Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5, Jct.2

Birchley Park Oldbury West Midlands, Birmingham, B69 2BD

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 1740 Bewertungen
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1740Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1117
  • 4 Sterne
    435
  • 3 Sterne
    96
  • 2 Sterne
    51
  • 1 Sterne
    41

Kids playing football in the hall at night

By

01. Mai 2022

This was my favourite hotel in Birmingham area. I have stayed here many times before. But this time the hotel had a group of American teenagers who played football in the hall and banged the doors all night with anti social behaviour. This carried on into other parts of the hotel. I did complain along with other guests, but my complaint fell on deaf ears. I presume the hotel management valued the income from this large group than regular guests comfort.
Shame on the management.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service

By

15. April 2022

club

We were travelling to our holiday destination and stopped over. Staff were great and felt so welcome with 3 x kids and dog. Not stayed before and very impressed even joined the reward scheme. Thanks

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ideal Stay

By

13. April 2022

Have stayed here several times over the past couple of years, and a great stay as always. Friendly staff and clean comfortable room.

Will certainly be back again :-)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Service at Breakfast

By

18. März 2022

platinumelite

Whilst my stay at this hotel has always been a good one, the last stay on 9 Mar 22 will be my last if I can source another hotel in the area.

At Breakfast I identified to a staff member, Omar, that there was no milk for cereal. He offered to go in the Kitchen and find out why? I stood in the breakfast are for ten minutes until another staff member walked past. I asked if she could find Omar, and if sahe could estabnlish if there was any milk.

The answer was, we havent got any, but we sent someone to the shop to get some. I sat down for another 20 minutes. Still no milk. I checked out without having breakfast and asked where the shop was that someone had been sent. I was told its five minutes away. Interestingly, Omar never returned to explain there was no milk and the dismissive attitude of the staff on the desk was particularly unhelpful. When I asked for a complaints email, I was give an email address. I have emailed the complaint, and still not received a response.

I am not unhappy the fact there was no milk, I an however unhappy that I was left standing and received no feedback. Suggesting milk was on its way was clearly a lie, demonstrated by the suggested 5 min walk to the shop, which I had waited for 30 mins for!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not A Good Experience at all

By

06. März 2022

There is many a thing wrong here with this Hotel and i have stayed here in the past and it was THEN MUCH BETTER.
Firstly the Cumberland sausages each morning looked like they were 4 days old and certainly not sufficient quantity in the dish holder plus they were not even browned up all round
Secondly there was no real salted butter each day and i ask for butter to the staff member a male he went away and totally IGNORED MY REQUEST and never spoke with me regarding it again!!
Thirdly i think you should BAN ALL WORKMEN WEARING THERE BOOTS AND WORKS CLOTHING TO THE RESTURANT they are very dirty indeed and leave marks and stains on the floor and the seating areas this is TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE AND YOU SHOUDL PUT WARNINGS AND REQUESTS IN PLACE PLEASE!!!...ITS NOT HYGENIC AT ALL!!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

half term treat

By

02. März 2022

club

We had an overnight stay during half term our young teen wanted to visit the Biggest Primark in the centre. This hotel suited us for price & free parking unlike hotels in centre. Plus its only 5 mile away Downside was small room had it been a longer stay we would have asked to move or upgrade. Bathroom really needs upgrading shower very old & toilet had a horrible smell.
We stayed here 4 yr ago so it was a shame to see how much the rooms looked really tired now. Polite staff on arrival.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nec visit

By

26. Februar 2022

club

Bit old needs refurbishment. Long hairs on bathroom floor. No power points on bed side of the room . Stayed in room 220 near big fan and staff going out to smoke.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

fair

By

23. Februar 2022

club

not relaxed because of the cleanness
room space congested
toilet is not good

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Family Re-Union Location

By

18. Februar 2022

Perfect for a family re-union. Location is perfect and the close by Public House is a winner!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and great service...

By

06. Februar 2022

Clean and friendly hotel and will stay again for business but I would have preferred a double bed instead of 2 x single beds...

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Stay

By

20. Dezember 2021

Regularly stay at Oldbury, the team go above and beyond to provide the best experience possible for guest.

Will continue to visit HIE in Oldbury great place to relax after finishing a day of work.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely stop over

By

14. Dezember 2021

club

Enjoyed short stay. Comfortable room that was light and tepeeature controlled. Staff were excellent and, accommodating, as we were a large group. All questions answered.
Cleaning staff in the morning were doing what seemed an exceptional job of disinfecting, reassuring in these bleak times. They were polite and one even chased down one of our party who had left her bank card in her room at checkout.
Carpark was decent and there's a 24 hour service station to one side and a delightful Carvery (pub) to the other.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen