Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
78%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 521 Bewertungen
78%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

521Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    214
  • 4 Sterne
    150
  • 3 Sterne
    79
  • 2 Sterne
    41
  • 1 Sterne
    37

usual rubbish....

By

08. Dezember 2016

club

....uncomfortable bed, a shower with the similar amount of water pressure as a small child blowing diet Pepsi through a very long straw and awful wifi. They seem to replicate this in all of their hotels so fair play to them for being consistent. Before anyone says anything, my boss books the hotel, not me.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Gteat Staff Care

By

07. Dezember 2016

club

This was a slate evening stop over. Staff were very nice

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor

By

05. Dezember 2016

Booked an executive room via IHG website but when i arrived was told none available. Accepted room offered but had to ask for a reduced room rate.
WIFI was by far the worse I have experienced in any hotel. Unable to do any work.
Will not be returning.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Dezember 2016
Dear Gez17 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not great

By

01. Dezember 2016

Stayed here for two nights aand left absolutely exhausted.

I must have have been in a room under a flight of stairs, as all I could hear all night was people running up and down them.

Although the receptionist was quite friendly initially, she was then shouting across from reception to the bar for an hour while I was trying to eat in peace. The trainee behind the bar was rude to myself and other customers and clearly didn't want to be there or was having a very bad day. This resulted in me not eeating in the bar/ restaurant on the second night.

Ordered room service and it took three people to come into my room to deliver one tray. Quite intimidating in all honesty.

The room itself was cleaned to a poor standard. Toothpaste around the sink on arrival, hairs in the shower and one if the pillows was ready for the bin with some questionable stains on it.

I then want too surprised to find they didn't ask how my stay was when I checked out or ask for any feedback like other holiday inns do.

I don't think I'll be returning to this hotel any time soon.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Dezember 2016
Dear Unhappymatt1987 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Elite members beware

By

27. November 2016

I am a Platinum Elite member and I NEVER write reviews - I simply vote with my feet. In this case I have been moved to warn other Elite members that they will not get the service to which they are entitled:
1. Expectations of upgrade? None. I challenged the lack of upgrade at checkin and was told that the hotel was full. I checked online a few minutes later at at least three executive rooms were available to purchase! This is not the first time at this hotel.
2. Expectations of good restaurant service? No. I walked out of the restaurant after being ignored for 15 minutes by the staff.
3. Expectations of fair billing? No. The bar bill for my food had a service charge of 20% added without my permission.
4. Expectations of good breakfast? No. Very sloppy management of the servery - for example, I had to tell the staff that no eggs were available (why couldn't they see that?). It took another ten minutes for fried eggs to be provided.
Poor hotel service is all about poor leadership and management of staff. They won't be seeing me again - there are other and better choices available in the locality.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Dezember 2016
Dear Grumpy Elite Platinum Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Stoke

By

21. November 2016

Newly refurbished hotel, excellent check in and good nights sleep, food was also great. Friendly staff,Leisure facilities were very good as well. I would recommend this hotel to all my work colleagues, friends and family.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
07. Dezember 2016
Dear AntR333 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Up Dated but not up rated

By

19. November 2016

club

The Updated interior of the bar are looks very good but the service and ability of the operation needs a detailed review. The staff did not know how to pour drinks, drinks were left at the bar for a long time. Service was pretty awful. There needs to be a programme of training which is apparent, as there are many youngsters there without any guidance. very disappointed this time

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
27. November 2016
Dear Blacksheep1960, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the updated interior of the bar was at par. However, we sincerely apologize if the level of service received did not live up to your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and have already forwarded this to the hotel management as this will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No thanks

By

17. November 2016

club

The whole stay was a fiasco… unhelpful rude staff… the only saving grace was the lady that checked us out (?Julia) who was an absolute star. Had we dealt with her from the beginning then the review would probably have been pretty positive. As it is the rest of the staff seriously let the chain down. The room was comfortable, clean and actually quite nice!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. November 2016
Dear Vic_84 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor Hotel

By

16. November 2016

I will not be staying at this hotel again for the reasons I have already mentioned!
Poor!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. November 2016
Dear 1961tel Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Choice

By

16. November 2016

club

We were travelling as part of an under 12s sports team together with 22 others (13 kids), arriving tired and hungry (all booked independently). After a quick chat with the restaurant staff, they recognised our needs were different to their other customers. They set up a great value buffet in a separated section of the restaurant and told the kids they could eat as much as they wanted :) I was bowled over by the way in which the staff responded so positively and flexibly to the situation and needs of our large and rather noisy group. The restaurant staff were friendly, attentive and patient throughout. This is a great hotel to use when travelling with kids as they can eat free at breakfast. Overall a really positive experience.. Thanks!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. November 2016
Dear Clifford 21 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent visit with the 12s sports team, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We were delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay, & look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

£100 and a waste of time

By

03. November 2016

If you want to be billed an extra £100 for parking as the hotel is unable to take your number plate and send it to their parking people then stay here. If you don't enjoy nice drinks then select the free drink option at check in.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. November 2016
Dear abhtgrf Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectation in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Service

By

28. Oktober 2016

This hotel has easy access to the M6 and it was refreshing to be greeted by friendly staff after a long journey. The accommodation and facilities represent good value for money e.g. access to swimming pool. The breakfast was really good. i'd stay there again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. November 2016
Dear jimbob108 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent. As a team we were delighted to read your 5* review and so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future Thank you once again Kindest regards Mark O'Connor General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen