• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Runcorn

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WARRINGTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately Pets are not allowed within the hotel with the exception of Assistance dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces150
  • Car Parking Available
  • 150 free spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:52
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless
View More

Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking. Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available in our lounge.

You can invite up to 500 people to our air-conditioned Cheshire Suite or choose a more intimate meeting room, all with wireless Internet. Visitors for Ineos Chlor, Widnes Retail Park and the Mersey Gateway Project are a short drive from their meetings. Holiday Inn Runcorn is 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport.

Explore Liverpool city centre, 18 miles from Holiday Inn Runcorn, and witness the history of the Albert Dock. You can watch big-name acts in concert at the MEN Arena in Manchester and visit Chester Zoo, 15 miles away, for orangutans and jaguars.

Choose from steak, salad and steamed mussels in our Traders Restaurant. The Hub Bar has big screens and a pool table, and you can take drinks out on the patio. Swim lengths in our Spirit Health Club's indoor pool and unwind in the steam room, or with a soothing massage.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a fun family day out with our Chester Zoo Package. We will combine your accommodation with entry tickets to the wildlife park, 20 minutes' drive from Holiday Inn Runcorn.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great race day location This hotel is just a short walk from Chester Race Course. With traffic being very busy on race day it is much easier to walk than catch a cab. Although the rooms were well decorated I think they should up-grade some rooms so that there are rooms with walk - in power showers. Not many people have a bath these days yet all the rooms at this hotel , and to be fair most other hotels, have showers over baths. This is a pet hate of mine as I never feel safe climbing into and out of a bath to have a shower and I HATE shower curtains! Reception staff were the only staff we dealt with and they were excellent. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - lovely staff Spent a very relaxing weekend at the Chester Crowne Plaza. All staff we encountered were exceptionally pleasant right from checking in to checking out. Room was very spacious with a huuuuge comfortable bed. Although the pillows were a little too 'full' for our own personal taste, the housekeeper swapped them for us with no fuss or bother. The buffet breakfast was by far the best we have ever encountered. From cereals to fruit, full English to croissants and even food cooked to order. It was plentiful, fresh and delicious. The restaurant staff were extremely attentive and made us feel very welcome. We will definitely return. Thank you. 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite executive enough! We stayed for 3 nights in an ‘executive’ room at the Crowne plaza in Chester. Good points: Excellent, attentive & helpful staff. Good location. Nice Spa Excecutive lounge was nice, but could be bigger Bad Points Executive room was not quiet due to adjoining door. Executive room appeared no different from standard room Expensive parking, when you can see it cheaper from the room window. Wi-Fi not complimentary (and expensive) No attempt for glass recycling in executive lounge Black-out curtains did not. Aspects of room dusty Loo roll was the cheapest available. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location was very good. Had a brilliant time would stay here again. Staff excellent in all departments. 12 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Arrived with my wife earlier than the scheduled checking in time but was told by the very helpful receptionist that the room was not only available but we had been upgraded to an executive suite! and a complimentary bottle of wine too! The room was exceptionally clean and spacious and being a very fussy sleeper, I found the bed very comfortable. The extra touches in the room including the lavender spray, chocolates, bottled water & dressing gown all added to a top class stay. This was further helped by the both knowledgeable and efficient staff in the bar on the local area and cocktail bars we could visit. The spa was fab and the staff were helpful and it was clean and had excellent facilities. This was all topped off by an amazing breakfast with lots of choice, nice customer service and pleasant dining area. We're already looking at when we can have a return stay and would recommend it to all our friends and family! 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel...parking is a disgrace. Negatives: if the main parking area is full, the overflow is hard to find, difficult and dangerous to drive around and if you don't have the ticket properly in your windscreen, it costs you a £25 fine!! Positive. Nice bar, with good bar food. Massive beds! 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location the hotel was well situated for the centre shops,racecourse and bars,the staff were very helpful and pleasant and the rooms were clean and comfortable,would definitely stay here again 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, just improve the breakfasts! Had a 2 night stay end April with 3 other couples. Location, ambience and staff were excellent. Let down a bit by two things - both surely fixable. What's the point of a controllable radiator in the room if heat is pumped out regardless by the pipes passing through? Might be okay in January but not late April! And please improve the quality of the food at breakfast. 