Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 02 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to relax My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn . The room was comfortable and well equipped. As I was taking part in the Norwich 100 mile bike ride I needed a good nights sleep and the room we were assigned was very quiet and comfortable . The staff were very helpful, I would recommend the Hotel and will be back soon . 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and room with a novel view Good central location to visit Cromer and the Broads over the Spring Bank weekend Bigger than normal room with 2 double beds. Could see a few amateur football games happening inside the Carrow Road stadium directly from our room. We had to wait a while after placing our order for dinner but worth the wait. Otherwise staff very attentive throughout the 2 night stay. Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what you need when staying for a business trip the room is spacious with basic products (one liquid soap for everything ie shampoo, hands whasing, shower...), minumum confort but functionnal. Large bed confortable. I didn't enjoy the food but I am french. too basic and the service is really average. the front desk is better. nice stzff very helpfull but not really having thenknowledge of the City. Ordering a cab is easy even to go in town one mile... 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Experience I was here to see Aston Villa play Norwich with my wife and son. We arrived early, parked at the ground and were in the room by 11am. The room allocated had a view of the whole pitch which meant my wife could watch the game from the room while me and my son were in the ground. The bar staff were very friendly as was the banter with Norwich fans. The location was fantastic for walking in to Norwich city center the next day with the Riverside complex nearby for bars and restaurants. An all round great experience and one we will be repeating next season...as long as we both stay up ! 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent family stay May 2013 Fantastic welcoming recent stay on a match day with my family, shame about the result! Great staff to welcome you as you arrive at reception. Bar staff work extremely hard on a match day and try to look after your every needs. Breakfast was exceptional, with plenty of choice,we particularly like the fruit section with fresh fruit, wild berries and unlimited melon for the kids. Thank you for another wonderful stay, see you soon! 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff and accomodation I'm not exactly sure of the staff's member name I think its Nitkin, one of the most friendly waiters I've dealt with over 20 years staying in hotels always pleasant and very helpful 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel in good location I planned to take my 12 year old son to see Norwich City v Swansea City 2012/13 and decided to stay at Carrow Road....it's a long journey from Swansea to Norwich! Contacted hotel reception in advance to establish if accessible rooms had "walk in shower" - staff were friendly & helpful. Booked on line and was offered disabled parking at front of hotel. Delighted with hotel, nice quality room and was immediately able to relax after long car journey. Good quality furnishings. Tea, coffee AND biscuits!! Breakfast time was busy on matchday but a nice experience. Good atmosphere with plenty of nice food to choose from...eggs cooked to order....how nice is that?! Staff were most friendly and very attentive. Check-in and out was pleasant experience, as it should be. Good place to meet up with friends before going to see the match. As Gold member I was given 500 points/drinks voucher at 2 previous Holiday Inn hotels....but not this one. We will still return, however! 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay I really wasn't sure what to expect as the price of my stay was so cheap. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was beautiful. All areas were clean and welcoming. The bed was comfortable and my stay was undisturbed (just as I wanted). I will definitely book with Holiday Inn in the future. 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, modern, with friendly staff I'm a regular visitor and have been since the hotel opened. Always a warm welcome, and really speedy check in for Priority Club members which is greatly appreciated especially after a long drive. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel I use the IHG brand hotels for work and would thank the Norwich Carrow road staff for a great stay 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Modern, clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent two night stay, rooms are clean, comfortable, and staff are excellent. Breakfast was great ! Looking forward to a second visit, very central to the town. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Me, my partner and my 1 year old daughter stayed here for 1 night and it was brilliant service! we were offered a cot for our daughter, and they bought it up to our room within 5 minutes, our room was spotless and very very comfortable. We would deffinatley stay here again and recomend to anyone! 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Hotel Experience The staff make it their business to know you by name, welcome you with warmth and look after every detail. When on Business in Norwich, Carrow Road is the only place to stay! First choice every time! 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Cannot fault this hotel... Only problem is that it really needs free wireless in the rooms 5 stars 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay very good and friendly service and well presented hotel. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and comfortable room Great stay, welcoming staff and a great room for a family trip 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WARM WELCOME OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE OF THE HOLIDAY INN GROUP AND WE WERE MOST IMPRESSED WITH THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF THE COMFORTABLE ROOM AND THE QUALITY OF THE FOOD. WE WOULD CERTAINLY STAY WITH THE HOLIDAY INN AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OUR FRIENDS. 