Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 540 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

540reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    37

Sadly the internet does not work

By

20 January 2017

The rooms are comfortable and since the upgrade clean and pleasent.

The menu is very limited but adequate if just staying for business

The issue with the hotel is that the internet does not work and in a vast majority of the rooms you can not use 3/4g and also poor mobile reception. Therefore not great if you are staying for work. Wish this would sort this as there are very few half decent hotels in stoke.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing time

By

18 January 2017

club

Love the updated lobby, bar and dining areas. It improves the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Stop over

By

16 January 2017

club

Big comfortable room Warm cosy. Good wifi. Food was fine and staff helpful and attentive

Read More
Read Less

Good refurbishment, but....

By

16 January 2017

Good refurbishment has taken place in reception, lounge, restaurant and bar. Much improved!
My concern is that as a regular customer it would appear the levels of service have gone backwards. Maybe down to the complete churn of all the staff in recent months.

No recognition of the level of IHG membership, unable to allocate any requested rooms (not upgraded ones), even when booked months in advance.

The WiFi has to be the worst of any IHG hotel in the UK and Europe, unbelievably slow, it's like going back to 'dial up' days!
Please can you sort this out soon!

Read More
Read Less

Late arrival early departure

By

15 January 2017

Vini, mansit, abiit
Very convenient if you are traveling on the M6 and just need to put your head down

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was ok, breakfast ok, rooms about a mile away from reception. Staff friendly and helpful, got free upgrade

Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep!

By

13 January 2017

platinumelite

The room I had at this hotel was excellent, the shower was large and obviously recently installed, but the bathroom was squashed overall. The bed was extremely comfortable, just what was needed after a long day!
The food was good, but the menu somewhat limited in choice, especially if, like me, you are a regular Holiday Inn user.
Overall I felt that the cost was a bit high.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

08 January 2017

club

The couple of things that let the place down would be the Internet is useless. The menu is has little on and the cost of staying and food can very high especially when on business you have a limited amount you can spend and seems like it very rare we can get in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Everything

By

07 January 2017

club

The staff made us feel welcome within seconds of us entering the hotel. Gave us full information regarding facilities and as we were meeting our grandchildren of 7 and 8 years after not seeing them for over three years, were advised of facilities for children.
Overall everything couldn't have been better.
Thankyou.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with friendly staff

By

05 January 2017

club

Stayed in hotel while travelling from North to South. Ideal location off M6. Arrived late but was well greeted and cared for.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Len18 Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent and for posting your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Mark O’Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value accommodation

By

05 January 2017

club

Usually good hotels. This site feels very cramped, that's executive room. Don't know how non-executive room will be?

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear healtheworld76 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do value your feedback. Due to the age of the hotel our rooms can appear small in comparison with newer property's. Our rooms do differ in size and if you are ever in the area again please ring ahead to our reception team prior to your stay and they will do whatever they can to allocate you a larger room. Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Jct 15 Stoke on Trent

By

02 January 2017

Excellent Staff, very friendly, attentive. Hotel just refurbed so nice environment, clean and warm. Good selection of food on the menu generally and I'm told of a decent standard. Doesn't work for me as a vegan and literally no options on the menu other than chips if you are a vegan so plan ahead, not much for veggies either. Overall though the staff are excellent, the hotel is good, rooms are small but how big a room do you really need?

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Bigdaz1973 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. I have taken on board your comments & will sharing these with my Head Chef. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Read More
Read Less