Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 596 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

Stay made easy

By

03 January 2017

club

Excellent customer service and great value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a great review. As i am sure you are aware we pride ourselves on our customer service, and our ability to offer a great service to keep people coming back. I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what you want a HI Express to be

By

01 January 2017

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel before and it's a repeat performance. Clean rooms and common areas, good no fuss breakfast and convienent location.

My only suggestion to sweeten the stay - if there was some way to offer a discounted/free pass for the toll road with each stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Rangebyte, Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you have returned to stay with us again. I am also happy to read that you had a great stay again. We always try our best to make every stay a good one, and provide you with all you would need to let you relax and enjoy your time with us. I do hope you use us again when in the area. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Meeting well catered for

By

19 December 2016

club

Our gathered family was very comfortable and prepared for a difficult day with a hearty breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Sabert, Can i just take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us a review. I am glad to hear that your hard day was started with a good breakfast from us. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

18 December 2016

club

A very nice stay again, I often stay here on business and the hotel is very convenient to the venue I am visiting.
The room was comfortable and clean as was the bathroom area. The staff were pleasant and efficient .
As with previous reviews my only suggestion improvement would be the provision of some "real ales" in the bar.( E.G. as provided by the Holiday Inn Express in Walsall)
But overall a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Hantsnige, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all our guests feedback, and take it all on board, when making decisions about the hotel. I know that our Food and Beverage options for next year are currently being looked at. I am delighted to hear that on your visits you find the hotel up to standard and that we are well situated for you. I do hope we see you again in the near future. Warm Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

litchfield stay

By

18 December 2016

club

Good value for money but £15 extra charge per night for staying with a dog is too high.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that you found us good value for money. As i am sure you can appreciate, due to some of our guests possibly having allergies we have to get our rooms with pets in Professionally deep cleaned before they can be re-sold. I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellant and dog friendly

By

17 December 2016

club

We stayed here for a short break with our dog.We had a lovely welcome and were transfered to a ground floor room,to make it easier for our dog.The room was spacious,nice size comfy bed and a good size sofa bed. There was agood hospitality tray. Also a hairdryer,iron and ironing board. The only problem was a lack of good lighting in the room .The bathroom was a good size and was a shower room. There were some nice toiletries and large,soft towels. Breakfast was good too, plenty of choice of continental,limited choice on the hot selection(scrambled eggs,sausage and beans). All in all we had a lovely stay,as did our dog. We'll definitely go back

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Barb, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am delighted to hear that you and your Dog had a great stay at our hotel. We always do our best to give everyone who stays, the best experience, whether they be on 2 legs or 4. Our Breakfast menu is currently being reviewed to be re-launched early next year. So all the comments we receive are passed onto our head office and reviewed. I do hope you, and your dog, choose to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards David Watson Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed, excellent service and great value for money

By

12 December 2016

club

I stayed at the holiday Inn Lichfield on 9th December. I was met immediately on my arrival with very friendly and polite member of staff who could not have been more helpful.

The bed was very comfy, the en suite was modern with a good quality shower and very clean.

The only slight ciritcism i could give is that I was a bit disspointed with the hot breakfast choice of sausage, scrambled egg and beans, I was hoping for a full english option and felt this was a bit limited however, I think for the price I paid it was acceptable and the quality of the food was very good

Posted byHotelStaff
12 December 2016
Dear Vixstar45, Thank you for your great review. I am delighted to learn that one of the team was able to give you such a great check in experience. We here at the Holiday Inn Express try our hardest to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated during their stay. I am also happy to hear that you liked our rooms and thought they were very modern. We had a refurbishment of the rooms at the beginning of the year. I am sorry that the breakfast was not up to what your were expecting, however i know that wheels are in motion to change the breakfast options available to all Holiday Inn Express hotels some time next year. I do hope after your great experience with us, that you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lichfield

By

08 December 2016

club

I was completely satisfied with my stay at Lichfield. The staff were excellent and at no point was I ignored or made to wait. overall the stay more than met my expectations. The only small point I would say was the variety of hot food at breakfast was minimal which was the only disappointment, other than that everything was 5*.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 December 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield. Our guests satisfaction is something we take great pride in here at Lichfield so to receive 5 star reviews such as this one is great. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards Jack Bailey | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable large bed and great service.

By

05 December 2016

One of the best Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in. The staff provided an excellent service from our arrival to departure. The bed was very large and comfortable. If I had to give an adverse comment it would be that the breakfast could have been better but in saying that it was hot and promptly refilled. Would definitely stay again at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Hi Gerky, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield and we are especially pleased to learn that you received such an excellent service from our staff from the moment you arrived. Our guests satisfaction is something we take great pride in here at Lichfield so we are so pleased to receive such a positive review. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards Jack Bailey | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reliable and professional

By

28 November 2016

club

always happy to stay there - friendly staff but be warned do NOT stay during Crufts week as its full of large dogs!!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Dear Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that our friendly staff were able to make you feel welcome. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Chris Greenwood-Beech | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stop over

By

19 November 2016

I stayed for a single overnight during a business trip. I thought it was an excellent place to stay. The staff were very professional, quick at checking me in and out again the following morning and they were very pleasant with it. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast is as per any Holiday Inn Express, so a good way to start the day. The only dinner options in the hotel itself are a small selection of pizza's. However a Frankie and Bennie's is right next door, so you can get a proper dinner if pizza isn't for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 November 2016
Hi Steve, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield and that you received such great service from our staff and enjoyed the breakfast provided. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack Bailey | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convienient location

By

16 November 2016

club

We stayed two nights, the room was serviced in-between and the room was clean and comfortable, the only slight niggle was the soap dispensers in the bathroom required many pumps to get sufficient soap to wash.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 November 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 5 star reviews of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield and that you found our hotel to be both clean and comfortable. We would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback in regards to the soap dispensers, this is not something we were previously aware of so we will send the maintenance team up to see if their was a fault in any single room. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Jack
Read More
Read Less