Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT FOR LONG WEEKEND Great stay in mid-January - Lucy at Front Desk was awesome Room more than comfortable and well maintained Having shared property with Sheraton was great - two pools and great beach access Restaraunt was really quite good and Kids Eat Free was great deal - Grilled Cheese was best my son ever had Only down-side was a bit of noise late two nights, but not a huge issue 19 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!!! Prior to coming to the Holiday Inn had read reviews saying that the service was not the best. After staying there for three nights I'm here to tell you that is not true at all. From the time we stepped out of our car til the time we left they could have not been nicer or more helpful. I highly recommend you try this place on your next vacation. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the stay Arrived for a 2-night stay on 1/7/13 and I was immediately surprised by a valet at the entrance that I would have to pay $29 a night (+ tax) for valet parking. Unbeknownst to me, January 7th was the NCAA Football Championship, being played in Miami and accordingly I paid a great deal deal extra for my room. Because of the date(s) I was disallowed the complimentary upgrade as a Priority Club member. As a Priority Club member I did receive 2 bottles of Dasani and a 10 cent bag of pretzels delivered to my room a (on a $600 tab). Overall though I liked the place with its location right on boardwalk, right on the beach and just a short bus ride from South Beach, the bus stop being just a short walking distance away. The front desk folks were quite accommodating & professional, especially Lilianna & Judy. Can't comment on the food as I didn't eat any meals there. For whatever reason there was not a real "pool scene" going on and also the fitness room was a joke. A good choice for the money, a hotel feel to the place. 15 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Elsewhere!! As a first time visitor to Miami from overseas this was not T a good introduction. We were aware that an arrival before noon meant the room would not be ready BUT the welcome we received was appalling. We are ICH Platinum Ambassador - no record of our existence. We were then questioned as to our authenticity. We're told an upgrade was not an option as they were booked out. Usually Ambassador members receive an upgrade.When we told them our booking was made 6 weeks before our arrival we were told by the "Manager??" That it was better business for him to upgrade people staying a week than 2 nights. Obviously ICH loyalty does not count!! Hotel was generally shabby and dirty. Had to be superman to work the shower. Told to try it again and give them a ring if it did not work. Bit difficult to do as Phone in room did not work, lifts broke down. Directions from the Concierge left us hailing a cab out in the street and being ripped off with double the fare. When we later told them they said we should have got details and they would make sure the cab driver did not work again! If they had hailed the cab as most decent hotels do for staff would not have been a problem. Location was great and with better management could have been a great stay. As a result we left Miami vowing never to return. 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for a budget short stay Its a 3 star hotel in Miami, so it is what it is, but its a fair deal if the price is right. On the beach and not too far from South Beach so location is ok, if not the most sulubrious area. Parking is ridiclously expensive as every where in Miami Beach. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable but in need of a refurb. 11 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant very understaffed I am a priority club member. The restaurant is very understaffed waited around 5 min. to be seated. About 15 guest in the restaurant at the time waited about 15 min. nobody came around to wait on us so we got up as we walked out in manager was standing by the entrance and I made a comment to him you need more staff waited almost 15 min. no service have a good day and walked out. Mark 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Miami stay at Holiday inn Room is too small. Toilet flushing broke.... Great location. Food not great but OK. 04 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor at best Hi I had one of my employees stay there for an extended stay. I did not receive the negotiated rate, also the communication between the managers was terrible 18 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location and great staff Awesome view of the beach. Greeted as a PC member and upgraded to a great view and complimentary drink tickets. The pool is great but the hotel is right on the beach so make use of it. Room service was timely and tasted great. The room was small and you can tell it's a older hotel. But the beds were comfortable and it's Miami, you probably won't be in your room for very long. 17 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Art Basel Fun We stayed for the Art Basel weekend , we stayed one night and had a lovely time. We had a drink at the bar which was fantastic but alittle pricey by regular standards , I know it's South Beach but geez. Anyways the bar tender was nice and the breakfast buffet the next day was good. Lights on the trees outside were pretty and the Boardwalk was excellent. Only complaint was the pool was ice cold. There was no heat and it was not comfortable. I don't know if there was not a heater or if it was just not turned on but it was really too cold to enjoy the pool. Other than that the trip was great , friendly staff and nice decorating. 14 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor management overpriced parking, price guarantee was not honored, HI reservation website pushed me to third party for reservation without my knowledge 10 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money on Miami Beach Holiday Inn Miami Beach pleasantly surprised me! The location is convenient to transportation & convenience stores on the street side. The hotel shows its age in some areas like door framing and windows but Holiday Inn has updated it nicely. The staff were excellent and both friendly & helpful. The lobby is beautiful and the grounds lovely as well. I wished there was a place to eat outside, but perhaps the ocean breezes are too breezy to offer it. It's not often I recommend eating at the hotel property but the upscale location leaves alternatives pricey options and the hotel restaurant is not a sacrifice in this case. This hotel fits the bill nicely. 