Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1640 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1640reviews

  • 5 Stars
    813
  • 4 Stars
    490
  • 3 Stars
    164
  • 2 Stars
    112
  • 1 Stars
    61

Good Location and Amenties Hotel But Rooms Need Refurbishment

By

May 16, 2022

I have been staying at this hotel for 40+ years. The amenities are good nice lobby, bar, fitness center and pool but the rooms are desperately in need of refurbishment and updating to modern business hotel standards

Read More
Read Less

A Enjoyable Night Away

By

May 11, 2022

club

My wife and I enjoyed another overnight visit to Holiday Inn Runcorn recently from 6th to 7th May.

All the staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly and we enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Let down by food

By

March 27, 2022

Room, staff and facilities are great but the breakfast was cold. Stayed here a couple of times and on both occasions breakfast was cold. Quality of food poor. Let’s the hotel down

Read More
Read Less

Turn the heat down!

By

March 18, 2022

club

For some reason the heat in the hallways seems to be put up to max - it's unbearable. Air con unit in our room didn't work. We turned the heating in our room way down but to sleep we had to open the windows as the heating from the rest of the hotel was overwhelming.
Other than the issue with temperature, the room was fine. We requested toothbrushes as we had forgotten ours - they were out of stock. The pool/spa/change room could use some updating/fixing up. The changing room didn't seem clean. The pool/spa facilities were good. Staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Returning Visit

By

March 11, 2022

This is largely my base when I'm away on business. It's a second home at times. Good location for motorway links and the friendly staff make H/Inn Runcorn a place I've kept coming back to for over 10 years. Phil, Rebekah and Angela are just three of the people worthy of note. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Not so good this time

By

March 03, 2022

I’ve stayed in this hotel many times, but this time was not good. My stay started after a horrible trip up the M6. I admit I didn’t arrive until 9:00 p.m. cold & hungry. I was told I had half an hour to receive room service which I had to order at the bar. Two trips to the bar, a phone call tried to make from my room I finally managed to order food with ten minutes to spare! Next morning, tried to shower & my very tired looking room, the shower was broken, so I could have a freezing shower or boiling hot! Freezing it was! Pulled the curtains & a dirty sock had been left on the floor by a previous guest yukk! Went into breakfast I was left to my own devises, no information as to where I got coffee, which table to use etc while three members of staff had a nice chat. As I say I’ve been to this hotel before & had far superior service. If this had been my first visit here, it wouldn’t have been a second.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy bar

By

February 02, 2022

platinumelite

Overall our stay was excellent, but it was spoilt by children up to about six years old running around and screaming in the bar, to the extent that the elder children sat in the seats behind us and kept banging the back of my seat.
We did speak to the bar staff who spoke to the parents. But I feel it should have been stopped sooner as we were in a licensed bar.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, breakfast poor

By

January 16, 2022

Easy to check in, staff friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean with a good nights sleep. Only thing that wasn't great was the breakfast, it was a bit lacking in freshness and a bit sparse in some sections. Otherwise a good hotel and I would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

January 12, 2022

club

Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. We cannot fault the service in this hotel.
The rooms were spotlessly clean.
The beds were very comfortable.
The only thing I would have a moan about is that the temperatrue in the foyer area, including the seating area just beside the bar, was absolutely freezing. No wonder one of the reception staff was wearing a coat when we arrived !!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 06, 2021

club

The hotel is well located for access to Chester and North Wales. We have used it for a number of years now, as a stop-off / break on our way to north / mid Wales!

Read More
Read Less

Runcorn Stay for Liverpool Access

By

December 02, 2021

platinumelite

Good location for Liverpool but a distance to the station, you'll need a taxi

Read More
Read Less

Mr Coleman

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent service, staff are very hospitable and friendly.
Gym not a bad size and pool excellent.
Bar and restaurant excellent.
Certainly visit again for relaxing getaway

Thanks to all the Team

Read More
Read Less