Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect! We stay here several times a year and always find the rooms comfy, the staff friendly and the hotel peaceful. My only one complaint was the half a cup of Milk that was quite literally stuck to the shelf in the fridge when we checked in, really quite gross. It was still there when we checked out two days later! Other than that this is a great hotel which we will continue to return to again and again! 24 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing stay We had just spent four very enjoyable nights in your Holiday Inn, Gloucester and on the way back home to Scotland decided to make a day trip to Alton Towers and were looking forward to another enjoyable night at this hotel. The nicest part of this stay was the welcome we received from the receptionist who checked us in, she was an absolute delight. I am afraid to say that it was downhill all the way after this. After settling into our rooms we took the children (11 year old twins) to the pool for a swim, there was no one in attendance so booked ourselves in and helped ourselves to towels, at this point a rather aggressive woman came from somewhere, and obviously annoyed that we had helped ourselves showed us to the changing rooms. My son had taken with him to the pool three tennis sized sponge balls to play with when he had had his swim, within seconds this same woman came through to the pool barking at us that they shouldn't be thrown about or she would confiscate them, indeed they weren't even in the pool but left on a chair with our towels, we swam for a while and then she returned and ordered us over the pool and widened the swimmers lane, in her words because she had swimmers coming in which was exactly what we were doing, we left soon after and went for our dinner in the restaurant overlooking the pool, and guess what, NO swimmers appeared. She was just being a BULLY. The service in the restaurant was appallingly slow considering it was not at all busy. I ordered crispy duck, on being asked how id like it I said crispy skin with pink inside, the skin was soggy and well done, however the meal was tasty. For desert my wife ordered a strawberry moose and received a chocolate one and I asked for butter with my cheese board only to be given flora, when these errors were pointed out it appeared from the waiters reaction that it was our fault. Breakfast was much better however only that the pancake machine wasn't working and one wonders wether the staff couldn't be bother to fill it with the required dough. I did e-mail our complaint to the General Manager whilst we were staying there and also spoke to a duty manager on the Sunday morning before leaving, to date we are still awaiting a response. The only people other that the original receptionist to greet us were in fact the housekeepers and frankly the rest of the team are letting your brand down big time. We certainly won't be staying there again and neither would we recommend it to anyone. 23 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Booked as an IHG club member....thank goodness we had discount! Restuarant service was abysmal and unfriendly. What can I say, truly disappointed compared to other HI visits elsewhere. 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps we caught them at a bad time? Despite arriving at 10.30pm we were told (after establishing where we could and couldn't sit and choosing form the bar menu) that there was a 50 minute wait for food! The bar and lounge were very noisy but I gather that there was a fishing competition happening locally - who knew fishermen could be so noisy! We retreated to our room with a takeaway and found that it was made up for only 2 whereas 3 of us were staying there. The 'executive' room was not very special after the sofa bed had been opened out leaving no room to walk round the double bed. The staff were, however, very friendly and helpful. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Away When we arrived we were abit wherey about being so close to the motorway, but infact we did not hear a thing! Only thing that seemed to be a problem is there was no hair dryers avaliable in the room! Beds were comfortable and room was nice and clean! Breakfast was amazing loads to chose from and not busy at all which is always a plus 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business as usual Generally fine, aspects of hotel could be updated and the restaurant is very average. Waiter didnt know what french mustard was! 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stay This hotel always costs that little bit more than others close by, however it is worth the difference, The wooden shutters in the bedroom ensure darkness is guaranteed for sleep as well as dampening any sound outside the windows. Staff always attentive and service very good. 13 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only if you have to An aged 70's hotel that has well lived beyond its sell by date. Keeping it going are Friendly and attentive staff make the hotel more attractive. This hotel is hard to recommend, endless corridors, aginf decor and an overpriced per night rate make it difficult to appreciate a good night 11 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>