Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Oldbury

Birchley Park Oldbury West Midlands, Birmingham, B69 2BD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1592 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1030
  • 4 Stars
    398
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    32

Far exceeded expectations

By

16 November 2020

I stayed at the Hotel for a 4 day Court Hearing and the Hotel and its staff were fantastic. Helpful in every way and the rooms were very clean. Far exceeded my expectations and I have travelled the Country staying in a variety of Hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

15 November 2020

club

Each team member I encountered seemed to want to go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable, from the hotel manager when I made the reservation to the receptionist and same manager when I left.
During these difficult times the hotel satisfied me in the ways of keeping me safe from numerous hand gel stations to advice regarding uses of lifts and walk ways.

Read More
Read Less

lovley hotel and helpfully staff

By

11 November 2020

club

very nice place to stay and the staff were very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and nice room

By

10 November 2020

club

The breakfast set up was a bit of a shame but OK under the circumstances. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was nice. Comfortable bed as well.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight midweek stay

By

02 November 2020

platinumelite

Very warm welcome both from Lady on reception and Gent behind the bar. Well laid out hotel, very clean, modern and well appointed room, much better than other 'Budget' brands that I have stayed in. Free car parking, limited breakfast but more than adequate. A pub and restaurant next door, also fuel filling station and seconds from the M5 motorway (noise from which was not detectable in my room). It was a real pleasure to stay here

Read More
Read Less

Average experience

By

28 October 2020

The service lady from the kitchen was not welcoming and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 October 2020

Loved our stay here, Lovely room king sized bed was amazing, clean and fresh, very friendly and helpful staff we booked into the restaurant next door for our dinner which has amazing food .. Lovely breakfast think there was a few changes because of covid.. hand sanitizer everywhere will defently return

Read More
Read Less

Great Location in Birmingham

By

24 October 2020

Great location with access to the motorway and key main roads. Room was clean and well maintained as was the area around the hotel. Food was great although more choice would be beneficial. Parking facilities are excellent as is the ability to travel

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

21 October 2020

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the staff were extremely friendly

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

18 October 2020

The staff were very polite and helpful.
The hotel was well setup to deal with the covid-19 pandemic.
Breakfast was packaged rolls on sausage or bacon with a variety of other pre-packaged items to help prevent the spread of covid.
I had a non smoking room but it smelt of smoke and obviously previous guests had been smoking particularly in the bathroom.
I contacted the receptionist and reported the issue. They attended my room and sprayed air freshener which they left with me so I could spray it periodically if the smell returned.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

17 October 2020

Very professional service under current conditions

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

15 October 2020

club

Health and safety of staff and visitors was of a high standard. In comparison to pre Covid visit it was evident that this was to have an impact on service being provided.

Read More
Read Less