Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Wall Island Birmingham Road Staffordshire, Lichfield, WS14 OQP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1536 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    966
  • 4 Stars
    393
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    33

Very nice stay

By

October 06, 2021

club

This is the second time of staying here. Attending the RTTW event, the hotel is in very close proximity to the NMA. The room was excellent, lovely king size bed, tea and coffee making facilities, nice modern bathroom with sufficient toiletries. We didn't eat here at all this time so cannot comment on quality or quantity. Will definitely be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

October 01, 2021

club

The bedding provided was too heavy, kept waking up because
I was too hot. Bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Over all a very good hotel with all facilities and not far from the city of Lichfield.

By

September 21, 2021

Everything was as usual all as expected well done on exchanging the colour scheme! Being over 72 years of age, lighter carpets be easier and changing the dark curtains to lighter ones, yet they kept out the light, is quite a bonus!

Read More
Read Less

Poor accommodation

By

September 20, 2021

platinumelite

Reception to me was a bit of an inexperience .
Room was very basic and small like a box room ,
the hotel needs a good revamp all round , glad it was one night only

Read More
Read Less

Good to be back

By

September 19, 2021

Great stay I received a warm welcome from Dave and the guys and, even though I hadn't been to the hotel for over 18 months, they still greeted me by name. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable food and drink all good. Look forward to returning soon.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hitel

By

September 19, 2021

The greeting from staff was welcoming. The staff were always polite

Read More
Read Less

Disgraceful

By

September 10, 2021

This hotel was by the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely rude and refused to take a complaint from me. Andrew the manager told me he was too busy and it was too late at night by the morning he had gone. Breakfast disgusting plates were dirty and the overall experience of my stay was 0 out of 10. I am a gold elite member and this has made me cancel my membership

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but getting tired

By

September 08, 2021

club

Should be a nice hotel but showing its age and staff rushed or disinterested.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

September 08, 2021

club

Have previously stayed. Annual pilgrimage to the Memorial Arboretum. Clean rooms, Clean reception. Breakfast selection was good however not all available on this visit.

Read More
Read Less

Welcome rest

By

September 03, 2021

club

Godsend as I needed to stop and rest and found a great welcome and rest with lovely breakfast in morning . I was returning home and became really exhausted

Read More
Read Less

Hospital hygiene standards ?????

By

September 02, 2021

club

On our arrival we found bodily hairs on the toilet floor, my wife called reception but was told that the cleaners had gone home and was offered no further assistance this was between 15.30 and 16.00.
On the website they pride themselves on hospital hygiene standards
I don't believe that this claim is being achieved and think that it is deplorable that the staff did not even try to remedy the situation leaving me to clean up the mess myself as we also travelled with our twin grandsons {Aged 6) and did want to expose them to that.
I tried to upload photos but was not able to.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

August 29, 2021

club

Our room wasn't as clean as it could have been. The shower was slow draining. We were offered extra points as this was due to a shortage of housekeeping staff. The fire alarm went off at 12.25am twice and was cancelled fairly quickly. No explanation of why from the hotel or apology merely it works and we would be sorry if it didn't. Food ok.

Read More
Read Less