Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 467 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    25

Bring your internet with you

By

25 July 2016

Rooms are dated, basic tv channels, internet not working

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 July 2016

A lovely hotel set in very pretty grounds. Ideal location that is straight off the M6 motorway. Staff very friendly and the room was clean and cosy. Would definately stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Alley14 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One man and his dog

By

20 July 2016

club

Great staff, dog friendly environment which is what we wanted, impressed

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Hannible Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Mark O’Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Busness Stay

By

19 July 2016

Ok no frills stay. Food good, nice friendly staff.
Hotel could be doing with a refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear davyb101 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep

By

18 July 2016

club

I stay at the Holiday Inn Clacton quite often.

on the whole i get a rally good service.

Occasionally the room is a a little hot and i do find that i struggle with WIFI and the television channels reception is not always great.

This time i stayed in room 163 a great little room but i found that other hotel guests were always sitting outside my door to recieve better WIFI signal which was a little disconcerting as they were sat there when i went to sleep and people were also there when i woke and left.

The staff are always very freindly and helpfull, while always making your stay as comfortable as possible

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Jonas48 Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay can confirm that our WiFi is presently being updated so in time this should improve the signal and quality for all of guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Mark O’Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent desk staff

By

17 July 2016

club

Couldnt be more helpful. Nothing too much trouble.

Restaurant / bar staff a liitle less so but were busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear AMOM2016 Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We were delighted receive your 5* review and read that you enjoyed your stay, & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location. Nice Staff

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel in a good location. Staff friendly and food good.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Business Bloke Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We were delighted to receive your 5* review and read that you had enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent stay.

By

15 July 2016

The hotel was typical of many early Holiday Inns, particularly as it had the two story, long corridor type, but was well maintained and extremely clean. The gardens were looked after too.There was some noise from the M6, but the hotel had good access to the motorway. Obviously a popular hotel, the only problem being the traffic congestion out of Stoke at commuter times, getting to the hotel.
Dis-appointing that there wasn't a designated Priority Club check in area at the front desk though.
Would use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Fordy7 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Functional and Value for Money

By

14 July 2016

Functional hotel, a little dated but we there for an over night stay and it was ok. The breakfast was good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Hotel_Inspector_1234 Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay especially your breakfast we hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Mark O’Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Conveniently just off the M6, but still very quiet.

By

28 June 2016

Although the hotel doesn't look like much and the rooms seem to go on forever, this hotel was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear adrian_tcp Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. We value all of our guests feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

27 June 2016

Very good service and comfortable room. Conveniant for my business purposes and able to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Silver Fox53 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We value all of our guests feedback. I am so glad you were able to relax and found your room comfortable, and were happy with the service you received . I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Improved Menu and Food

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed at this Holiday Inn a number of times. This time the quality of the food has improved immensely.

I ate both nights in the bar area and was nicely surprised by the quality of the food on both nights.

The hotel itself is good with friendly staff and an easy location just off the M6.

Will be staying here when in the area in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Yan007 Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. We value all of our guests feedback and it's nice to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and will use us again in the future. All of your feedback will be shared with my team, especially the improvement of food quality with my kitchen brigade. Thank you once again, your comments are really appreciated. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less