Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 458 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

458reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    25

Conveniently just off the M6, but still very quiet.

By

28 June 2016

Although the hotel doesn't look like much and the rooms seem to go on forever, this hotel was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear adrian_tcp Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. We value all of our guests feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

27 June 2016

Very good service and comfortable room. Conveniant for my business purposes and able to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Silver Fox53 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We value all of our guests feedback. I am so glad you were able to relax and found your room comfortable, and were happy with the service you received . I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Improved Menu and Food

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed at this Holiday Inn a number of times. This time the quality of the food has improved immensely.

I ate both nights in the bar area and was nicely surprised by the quality of the food on both nights.

The hotel itself is good with friendly staff and an easy location just off the M6.

Will be staying here when in the area in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Yan007 Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. We value all of our guests feedback and it's nice to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and will use us again in the future. All of your feedback will be shared with my team, especially the improvement of food quality with my kitchen brigade. Thank you once again, your comments are really appreciated. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not 4 satars !

By

25 June 2016

not happy with this stay, very expensive with poor customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Slaw 82 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stopover hotel

By

24 June 2016

We had stayed here once before but many years ago.
Having driven from Dover we were delighted to find that the hotel was as good as we remembered. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern and comfortable and the food was good too. Will definitely stay again and would highly recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear dustable Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recuperation Stay after Ironman Stafford

By

23 June 2016

club

very nice hotel and good value. being able to jump into the Jacuzzi and sauna to ease my aching limbs was a godsend. Only criticism was breakfast, everything was lukewarm and overdone but we were nearing the end of service but still would have thought a better standard of brekkie would be on offer. Did get a nice poached egg done for us though.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Sackboy Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. Thank you also for your honesty and your constructive criticism. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and are always very pleased to receive constructive feedback from our guests to ensure that our high standards are retained. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls with breakfast, I can assure you that these have been acted upon accordingly, with any necessary retraining being carried out. Once again, thank you for your response and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well worth the dosh.

By

22 June 2016

club

As I live in a one bedroom flat on the second floor I put my sister (age 94) and her daughter up in the hotel where I am a member of the Spa Health Club.

I have always found the staff helpful, and cheerful, and - when I reported I had broken a lavatory seat we were happy to share a laugh. I did point out that had I slipped more I could have cracked my head on the bath, but still it was funny - and they took the room out of service after they did a temporary repair which went again.

We did find the dinner a noisy experience, but staying on a Saturday night one has to expect a crowd (though this wasn`t the usual soccer crowd) but we all found the music, well the heavy beat of the music too much.

Still an enjoyable stay with helpful, friendly staff, clean rooms and room service.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Soonan Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay however do offer you our sincere apologies for any shortfalls you experienced, your feedback will be shared with the team to ensure any necessary re-training is instigated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next visiting the area. Kindest Regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stoke

By

17 June 2016

club

I have stayed there a few times now and it is an efficiently managed hotel close to all the major road networks in the area.
The swimming pool is great for a relax and the facilities are great for a short stay

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear King Tutt Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback and your loyalty to our brand. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service Great Hotel for M6 Access

By

13 June 2016

club

Excellent service from all members of staff. Very comfortable clean room. Leisure facilities were excellent. Service in the Bar and Restaurant was excellent and very good food,

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear Wicks4151 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not enough staff on a weekend

By

09 June 2016

platinumelite

As Holiday Inns go this one is not exceptional. The executive rooms are nicely furnished and the aircon was welcome BUT the shower room is VERY small - about the same size as a ferry ship !!
It has no extractor fan which means that as soon as you run the shower everything gets steamed up and wet by condensation - its a bit like having a steam room !!

Bar staff were a rare breed. The bar was unmanned lots of the time and we had to shout and search and ask the front desk if they could find someone to serve us.

The restaurant food was generally good and great value BUT the service was really bad. It took 50mins to get our starter. The staff were running around like scalded cats/headless chickens, they were not fully trained/experienced and there was no leadership.

Breakfast was self serve Sat

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Winginit Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

08 June 2016

club

My family and I really enjoyed the stay at the hotel and would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Percy007 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We we delighted to receive 5* and were so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

all good at the holiday in stoke

By

06 June 2016

club

Another reliable stay at the holiday inn..... I haven't been to this hotel in ages but it is just as good as it always was

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Bee Bee Mace Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less