10 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Miami Beach FL - Collins ave Alot of noise in the mornings - sounded like hammering...room was ok...best part was the bed and the pillows - very comfy. Made 2 reservations as per Holiday Inn customer service - 1 for full price and 1 for 3 days using my priority points. I sent an email to Holiday Inn to ensure they consolidate the reservations...received confirmation via email...once I arrived to hotel, they did not acknowledge both reservations just the one for 1 day...had to run through what i was told...thought it was clear...the next day received a check out slip...went back to front desk and manager on duty wasnt very friendly or apologetic for the inconvenience "thats just how its done-thats how we close off a reservation" in my mind as a customer all this could have been done behind the scenes -invisible to me the customer...for the sake of customer service. Then at the end of the stay again following holiday inn directions - notified the front desk that i would be taking advantage of the late 2pm checkout-i was told thats great no problem...the day of checkout the door to the room was locked out as of noon...i dont understand the logic of providing a late checkout option and inconveniencing the customer by having to go back to front desk to extend the card access to the room...all these things are annoyances that ruin a customers stay...this is why i would not recommend this hotel. I hope these things will be taken into consideration and corrected for future guests. 08 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dishonesty from the Valet Services The stay was of average standard, I should say a 3 star would be appropriate. However the rooms were very clean and tidy, compliments to the house keeping staff, you did a good job. One major complain I have was of the Valet services. The night before I checked out, and just before I drove back to the hotel to retire for the night, I noticed that the gas indicator was close to the empty mark, so I decided to fill a quater of the tank and drove about 2 miles back to the hotel. The next day after checking out and drove of for about a couple of minutes, I realised that the gas tank was totally empty, the indicator mark was beyond the empty mark. My guess was that either someone has driven the car the night before without authorisation or someone has siphone off the gas from my car. I decided not to turn back to the hotel to complain as I had a flight to catch and so decided to make an official complain to the Holiday Inn as well as the GM of the Hotel at Ocean Front. Considering the USD29 charge for the valet service as well as the tips whenever I pick the car up, this dishonest practice is despicable and a major disaster to the reputation and name of Holiday Inn. I hope that the GM and management would investigate this matter and get to the roots of it, before further damage to the reputation and name of the Hotel. I would return again but never to use the valet service. 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip As soon as I showed up the staff treating me with respect and set up my weekend. The staff went above and beyond several times. Staying here made my first trip to Miami a breeze! Thanks! I used my points to book the room and it was surprisingly low for the qulaity of the hotel. 30 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Hotel was clean and room was comfortable. Parking was bad...bad...bad. Website mentions valet service only applies when it is used. The choice is self parking for $25 per night or valet parking for $29 per night plus tax. If you go in and out during the day with self parking, you are charged by the hour which far exceeds the daily charge. The $25 per day fee is really an impound fee since you can't take the car out once it is parked. The website is not clear at all with these details. Be careful if you arrive in your own car! 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for the price Right on the beach with access to the boardwalk nice pool and hammocks staff was great and room clean for the price we paid it was a great value 27 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Good hotel well located and gd staff would refer it to friends for south beach value for money 25 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Good location. Very difficult to find temporary or short time .parking. 25 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by While I was surprised that the bathroom has been a basket of shaving cream, toothpaste, toothbrush, etc ... nice My last experience in September was not good. Poor care at the front desk, room service bad, etc. On this stay I could see positive change. Very good reception in the front desk. Bottles of water placed in the room, bathroom best prepared... 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great minus parking and food My room was amazing and the hotel overall was pretty. The pool was nice and the staff was very friendly. The parking was wayyy to expensive. I was only able to stay for 24 hours I was on buisness and from 8pm to 10am then next morning it cost me $31! The breakfast buffet was very good but that too was $18 for just breakfast. I just think the prices could be alittle more reasonable but the hotel itself was nice and staff was helpful. 19 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very excellent room I got a very spacious suite with Harbour view which was great for my last night in Miami. 18 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with some lack of maintanence The hotel was about average in standard, good location, ok rooms and ok food but nothing special. We missed a few more restaurants in the local area so we didn't have to bring the car every time. Valet parking was 30$ which is a bit too much when parking in the area is 10$. We had a leak in the bathroom and it was dripping down on the toilet when they were taking a shower when they were taking showers in the room on top. I asked if they could fix the leak during the day, when the breakfast opened in the morning. When I asked if in the afternoon if they had fixed the leak in the ceiling they didn't know about the problem at the front desk. Thus we had to move room to have a non leaking bathroom. In the new room there was though some difficulties for getting a warm showers since the water should be turn on for long period before it became warm. The knob for turning on the water was so tight that my fiancé could get it turned on, so I had to do it every time. In general the stay was ok, but its always irritating to pack up all your belongings to change room when you want to spend time on vacation. 