Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 571 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great Hotel in the wrong place

By

September 25, 2016

club

Avoid at the moment because of the roadworks
The hotel was great but difficult to find with the Bridge works.

Read More
Read Less

good business bolt hole

By

September 25, 2016

easy to find, parking good, team good, food good beer local.
clean rooms, ok gym

Read More
Read Less

A good nights sleep!

By

September 23, 2016

club

great friendly staff who all seem to go that extra bit to help anyone around them, reasonable choice from menu to fulfill most needs with a courteous service,
great facilities in house which I never managed to use due to time but I'm sure for a more leisurable stay these would be most appreciated.
had two weddings in one day whilst there but neither seemed to distract or bother other guests which was a surprise but well organised by the hotel!

Read More
Read Less

A home away from home

By

September 23, 2016

I've been staying at the Holiday Inn in Runcorn regularly for the past few years.

I always choose this hotel over others in the area. It's very friendly and welcoming. They don't have a large turnover of staff, which definitely makes the place feel more familiar on arrival.

It has all of the amenities that you would want for business travel, and more. The bar and gym are exceptional, and the food (be it in the restaurant or room service) is always fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what you would expect

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

Prompt at check in despite being busy. The room was great and the meal punctual and nice. I will definitely be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

OK choice for Runcorn area

By

September 17, 2016

Looking a little tired, but still a good choice in terms of value for money and amenities if in the Runcorn area.

Guest rooms a little tired as well although beds as comfortable as ever. Some issues with signal dropping on tv, and the usual complicated menu system.

Read More
Read Less

Business stopover

By

September 12, 2016

Would love to give 5* rating BUT infuriating to have have to keep chasing WELCOME BONUS POINTS. Always recognised at check as Spire Elite member who stays on a regular basis. So why oh why do I have to chase the WELCOME BONUS!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Andrea Burton
Read More
Read Less

Not What I Booked

By

September 12, 2016

I stay in IHG hotels an average of 3 nights a week and used some of my Spire Elite points to book a Rewards Night here. I booked an Executive room. Check in was very swift but when I got to my room it was clear to me that it was not an executive room. Exec rooms have added niceties such as bath robes, better toiletries, complimentary water/snacks and proper glasses; this room had none. The information at the time of booking also promised Extra Space and I certainly didnt get that in this cramped room where you had to move the desk chair out of the way to walk along the end of the bed. I called reception and asked for confirmation that I had been allocated the Executive Room I had booked and was told that I was definitely in an Exec Room which clearly was not true. As I walked down stairs to the bar, I noted that the rooms on the 4th floor had an Executive Room name plate on the doors which mine didnt. The bar wasnt particularly busy but lots of tables hadnt been cleared and this was down to just having one person working the bar and trying to clear up so not a fault of the barmans making. To compound matters the one meal I wanted wasnt available. Management did react to my complaints and refunded my points plus some extras but by then the damage had been done as I was already well grumpy! I didnt want special treatment just the room that I had booked but didnt get it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Andrea Burton
Read More
Read Less

ideal business hotel experieince

By

September 10, 2016

good location with clean comfortable rooms a good menu and reasonable gym and pool facilities

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional.

By

September 07, 2016

Staff at this hotel go the extra mile to make you feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable restful stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

We were delighted to be upgraded to an Executive Suite. The room was recently refurbished, everything was brand new, squeaky clean and absolutely perfect. We took advantage of a promotional rate on breakfast (2 for 1) it was delicious and piping hot. Staff were highly attentive and extremely friendly. We will definitely be visiting again.

Read More
Read Less

Mangels Alternativen...

By

September 05, 2016

club

Bestes Hotel in der Gegend - das sagt schon Alles ;-)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of Holiday Inn Runcorn, I was disappointed to read that you were not entirely happy with your stay. Please feel free to contact me at gm@hiruncornhotel.co.uk so I can provide additional assistance. Kind Regards Andrea Burton
Read More
Read Less