Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 694 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

694reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    6

HIE Litchfield

By

May 27, 2017

Very good hotel when staying on business in the area.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Now have Bacon for breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

By

May 25, 2017

club

Fantastic hotel. Chose because we had a dog. Huge, and I mean huge bed! Excellent breakfast choices. Thoroughly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Door key

By

May 19, 2017

On arrival the desk clerk was very efficient, however when we tried to enter the room the pass key would not work. I returned to the front desk and I was advised on how the activate the pass key. When I arrived back at the door again it would not open but immediately the desk clerk was at out side and showed us where we had gone wrong. felt foolish but was put very much at ease.

Read More
Read Less

Lichfield

By

May 18, 2017

club

Sadly no plug sockets next to bed to charge phone,nor fresh coffee or fried eggs at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast! Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

May 17, 2017

club

The hotel room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable, the choice of foods available at breakfast was excellent and the quality of the food was brilliant! The staff were very helpful and very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient

By

May 17, 2017

club

Comfortable and clean. Very helpful staff. I found the room a relaxing place to be.
Slight noise from a busy road nearby when the window was open. Didn't hear a sound from other guests in their rooms but was woken early by people speaking loudly in the corridor.
In common with many hotels nowadays, no top sheet provided.
Clean, bright lounge and dining area but a little utilitarian/canteen like.
Perfectly adequate self service breakfast comprising hot and cold food.

Read More
Read Less

Port in a storm

By

May 15, 2017

We stayed at the HIE Lichfield so we could visit a sick relative in his final days. All our requirements were met and more. Under the circumstances It proved to be the ideal place for us to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 11, 2017

Staff could not have been more helpful as regards parking, housing my bicycle and providing a punctual breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed

By

May 10, 2017

A very enjoyable stay with all the services and standards you would expect from a major hotel chain with friendly attentive staff. You do not have to go far for food, with a Frankies', McDonalds and big Costa Coffee next door!

For drivers - M6 (toll) and A5 extremely close. Nearest train stn to use is Shenstone, the walk to Lichfield City is long and tiring and I would not advise doing that in darkness due to lack of pavement and fast passing traffic. To see Lichfield I would advise on using a taxi as the bus service is VERY poor. £40 return taxi to Tamworth (more after midnight).

In Tamworth I would recommend Glow Lounge/bar near the Castle and Bonds.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, relatively comfortable and friendly staff

By

May 10, 2017

club

The hotel itself is okay but there is little or no soundproofing which meant I had an extremely poor sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Close to my place of work

By

May 09, 2017

A decent Holiday Inn Express seemingly out in the middle of nowhere but, for me, conveniently close to where I was working. Nice, modern, clean hotel with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Exactly What You Expect

By

May 08, 2017

platinumelite

The bed is large and comfortable with a great selection of pillows. The shower is good (no bath). The room is spacious but with limited storage space (hanging rails only, no drawers). The front desk staff are very friendly and efficient but the bar area could be a little less cramped and a little more comfortable.This is exactly what you expect for an overnight hotel and is perfect for one night or two. Not sure I would like to stay for longer.

Read More
Read Less