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch I've stayed here 40+ days cumulatively and I can honestly say this is a great hotel. Staff is superb, very polite and very attentive to guests. Service is top notch, always willing to help. Good breakfast and all day menu. Centrally located in Chester so can easily walk to anywhere in town. Room are good but an upgrade wouldn't hurt. Wifi drops intermittently so might consider improving this. 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good central location, car park good although I think the charge should be integrated with the hotel price. Lovely breakfast. Only sorry we didn't have time to use the pool! 27 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely spa and helpful staff We had a lovely weekend away. Spa was excellent and we had the full treatment with facial and massage. Breakfast was gorgeous. The only thing we could fault was temperature of the room which was too hot even with the air con on. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend Break My wife and i bookesd the hotel for our wedding anniversary weekend, from the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful and welcoming. before we arrived i phoned and asked if i could have some champagne and flowers put in the room for a surprise for my wife on our arrival, which the staff did with no fuss at all, the flowers were stunning. The room was very comfortable and overlooked the race course which the staff did for us as it was our anniversary, nice little touch. We have already decided to go back and stay for our anniversary at the Crowne Plaza next year as the experience was so enjoyable. 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Stayed at this hotel a few times before and would not look anywhere else. Good location and good service Wish they would fix the noisy doors on the Lower Ground level! 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Needed a quiet relaxing weekend to re-charge batteries. Got great service; good facilities; and good food. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Good value also. Good location 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceleent service and good value We stayed for the one night in Chester and went to the zoo the following day. Big savings on the room and zoo package highly recommended. Great location easy to find and ammeneties were first class especially the pool which we all enjoyed without costing another penny. Breakfastt was su[erb ad set us up for the day. Definately return to this great hotel. Hotel was a bit on the warm side at night even with the heating turned off minor niggle 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Make this a great hotel Had a lovely stay; Staff made us welcome from the start; room was lovely; Late check out was a massive plus and the location is perfect for a night out in Chester> Bit pricey for every time but for a treat, fab! 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent Easter Break My family and I have recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Chester, which we all thoroughly enjoyed. We stayed on the all inclusive package, which was a fantastic deal. The staff coiuldnt do enough for us; they were polite, obliging and very helpful. The kids particularly enjoyed going in the pool, which is ideal for children. I would recemmend this hotel to any family, its fab! 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Almost in the middle of Chester this hotel must be hard to beat. Within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, race track and the beautiful Chester city walls. Breakfast was outstanding as was the service. Our special dietary request was catered for without any problem and in fact with a smile. We had some treatments in the Spa that were a very special treat. A truly lovely 3 night break that could not be faulted. Would certainly return and recommend. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly and helpful staff Lovely clean well-maintained hotel filled with such wonderful helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. I stayed with a large conference so the hotel was full and VERY busy and yet the staff were unflappable, always smiling and looked happy in their work. For a large chain hotel, this one had an individual friendly happy atmosphere rather than the usual polite but uninspiring corporate feel. I would definitely recommend and would love to stay again (if only I didn't live so close that only a conference could really justify it!). Only disappointment was the swimming pool which is small. 31 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Frequently understaffed and an overpriced conference meal which was poorly managed (late, less than 10 waiters for over 200 people, not very tasty or value for money, the whole meal took to long to serve and while waiting for coffee (either because it was not ready or because they had different priorities) the staff decided to pick up the dirty dishes of people who had left and when I asked for my coffee I had to wait 10 minutes further). The hotel was clean and suitable for the conference however. I am surprised I was sent a feedback form to post online as I turned two feedback forms in with many of my comments, many negative. Perhaps they are so honest they want me to post them? 