Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 787 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

787reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    66

Poor property for the group

By

September 26, 2016

club

Apart from a good restaurant across the road, I can think of no reason for staying at this hotel. it is a sprawling poorly maintained property, the building has long corridors and no lift, the food is of lower than average Holiday Inn Standard. The bar that was admittedly crowded on the night I arrived, had only one till, and the staff were completely unable to keep up with he demand of customers because of this. They also complained about this feature. My room was not made up during the day and no-one answered the phone when I called down about this so I had to go to reception and wait while it was done in the late evening. I really do not rate this Holiday Inn property.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Pesalo, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. On behalf of the hotel, I would like to take this opportunity to apologise to you. The quality of service you have received in many areas in clearly unacceptable. Your information will be addressed with our Housekeeping outsourced contractors as this is unacceptable, in order for them to investigate and offer further training. Once again, thank you for your valuable comments. Please contact me direct should you visit the area again and I will make arrangements for you. Kind regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 21, 2016

club

fantastic hotel staff first class you cannot get any better perfect in all areas thank you for a lovely day

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Sterling B, Thank you for taking the time to give your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your feedback is key if we are going to get to know our guests well and deliver the service they deserve. I am proud of the level of service our team offered to you and I will ensure that this information is shared with them. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Nice and friendly hotel

By

September 21, 2016

Friendly staff at this hotel and good facilities as well. Bar meal was very tasty and hot as well as we had arrived too late for restaurant meal.

Great room for meeting which was light and airy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear LJackson22, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are very important to us and always taken seriously. We are pleased that you could enjoy our facilities, especially our newly refurbished bathroom and bedrooms. I will see that your information is passed to the team, especially our Head Chef who will be greatly encouraged, I hope that have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, reception staff were great

By

September 20, 2016

club

Could do with a lft, rooms a long way from reception

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Chops1955, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are very useful to us and also to other future guests. I will see that it is shared with the team, especially reception as they will be encouraged. I hope we can welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Tv

By

September 18, 2016

Disappointed that the lounge bar did not have sky programs
Others and my self settled in to watch football only to be told we don't have sky sport. Strange as other hotels in the group all seem to have this service. Waisted revenue opera unity as we all left

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Tell c, Thank you for your information regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I can see how important this is to you and I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation. Your feedback will be communicated to our Head Office as we are a franchised property. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again despite your disappointment. Kindest regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Older hotel but very good

By

September 15, 2016

I have never stayed at this hotel before.

The interior is immaculate so don't judge from the outside.

The bar area is comfortable although the smaller area was very cramped because of the football.

Check in staff were very professional and diligent.

I was a little surprised to hear 2 members of staff having a disagreement (1 working behind the bar and the other the residents side). They clearly had different views but neither would back down. They weren't using raised voices or bad language but all the same it was a discussion that should have taken place elsewhere away from the public area.

All good though

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear White Hart 67, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your information is extremely inportant to us and always taken seriously. I will ensure that this is given to our Food and Beverage Department in order for them to discuss with the team. I was pleased that you enjoyed our facilities as we are currently undergoing a refurbishment of the hotel with bedrooms and bathrooms initially and other areas are planned moving forward, which will make significant improvements to our product. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

nice and easy

By

September 14, 2016

easy check in and out good breakfast nice swimming pool. good night's sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear tony171, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. I was pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable and you enjoyed our facilities and your time at the hotel as all information is useful to us and taken seriously. I will ensure that the team are aware as they will be encouraged and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable night's stay

By

September 13, 2016

club

Clean and comfortable room, lovely roomy shower cubicle, great mattress. My wife enjoyed the swimming pool and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet with perfectly cooked eggs and tasty moist pastries and croissants.

We were taking our son up to uni and will look forward to more stays over the next few years!

Breakfast was a little pricier than we would have liked - making it a more expensive stay than we usually budget, but it was very nice and will be very tempting in future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Dear nickandclare, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are very useful to us and always taken seriously. We are pleased that you could enjoy our newly refurbished bathroom and bedrooms, complete with new mattresses. I will see that your information is passed to the team, especially our Head Chef who will be greatly encouraged, I hope that have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

September 13, 2016

club

The staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Sallywil, Thank you for taking the time to give your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your feedback is key if we are going to get to know our guests well and deliver the service they deserve. I am proud of the level of service our team offered to you and I will ensure that this information is shared with them We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

September 12, 2016

Raised a complaint with staff (including escalation to the manager) after having upgraded room being given to someone else and me disturbing the occupant at 1am trying to get into my/their room. As you can imagine this was uncomfortable for both me and the occupant. I was then downgraded due to lack of room availability and wasn't happy about that at all.

I was told I would receive IHG points for the inconvenience - these were not credited and it is obvious even as a Spire Elite member my custom was and is taken for granted. Very poor customer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Edwarddb, On behalf of the team at the hotel I read your comments with concern and disappointment, and offer my sincere apologies. May I please check if you have received your points now? If not, I would be interested to discuss this matter further with you. I would be very grateful if you would be willing to contact us my email: frontdesk@hibirminghamhotelm6j7.co.uk or call 0871 942 9009. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

VFM but noisy

By

September 06, 2016

club

Crossroads Motel lookalike just off M6 - super convenient and really cheap but noisy with wedding guests and large groups providing most of the custom.

Lots of drunks rolling down corridors and lots of in room boozing.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 14, 2016
Dear Festygoer, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. I appreciate the compliments on our hotel location. However, I am sorry your stay was negatively affected by the noise challenges. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your comments. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Could be improved

By

September 04, 2016

The directions around the hotel are poor. The hotel is a bit of a maze on different levels and there are not enough room number directions at the top of several corridors & stair intersections. Further, l was one of several hotel guests seeking the location of the breakfast suite at breakfast time, which started at 06.30 not 6am.

When l arrived at breakfast, the coffee was weak, the toaster did not work, at all, there were no serviettes and the staff milled around without helpling or checkng if l wanted anything.

Google Map also located the hotel away from where it was.

Tne staff were not very welcoming or sought if l wanted any help

Posted byCustomerCare
September 19, 2016
Dear emmcmathergb, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst we are pleased that you found our rooms clean and location convenient, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced with regards to our breakfast and staff service. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less