Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1546 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1049
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice friendly, modrn hotel

By

12 August 2020

Nice modern hotel a 5 min walk to centre of Telford with all its shops and restaurants.
Nice Gate access to the lovely Telford Park with its lakes, walks and cycle paths.
Hotel was lovely and quiet, lovely swimming pool.
Staff were excellent and very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Usually Remarkable Service

By

12 August 2020

Don’t get me wrong we love this hotel and stayed many times. This time we did encounter some issues though. Like when a member of your family ( and this Hotel has made us feel like this) does something out of character and a bit mean. We had dinner and were told machine coffees were free, then on the second night when getting another coffee was given a very disapproving look by the manger which resulted in our waitress being sent over by her to have a really uncomfortable conversation that coffees would now be charged for! This resulted in being charged £4 which we didn’t mind but it did kind of spoil everything due to the unkind situation it but both us and our waitress ( who was fantastic) in. Was it really worth it? We did encounter some problems with one member of the reception team but this was dealt fantastically by the staff that know us well and have provided great and unquestionable service every time we visit. I know Liz from guest relations will reply saying hope this hasn’t put you off which it hasn’t but Sort of spoilt it a bit that’s all? Please don’t change Telford Holiday Inn because you really are a special place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good to be back

By

12 August 2020

Clean and pleasant stay.

.........................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Great Family break

By

12 August 2020

This was our 3rd stay in this hotel and it didn't disappoint, i received an extremely warm welcome on check in and new covid procedures explained. We enjoyed half an hour in the pool after pre booking and had a lovely meal in the restaurant. As a family we also enjoyed the short walk to the park behind the hotel which is a firm favourite with our children. All in all a wonderful stay in uncertain times.

Read More
Read Less

Nice overnight stay

By

12 August 2020

club

Very comfortable bed and although slightly dated the room was very clean and comfortable. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing weekend

By

11 August 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable clean bed, great pillows, quiet location, just what I needed as being a key worker it was good to get away relax and feel safe

Read More
Read Less

Lovely pleasant stay

By

08 August 2020

This was a lovely hotel
It was very cleaned and every single member of staff I passed or spoke to were a delight. The service does make a massive difference to your experience.
The rooms were comfortable and so were the beds. Check in was easy and price was amazing.
We went there just after it opened from the closure of lockdown so food was limited but that’s very understandable- their general menu looks appetising.
The swimming pool was nice and warm and it was very cleaned it was manned well by a lovely young lady who was very friendly.
My son loved his stay and said it was his favourite hotel so far.

Read More
Read Less

visit

By

05 August 2020

Opening up just one week after the Lockdown obviously brought problems but staff were very attentive and eager to solve any problems

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

04 August 2020

Hotel could do with a facelift but was clean and comfortable. OK for a short break but I wouldn't recommend for a longer stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Rest Stop

By

03 August 2020

Stayed for a night late in July 2020. Hotel is very well situated, was clean and the room was comfortable.

Very disappointed not to see signage regarding face coverings and didn't see a single other guest wearing one in the public areas.

Read More
Read Less

First stay away from home since lockdown

By

02 August 2020

club

Fantastic. Helpful and friendly staff. Hotel spotlessly coean

Read More
Read Less

Nice overall but ...

By

01 August 2020

club

Holiday Inn is the upmarket version of the express by holiday Inn. However, there were some letdowns in the basics. No buffet breakfast because of coronavirus, so instead 1 bacon butty per head inside a premade take away bag. No cereal, no milk. I've experienced better service in the express during the lockdown.

We are regular users. The swimming pool was open in half an hour slots, that's ok.
Hotel was overall clean, but we found a hair on our bed ...free parking is good too.

Read More
Read Less