Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Makati I enjoyed the stay and recommend the hotel to anyone. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay in Manila! Our experience could not have been better. The staff are friendly, warm and eager to help. We will definitely stay here when we return to Manila. 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Situated in a good location for shopping & dining. The room rate a bit expensive though. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise birthday Checking with the staff on the hotel counter, I got the blessing, "happy birthday" on the same day. When I prepare to take a shower and go out for a nice dinner, the door bell is ringing. Some staff sang the happy birthday song for me. However, I just wore the underwear and stood like a stone with the awkward face near the door. The little birthday party is really surprised in my business trip. After traveling alone, I feel the full of the warm. This is the unique and special experience in my all trips. Definitely, I will go to this hotel next time. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Malkati Difference Great staff who always willing to help and provide good service. After having spent 24 hours flying I had returned to the room and hear my wife laughing. At the foot of the bed were 2 swans formed from towels. On the second day the housekeeper (Emman?) had made a small dog and used my wife's sunglasses to make the the art a personal and funny touch!! Just a small example of the type of staff who work at this hotel. I had visited before in November 2013 but was not that impressed with the hotel. After this visit I will be returning in October 2014. The hotel is attached to the mall and provides a safe way to shop (attached to the mall) and return to the hotel without any issues. This hotel has improved since my last visit in November. One of the best hotels in the Manila area that I have visited during the past 7 years. To the staff and management keep up the good work! Thanks 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastatic Stay Awesome location, spacious room (Suite) accomodation. Loved it! 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Philippino Service The service by the staff of the Hotel was fantastic, keep up the good work guys. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Me and my partner stayed here and loved it.the staff are lovely and friendly,especially the security staff outside.very central and clean and comfortable rooms.i recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning soon. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to most shope , mall , you could found new and famous brand Restrun 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Me and my husband felt very much welcome when we entered the hotel. The staff were all smiling. We had the feeling "at home" in our clean room with comfortable bed. So, the next time we want to relax again, we will choose Holiday Inn & Suites, the best hotel for me and my husband. 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! great place to stay in - very accessible, good food (i love the doughnuts), pleasing staff! will come back again... 09 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel is fine, comfortable bed and nice rooms Generally this is a good hotel, great location so close to all the shopping and night life, only down side the hotel elevators far ro slow and not enough of them for the size of the hotel 08 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect place in the city the yummy foodies, the lovely staff and some sort of the cozy amenities - these are all the reasons why I need to go back here and stay while enjoying my vacay! 07 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliable, great stay. I will continue to use Holiday Inn Makati as it is so dependable, consistent and reliable. The hospitality and helpfulness from the staff is really first rate - everyone I encountered. Looking forward to my next stay - keep up the great standard! 02 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Value My stay was very pleasing, the staff was professional and attentive, responded to several requests with a sense of urgency. I enjoyed the cleanliness of the facility, and the location to surrounding attractions. 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A recomended hotel for both business & leisure Exceptionally warm and courteous staff. Each and almost everyone who works for the hotel takes customer service really very seriously. They are very attentive to our need and respond to inquiries and concerns really fast. E.g. 1. They immediately acted on our complain on the wrong table reservation; 2. They offered individual wireless router when we complained for extremely slow to virtually no WIFI signal; 3. They returned our ear plug which was really a small piece of thing when we informed them of it being dropped in the pool and we had a hard time looking for it.; 4. We didnt have our room cleaned during our stay to support their care for the environment campaign, however when we requested for clearing the garbage and replenishment of the toiletries and towels, they came almost immediately. One thing we noticed though during the peak season that we were checked in, the restaurant staffs deployed were very limited and were having difficult time attending to most of the dining guests need. Not only us but neighboring tables had to clear their own tables by bringing used plates or utensils to the nearest attendant on thy own. We have to follow up our coffee for like 4 times before it gets served. Despite of them really running around the whole night here and there, all of them still carries their smile and really give their best to provide service to guest. I would suggest to have better resource planning most specially during peak seasons to better provide equal service and attention to guests need without delays. Another con is the pillow. Though there has an option for soft and firm, the firm isnt firm enough and the soft feels almost nothing . Maybe they should have something like extra firm? I had to used the towels as a base to increase its firmness. Next is the elevator, the waiting time going up and down is just ridiculous. The elevators doesnt seem like high speed and the card readers are not sensitive enough to read the security card causing a lot of guests having the need to go round trip to get to their floors. 