Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 361 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    28

orwell hotel ipswich

By

22 April 2017

club

great hotel for business or leisure would fully recomend trying this place before anywhere else in ipswich

Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

22 April 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Hotels always have what we would expect from this style of hotel. There are never any surprised, which is exactly what you want when on holiday.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

21 April 2017

Really enjoyed stay at this hotel,staff so polite,no problems at all,thank you

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Fantastic stay in a good hotel made even better by the amazing friendly staff - Carla, Donna, Janet, Anna

Read More
Read Less

Good service, comoetively priced

By

21 April 2017

club

Stayed here a few times always good value. Friendly staff and refurbished bathrooms make it a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep, clean

By

21 April 2017

club

Room a little dated but really clean and comfortable. Nice touch having a fridge. Welcome from staff at reception was great.Bathroom spotless!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and accommodating staff, dated rooms

By

17 April 2017

club

The bedrooms need extensive renovation. Bathrooms have been completed however the lighting is inadequate for make up and shaving, fittings are very modern but not very utility. Sleeping areas and all public areas are in desperate need of refurbishment, they appear jaded and unwelcoming. Parking is spoiled by presence of trucks and vans from firms in the area using the hotel's parking, presumably with the managements permission(?)

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

14 April 2017

club

Very efficient staff who looked after us well during our stay. We especially enjoyed the access to the David Lloyd health club a short 3-5 minute walk away. Ample parking. Room did not have a bath, however bathroom was new and modern. Good sized bed with clean sheets and well sprung. Breakfast-nice service and friendly staff. Ingredients leaning more on the average side. Coffee could do with improvement. Third visit and would happily return again

Read More
Read Less

Ipswich visit

By

14 April 2017

club

Gentleman who took the phone booking was very helpful. At reception on arrival and departure only one member of staff on duty for answering telephone and dealing with guests.. Decor tired but overall enjoyed our short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotels need good beds

By

12 April 2017

club

The hotel is on the A14 so a good location for the town but could be noisy due to road and the location is practical but not picturesque. The hotel provides standard Holiday Inn offering if a little dated the beds are poor. Saying that the staff are good and leisure facilities are good

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and welcoming

By

12 April 2017

club

Very clean and comfortable. The staff very welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Great value, greater customer service

By

12 April 2017

club

From the moment I arrived, the lady at reception (I think her name was Tara) was very friendly and helpful. She made me and my partner feel at home. The room was a little dated, but the bed was comfy and the bathroom modern, both were immaculate. My partner felt unwell in the morning and the receptionist I spoke to, ( I believe it was Tara again) was very accommodating about cancelling breakfast. The staff in the bar the night we stayed were very friendly as well and really added to the stay. I haven't received customer service this good in a long time, if ever! Hats off to the team here! No idea why other's have posted bad reviews. I'll definitely be staying here again and recommending this hotel.

Read More
Read Less