Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking Distance to Universal This was a wonderful place to stay! The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable! :) We loved that we could take a scenic, short walk to Universal Studios. We will certainly stay here again. 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente, habitacion amplia y limpia El servicio y la atención del personal fue muy buena , la habitación era amplia, limpia y bien ubicada sin ruido externo, además las camas y su cubrecama excelente para dormir abrigado. La ubicación física del hotel es muy buena y cercana a Universal Studio, nos brindaron el transporte en Shuttle a Universal sin costo alguno. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable beds, love the linens! Had a great stay, the only thing I think could have made it better would be two sinks in the bath. While on vacation you are trying to get ready at the same time 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Servicio y Ubicacion Me encanto la actitud del Personal, siempre apoyando. y la ubicación excelente para los que van al Parque de Universal, hay transporte del Hotel al Parque y viceversa. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel was perfect for my family's trip to Universal. We were within walking distance to everything we needed while visiting. 11 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great This is an awesome location if you are going to Universal studios, you can walk to the park in about 20 mins from the time you leave the hotel till the time you hit the front gate. 11 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 hotel stay bad experience bad hotel bad staff response dirty room poor housekeeping.yuk yuk yuk 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by habitacion comoda me gusto la facilidad para llegar al hotel, el aseo de la habitacion, consideraria conveniente se pudiera incluir el hospedaje con servicio de restaurante (desayuno). 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay: we love this hotel We first stayed here in Feb 2012 when, having booked a standard room, we were fortunate enought to be upgraded to a one- bedroom suite. We chose the hotel for its location as it is just a 20 minute walk from Universal Studios, which was the reason for our visit to Orlando. We're not youngsters who want to go out on the town in the evenings, so for us it was really, really lovely to be able to return to the hotel after a long day in the Park and relax in comfortable seating with the convenience of a fridge, microwave, & coffee maker to hand. As a direct result of that first upgrade, we booked a one- bedroom suite on both our return visits. The beds are very comfortable; the rooms are a good size & there's plenty of hanging/drawer space. We really like not having to worry about disturbing the other if we want to go to bed/get up at different times and our backs are grateful for proper chairs! Bathrooms (bath/shower and toilet) are small but as the basin is in a separate area outside them, and can be closed off from both bedroom and living room, you don't feel cramped at all. We had little contact with the staff while we were there but they were all very courteous and helpful when we did. This isn't the plushest hotel you'll ever stay at and, admittedly, some off the decor is - while clean - looking a little tired. But for comfort and value for money it is excellent. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend it to others. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and staff are excellent The location of the hotel couldn't be closer to Universal unless it was on the property itself. The staff of the hotel are top notch and make you feel like a valued member of their family. While this a older property it is well kept and clean. I will not hesitate to stay here again. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Was near to Disney World and other places of interest which was very convenient to visit during our stay and service was good as well. 09 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not my best stay ever..... The hotel is run down. Very loud patrons in the halls at all hours of the night. Fire trucks needed to visit the last night of our stay, taking us out of our beds and into the parking lot. Very disorganized. Little or no assistance from staff. Not sure where to go or what to do in regard to getting back to our room or what happened. elevators were not working. no apology what so ever. when we first attempted to check in, our room wasn't ready. the young lady at the desk told us how to get to city walk etc. while we waited... we were gone maybe 90 minutes, got the same young lady at the desk and she did not remember us. she went through the same shpeal like we hadn't been there less than 2 hours ago. Gym area a joke........no shuttle to our IHG presentation....wasn't exactly close....don't get me started in regard to the 3 hour sales pitch....horrible......won't stay in a holiday inn in the near future that's for sure. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Staff was amazing and room was clean and quiet. Will return!! 08 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tv channels, room - towel not clean, coffee not replaced several tv channels were not available, even with the channel list saying there was availability. the room were not totally clean. the sheets were not changed for a clean ones, and there were a day where the towel was dirty and forgot to replace the coffee sachet. 08 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, arrogant front desk help Excellent Proximity to Universal Studios. Located directly across the street and about a 10 minute walk to the universal attractions. We paid a fair price and upgraded to a very nice suite because our original room was on the stinky smoking floor. Most of the staff was friendly, except two employees from the front desk/check-in were impatient, arrogant, and unhelpful at two different times. Sometimes you wonder why certain people get into a customer service related job in the first place. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel was conveniently situated not far from International Drive and was easy to get to. Next door was TGI Fridays. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We had no complaints whilst we were there. We purchased cut price resort tickets from a desk in the reception area and was given advice about where to eat, etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again when we come back to Orlando. The beds were so comfy and big. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer I just want to let you know that we really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We will recommend your hotel to friends and family and we will be back on our next visit to Orlando. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Everyone was always smiling and asking if we needed anything. We loved the stay and enjoyed the view we had at night! Thank You! Mary Novak 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two days at Universal Studios Used points to stay here for a couple nights to visit Universal before our cruise to the Bahamas. I've never stayed at this property before. The main reason was its location near entrance to Universal Studios so we could avoid the parking expense. Its about a 15min walk to the gates and you have to cross a six-lane major road, but with crosswalk signals, it wasn't a problem. There's also a TGIFridays connected to the hotel which stays open late. