Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 695 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Always friendly staff

By

02 December 2016

club

Local for work when traveling, the hotel was far better than i had expected. The staff are always really friendly which makes such a warm welcome when traveling as a lone female.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great welcome

By

02 December 2016

club

I have stayed here before. It is close to the Motorway (and can be a challenge to find with satnav - look on a map before you arrive) but the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and welcoming.
Great value.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

30 November 2016

club

The hotel was OK I have stayed in other Holiday inns and they are about the same a bit soulless .

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff great stay

By

30 November 2016

staff went out of their way to ensure a great stay. our friends were very impressed with level of comfort of the room

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

30 November 2016

club

The hotel was easily accessible from the M5 and was in a quiet location.
On arrival, the receptionist was very friendly and I was pleased with the room.
The breakfast was very good.

Since returning home, one issue has developed in that I have received a summons from Parking Eye charging me £100 for parking in the hotel car park. It has been necessary for me to submit an appeal against this charge and supply a copy of my Invoice to give evidence that I was a guest and I am awaiting the outcome. This has caused a negative feeling on an otherwise excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF

By

23 November 2016

REALLY WELCOMING AND STAFF HAVE A REAL PRIDE IN THE HOTEL. REALLY MADE MY 8 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WELCOME WITH ACTIVITY PACK AND WORDSEARCH

Posted byHotelStaff
27 November 2016
Dear Guest May I thank you for leaving such a great review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, it is always pleasing to hear back from our guests. It was lovely to read that all staff were welcoming and friendly, we do indeed take great pride in our hotel and treat all guests as our extended family, especially the little people who we ensure are comfortable and well looked after with our self made activity packs. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

23 November 2016

club

Great hotel for our purpose traveling to Dudley for a conference. we stay here 3 times a year and always get the same good service and stay

Posted byHotelStaff
27 November 2016
Dear Guest May I thank you for writing such a great review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, it really is pleasing to all staff to read wonderful reviews like yours, especially as you are a regular visitor to the hotel and keep coming back year after year. Within easy reach of Birmingham city centre and many conference centres around the area, we certainly are an ideal location for a peaceful stay away from the hustle and bustle or the City centre. We look forward to your return in 2017, may I wish you and your family a Happy New Year. Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

SUPERB HOTEL WITH EASY ACCESS TO MOTORWAYS

By

22 November 2016

Highly recommended hotel with easy access to the motorways.

Check in fast and very professional

Room excellent

Breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
27 November 2016
Dear Guest Firstly may I begin by thanking you for writing such an excellent review of the hotel on our IHG webpage, we love to hear back from our guests and most importantly our valued IHG rewards club members. As a Gold member of our Rewards scheme comfort and convenience really is a big part of your stay. It was lovely to read that your overall stay passed by without any hiccups, and that our complimentary Express Start Breakfast was just what you needed to kick start your day. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon, and once again thank you for your review of the hotel. Kind Regards Adam Gayden Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

20 November 2016

club

Had a great stay at this hotel.
after traveling for a long day it was nice to go to my room and relax

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Dear valued IHG Rewards Club Member, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review we know how important it is whether you are here on business or leisure to deliver a great stay and of course sleep.. I am glad you could relax in your room and I hope that the newly refurbished look to the room allowed you to relax once you were in. We always aim to offer fabulous guest experiences to all guests and its lovely to hear from our guests when we get this right. Thank you Danny Crompton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal for business travellers

By

20 November 2016

platinumelite

My second stay at this hotel. Consistent quality of service.Clean and comfortable. Breakfast adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Dear IHG Rewards Club Member, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review following your recent stay with ourselves, we love to hear from our valued members and when we receive a 5* rating from a member we know we got it right. We look forward to seeing you on your third stay with us and lets hope this one is a 10/10 experience too. Thank you Danny Crompton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food and good sleep

By

18 November 2016

platinumelite

Nice and clean hotel with good food and i had a great nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
20 November 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review we really appreciate it. We are pleased that we met your expectations. Its lovely to read that you had a great nights sleep with us and the hotel was nice and clean. As you may or may not be aware a few months ago we completed a full refurbishment to all bedrooms and it looks like its working wonders for you to have a good night sleep. We aim to please all of our guest so they enjoy there stays. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Divina Carby Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round

By

17 November 2016

club

We stayed for 1 night, the room was clean and tidy, bed comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff were all very friendly. Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
17 November 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words, The housekeeping team work hard to keep the high standards of our rooms. I will pass on your compliments to the head housekeeper. I am thrilled that the members of staff on during your stay helped towards it being great. Tom Stoker Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less