Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Oldbury

Birchley Park Oldbury West Midlands, Birmingham, B69 2BD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1723 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1723reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1110
  • 4 Stars
    432
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great staff

By

November 29, 2021

club

Great! Clean, value for money. Good location. Friendly staff. Breakfast okay pretty standard. Could do with a mini fridge inthe room ideally.

Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel in Birmingham

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express is a great business hotel, located just off the M5 in Birmingham.
The hotel is always clean and tidy and there was plenty of hand sanitizer available so it feels safe.
Usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast is quick and easy, with plenty of choice and quantity.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a business hotel in Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible place to stay

By

November 21, 2021

Toilet was blocked, manager was rude. Nothing was done to fix the issue

Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

November 20, 2021

club

Your staff make this hotel feel as if one is coming home and we both slept better than we thought we would as this time the reason for the visit was a funeral . Would have liked a bigger bed to spread out a bit more

Read More
Read Less

Spot on good nite sleep

By

November 17, 2021

Your staff and rooms are first class the hospitality is second to none the food is very nice so not much I can say every thing was at a high standard

Read More
Read Less

Service Above and Beyond

By

November 13, 2021

Everything about the hotel suited our needs for a one night stay and what we witnessed at breakfast deserves a mention; an elderly couple, both with a degree of restricted mobility entered the breakfast area and one of the staff members "Kirby" was just so helpful and considerate, it truly refreshed our faith in human nature. Kirby took great care of the couple and they were very appreciative. Kirby's action not only reflects well on her as a person but also on Holiday Inn Express and IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday stay

By

November 11, 2021

Stayed here for a stop over on way back from a break way

Read More
Read Less

Good overall stay

By

November 05, 2021

club

Very clean .helpful staff big rooms even with sofa bed in use as well

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and breakfast options are amazing

By

November 03, 2021

club

Will definitely recommend as this is great for a family getaway on a budget without compromising on great service and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

A good night sleep

By

November 02, 2021

club

Everything was fine with my stay; kids named the bathroom "as best bathroom ever" due to the separate compartment for the loo; breakfast cooked choices could be improved

Read More
Read Less

Rude and unprofessional manager

By

November 02, 2021

club

Stayed 2 nights recently, stood in the queue and got checked in. was given an inactive key card for the room. when came to reception met with and unprofessional and unmannered manager, named Harry. He didn't even say a sorry, but asked me to go back to the queue. Very similar way a hotel manager would behave in third world country. He was just standing in the middle of 2 hard working staff. he could have just attended to me and say a sorry and deal with me. he definitely lack professionalism and good manners. Will never book a Holliday inn Expires ever, especially in Birmingham. Shared my frustration with Holiday inn express twitter account, they apologized and said some one from the hotel would contact me in 24 hours. i stayed there 2 nights, but none contacted me. This shows the standard of Holiday inn express management. Shame!

Read More
Read Less

VISITING FAMILY

By

October 31, 2021

platinumelite

Nice humble surroundings. Easy access to motorways.
Staff very kind and helpful. Parking is free and by the hotel.
Enjoyed our stay.
Thanks to all the staff..
Kind regards,
A.Fazel

Read More
Read Less