29 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'd recommend but... Overall - I stay here on business. So the location is perfect, right next to hotel. No interest in the football or sight seeing aspects. As a hotel, it is good. The food is fine and the people working here are lovely. But - two things that need improvement are: 1. Wifi - why on earth would any hotel not offer this for free in guest rooms. It is free in the lobby/bar - but that isn't good enough. Wifi is not a luxury in this day and age and when people are away on business they want to keep in touch with their friends and family online. Or stream movies from love film etc. etc. 2. When you get in your room turn the air con off - it's England you dont need it and tbh I have never heard noisier air con - and I have travelled the world extensively. My opinion is based on stopping in lots of different rooms in this hotel, it's particularly loud in the rooms outside the lifts. I've read a response from the manger to someone else mentioning how loud it is and tbh it was a bit of a cringe-worthy response that kind of belittled what the reviewer was saying... Other than that - the stay here is good and it doesn't cost the Earth. 19 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large comfortable modern room the hotel was ideal for our visit to Delia,s restuarant , No need to use the car, we could both have a drink and relax . short cab ride into city for night at theatre. never used hotel for food only breakfast good selection for all 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking the stress off you is remarkable From the reception as I checked in, I was so much in a rush as I wanted to pick up my rental car dropped off for me , the staff were so helpful in sorting me out. At dinner the staff was so warm , friendly, understanding and patient in allowing you time to make up your mind with meals. They also had good knowledge of what was being served and the options available. Kudos and thanks. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night Stay. Stayed for two nights, to watch a Norwich City F.C game. The room was better than I expected and the bed was very comftable. The staff/Reception were very kind and always covered our needs. We only did room service once but it was spot on. The food was great, except that I think they should've had a larger choice for the menu. The experience was brilliant and I would recommend this place, I will be coming back down again. Great staff, great rooms, great hotel. 17 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Really friendly staff, very clean, great views of the pitch.... Will certainly come back 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room I will always stay at Norwich holiday inn, carrow road when I am in Norwich. Easy walking to everything in Norwich ! 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionally run I received a wonderful welcome and a very efficient check-in. The room was comfortable, very clean and well-appointed. This hotel is directly alongside Norwich City football ground and there was a match scheduled during my stay. I was warned about this, told the times it was likely to be most busy so I could arrange my schedule accordingly, and my friendly receptionist hoped that it wouldn't adversely affect my stay. A very enjoyable and relaxing stay, made all the more so by the professional and attentive staff. One tiny niggle was the queue and 10 minute wait to check out (I'd suggest that one person on reception on a Sunday morning may not be enough, though the receptionist was characteristically pleasant and apologetic). 16 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by let down by the wi-fi I regularly stay at the Holiday Inn Carrow Road and think the hotel is of a good standard and the staff are always helpful. If only the wi-fi was better in the public areas, it is the one thing that lets the hotel down 04 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The bed was very hard, but when we went to reception they added a topper which made the bed slightly softer. We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and find the staff very friendly. If you had a problem they would come and sort it out straight away. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class in everyway we have stayed at the holiday inn on Carrow road many times over the last 6 years, mainly for the football but also for leisure and very often for the twixmas break. we have always found the staff very freindly and we have always been made very welcome, everybody is there to help including the cleaners,bar & restaurant staff, reception & management. on match days when the hotel is very busy we as hotel guests are always given priority on service over non staying guests. the Carvery is excellent value and the food is of a very high standard & the service 1st class. the rooms are as clean and comfortable today as when the hotel 1st opened 6 years ago, the hotel is looked after and run very well indeed. Well done to all concerened ! 16 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I always have a good nights rest here. I always have a good night here. The Reception staff are a pleasure to talk to, helpful and polite. The rooms are clean and everything works. The Air Con can be a bit dry. 12 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Norwich City Arrived at 9:30 in the evening after a four and a half hour train journey. The weather was very poor, there was snow outside the hotel and the temperature was bitter. So was hoping, for me and my business travelling companion, for a cheery welcome. So having to wait whilst the desk staff finished his work, then answered another telephone call then to be presented with a couple of room keys, albeit with a smile, was a bit less than I hoped for. No Platinum Priority club welcome, nix, nada. Comfortable rooms, nice bright hotel ambience, good breakfast, cheery bar staff all created a positive outlook and we enjoyed our stay. Checkout: No 'did you enjoy your stay', no 'thanks for staying with us', no 'goodbye'. Just a simple bill payment and exit. I would stay at the hotel again and I would recommend to a friend. But I would like the front desk to operate like other Holiday Inn Group hotels. Not gushing, not over the top, just friendly. 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are a good size Service was very good and friendly.Well worth the money. Will be going back. 26 January 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>