Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellent stay During my stay the staff were always polite and professional and made my stff a relaxing one. The room was of an excellent level of cleaniness with the bed being very comfotable. The public areas were clean and bright with an excellent service from the waiting staff. Will be staying again and would recommned this hotel to anyone visiting Norwich, even on match day (which it was when I visited). 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Norwich Great location for all ammenities, ideal if you are visiting Norwich City FC. Polite and well informed Staff. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room! Excellent sized room! Very friendly and helpful staff! Hotel was great would deffently stop there again ! However the hotel backed onto a football ground and used the football clubs parking, as holiday inn doesn't have it's own carpark( only disabled spaces outside the front)Just hope they notify people when it's a match day! :) 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention stay was really relaxing Stayed here for our annual convention. Had a lovely relaxing stay and the staff were lovely and very helpful. Our room was very nice and we were upgraded at no cost on arrival, which was a lovely surprise. The beds are comfortable, nice lounge area in reception. The breakfast choice was excellent and so was the food. We ate in the restaurant for one evening and enjoyed it. The location is great for walking into the town to find other bars and restaurants. Would recommend a stay here. Thank you very much. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! This was our second stay. My wife and I were greeted by friendly and courteous staff. They answered all my questions. The room was comfortable and clean. The bonus was a fantastic view of the pitch. The hotel's location is a great base for exploring the city and beyond. A retail park is opposite the football ground and hotel. The riverside bars are just five minutes walk away. The city centre is a short walk away. If you travel by rail, the hotel is literally just around the corner. We plan to stay more times! 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Thank you very much for the upgrade to a pitch view room last Saturday, it was very good of you knowing my girlfriend was heavily pregnant and may not have been able to watch te match. We were very happy about that. We will definately be coming back in April and will use your hotel again. The food was brilliant quality and came out in a more that satisfactory time but we felt it was too pricey for what is was, as we're the prices at the bar. The staff were very helpful and had some personality which was pleasing for us. It made us feel very welcome, not surprisingly though because we had read the reviews before we went and everybody comments on how nice the staff are or scores them well. Regards Joe and Adriana. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but no issues Genuinely wonderfully comfortable bed, blackout curtains and silent which is ideal. Spacious room and incredibly neat and tidy. Good powerful shower. Minor complaint might be the noisy aircon but as it was so efficient it could be turned off overnight with no problems. You do have to pay for parking and although we didn't have it, the breakfast seemed expensive but for a one-night post-wedding place to stay it was basically faultless and a pleasant surprise in terms of comfort. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good night Always polite accommodating and eager to please a joy to stay with. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay at a Great Hotel Stayed here 27 July 2013. Hotel is very modern/contemporary and is adjacent Norwich City football stadium. In a quiet residential area. But, can imagine it's pretty noisy on 'Match Days'. I understand that some of the top floor rooms look directly into the stadium. Upon check-in I was recognised as a Platinum Rewards Club customer and was upgraded to 'The Nest' suite. An excellent double room with separate living room and office/work area. This room/suite is the largest on the top floor but does not look into the stadium. The reception staff were very polite and very knowledgeable of the local area. Breakfast was good and fresh. All eggs are cooked to order apart from the scrambled egg which is on the hot plates with other breakfast items. This was my first time in Norwich and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn as it is only a 5 minute walk to the bars/restaurants at the riverside leisure complex across the road. Also, it is only a 10 minute walk to the castle & city centre. Was a pretty lively weekend in the city as 'Gay Pride' was going on the weekend we stayed. Would recommend the HI Norwich. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel in a great location I stay at this hotel regularly for work, and it is excellent - clean rooms, helpful staff, and a good location close to the city centre, or if you're a runner like me close to the local country parks. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Our second time for one night stay .Lovely, spacious and modern rooms, really impressed. A good view over the football stadium which pleased my husband as it was his birthday! Staff really helpful, and nor far to walk into the city/riverside. We didn't eat at the hotel this time, but have in the past and was good. Would definitely recommend this hotel. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay We stay here every year so that we can visit Delias (Smith) restaurant which is situated in the same building.We always have a great stay at the Holiday Inn in Carrow road. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly and our executive room on the sixth floor was really quiet , spacious with a very comfortable bed. We came on the train and the station is just a five minute walk. 10 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel Stayed here 3 nights on business. Got woken up by traffic at 6 and cleaners at 6.30 Told its quieter at back of hotel but no offer to move me was made when I complained. room is a good size - the only selling point for hotel Breakfast is poor - food didnt look good - milk was off Probably wouldnt stay again if it wasnt a preferred hotel for my employer. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfort to be honest, this wasn't my first choice of hotel, but after a disastrous start to my weekend at another hotel in the city, i changed my plans, and carried on my stay in norwich here..... check in was great...friendly and helpful. parking was terrible because of a conference at the football stadium, but we were helped out with this predicament. the room was clean and quiet and cool..just what we wanted. the only downside was breakfast.......what was available was ok....the staff didnt really want to make anyone welcome, but were just there, huffing and puffing through the motions. we did arrive at 9:30 to eat, which gave us half an hour to eat, but there wasn't an awful lot left so we just made do with what was there........and when the ten o'clock deadline came...the shutters came across and it was over! all in all though, a great location and i would come back again to stay if i return to norwich. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service The staff and service were second to none. Best stay in any hotel to date! The reception staff were outstanding in making us feel welcome. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff excellent attitude and efficiency from all the staff made this a really stress free stay, thank you. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Really enjoyed our stay in the Holiday Inn Carrow Road. Love the friendly staff and the layout of the hotel foyer. Rooms clean and comfortable. Food excellent, we ate all three meals in the hotel and good each time. Gym a bonus too. Good equipment in the gym. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We stayed here for a weekend even though there was a big convention on we weren't over looked and service was excellent the bar man was lovely but drinks very expensive which seems a shame that this makes you go elsewhere as staff really nice we had room service which I thought was good value for money and very quick service all in all we had a great weekend thank you 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great stay. The staff were helpful and attentive especially the restaurant staff. 21 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 HI Norwich City - May/Jun 13 I stayed at the HINC for a period of 6 weeks for business with a group of colleagues. The hotel team couldn't have been more accommodating in terms of our late booking of the meeting room most evenings and for serving our dinners so we could continue working. They were attentive to our needs and I would recommend the hotel on the basis of the staff alone. The hotel rooms with a view over the footbal ground were a nice bonus, particularly as we caught the end of the season and a few matches! Thanks for making such a long period away from home bearable. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very easy place to stay This is my hotel of choice when I am working in Norwich. Can't remember how many times I have stayed - but I never consider going anywhere else. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful birthday surprise, excellent hotel. Excellent location, very comfortable relaxing stay. Excellent service from staff, delicious food in a homely relaxing atmosphere 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Having stopped in this hotel just over 25 times in the last 6-7 months I've been in a lot of rooms and been through most of the menu. This hotel is in my opinion one of the best Holiday Inns in the country - it is well decorated, has excellent facilities, great food, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. There are a couple of things that they could improve upon: - Sometimes if busy the person greeting you on breakfast seats you and then goes to seat the next person. They don't handover to someone else so sometimes you never get asked if you want coffee or tea. Its pretty rare but does tend to happen when they are busy. You just need to shout out and they will serve you. - As a Platinum member you sometimes get upgraded to an Exec room which comes with additional toiletries, still and sparkling water and a couple of kit-kats. This is great. On the occasions where no exec rooms are available you get a basket with the same things in - unfortunately this doesn't get topped up daily like the exec rooms so. So not only are you in a standard room because there were no exec rooms available but you also don't get the same perks after your first night. It would be good if this were topped up daily. As you can see these are really small things, the staff are lovely and it is an excellent hotel. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone stopping in Norwich. 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay. I have just returned from another stay and I cannot praise this hotel enough. We have stayed there many many times before and cannot think of any reason to stay anywhere else in the city. My husband and I go there for time out away from work for the weekend often and we have always been treated by all the staff very well from the moment we check in to checking out. The rooms have always been spotless and staff very polite. So if you are looking for a place to stay look no further and thats what I have always told friends and family in the past and they always agree. A big FIVE STARS to all at the hotel and thank you. See you again soon. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to relax My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn . The room was comfortable and well equipped. As I was taking part in the Norwich 100 mile bike ride I needed a good nights sleep and the room we were assigned was very quiet and comfortable . The staff were very helpful, I would recommend the Hotel and will be back soon . 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and room with a novel view Good central location to visit Cromer and the Broads over the Spring Bank weekend Bigger than normal room with 2 double beds. Could see a few amateur football games happening inside the Carrow Road stadium directly from our room. We had to wait a while after placing our order for dinner but worth the wait. Otherwise staff very attentive throughout the 2 night stay. Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what you need when staying for a business trip the room is spacious with basic products (one liquid soap for everything ie shampoo, hands whasing, shower...), minumum confort but functionnal. Large bed confortable. I didn't enjoy the food but I am french. too basic and the service is really average. the front desk is better. nice stzff very helpfull but not really having thenknowledge of the City. Ordering a cab is easy even to go in town one mile... 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience I was here to see Aston Villa play Norwich with my wife and son. We arrived early, parked at the ground and were in the room by 11am. The room allocated had a view of the whole pitch which meant my wife could watch the game from the room while me and my son were in the ground. The bar staff were very friendly as was the banter with Norwich fans. The location was fantastic for walking in to Norwich city center the next day with the Riverside complex nearby for bars and restaurants. An all round great experience and one we will be repeating next season...as long as we both stay up ! 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent family stay May 2013 Fantastic welcoming recent stay on a match day with my family, shame about the result! Great staff to welcome you as you arrive at reception. Bar staff work extremely hard on a match day and try to look after your every needs. Breakfast was exceptional, with plenty of choice,we particularly like the fruit section with fresh fruit, wild berries and unlimited melon for the kids. Thank you for another wonderful stay, see you soon! 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff and accomodation I'm not exactly sure of the staff's member name I think its Nitkin, one of the most friendly waiters I've dealt with over 20 years staying in hotels always pleasant and very helpful 07 May 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>