16 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice staff, under par food Located a couple of blocks away from the Fontainebleau, this hotel is easily accessed coming from Miami. It's away from the noise of South Beach. Yet, I found the location convenient, kind of the juction between South Beach and Miami. It's also far from active construction sites (several of them on Collins Ave as of November 2012, Courtyard Marriott being the biggest one). Check in was a breeze, thanks to Joyce. We got room 531, which is a great corner room w/king bed (very comfy), more square feet than usual, ocean and pool view, OK bathroom. Room negatives: as pointed out by other reviewers, no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Also, sound proofing is bad. You can hear a lot of what's going on next door and upstairs. A/C works well and is silent. Pool is nice. Music playing around the pool was actually pretty good (and not too loud). Holiday Inn (as all other hotels in the area) doesn't have direct beach access. You must cross the boardwalk. Once on the beach, there is no reserved spot. If you want a chair and umbrella, you must rent those from the beach guys (plenty available, chairs go for 10$/day). Fitness center is minimalist. One threadmill, one bicycle, one exercise machine. No weights. WiFi was really slow and inconsistent in our room, so I used my 3G card all the time. 2 computers available in the lobby with printers and Internet access ($ by the minute). The lobby area is kept very cold (must be under 65). It prevented us from staying there for any longer than we needed to. Way too cold. Breakfast was under par. No real espresso available. They have one of these phony machines which produces a kind of syrup that has nothing to do with real coffee. My recommandation: walk 5 minutes to the Eden Roc hotel and hit the Starbucks. They have real coffee, and a few options for healthy breakfasts (yogurt, fruits, oatmeal). One thing that we regretted, but it seems to affect all hotels at this time of year: by 3pm at most, the hotel itself casts a huge shadow on the pool area, so there is no way of sitting in the sun around the pool. Now the Valet thing: True, you know in advance and they make it very clear they will charge you 29$/day for mandatory valet. I still couldn't help being frustrated by it. First the amount is ridiculous, second the service is not up to par. Several times we had to wait 15 minutes or more for the car to arrive when we needed it. They asked us to call before we came down, but that only seemed to create confusion and make things worse. Several times we were waiting for the car and the guys were chatting and having a good time. For 29$, I expect to see guys running... If you plan to walk most of the time or stay at the hotel and make a trip or two to Miami during your stay, take a cab, or rent a car from National or Alamo, which are right across the street from the Hotel. Pros: Nice staff, good location, nice pool, free WiFi, quiet Cons: !VALET!, inconsistent WiFi, under par food, no real espresso, arctic lobby Tips: Don't come with a car, or get a rate that includes valet. Closest decent lunch is Carraba's italian grill, make a right on the boardwalk and it's a block south. Closest dinner (and one of the best places to eat in Miami Beach): Cecconi's, in the Soho Beach House, make a right on Collins and it's the second building heading north. Dress up and enjoy a classy setting and great italian food. For joggers: make a right on the boarwalk, run to where the wooden boardwalk ends, and you have run approx. 2 kms. Or make a right on Collins, cross the street to be along the waterfront after the curve, and run north. When you reach 5500 Collins, you have run approx 2kms. 6000 Collins, you have run approx 3 kms. 16 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel Appreciated having refrigerators available at the room. Being a Platinum member I enjoyed being upgraded to the Ocen View Room. Was surprised there was no onsite parking 15 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable All staff were very helpful and friendly. we ate a meal in the restaurant and it was very good but price was high. Pool and beach area was very clean and comfortable. 12 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October 2012 visit I stayed for 6 days, rented 3 rooms. On all 6 days, the valet people were either rude, unhelpful and sarcastic. They will not help us load or unload luggages in or out of the car even if they see that we're having a hard time. They never greeted us "good morning, good night, thank you...etc. We've tipped them everytime they get our car from the garage. Even to our disappointment, we still tipped them, thinking maybe their service will be better the next day. One particular valet person was really bad and need to be terminated. On one occassion, I wanted a cab. The valet accommodated or helped 2 other guests (that's 2 cabs) when this valet already knows that I was ahead of the two men. I already complained after the first time, but he even intentionally helped another guest. I would have complained but I was too busy and in a hurry. He never apologized. The conciege are not bad but need further training. They seem to be expecting tips all the time The front desk people are stoic, uptight and do not smile. They don't seem happy with their jobs. They also get irritated right away The view to the ocean is fantastic. The rooms are a bit old and need to change the carpet. The roll-in cot I rented for one night was very hard. I slept on it. It felt like sleeping on wood. Sorry, but I think management should seriously think about training personnel better. 08 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel, Comfortable Bed and Great service. This hotel was very nice, clean and up-to-date. The bed was comfortable. The hotel's personnel was very helpful and professional. Nice location. The beach was a few steps away from the hotel ... where a boardwalk was in close proximity - for walks along the beachfront. There were also options for those who wanted to lounge on the beach. I would stay here again. I highly recommend this location. 04 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location of hotel Location and beauty of hotel was excellent. Service by all employees was outstanding. 15 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you expected Location is good. Our room with seaview. Room is clean and expected but no refrigerator inside the room. Also, not much choose for the dinning as only 1 resturant inside hotel. 13 October 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>