24 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. warm and friendly staff !st i would like to commend the staff most of them are courteous, polite, and very friendly the concierge team ,the front desk, the restaurant staff and housekeeping . Food is good too. I just one thing though that i think needs improvement the" PILLOWS in the room the" soft i"s too soft and thin and the " firm" isn't too firm. Over all comment about my stay. Very relaxing and my family enjoyed it very much. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid experience Can't help my self talking about my experience here in holiday inn. I really had a great time!! the service is superb!!! You will be treated here like a queen :) 22 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than ideal stay I usually stay in the hotel but during this stay, I have a few comments: - there was a scheduled power interruption on the day of check-in and I was only informed upon arrival. something like that should be emailed beforehand. - every day for two days I stayed, someone would always ring me at 9am when I specifically put a DND sign on my door. - there was an electric water heater available but there was no power outlet in the mini-bar area. - the shower takes too long to heat up. - elevators are not well-maintained. since it's the same elevator used by guests who go to the pool, it is not uncommon to get in and find the elevator floor wet. - Incidental deposit is not something required of IHG members before, but now is. And yet the mini-bar is completely empty. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manila Great hotel in a great location. The staff is always so nice. Great breakfast to. 20 April 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to shopping area This hotel is situated by the mall, so easy access to the area is a breeze. Money values is slightly steep, but maybe because it is adjacent to the mall. Upon arriving to the hotel, security personnel was attentive and doing his job, but after being cleared by security, I was not greeted by the hotel bell staff or the doorman or personnel. I had to open the door myself while holding my luggage and attending to my girlfriend, while the hotel staff personnel were present. As soon as I was already in the lobby, the hotel personnel were able to attend my needs, but it was too late. Poor attention towards guests. Upon checking in, they informed me that the room was not ready. I had booked this room since Feb 2014 and arrived at the hotel past 4pm. The front desk personnel apologized for the room delay and handed me vouchers for 2 drinks to use at the lounge while I wait for my room. While waiting for the room, we decided to wait at the lounge and to use the voucher for the complimentary drinks, but nobody was present at the bar. We waited for 15 minutes and no personnel was present to serve any drinks. We left the lounge when they informed me that my room was ready. The elevator is very slow. Of all the hotels I had stayed in my lifetime, this hotel has the slowest elevator. Room is clean and the view is well ok. Staff personnel should need more training in assisting guests needs upon arrival. 18 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Phil Visit 2014- Stay at Makati The hotel location is really great - with it being connected to Glorietta. Staff upon check-in was very helpful as well as the staff assigned at 12th floor. Some areas of improvement: 1. Elevator - noted several comments already about this being slow; with 3 elevators available, it might be helpful to consider assigning 1 dedicated to certain upper floors which is common among high rise buildings within Makati area. 2. Internet - there are levels of speed -Basic is free and then can pay for faster speed; however, at the time of our stay, the internet was not working for quite some hours (3AM to about 10AM or so - about 6 or 7 hours) . For me, one of the basic requirement for hotel is the availability of providing reliable and faster internet so their provider should be able to respond quickly for service issues, Overall, Holiday Inn Makati was a good choice and will definitely come back on our next visit in 2015.. 16 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Hotel Love the close proximity to shopping complex and my meeting venue. The room and hotel environment is clean and comfortable. 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and big bed it was really nice place..the people are very good and respectful.. the only thing i can say is, being there as a first timer guest, i didn't know where to go after i check in.no one was showing me what to do and which elevator I should be taking. it was good experience all in all 15 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly impressive stay It was my first time to stay at Holiday Inn Makati and I had a truly wonderful stay. Checking-in was hassle-free. The staffs were very accomodating from the guards, concierge, front desk, housekeeping to the restaurant staffs. I can say that they were trained very well thus the superb service. The location was terrific. It was just few steps from Glorietta Malls. Finding a restaurant wasn't a problem at all because the hotel was surrounded by numerous restaurants to choose from. Aside from food establishment, shopping was great! There was a side door leading to the mall, so in the event of being tired from going around, one can easily go back to the room to get some rest. I will definitely come back and stay in this impressive hotel. 