Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Oldbury

Birchley Park Oldbury West Midlands, Birmingham, B69 2BD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1730 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1730reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1114
  • 4 Stars
    433
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great Stay

By

20 December 2021

Regularly stay at Oldbury, the team go above and beyond to provide the best experience possible for guest.

Will continue to visit HIE in Oldbury great place to relax after finishing a day of work.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stop over

By

14 December 2021

club

Enjoyed short stay. Comfortable room that was light and tepeeature controlled. Staff were excellent and, accommodating, as we were a large group. All questions answered.
Cleaning staff in the morning were doing what seemed an exceptional job of disinfecting, reassuring in these bleak times. They were polite and one even chased down one of our party who had left her bank card in her room at checkout.
Carpark was decent and there's a 24 hour service station to one side and a delightful Carvery (pub) to the other.

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay at an IHG property

By

10 December 2021

club

My son and I stayed here for one night while attending an evening with Roy Hodgson and as usual staff and facilities were very good. A particular mention for the staff on reception who couldn’t have been more helpful and pleasant. Breakfast plenty of choice and although I am a Coeliac the food is always good with gluten free options.

Read More
Read Less

Suggestion for improvement

By

09 December 2021

We got a typical HolidayInn quality of service here. I only have on suggestion. For family room, instead of one sofa bed, Holiday Inn can explore having a standard double and two single beds.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

04 December 2021

Very friendly staff from check in to check out. Bed is very comfortable but bathroom need updating. Overall it was very nice to stay

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

Youths causing havoc at hotel, using drugs causing noise, told staff who did absolutely nothing. I am a Platinum IHG member and I had to leave this hotel in the early hours of the morning.
Definitely will not use this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Would not stay again

By

01 December 2021

club

Noisy, worst breakfast experience in a hotel ever and expensive!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

29 November 2021

club

Great! Clean, value for money. Good location. Friendly staff. Breakfast okay pretty standard. Could do with a mini fridge inthe room ideally.

Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel in Birmingham

By

29 November 2021

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express is a great business hotel, located just off the M5 in Birmingham.
The hotel is always clean and tidy and there was plenty of hand sanitizer available so it feels safe.
Usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast is quick and easy, with plenty of choice and quantity.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a business hotel in Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible place to stay

By

21 November 2021

Toilet was blocked, manager was rude. Nothing was done to fix the issue

Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

20 November 2021

club

Your staff make this hotel feel as if one is coming home and we both slept better than we thought we would as this time the reason for the visit was a funeral . Would have liked a bigger bed to spread out a bit more

Read More
Read Less

Spot on good nite sleep

By

17 November 2021

Your staff and rooms are first class the hospitality is second to none the food is very nice so not much I can say every thing was at a high standard

Read More
Read Less