Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1500 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    744
  • 4 Stars
    405
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    110
  • 1 Stars
    66

Food

By

29 June 2021

Evening meal was slightly disappointing
Lamb was grisly and chewy
Sweet potato fries weren’t cooked properly and weren’t crispy
Breakfast would have been good but wasn’t hot
Was only warm and we were the first ones on for breakfast so it should really have been hot

Read More
Read Less

excellent value for money

By

25 June 2021

From the moment I stepped in through the door I immediately felt comfortable in this hotel. The staff were extremely friendly,especially Sarah on reception who went above and beyond to help us. The room were clean, spacious and comfortable. The dining area held a one way system and covid rules were followed, which i found reassuring. in addition there plenty of hand gel around the hotel for guests to use. I will definitely return to this hotel and have already recommended to friends.

Read More
Read Less

I use this hotel on every visit to Stoke.

By

24 June 2021

I like that this hotel is well spread out, spacious, and has good restaurant and bar facilities.
I have always found the staff very helpful, even when bringing our dog.

Read More
Read Less

Visit from Northumberland

By

23 June 2021

Location so easy to find and no further sat nat required as it is just off the motorway. Ample parking. The room was extremely comfortable and had all the require amenities. I had an amazing nights sleep as the bed was super comfortable. A very friendly clean environment. One particular member of staff who was outstandingly helpful I complimented at the front desk on my checking out.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

19 June 2021

My husband and I loved staying here! It’s not far from Alton towers so great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms was very clean and well stocked. The breakfast had everything you could want ie: cooked cereal pastry tea coffee apple and orange juice. The beds were comfy if a little small and the shower/ toilet was what you would expect. Overall we had a lovely stay and would do so again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

16 June 2021

club

Breakfast was very nice with beautiful views, nice size swimming pool and gym, and i loved the air con!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

16 June 2021

Overall a generally pleasant stay, not so sure on the enhance cleaning regime as there was an empty bottle under the bed on arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Good price and handy location

By

13 June 2021

Despite being in the middle of a pandemic, the bathroom wasn’t cleaned. I should have been moved to a new room.

I ordered room service and was told it would arrive at 7.30pm. I rang at 7.50pm to enquire as to when it was going arrived and was told it was on route and would be with me in 5 minutes. I got a call at 7.55pm, apologising and admitting that they have forgotten about my order. Unfortunately, the hotel had run out of the dish I wanted and wanted to know if I would like something else off of the menu. They gave me a free desert for the inconvenience. My meal arrived at 8.20pm.

Read More
Read Less

Tired and Outdated

By

13 June 2021

The hotel is tired from a decorative point and out dated from a design perspective.
The menu was very limited for evening meal and bar service was extremely slow.
I cannot fault the staff who were very good but stretched with having to do the work of many. Breakfast was average but plenty of options - the problem is keeping food fresh whilst under the lamps..
Not impressed with the Menu app it was cumbersome to say the least

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and great service

By

13 June 2021

club

Very impressed by the customer service throughout our stay. Staff at reception, restaurant and leisure facilities were all very friendly and helpful.

Bed in the room was very comfortable and the choice of form or soft pillows was also a great touch. We’d stayed in two other hotels prior to our stay here and it was the comfiest of all the beds!

Food in the restaurant was unexpectedly very good for dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Top quality hotel

By

12 June 2021

club

Stayed one night, were made to feel so welcome, wish we had stayed longer. Everything very clean. Staff wonderful, food fabulous, location perfect for M6. We will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

12 June 2021

club

Overall staff were friendly and obliging. Restaurant ne social area leaves a lot to desire for cleanliness!!! Very disappointed in menu shortage at dinner.
Room comfortable.

Read More
Read Less