Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1722 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1722reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1197
  • 4 Stars
    413
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great staff

By

03 April 2021

club

Very helpful friendly staff, nice clean rooms, could benefit from a better variety of choice on the menus

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 April 2021

I would highly recommend this hotel. Wonderful service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

01 April 2021

club

One of the best holiday inns I have stayed in, rooms and staff both lovely. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone, in a great area of norwich too.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

29 March 2021

Quality of the food could be improved and daily parking charges are greedy.

Comfortable room with all all that you need.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

26 March 2021

club

Staff were great. Went above and beyond. When there was no food due to covid they offered to go to the shops to get something. They also let me stay a couple of hours longer until I could sort myself out. People like these have touched my life during this crazy pandemic. I would definately go back and recommend this place as a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Norwich.

By

26 March 2021

club

Very clean, Very professional and friendly staff, room service excellent, considering Covid 19 restrictions food served to the room was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay In Norwich

By

24 March 2021

Hotel Staff are very friendly and informative on arrival. There are enough clear guidance throughout the hotel on Covid Safety Procedures and also Sanitiser points

Evening Meals were excellent. The only complaint was the Breakfast.

Overall a nice comfortable stay in Norwich and we will soon

Read More
Read Less

Good value and a good night.

By

22 March 2021

club

Friendly and helpful staff and the whole experience was very Covid safe. Room was clean and a fabulous view of Norwich City Football ground. Will certainly return.

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay due to work.

By

20 March 2021

Room service
Bottle beer soooo expensive
Good not good pie I had in a box was rock hard with smash not mash.
Large glass of red came in a very very small glass.
Very expensive not worth half they are charging

Room lovey very clean and great night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Series of issues

By

19 March 2021

I am a regular at the Holiday Inn Norwich but after this recent stay I think it may be my last which is a shame as it is a convenient location.
Before I booked this time I rang to confirm they had sky sports as I stay in so many hotels I had forgotten. The lady confirmed that they did have sky sports in the room. I also
Remembered from my previous stay that during lockdown draught beer could be delivered to the room via an app. When I got to my room sky sports did not work so I missed the football match I wanted to watch, there was no lager on drautgth only cider even though injad checked in advance. I then purchased sky sports to watch via my laptop only for the internet to stop working and when I rang reception the Lady said she would to reset it. She did that but still the internet didn't work.
The following morning I had a very important meeting and there was no hot water for a shower. The water was ice cold. I let reception know and they said yes we are aware your not the first person to tell us.


I could have draught lager served to the room from the bar
via room service.
BJgR

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

18 March 2021

club

Comfortable bed , great service and very friendly and helpful staff .

Stayed 51 days and the menu remains
the same for the duration to the point I didn’t like the food .

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

18 March 2021

club

The Staff are brilliant and catered to our every need. I would strongly recommend the hotel based on this prospect.

Read More
Read Less