Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1913 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1913reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1314
  • 4 Stars
    458
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

Norwich City

By

November 25, 2021

club

Excellent hotel, fantastic member of staff Kat who help us with a few issues we had (our fault) very professionally quick and efficient. Food was not available due coach parties however this didn't matter as there was plenty of food outlets close to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, enjoyable stay

By

November 25, 2021

club

As stated previously, the only problem I had was getting out of the bath after showering.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best Hol Inn experience

By

November 23, 2021

I've stayed in most of the Hol Inns in Norwich and this was the poorest. The bathroom had long black hairs on the floor and the room noise from outside was quite loud with traffic, football training and trains.

The food took 50 mins to arrive on my table (in fairness there was a large party in the restaurant) but my food had previously been taken to the wrong table, when it did arrive it was chewy as if it had been reheated.

The parking fee of £6.95 didn't help

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and great staff.

By

November 22, 2021

club

The room was very comfortable and clean.
The staff were all very welcoming and helpful.
Only problem we had was we could not get in the restaurant any nights of the stay as it was fully booked out from the 12th to the 22nd of November.

I booked the room 3 months earlier as me and my son were attending a martial arts tournament at UEA for the 2 days.

It would of been nice to be told pre visit so we could off booked else where as we struggled to get in anywhere near by as it
was after 7 each night getting out of the tournament.

This didn’t spoil our stay and will probably book again for next
years tournament.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

November 22, 2021

Friendly, professional staff, clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Very happy customer

By

November 21, 2021

club

From the start to the finish of my stay the service from all the staff I dealt with was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break in Norwich

By

November 17, 2021

club

Overall slightly disappointed with our weekend stay at this IHG Hotel situated very conveniently to the City Centre.
After a long drive from South of London on Friday, arrived around 6pm to check in, feeling tired and hungry.

Were absolutely amazed to discover that, upon checking in, we were told there was no tables available all weekend in the hotel restaurant -

We then enquired about food in the bar, to be told it was served on a "first come first served" basis - if ordered on the food app used for room service - or alternatively, we could go for a Riverside walk - in the dark - to some nearby fast food outlets.

As an IHG member of long standing, I found this experience
"post covid" most unsatisfactory and unusual.

This hotel is part of the Norwich Football complex, and it is obviuosly used to be fully booked when the team has a home match and so "perhaps" standards are not needed to be as
high as they are in other IHG hotels in other parts of the UK ??

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 07, 2021

club

Spacious, clean rooms, amazing staff, fantastic breakfast, convenient car park, great location for business and leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

November 06, 2021

club

Spent 10 nights at carrow rd, nice friendly staff, lovely restaurant menu and a sound sleep every night. Would definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

Just right

By

November 06, 2021

club

Perfect for staying in Norwich for friend's wedding. Close to train station, shopping, and nightlife. No noise from anywhere!
Comfy bed. Sufficient buffet breakfast though the coffee machine is not to my liking.
Friendly staff and very professional!
Would stay there again when we can.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Sunny Norwich

By

November 04, 2021

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Norwich, for a 70th Birthday in the city centre, not realising when booking, that it was next door to Norwich City's football ground, although could be quite noisy if your there on a matchday!
Given a very nice room on the 5th floor with TWO double beds, & a good view of the pitch at Carrow Road. Very clean, with a nice size bathroom.
Breakfast was very nice both mornings, with an excellent choice thatwe have come to expect of Holiday Inn, & weren't let down, plus had a nice chat about football with visiting Leeds fans for their game with Norwich, on the Sunday afternoon.
Wouldn't hesitate to book the hotel again, being close to a shopping mall, plus the Railway station is only a short walk too if your not driving.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

November 04, 2021

Really friendly and ever helpful staff throughout all hotel departments. Great location for the city, the shopping areas, the railway station and the football ground. Had a great pitch view room but was unfortunately working come match day.

The room was spacious with a really comfortable bed and an extremely clean bathroom, shower could have been a bit more powerful.

Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and my poached eggs were perfect every time. Only downside was the room service experience I had. Some of it was cold, some burnt, some not quite what I asked for but the Tomato Soup was great.

Read More
Read Less