Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1606 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    801
  • 4 Stars
    477
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    111
  • 1 Stars
    59

Decent Stay At Holiday Inn

By

24 September 2021

club

Stayed here for business over night.

Room was clean, shower was spotless which was great.

It was expensive to stay here but I did book last minute so not sure if that makes a difference.

I didn't get to use the leisure facilities so I cant comment on those.

Breakfast was cooked well, standard english food offering.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

24 September 2021

One night stay, problem with room swiftly dealt with

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay.

By

21 September 2021

club

Bed in my room wanted replacing, old and tired,not what I would expect from Holiday Inn. Rooms small.Bathroom tiny,and no doorstop ,the door handle hits the glass panel in the shower(dangerous).The whole hotel was dusty and windows and surrounds filthy,(maybe due to shutdown).We dusted our own room.The entrance to the hotel unwelcoming due to dirty appearance. First impressions important
.No wifi for 4 days and safe not working. A bit of a let down.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and rooms dirty

By

19 September 2021

club

Food service was poor, no communication when food had run out and were left still waiting for our meal. Room carpet was Heavily stained, cupboard doors hanging off.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

17 September 2021

Excellent service . Food was good and staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

My Adhoc Experience

By

16 September 2021

club

First rate service and attention by staff made the whole experience

Read More
Read Less

My regular hotel stay

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn. Very convenient for visiting HQ and always a warm welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

08 September 2021

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn when he was racing at Oulton Park, the staff were very friendly, beds very comfortable and good food, can recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and well maintained hotel

By

07 September 2021

club

The reception staff are very welcoming and efficient.
The room was well appointed and clean with a nice powerful shower.

Read More
Read Less

Functional room with friendly staff

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

Stayed for a week whilst working nearby
Hotel quiet
Staff friendly
Had to ask twice for room to be serviced but wasn’t a problem

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

01 September 2021

Friendly service. Hotel room furniture is tired and can do with refresh. Cleanliness in room facilities can be improved. Otherwise a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday to chester

By

28 August 2021

club

The hotel was little dated but they are currently making it upto date, very clean and the staff were very friendly and put customers first the room was comfortable and facilities were good would definatelty return to hotel again

Read More
Read Less