Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good, the bad and the confusion!!?? The housekeeping staff were very helpful and the room we stayed in was value for money. One member of front of house staff couldn't do enough for us, whether it be finding out what events were on etc and where to go, unfortunately he wasn't working 24 hours per day! However, the reception staff seemed confused about how the pre-paid breakfast voucher system worked, one of them being quite rude. Some of the leisure staff didn't seem to care about the hotel guests and their enjoyment of the facilities, on certain occasions we were treated as though we were a nuisance by one female attendant, but she couldn't do enough for the public visitors to the gym! The breakfast was excellent and the evening meals very good, but I think the menu should be changed more regularly, the choice is limited. When you did want to find somewhere to eat outside the hotel, reception staff had limited local knowledge and were confused about where things were. There were the usual leaflet stands with events and places of interest but if you needed more information eg directions etc, again the staff seemed confused, and as Telford does not have that much to offer it was frustrating, especially with children. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel Stayed for 3 nights with the family.Pool was great,bar area was chilled,and the park on the doorstep was great for the kids.There is lots to do in this lovely part of England,give it a go 18 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Helpful staff on reception when Wifi didn't work after several attempts.Room needed updating bathroom door handle came off twice.shower didn't work properly.Noise from the generator at the pool made it impossible to have the window open.Staff in restaurant not very friendly and decided to only eat in the restaurant once.Overall it did spoil our few days staying here and would not return. 18 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again The biggest downer was no free WIFI. On this day and age it should be standard in every hotel. Most lowly B&Bs provide that. Speaking of B&B, I was surprised to find that my booking was for room only and that a breakfast would cost an additional £12.00!!!. Most decent hotels provide breakfast as part of the room cost as standard. I could get a decent bottle of wine in a supermarket for the price of two glasses of wine at the bar! The only saving grace was that the room was clean and tidy. This could not be said of the corridors. The remains of the food from room service had been placed outside the door of one room and stayed there all night - a great invitation to rats and other vermin - Yuk!!!!!! I bet this never makes it to the published comment about the hotel. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Stayed here before with grandchildren. Did not disappoint again, still great rooms, great service and great pool. This hotel is fantastic for families. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service apart from linen and receptionist Man at reception needs training on customer care but will accept that may have been stressed as busy. Found dirty bath towel on rack above bath which held the so called clean towels. Stayed for 2 nights and asked for clean towels the next morning. The rest of the staff were very polite and helpful. Thank you. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Friendly Staff Ideal location for visiting Ironbridge. Comfortable family rooms and the added bonus of a swimming pool. Good selection of food at breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night break excellent value, although breakfast pricey for adults , but for a family excellent. as kids eat free. location superb for Telford and surrounding attractions. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfactory. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Telford, everyone was quite friendly, enjoyed the pool, need more variation on the bar menu the food was average but the breakfast was very good. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great last minute buy we booked this hotel ad ten minutes later checked in as we had already booked another hotel and arrived there to find out we were double booked. we quickly booked this hotel and arrived only minutes later and even though check in wasn't till 2pm we were allowed to check in early as we had travelled and needed showers before a taxi picked us up only 20 minutes after the check in time. great service extremely helpful staff beautiful bed very comfortable breakfast was great. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by totally enjoyable stay made welcome and felt at home. excellent weekend.. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Suite and amazingly good service This Hotel is excellent for those wishing to see Ironbridge, not that far away. The room we had was lovely and an excellent view. It was our Silver Wedding Anniversary and everything was so good. The food and service were very good too. Recommend Hotel and staff to everyone. 25 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Great service, great rooms, great food - what more can one ask for from a hotel. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks We had a great stay mainly due to efficient and cheerful staff. We will come back about three times a year 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stay Looking for a weekend out of London, we wanted a decent hotel with a pool, and was also close to children's amusements. Our kids are 6 and 3. HI Telford fit the bill perfectly and we had a great weekend. The kids loved the pool (a nice end-of-day activity), they loved the nearby Wonderland, and the giant playground in the adjoining Telford Park. We had 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners -- HI ain't 5-star but we ate well. Our room was a 2-double standard, and had more TV channels than we expected, which was also good for the kids. Didn't give Room and Comfort an excellent rating only because we turned on air conditioning and couldn't turn it off all night. In the morning, took out remote's batteries, put them back in, and voila. Happy again. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful,convenient location This is a real value for money hotel,set in relaxing surroundings. Comfortable rooms with the essential in room beverages. Thoroughly recommend the full breakfast. Perfectly located for visiting the Ironbridge Museums. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the pool too! Our stay was brief but enjoyable which was enhanced by a dip for the whole family after breakfast. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I was down on business and my wife and daughter decided to see what Telford and nearby had to offer. The Hotel was clean and quiet when we arrived and the staff very warming. Breakfast was of a good standard and the lobby area large with comfy sofas for everyone to spread out. The pool was lovely and warm - just right. With plenty to do from just outside the door, it was a welcome break for my wife and little one. We'll be back!! 