Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 07 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 08 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What's happened? Stayed week commencing 25th Jan 2016. Really not sure what has happened at this hotel. The service is only good in the bar / lounge when Natasha is working. The problem was that there just are not enough staff to cope with the bar or food service (20 minute queues to get a drink!). Breakfast has become a nightmare now, again due to lack of staff, 2 people trying to cope at peak times is not enough. Reception staff are as friendly as they can be and this is very good but they are let down by the Management not sorting the staffing levels in the other areas. Real shame to see this hotel slipping down to this level. February 2, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better! The hotel is well located and the staff are very efficient and helpful. They are let down by the quality of many rooms, particularly the bathrooms which are outdated with inefficient taps and showers. In some cases with rusting. There has been some refurbishment of the bedrooms and these are generally retrograde as the storage for clothes has been compromised by removing drawer units. January 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice atmosphere This hotel is much better than the exterior might suggest, on pulling up I found it looked dated and depressing. However, the staff are friendly and attentive, the room clean and modern, the food on par with what you would expect and the beer cold and affordable. All in all it was all fine. January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy and comfortable pit-stop The location of this hotel just off the M6 is excellent from those travelling a long distance North to South or vice versa. Despite being beside the motorway it's very quiet and I slept very well. Friendly and professional staff throughout. Reasonably priced. Excellent for a stopover. January 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean functional guestroom Temperature of room was just right (very often I find it too hot in hotel rooms). Good location for access to Keel University. Good bed with choice of pillows. Breakfast was not as good as experienced at other Holiday Inns, mainly with respect to restocking of certain food. January 23, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep So close to the M6 but you would never know, had a great nights sleep, fantastic breakfast nothing more to add. January 23, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stop over We picked this particular Holiday Inn as the cheapest and conveniently located on our run down the M6. Given the previous reviews about Parking Eye I was keen to not fall foul of it. I had to actually ask the reception staff about it before I was casually told to enter the details on the terminal which then had a recurring fault trying to accept some characters from my registration number. Next morning I had to check that just entering my details was sufficient as I did not have any request to pay, so assume it was free for overnight guests. Our room was freezing cold on entry with the window wide open, snowing outside and the heating off. It soon warmed up but was very frustrating trying to see the actual set temperature with no central light. Some of the refurbishment has been good with an excellent walk-in shower to a good standard but the air extraction has been placed only at waist height so takes ages to clear any steam. On entry we could not fully open the door and get a suitcase in as the door closer fouled the wardrobe door. We could only fully open the main door with the wardrobe open. The bedsheets were slightly grubby and looked like they were embedded stains. Breakfast staff were too busy talking to each other to notice we had finished some courses so we ended up having to put the dishes on an adjacent table. This was probably because it was a quiet Sunday morning. However, there was a good presentation of hot food with hot plates. January 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff No Complaints and very impressed by All of the staff from start to finish. We enjoyed our stay and have booked again. January 21, 2016
  • 2016-02-06 T11:07:50.555-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_394, tr_394
  • loc_en_US, sid_XWHSF, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>