Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1487 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1487reviews

  • 5 Stars
    733
  • 4 Stars
    447
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    105
  • 1 Stars
    54

Runcorn HI

By

November 14, 2020

platinumelite

Great staff. Clean hotel and following guidelines.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

November 07, 2020

club

We stayed because of an emergency with our pet dog. He stayed at local specialist vets for observation and tests.

We hadn't anticipated staying in Runcorn overnight but ended up staying for two nights because of the concern we had over our dog.

Thanks to your staff it made the experience a more pleasant one.

Read More
Read Less

Staff lovely Shame about the rest

By

November 02, 2020

club

I’ve stayed here before and loved it but this time it was a nightmare!! Can’t complain about that staff at all as they are all so nice and it’s not there fault. But to start with it was far too hot really stuffy, even after putting the air con on and the bed was very uncomfortable me and my partner hardly slept, and then someone in a room close to is started having a party playing loud music at 12-1 o’clock so that didn’t help either. Breakfast was ok considering the circumstances again the staff were lovely, but we ordered room service and the pizza we got was undercooked and cold so unfortunately we didn’t eat it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy rooms and lovely reception staff

By

October 29, 2020

I had a nice relaxing time at the hotel and I felt safe. Got some lovely extras in the room which gave me a smile and the fridge was a welcome extra.

Read More
Read Less

Preis/Leistung bestens

By

October 28, 2020

Sehr günstiges Hotel indem man in Sachen Komfort und Erholung keine Abstriche macht. Sehr gerne wieder zu Gast.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff and food

By

October 28, 2020

Me and my partner have been having weekends away just to escape all of the madness at the moment. We didn’t think it would be as good as it was. The hotel had such a friendly, homely vibe and the staff and excellent. We decided to get food at the bar and that was also brilliant the only thing I could fault is just having more of a variety to choose from other than that it was brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight

By

October 24, 2020

platinumelite

Required overnight stay on the Wirral. Picked Tuncorn as I have stayed there in the past. Team were welcoming whilst dealing with circumstances. Room was clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

October 21, 2020

Stayed here a few times price being main reason.
Food not so good

Read More
Read Less

good stay but suffered effects of less staff probably due to covid

By

October 10, 2020

club

great staff especially the scottish girl on reception who worked incredible long hrs and seemed to turn her hand to every job. she needs a raise. in general all the staff appeared keen to ensure everything was good. however several mistakes occurred such as only one set of towels appeared on the second day (this also happened on our previous stay on 17 to 20 sept) also on both occasions a bit too short on the shower gel. I must add that when mentioned the staff bent over backwards to correct the error. it is understandable during covid time you are operating on skeleton staff so when mistakes were sorted we felt contented. Our evening meal on 6th oct was a disaster with no cutlery delivered so my curry got cold, also I dont think it was as good as I had the previous stay when i had it served in the room instead of the lobby. My wifes meal was delayed as a Kimchi salad arrived which was not her order, her chicken then came but with multiple roast potatoes instead of proper items. The room service was really good and we liked the boxes the food came in. Both the noodle dish and the chicken curry were exceptional. The fish and chips was as good as you would get in a fish and chip shop or anywhere. The drinks were on the high price side but the voucher scheme made up for that. On our first visit to see my brother in the local hospice we were not sure how many nights we would need and so paid the full price. Now that i know i could have got a cheaper deal using online it would have been handy if I could have been told about that and saved some money.

Read More
Read Less

Needs to improve

By

October 08, 2020

platinumelite

I am deaf and I lip read. When I tried to check in the receptionist was behind a screen with a mask on. I had my mask on. I repeatedly asked him to remove his mask so I could understand him (lip read), instead he just repeated himself and talked louder. 5 times this happened!!!! Other guests were laughing at the situation I was put in. I even my mask off and offered to write things down, but couldn't get any paper to tell him I was deaf. I had booked a dinner, B B deal. Found restaurant was closed. Ordered evening meal in the bar, service was really slow, took 2,5 hours for the whole meal and the food arrived cold. The room was tatty. Phone jack hanging off the wall bed support ripped and dirty. One of the worst holiday inns I have been in and I have been in a lot, all over the world. Totally understaffed in the evening. As a positive most of the staff were helpful and tried hard and kept apologizing for being understaffed and the delays. NOT a good experience at all!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable visit

By

October 05, 2020

Very convenient location and friendly staff, ample car parking and good local amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

September 29, 2020

club

Love staying here. The staff are very welcoming and look after us very well

Read More
Read Less