Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 549 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

549reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

great service

By

11 August 2016

club

pleasant stay , good service and helpful staff at check in desk, quiet room and reasonable breakfast service , would have liked bacon option

Read More
Read Less

Good enough to encourage future use

By

08 August 2016

club

We don't often stay in hotels but this one was a very pleasant surprise. All the facilities we used were either excellent or good with friendly helpful staff. We slept well and found it a good base for travel to the National Memorial Arboretum which was the main reason for our stay in Lichfield

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and relaxing.

By

08 August 2016

club

Lovely hotel, conveniently located. Friendly efficient staff, clean and modern facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Value & Comfort

By

04 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Staff were excellent and helpful. Very close to the National Arboretum.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield, and to learn that you found the staff on duty to give such a helpful service. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay. Helpful, friendly staff.

By

04 August 2016

club

Comfortable room and bed. Staff excellent. Breakfast - good range of options, with hot food available also - scrambled egg / sausages / beans.
Machines for water / juice / coffee / tea available to use throughout stay.
Would be very happy to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Hi damselfly, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a pleasant stay with us here at Lichfield, and to learn that you enjoyed the wide range of options available in our all inclusive breakfast. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less

Good all round hotel

By

31 July 2016

club

Good comfortable hotel. Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review. We take great pride in giving guests the best possible experience. I do hope you choose to stay with us again if you are in the area. Kind Regards David Watson
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value good service.

By

28 July 2016

club

We stayed at the hotel to break the journey to the Cotswolds . We found the staff very helpful the hotel clean tidy. the breakfast was superb with a choice of hot food as well as cereal fruit etc. Overall excellent value for money. Would not hesitate to go again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Smiddy, Thank you for your great review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your express start breakfast, and will be passing on your comments to the team. We pride ourselves on offering a great service and so to hear that we have achieved this is great news. I hope you enjoyed your time in the Cotswolds, and plan to use us again in the future. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stopover

By

25 July 2016

club

We enjoyed the hotel very much and were surprised at the level of comfort and facilities. The bed was lovely and big, loads of towels, ironing facilities, internet, good breakfast, what more could you want?

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear SandyShore, I just wanted to thank you for your recent review. We are always delighted to hear that we have delivered on our promise to make every guest leave happy. I do hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Little Getaway!

By

19 July 2016

club

Great stay and service, the breakfast was a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Sparseeeey, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that our service met your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Chris Greenwood | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 July 2016

club

Great service from all people on duty. Comfortable bed and ability to sleep well. Clean bathroom. Good breakfast choices to help start the working day.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that our staff were very helpful to you, and that you had a great nights sleep on our new beds. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our express start breakfast. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

12 July 2016

club

Excellent service and comfort good value to defiantly move over from you competitors

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Steveo, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found us to be good value and that our service was excellent. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Chris Greenwood | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Great 'Holiday Inn' Find!

By

11 July 2016

This is the first time we have stayed here, as our usual Holiday Inn that we stay in when travelling up and down the spine of England, was fully booked. What a find - Excellent value, superb service, friendly staff, nice a clean and good Holiday Inn Expresss breakfast...........What more could you want! A fantastic stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear SexyBlonde, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service exceeded your expectations. I will make sure your comments are passed along to the team. We hope to see you again for future stays. Best regards, Chris Greenwood | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less