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top class service enjoyable and pleasant stay Found our recent stay a very pleasant and comfortable experience. All staff very efficient and helpful. In particular Helen on Reception and Dee and Angie in the Restaurant. Would certainly consider staying with you again. 08 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CUSTOMER SERVICE I WAS IN A GOOD MOOD UNTIL CHECK IN PROCESS,HE WAS NOT WELCOMING AT ONE POINT HE WAS ACTUALLY DISMISSIVE WHEN WE QUESTIONED ABOUT WIFI WE PAID FOR , WE WERE NOT INFORMED THAT ONLY 2 USERS COULD LOG ON AT ONE TIME??? WE HAD PHONES AND LAPTOPS I PAID FOR A SERVICE WHICH I CLEARLY NEEDED.ON OUR WAY OUT FOR A MEAL INFORMED WE INFORMED THE RECEPTIONIST BUT HE DID NOT WANT TO LISTEN AND MOVED AWAY FROM EYESIGHT NOT ACKNOWLEDGING US??REALLY??WE ASKED FOR THE MANAGER AND HER QUESTION TO US WAS HOW MANY IN THE ROOM????THAT WAS NOT THE POINT I SHOULD HAVE BEEN INFORMED BEFORE PAYING FOR A SERVICE THAT WOULD NOT BE BENEFICIAL TO ME,WE BOTH HAD IPHONES ,LAPTOPS+OTHER GADGETS.YOU ARE IN THE BUSINESS FOR HOSPITALITY PLEASE LET YOUR STAFF KNOW ABOUT DIPLOMACY AND HOW TO HANDLE CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS.FIRST AND LAST TIME IN YOUR ESTABLISHMENT.WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANY OF MY FRIENDS TO YOUR HOTEL.WE WERE GOING TO EAT AT YOUR RESTAURANT THAT EVENING BUT BECAUSE OF THE EXPERIENCE WE ENCOUNTERED EARLIER WE DECIDED TO EAT ELSEWHERE.THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN EITHER EMPTY FIZZY DRINK BOTTLES UNDER BEDS.OVERALL EXPERIENCE NOT PLEASANT. 06 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail We used this hotel for our visit to Ironbridge. We don't usually use Holiday Inns but thought we'd try this one. The bedroom was in a poor state of maintenance. Whilst trying to find a bedside light switch we found the fitting loose and could fall over leaving bare wires visible. This was true of the other light too. One of the light shades was frayed and worn. The staff were very prompt at trying to find us an alternative room, but none was available. They quickly found a perfect lampshade so why wasn't it changed before we arrived. The main course at dinner would have been fine if my wife's chicken and my liver were not flooded with a thick strong gravy. The staff were enthusiastic and helpful but our room should not have been let in its condition 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay but very enjoyable. A short stay, just one night, but very enjoyable. Bar meal at £10 for 2 courses was good value , huge serving of tiramisu . Breakfast excellent . Our bedroom was great with 2 queen sized beds , very comfortable, slept well. Clean room, fresh smell on entering. As a disabled guest I was disappointed that the hotel did not have any rooms with a bathroom with wet room . The adjacent hotel does have these. 03 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok for a night This hotel is ak for a short stay if you can get a good deal. Otherwise look elsewhere 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome for a very late arrival Great room, spotless and well appointed. Fine breakfast, very friendly staff, just the job. 20 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay June 2013 It was nice to be back and The Telford Holiday Inn and to find newly refurbished rooms, only pity was a slight lack in attention to detail, untidy around 2no electrical sockets and the adjoining doors between our rooms had not been painted on the inside, also when in bed you looked straight up at a very old yellowed fire detector and sprinkler, what a pity £30 for a new one is nothing when you think of the amount of money spent in refurbishing the rooms. The staff were very helpful as always and the bar was nice in the evening. Breakfast was very good and the staff very attentive. We enjoyed it and will be back again in August 2013 20 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to unwind...................... But.............. We booked an executive room for two nights on a dinner bed and breakfast deal.included in the deal was wifi , bottle of water in mini bar and luxury toiletries. Well it worked out 24 hour wifi voucher, a 500ml bottle of water on day 1 only and 3 little bottle's of shower gel etc for the whole stay. Very disappointing. Forget about that and it was great, staff on reception very welcoming and helpful, same in restaurant, food and service great. Room 220 was bright, clean and fresh, there was a wedding on and you would not have know they where there.. Will go back but get a standard room, shame 24 hour wifi was £10:50 07 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This hotel's excellent staff went some way to make up for the tired and dated rooms with broken furniture. Overdue a full refurbishment. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service ,Staff friendly . We will return.as we found it very relaxing and use of swimming pool. 04 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK but information given at check in needs to be accurate Positives first….staff friendly and did seem too handle a dissatisfied customer in front of me at check in very well which reflects well on the management & staff training.This hotel like many H.Inns is comfortable ,efficient & room comfort, breakfast etc etc were fine. My only gripe albeit minor(to me) but worth highlighting was being asked if I would like a paper in the morning to which I said yes to find on the Saturday at check out that it was chargeable….my only issue with this was I should have been told at check in I would have to pay £2.50 rather than expect it for free..I usually buy one but it's the devil in the detail that I like…pedantic maybe but by supplying feedback can only help drive improvements …I found the same for breakfast which meant I paid £11.00 instead of £9.50 maybe I should have read the small print. I did put this to the check out staff on Saturday and their response was apologetic & professional & I was very happy with her reply ( no names here but very good at managing customer expectations)…that aside the staff are very good…witness the breakfast crew who have to organise everyone including a fair % of persons using mobility devices as this seems a meeting point for folk with a range of disabilities(and here is me with a minor gripe)who are part of a sports club or similar…it looked to run very smoothly & which ever way you cut it, it can present logistical issues …overall no problem recommending this hotel. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellence Service was as good as many London hotels costing 5 times as much! 25 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>