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Locatiin was grear. Rooms were clean and fresh. Courteous staff. Overall good value for money. Would stay again. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location! The staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. From the concierge, security and check-in staff. You feel really safe here. They even check to make sure the meter is on when you get a taxi. The location is excellent with Glorieta and SM right next door and Greenbelt only a fewinutes walk. The rooms were spacious and clean with comfortable beds and pillows, similar to other HI hotels around the world and great little treats for IHG members. Highly recommended! 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice rooms, tasty food, and fantastic service Stayed at Holiday Inn Makati for 17 nights over a period of nearly four weeks as my family and I used it as a base for our vacation in the Philippines. It is a nice looking hotel connected to Glorietta in Makati. Very convenient location to shopping, restaurants, and the airport. Good facilities including rooftop pool with gym and spa. The rooms (we ended up staying in 2 deluxe rooms as we checked in 3 times) were of good size, nice bathroom which really featured the only complaint - it has those frosted glass windows that look out into the bed area that seems to be the trend in hotel rooms nowadays. Seems a privacy issue as well as light flooding into the bed area at night if someone is in the bath and roommates are trying to sleep. Otherwise the beds were comfy, nice duvet and pillows, plenty of outlets (they even offer a transformer and adapter if needed), minibar ref fit needed beverages and kept them cold. Nice bath amenities, robe and slippers provided, iPod dock, Samsung flat screen tv with hdmi to watch vacation videos. Food at Flavors restaurant (breakfast buffet) was plentiful and tasty. Wide variety of fresh fruit, pancakes, waffles, bread and pastries, asian/local offerings as well. The hot dishes tended to be repeated (we were there 17 nights so to be expected), but as it was very good, we didn't mind. Drinks at Citron bar and Oz bar were good. Room service was reasonably priced and delivered promptly with good portions and was tasty as well. Where this hotel really shined though was in staff service. From my dealings with reservations (on-site) - very responsive, to arrival and check-in - met at street level with security and bellmen and escorted to Lobby level (4th floor), all of whom were friendly and professional throughout entire stay and inquired about my stay and needs (I had a foot injury and they were very solicitous), to front desk agents - very professional and friendly, offering information and sincere smiles and efficient service, to housekeeping - our rooms were very clean, public areas immaculate, to restaurant and room service staff - remembering our preferences and being very friendly. Every staff member we encountered were hardworking, taking pride in their jobs and the hotel and serving all guest needs with smiles. Visited several hotels in vicinity as had other family and friends nearby for our reunion vacation - Holiday Inn Makati in my opinion ranks in the top in the Ayala Center area especially for value. Facilities equal or better than the older 5 stars in area, just a tad below the newer 5 stars, but to be expected as those other 2 are 2x the cost. Service however was on par or better than all the others in area. Actually had aunt change her Will definitely recommend and will very definitely stay again! Thanks for several great stays. 04 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Professional First of all I would like to mention just a few individuals that made my family and my vacation one to remember. Starting with Ms. Daisy at the front desk, her professionalism and sincerity was second to none. She recognized my membership status right away and went above and beyond ensuring my check in and stay went smoothly. Next is one of your security guards (Marlon) he was so polite and always had a kind word and friendly hello. Next is the young man (Eric) in charge of cleaning the three rooms I reserved. Eric always ensured the rooms were cleaned and serviced during our time outside the room. He ensured we always had enough water for the rooms. Every night my family and I who was a party of over ten went to the roof top bar. The staff always ensured that we wanted for nothing. They made our evenings very memorable. Last but not least was the staff at the morning b ‘fast. They were all so professional and all had such wonderful demeanors’. I only pointed out a few but the whole staff was full of great individuals that I would highly recommend this hotel. I take my family who lives in Samar on a vacation every year and by far you and your staff made my family feel the most welcome so I thank you for that…. 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WoW First Impression Counts Wow effect during my first stay @ Holiday Inn Makati with all out to impress attitude customer service from staff. 31 March 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>