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed, comfortable and great service My stay at the Crowne Plaza was for a conference being held there. Facilities were excellent and without exception the staff went out of their way to be helpful, welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. A very pleasant stay. 30 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but very "tired" bedrooms The staff at Crowne Plaza Chester have been well trained and are extremely customer-focussed while also being friendly. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 3 years. The location of the hotel is very convenient for all the town centre restaurants, shops etc. On the negative side the bedrooms are poorly furnished by today's standards and the sitting chair is often permanently soiled. I have written to Crowne Plaza previously regarding this complaint but have never received an acknowledgement. 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central City Location First Class Hotel in a Central location easy walk into Chester town centre. Extremely helpful staff I highly recommend this hotel One comment the steam room by the pool was out of order the day I stayed. I think they should have a sign stating why the steam room is out of order and how many days they have waited for this to be repaired. This would show how open and honest they are and I believe encourage them to make the repair. Otherwise another perfect stay 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Situation In Chester This was probably our 4th or 5th stay at hotel. Everything was as expected - comfortable room, good leisure facilities and excellent location. The only thing to spoil our stay was the absence of robes in our executive room and a poorly stocked mini-bar. We mentioned these problems at reception at about 7.30pm as we left for a meal out and were promised that they would be rectified. On returning later, the robes had been delivered but sadly, the mini - bar had not been re-stocked. We only had 2 bottles of wine, one bottle of water and a chocolate bar. It is not the service we expect when staying in an executive room. 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service From checking in through to checking out the following day, the staff I encountered always greeted me with a smile and a warm welcome. The staff were extremely helpful and at all times and conducted themsleves in a pleasant and professional manner. Should I need to stay in Chester again, I will choose the Crowne Plaza over any other hotel. 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location in a lovely town Excellant location , short walk into Chester . Very helpful and friendly staff .Rooms well furnished and a good size. 20 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for a visit to Chester Very friendly welcome. It has all the amenities you will require during your stay and is very well situated, being only a couple of minutes walk from all the shops and places of interest in the city center. The only drawback is the limited on site car parking, a couple of times I have had to use the nearby NCP. 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chester Crown Plazza One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Spacious rooms and layout. The decor was just stunning in a grand way around the bar and restaurant areas. The staff were absolutley brilliant. The hotel is situated literally a stones through away from Chester's famous shopping area so carrying christmas presents back was no issue at all and we made 2 trips on foot into the town centre. Look out for a busker with a violin in the main shopping area as this will probably be the world renowned Ed Alleyn Johnson. We saw him on our last trip and that just topped of a brilliant weekend. 12 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay My Five nights at Chester Crowne Plaza were very comfortable. I could not fault the room or bathroom. Breakfast very good apart from the day my poached eggs got lost which was quickly resolved. Had a package including dinner with a good choice on the menu. I enjoyed the stay and as the hotel is in the centre of chester so did my wife as Chester is good for shopping. 07 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking issue My husband and myself had looked forward to this weekend away as booked by our daughter as a present. She had paid for the whole weekend including car parking. On arrival there were no parking spaces in the hotel car park. We were given a pass to put in the car window and told to park in the short stay car park. We did this and being a Saturday it was quite busy. We proceeded to park the car and the car parked in the adjacent bay was over the white lines. This gave us no alternative but to go over the lines ourselves. You can image how furious we were on Sunday morning to find that we had been issued with a £50 parking fine. This, on top of the fact that my daughter had already paid £15 to park, put a total dampener on the weekend. I also wish to say that on the Saturday night I requested a bathrobe and had to wait 25 minutes before this was received. I put the lights on which illuminate the underside of the bedside cabinet and the carpet was dirty, very, very dusty. The cooked breakfast on both Sunday and Monday morning was cold. There was plenty to choose from but a hot breakfast should in fact be hot. Out first experience in Chester was spoilt by the fact that we now have a £50 fine to pay, the first my husband has received in over 40 years of driving. (The hotel did refund the £15.00 car park cost but the weekend was still spoilt by having received the ticket) 05 March 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Main Entrance
Main Entrance
Select to close.
Main Entrance Lobby Lounge Main Entrance Reception/Lounge Area Hotel Exterior Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading