Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Oldbury

Birchley Park Oldbury West Midlands, Birmingham, B69 2BD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1587 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1587reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1025
  • 4 Stars
    398
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    32

Average experience

By

October 28, 2020

The service lady from the kitchen was not welcoming and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 28, 2020

Loved our stay here, Lovely room king sized bed was amazing, clean and fresh, very friendly and helpful staff we booked into the restaurant next door for our dinner which has amazing food .. Lovely breakfast think there was a few changes because of covid.. hand sanitizer everywhere will defently return

Read More
Read Less

Great Location in Birmingham

By

October 24, 2020

Great location with access to the motorway and key main roads. Room was clean and well maintained as was the area around the hotel. Food was great although more choice would be beneficial. Parking facilities are excellent as is the ability to travel

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 21, 2020

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the staff were extremely friendly

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 18, 2020

The staff were very polite and helpful.
The hotel was well setup to deal with the covid-19 pandemic.
Breakfast was packaged rolls on sausage or bacon with a variety of other pre-packaged items to help prevent the spread of covid.
I had a non smoking room but it smelt of smoke and obviously previous guests had been smoking particularly in the bathroom.
I contacted the receptionist and reported the issue. They attended my room and sprayed air freshener which they left with me so I could spray it periodically if the smell returned.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

October 17, 2020

Very professional service under current conditions

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

October 15, 2020

club

Health and safety of staff and visitors was of a high standard. In comparison to pre Covid visit it was evident that this was to have an impact on service being provided.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, very welcoming

By

October 04, 2020

platinumelite

My recent stay was excellent from the moment I checked in to the checking out process. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at ease in the current pandemic. There were sanitiser stations around the hotel in the reception, next to the lifts and stairs as well has the entrance to the restaurant. Service was quick and nothing was to much trouble for the staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

September 28, 2020

club

Stayed at this hotel for 6 weeks while during a course at Birmingham during covid. All staff were exceptional except one member who was downright rude and spoiled my otherwise good experience. The food menu was very limited and iv had enough now after 6 weeks of eating the same and having not much choice. Have to give a big shout out to Mitch on reception who made my stay brilliant and Leslie in the kitchen was lovely and nothing a bother for her. All in all not a bad 6 weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

September 22, 2020

Felt scared there, it was very loud, couldn’t even go down to smoke because of the large groups of men hanging around the lobby area.

Read More
Read Less

Very Poor

By

September 21, 2020

club

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and baby for 1 night. The room was not very clean. There was a lot of noise at night from other guests and the reception was not staffed at all times. Overall not a good experience at this hotel, I would not recommend especially if you have kids staying with you.

Read More
Read Less

Midlands Stay in Birmingham Oldbury

By

September 18, 2020

platinumelite

My stay was just ok that is all I can say about it.

Read More
Read Less