great local flavor 17 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably quiet for a decent nights sleep All good but some fixtures and fittings are getting tired, such as the carpet in places. As its not near Ipswich central you are restricted for places to eat within walking distance. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We held our wedding here on sat 25th May 2013. We we highly recommend if you are looking for a wedding package from start to finish to book this venue. We had our 1st meeting and found the event manager and all the staff very friendly, and made us feel very at ease. The staff helped make our day so special, and all went out of there way to accomadate the guest with special requirements. The food was fantastic and the chef pulled out all the stops. My Husband stayed the night before in the room allocated and found it to be very comfortable and slept well. The bridal suit and the staff on the day of the wedding were exceptional. We thank them all for making our day so special - please look at this venue if you are looking to book a wedding or just to stay the night you will not be disappointed. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Lovely hotel, but was really hard to get someone to come check us in, waited ages, buzzer apparently wasn't working and they forgot to put the use the phone sign up. But room was lovely and enjoyed our stay there. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Staff Were Excellent Especially the gentleman who received me on the Sunday and also to a lesser extent the staff who assisted me throughout my stay were very good. The gentleman, in question offered unsolicited advice on how to improve my stay. I took advantage of his advice - on using the local David Lloyd Gym - which has a 25m swimming pool. The only let down was the dinner, I found the wine served in tiny glasses and the food not of the standard I would expect at a Holiday Inn. 29 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Company Policy Shows No Care for Guests I booked and pre-paid for an executive suite as I was travelling to Felixstowe on business. On my way to the hotel I recieved a phone call from them asking if I could change hotels as they had overbooked. Due to the fact that I had arranged to meet business colleagues for dinner in the hotel and that they were also on their way, I told them it would not be possible for me to change hotels at such late notice and enquired how this could possibly happen, when I had booked and pre-paid on-line a week earlier. I was told that it was company policy to overbook, as some guests usually cancelled, however, when they didn't it lead to an overbooking situation and very disapointed and angry customers, which was apparently a regular occurance. This company policy shows complete disregard for customer care and satisfaction. On arrival at the hotel I checked in and was given the key to my room, only to find that I had been allocated a standard twin room, despite booking and paying for an executive suite. When I pointed this out to the receptionist she did move me to the correct room. All in all this stay was a complete disaster and I will seriosly consider not using IHG Group hotels again due to their uncaring company policies. 10 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>