Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1697 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1697reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1126
  • 4 Stars
    429
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    23

Quick getaway with the wife

By

30 June 2021

Fantastic stay, very close to the center of telford, on the town park grounds, could not fault anything , will be back

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

29 June 2021

Simple things, room not cleaned and was not informed. Breakfast host told us coffee machine was off when we were stood in-front of it and was clearly on. Food dreadful, tasteless and bland . Rude staff and not very helpful but seemed to be un trained. We choose this location as our get away every year but unfortunately we may not return

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy bed and very friendly staff

By

29 June 2021

club

We only stayed for 1 night (with our dog) and straight away were met by a very friendly reception staff member.

All the staff we engaged with were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice with 2 full size double beds and they were very comfortable. I had a very good sleep . The breakfast was buffet style, regularly topped up and very good value.

In the midst of a pandemic I can only praise this hotel and the staff very highly. We hope to return to explore the area in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Romantic getaway

By

26 June 2021

club

Lovely hotel close to park and town centre. The reception staff were great, the room was clean, and the bathroom very modern. The TV was a bit small, but that wasn't a problem We had a good sleep, the hotel was quiet.
Breakfast was a little disappointing, we are both vegetarian and there was not much hot food choice. Again not the end of the world, staff again helpful. Was disappointed couldn't get hot chocolate at the bar at night.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

leisure stay

By

25 June 2021

club

great front of house staff and hotel location, good sensible arrangements for current government C19 adherance.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing break in Telford

By

23 June 2021

club

Really comfortable stay at Holiday Inn, Telford. Staff were friendly and the hotel felt really covid safe and secure. Highlight was a swim in the pool (pre-booked) and drinks in the bar

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary stay

By

22 June 2021

Excellent experience.
On arrival at reception we were informed that we were being upgraded to a suit. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and asked if we would like to book a time to use the swimming pool or if we had any other requests. Our suit was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We had booked a table in the hotel restaurant for our evening meal and on arrival that evening we were greeted with a smile and shown to our table. The food was value for money, but nothing to rave about,
All staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The location of the hotel is ideal as once you Park the car in the ample hotel car park every thing is only a short walk away.
Highly recommended this hotel and we will obviously be returning in the near future

Read More
Read Less

Nice location but needs updating

By

22 June 2021

club

Great people and the suit was useful with being able to eat in the room but only thing is the decor it needs a revamp, the room is all brown and bit out of date. bathroom is excellent with large shower in the suit. Staff great

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

18 June 2021

1st visit to a hotel since the pandemic started. Staff were professional in their approach

Read More
Read Less

Tired old hotel

By

18 June 2021

Staff do their best with what they have. Room needs a refurb. Why bother with a window when it looks out on a brick wall?
Had a brandy and coffee at the bar before going to bed. Never had a brandy served in a water glass before. Bed comfortable and slept ok. Don’t know why I paid £40 for two of us to sample the most awful display I’ve ever encountered for so called breakfast. What a rip off.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

16 June 2021

club

Really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Telford. Great location for kids with the nearby park and Wonderland. We were stopping overnight and wished we had more time there.

Read More
Read Less

Time for a catch up

By

16 June 2021

We have stayed here before and were confident we would be well cared for. We were not disappointed. Everything ran very smoothly and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Will certainly return..

Read More
Read Less