Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 817 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

817reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    56

Great place to stay

By

05 August 2020

Stay at the Holiday Inn as a base for visiting Felixstowe for a Birthday weekend, but the Holiday Inn is much more than just a place to stay, great food, ideal location for visiting Suffolk.

Read More
Read Less

No towels in the bathroom

By

04 August 2020

I liked the tables where you can sit in the car park. The bathroom was very clean, but there were no towels. The carpet was old and a bit dirty. The beds lamps were not working. There is no fridge in the room. There was a boiler with two tea cups, but nothing else like coffee or tea. It wasn't not very expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe

By

04 August 2020

club

All public areas were clean and sanitiser was available, felt very safe. The decor is tired and new carpets are needed throughout as many areas are threadbare but didn’t affect our stay

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

29 July 2020

Convenient location, quiet, clean and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Tired and Shabby

By

29 July 2020

The hotel is in serious need of refurbishment. We had to clean the room before we felt safe in it during this COVID period. We found a cockroach in our bin - which we brought to the attention of the manager. The staff just disposed of it and didn't follow the guidance on getting photos and sending for analysis!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

29 July 2020

Very helpful nice staff and nice spacious environment. However we had issue with bedding cleanliness and being only two staff in the whole hotel- they struggled to keep up with all aspects of their job. The hotel is looking a bit dated and tired. Very thin toilet paper but modern bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

No AC in rooms

By

27 July 2020

platinumelite

Rooms are warm due to no ac in them. So you need to have windows open.
But due to the location next to the bypass, you’ll get lots of road noise through the night.
Didn’t bother me so much as I can sleep anywhere, but for light sleepers something to take into consideration.

Read More
Read Less

shoddy hotel

By

21 July 2020

club

hotel is in need of an complete outside refurbishment.
widows are all rotten and look as if ready to fall out

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting loo on arrival hairy dead insects

By

16 July 2020

club

I will briefly explain: I was given room which had a messy toilet on arrival. Somebody had left there business inside the loo and also there was hair around the toilet, which made me feel sick. There were also a couple of dead insects by the bath. Not what I expect from the Holiday Inn. I had to queue up back to reception to inform the staff (which was embarrassing and awkward). The receptionist then walked with me back and cleaned it out. It was all so uncomfortable! To be fair to the lady and guy at reception they did handle the situation well - I don't really blame them. I had also ordered a meal to my room before seeing the toilet, so this put me right off (the reception said it was on the house) but by then I just wanted to get out of the hotel, which I did.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

15 July 2020

platinumelite

Hotel looks very tired externally but generally ok inside

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

15 July 2020

club

Only stayed one night but the staff were friendly and helpful and I will be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent access and friendly helpful staff

By

24 March 2020

club

I’ve enjoyed great service and stay at this hotel . The room was comfortable warm and easy to move around with my wheelchair . Parking was free and outside my room.ive enjoyed good food and the best attention from the team Laura, Scott, Steve, Rex, Filene’s , Kerri,benjelyn,Anna and Kayleigh not forgetting the room service Nicki. Thank you dr kev

Read More
Read Less