Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 457 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

457reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    28

Superb Staff

By

21 October 2017

club

Every member of staff that we had dealings with was so thoughtful, considerate and helpful. Particularly appreciated as the reason for our stay was stressful.

Read More
Read Less

Cliff

By

20 October 2017

club

I was in the area for business, needed a place to say, I have stopped in other Holiday Inn locations before, and this one was up to the normal high standard.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

19 October 2017

club

Davina the receptionist was awesome
Anna the bar waitress was awesome too.

Read More
Read Less

Good quiet location

By

18 October 2017

club

I have stayed here before to visit my son and family and have always found the hotel satisfactory. Although I didn’t use the swimming pool this time round we have used it before. I only had one meal in the evening as I was with family for the other times. I was a little disappointed with the steak which was tough and over cooked. That is the only criticism I have to make. The staff in the restaurant and bar were friendly and efficient . I also tried the room service one evening as I was tired and didn’t fancy eating in the restaurant and it was delivered promptly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 October 2017

club

Great service. Hotel in a good location and staff very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and a great service

By

11 October 2017

club

It was my stepdaughterson wedding the whole day went very smoothly and that was down to the staff they were fantastic the sit down meal and the evening buffet were fantastic and overall it a very relaxing stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed in good clean room

By

05 October 2017

club

This is a well placed hotel for access to the A14, junction 57 is about 2 mins away, but it is quiet. There is plenty of free parking on site. The hotel itself is a little jaded but the bathrooms have been refurbished and are pleasant to use.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding venue

By

04 October 2017

Thankyou to all the staff at the holiday inn Orwell.I truly had an amazing day.You took the stress away so I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding day.

Read More
Read Less

Average holiday inn

By

01 October 2017

Comfortable room. Insufficient light for working well. Breakfast priorities speed over quality.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay for work.

By

23 September 2017

I had to book this hotel at very short notice.
I was made to feel welcome, Bar food and service was fine. Room was very good and quiet. Staff very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

19 September 2017

club

Hotel was lovely. room was quite big and the bed was comfortable. The price of drinks in the bar was the only downside as they were silly high prices.

Read More
Read Less

Popular Hotel in a good location

By

18 September 2017

club

Overall this hotel meets every standard although the Wi Fi was poor especially during the 2nd night of my stay.

Read More
Read Less