Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 406 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    28

Very accommodating in every way to make our wedding perfect.

By

19 July 2017

Amanda Jane is a fantastic organiser and her team were amazing. If we asked for something they tried to make it happen. Beautiful setting, food good and what an amazing weekend everyone had. We are one very happy couple - thank you Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

12 July 2017

club

Good staff, nice service, big parking.
Good sound isolating doors and windows.

Read More
Read Less

In Need of Renovation

By

10 July 2017

Stayed for one night only as a stopover. The hotel looks in need of some serious renovation. The window sills look grubby with the paint all flaked off. Our bedroom had the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in although the bathroom was beautiful. When I mentioned the uncomfortable bed to the receptionist on checkout she informed me that the rooms were being upgraded in October 2017. I would not return to this hotel until after the upgrade is completed

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but neglected

By

09 July 2017

OK as a bed for the night, but the whole place has a feeling of neglect - particularly the exterior. Staff were very helpful but getting to the room and finding the door key didnt work got really frustrating. Bar area was fine and breakfast sufficient' (even with the hidden soggy back bacon tray!) . A generally nice place to stay but could be so much more !

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Good for Local Business Visits`

By

09 July 2017

club

This is a comfortable and well maintained hotel, but its location is only good for visitors to the nearby business parks situated around it, it would
not be the best choice for visiting the city centre being located a few miles outside.

Room was spacious and the staff were very welcoming and attentive, it was an enjoyable business stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel

By

30 June 2017

club

What makes this hotel is the staff. They went out of their way to greet, welcome and ensure everything was right.

Their is a local David Lloyd health centre just across the road which guests can use. There is also a minute no gym on site. I used neither.

Breakfast was a little disappointing, standard cereals cooked breakfast etc.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but a bit run down, rooms need A/C

By

30 June 2017

club

Hotel is in a convinient location with helpful and courtious staff. Food was reasonably priced and breakfast was very tasty and set my up for the days training nicely. Room was clean and bed comfortable but the temperature was too warm with a fair bit of noise due to the road especially as i needed to have the window open to cool the room. This hotel is crying out for some referbishment as the windows looked rotten and the lack of A/C or double glazing made the stay uncomfortable at times. Having stayed in other Holiday Inn venues in the past i thought this would be to the usual high standards but in reality it was a little dissapointing.

Read More
Read Less

Orwell

By

26 June 2017

Great hotel and friendly staff.
Could do with an upgrade to the windows as rotten and tired.
Bedrooms bathrooms have been refitted.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

25 June 2017

club

a very comfortable stay good location, excellent breakfast, free parking an assset

Read More
Read Less

Great staff shabby hotel exterior

By

20 June 2017

club

Hotel in need of windows replacing and gardens tidying. Not a great first impression. Room ok bathroom new and very good shower. Not much noise from the nearby motorway either.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful stay!

By

19 June 2017

club

Upon arriving at this beautiful and quiet hotel we were greeted by a lovely lady at reception who was extremely friendly and professional and made us feel very welcome! We had a few questions after checking in and retrieving our luggage which the receptionist was more than happy to help and advise if local places to visit.
The room was a lovely size with a gorgeous bathroom! The shower was incredible! The beds are lovely and comfortable with enough bouncy pillows! Absolutely spotless room, nice clean windows too! I would recommend perhaps having fans during the summer months as there is no air con, however even on ground floor we slept with windows open.
Room service was great and complimentary use of David Lloyd was also a nice bonus as an ihg member! After checking out I realised I'd left an item behind but the staff were very quick in responding to my contact and have kindly sent it out for me! I will certainly be back again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

19 June 2017

club

Great nights sleep and excellent service from the staff. Room could do with air conditioning as couldn't leave the windows open as too close to the A12

Read More
Read Less