Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1446 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    715
  • 4 Stars
    396
  • 3 Stars
    167
  • 2 Stars
    104
  • 1 Stars
    64

GM

By

November 10, 2020

Done well under current pandemic.
But I would not stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Perfect x

By

November 08, 2020

club

Perfect location and was a last minute stay after our first hotel closed early due to lockdown we found ourselves stranded ..we chose here recommendation of the staff at other hotel but could never fault it x

Read More
Read Less

Overnight at Holiday Inn M6 J15

By

November 07, 2020

platinumelite

Pleasant helpful staff. Good wi-fi in room. Enjoyed my breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very dated property

By

November 06, 2020

club

Very dated property on the outside, only 2 disabled parking spaces. Had interconnecting rooms, sadly the door was blocked by the bed settee on arrival, although did manage to move it slightly. Disabled bathroom was huge.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

November 06, 2020

club

We stayed here for one night, booked mainly for the swimming pool for the kids, which they loved.
All staff were very friendly and helpful.
Rooms were comfy and roomy - it was just a shame that because we have 3 children we had to book 2 rooms as they do not have family rooms, making the cost very excessive.
Breakfast was very nice, good selection of food and plenty of it.

Read More
Read Less

Cosy stay

By

November 06, 2020

platinumelite

This was my second stay at the holiday.There was a marked improvement in the overall friendly, eye to detail the services.Honesty is good I am glad I returned and enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 05, 2020

Personnel were very attentive especially at breakfast and reception.

Read More
Read Less

Handy location, clean, good facilities

By

November 04, 2020

For a short visit, this hotel is perfectly adequate. The room and hotel were clean and relatively modern, beds were comfortable.

Parents may wish to bare in mind that this hotel had only THREE high chairs in the restaurant, which is obviously inadequate for a hotel with 180 rooms. This meant that me and my husband were unable to eat together.

Also, the work stations downstairs closed in the evening. This may be in response to COVID but something to consider if you need to work outside of your room.

Read More
Read Less

Travelling to new home in Scotland

By

November 03, 2020

Great location and good access from motorway.

All possible measures had been taken to be Covid compliant but the hotel and services were still comfortable and friendly. We noted two instances where the attentive staff found it necessary to draw guests attention to the new rules but they did so in a friendly but professional way.

Great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Say And Poor Service

By

November 02, 2020

Upon arrival we were met with a member of the helpdesk who at first could not find our booking and then suggested we did not pay for breakfast when we did. The whole ordeal took around 20 mins to resolve. The first night we were met with with an uncomfortable bed for the kids, we were advised there were no extra mattresses but a couple of quilts could be provided which we did not receive until near enough midnight from the reported 20:00 time. The bed was still not fitting for the kids as the springs from the bed still protruded through, so they had to sleep with us which in turn made our sleep experience a nightmare.
Both days, we did not have our rooms cleaned even though this was reported to Customer Services numerous times. The last thing I would like to bring forth is that the breakfast waiting time is too lengthy and limited in variety. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone in its present state and would highly advise the hotel to take on board these comments and make a change.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and fantastic breakfast

By

November 01, 2020

Great value hotel with lovely service. Fantastic breakfast and Good selection for evening meals.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and safe stay

By

October 30, 2020

club

The staff really make this hotel and can’t do enough for you. We felt very safe and believe the staff take health and safety very seriously. The staff were also very helpful and happy to serve you.

Breakfast was lovely and more relaxing than usual and I think the new COVID rules make breakfast a more enjoyable experience as there isn’t the usual hectic and rushed feel about it.

The rooms are a bit small especially the bathroom. The sofa bed for my two children was also a bit small with a port quality mattress. I would have preferred a second double bed for them to sleep in.

Read More
Read Less