Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 855 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

855reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    70

Just right

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

As expected with the holiday inn brand, a good standard well priced.
Undorunalty the internet is weak, however their is a good fitness centre with plenty of equipment, however starting to get a little dated.
Food was great in the bar and service with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Pre flight overnight stay

By

January 23, 2017

Holiday Inn Birmingham offer a great service and is always comfortable.
The convenience of this hotel to Birmingham Airport is very good, less the 20 miles away.
The food is good, we had the Gastro Burgers so not able to comment on other foods.
The staff a friendly and welcoming.
I had an issue with no hot water in the room when we left at 4:00 am so over all not a great score but other aspects of the stay outWas this one negative.

Read More
Read Less

Polite

By

January 21, 2017

club

I cannot fault anything about my recent stay, but only complement the staff on their attentiveness and politeness. The food was good and rooms were comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Staff good, room poor

By

January 20, 2017

club

The staff in the evening and during the day were very helpful, unfortunately the check out only had one member of staff who was on the phone to a customer for about 5 mins and me and another guest had to wait as no other staff appeared to assist, I was not asked how my stay was so I did not offer any comments, they then started to assist the other customer.

The bed was not comfortable I had two single beds pushed next to each other, these moved around and were a bit lumpy..

The toilet flushing kept sticking any you had to go back and push the flush button again to stop it leaking all night.

The cleanliness was fair, and one light switch did nothing.

Finally the room temperature was very hot, the air-con just blew out warm air and I could not get a good nights sleep with a lumpy bed and the temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

January 20, 2017

A Nice greeting, followed by a relaxing time before a business meeting the next morning

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Great shower

By

January 17, 2017

club

I had a great stay at the holiday inn. The room was great. The bed was so comfortable. The shower was amazing. I would recommend staying at the holiday to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

January 17, 2017

club

Centrally located to my office, the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble, clean and modern hotel with fitness facilities everything all under the 1 roof. there are a few local restaurant's in walking distance if you would like to eat out? but hotel does cater for all.

Read More
Read Less

Leisue

By

January 16, 2017

club

Better than last time, have made some good improvments, but staff still need to be more aware of the customers needs.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay 11th January 2017

By

January 14, 2017

Check in was easy. Hotel lounge needs updating but the staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Two things that let this hotel down are, 1. The price of the bar drinks and 2. The internet connection is weak.
You can purchase higher speeds of internet connection I think, but then again why should you have too? Nice and friendly hotel which I will be visiting again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn® Birmingham M6, Jct.7

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Friendly staff, nice room, convenient location for me as was visiting parents. Leisure facilities could do with a little attention in the changing rooms and young children really should be kept from the Jacuzzi but realise that can be difficult at times. Overall a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. I was pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable and you enjoyed your time at the hotel. All information is useful to us and taken seriously. I will ensure that the team are aware as they will be encouraged and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Un cuatro estrellas que no llega a tres

By

January 08, 2017

club

Reservé en este hotel esperando la calidad que en otros hoteles de la cadena me he encontrado en otras estancias que he realizado. Un cuatro estrellas que no llega ni a la calificación de tres, todo muy viejo y la limpieza de la habitación penosa.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Estimada Crys07, Gracias por tomar de su tiempo para compartir sus comentarios con nosotros y por ser socio de IHG Rewards Club. Le ofrezco mis más sinceras disculpas por la insatisfacción general de su estancia la mayor parte con la falta limpieza y mantenimiento que no cumplió con sus expectativas. Definitivamente ésta no es la imagen que quisiéramos que nuestros huéspedes y clientes se lleven de nosotros; es por ello que queremos asegurarle que tomaremos las medidas necesarias para que este tipo de incidentes no se repita en el futuro. Nuevamente muchas gracias por haber compartido su experiencia y espero nos permita poder recuperar su confianza en su próximo viaje. Cordialmente, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Crys07, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your information is very useful to us and always taken seriously. I will see that it is shared with the team too, especially housekeeping. I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

January 08, 2017

hotel lovely staff first class, def stay again rec

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear rpbert1, Thank you for taking the time to give your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your feedback is key if we are going to get to know our guests well and deliver the service they deserve. I am proud of the level of service our team offered to you and I will ensure that this information is shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less