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet during our stay. I would definitely stay here again. 05 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant staff Very friendly and helpful, taking the time to answer all our questions and giving good directions to places in the area. 05 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safety First! During my recent stay, the first night there was a fire alarm. It was announced that a fire had been reported. The building was evacuated in a very timely and proficient manner, the staff were great and when it was all over, they were very helpful in assisting everyone back inside and to their rooms. It was very comforting to know we were being taken care of with such great care and concern. The fire was not in the building itself, but in a dumpster outside, but it was very comforting to know the staff did not take any chances on our lives and our safety was their top concern. 03 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normally a 5 star stay..however.. Every time my fiance and I visit Orlando, we stay at this Holiday Inn. We've never once experienced anything less than wonderful service, however with this last visit, things were just...off. The ice maker in the fridge didn't make a single cube the entire time we were there. The coffee that was there was all only decaf. Petty thing to complain about, but still a bit disappointing. My main issue was with a member of the staff, whose name I unfortunately didn't catch. Let me preface this by saying this woman in no way embodies the overall attitude of the hotel because I had assistance from Karen and Randall, and they were both incredible. I requested a noon check-out instead of the standard 11a.m, and was told that would be fine. At 11:40,I realized we were more than likely not making it out of there by noon, so I called the front desk and asked for an extension to 12:30. I was told "I don't know, I'll have to think about it. I'll call you back." Fine. Five minutes go by, and I haven't head from her. I call back, and this time she tells me, "I'm still thinking about it. Do you still need it?" Yes. Yes I did. Another five minutes pass before she deigns to call and tell me she has so graciously extended our check-out. I understand that the extended check-outs are at the discretion of the staff, but I find the answer "Hmm, I'm still thinking about it," to be unprofessional, and unacceptable. 30 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to universal our stay was above average compared to most hotels we have stayed at. the staff was excellent and responsive and took extra good care of us for this special trip. The bed after the first nite of getting used to it (we have a memory foam now) was not too bad the bed was not too firm and the pillows had a variety of firmness so i could choose which one i needed for my needs. the room was large and comfortable although we had to turn off one of the a.c units as it got too cold. the TGI fridays next door was convenient but after the dinner meal the first night and the breakfast buffet we did not go back ... food was either cold or bland and the staff slow. we chose other restaurants in the area and they were excellent. 29 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by People who service room need training and supervision This is a matter of very poor training and supervision. The guest should not have to ask for soap or report that a chair is broken. The supervisor should personally inspect 10% of the rooms daily for quality control and hold daily meetings to go over any complaints generated in the previous 24 hrs. 29 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pillows I had some great sleeps during my stay. But the overall cleanliness can be improved 27 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Florida Stayed 14 nights at this hotel and although slightly dated, the service we received far exceeded our expectations - from the hotel receptionists- Valerie and Brenda who were helpful and always cheerful (special thanks to Valerie for remembering we had asked for a safe deposit box and contacting us as soon as one became available) to the hard working housekeeper who made sure our room was spotless each day . Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and let's face it how often are you in your hotel when visiting parks, shopping etc. Overall very pleased with our last minute choice of hotel. 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but get some room safes fitted! Ideally situated for universal studio 's - just a 15 minute walk. 1 stop on the i'trolley away from international drive,shops and eating only 10 minute walk. Staff very helpful and will always help,car hire available fro. Hotel and park tickets etc so everything you need really. We had a suite for the week,2 decent sized rooms with kitchen area,fridge,microwave etc, iron and hairdryer.cleaned daily, new towels etc, 1 thing ( not a complaint but maybe something that should be addressed) it looks like there are only about 30'ish safes located behind reception so you are lucky if you get 1 as there must be 100 + rooms,don't understand why there are no room safes??? 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff are very nice Roland at guest service is great so is Camile 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel w/ just a couple of issues We stayed 2 nights. Two issues: 1) We couldn't get the AC to come on. I requested help, but no one ever showed up. The air finally kicked on; we assumed the hotel had it adjusted to their liking. 2) The morning we checked out, 2 of the 3 elevators were down and the hotel was very crowded. With our heavy luggage, we had no choice but to wait for the elevator that was working. I believe this caused us to be late to the airport & missing our flight. But the hotel is nice and the employees were great. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The location of this hotel is a total selling point as it is within easy walking distance of universal studios. We didn't bother waiting for the shuttle bus as there was no need. They do put on a shuttle to Disney but i don't really understand why there is one so early at 7.20am? The hotel doesn't have enough safety deposit boxes for the amount of rooms. I would have thought for such a large company and the fact that they would regain the expense of putting these in by people renting them would be an easy improvement to implement. Anyway after the 3rd day of asking for one we gave up. The beds were very comfy and room was overall very nice. Bathroom could have done with being a bit cleaner. You seem to always get the horrible shower curtain. I thought it was very strange however that housekeeping knocked on our door the day we were checking out. I told them we hadn't handed the keys back so why were they knocking? Were they going to come in and change the bedsheets whilst the room was still occupied. Little thing i know but just something so basic that they dont check with reception if the keys have been handed in? There is a little shop in hotel reception which is run by lovely people and has most basic things like snacks and drinks. We went to tgi Fridays a few nights and the food was just as you get back in England so don't be put off by other peoples comments. Overall a good hotel however to make it better the minor basic details need to be worked on 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All perfect. Thanks for everything, all was great, clean and confortable. 23 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>