Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Wall Island Birmingham Road Staffordshire, Lichfield, WS14 OQP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1556 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    978
  • 4 Stars
    396
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    35

Lichfield stay

By

18 May 2022

platinumelite

The hotel has excellent staff who were accommodating and helpful. The lobby area has changed since I last stayed and is excellent! Breakfast was hot and freshly refilled consistently! Highly recommend this Express if you are in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

18 December 2021

I’m no stranger to this hotel and previously had very good and good stays there, but this one was disappointing with poor climate controls in the room and the mediocre breakfast offered. If HIE charged for a better quality breakfast rather than the mediocre free breakfast, then HIE could be on a winner.

I may return but I’m likely to be looking elsewhere in the area.

Read More
Read Less

All round a very good hotel at a very good price

By

16 December 2021

club

Good spacious reception. Great friendly staff. Massive bed and loads of pillows in a very clean quiet room. Nice area for laptop in room. Adequate breakfast with enough choice and supplies. All round fabulous stay at a really good price.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

16 December 2021

club

The staff were very friendly, pleasant, and helpful ,the two Nicky s who were on duty at breakfast were great with a great sense of humour, every hotel should have staff like these.

Read More
Read Less

A little tired but good value

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is well placed for visiting the area. It is comfortable enough despite rooms being in need of a refurb

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff good breakfast included

By

15 December 2021

club

Enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice for breakfast, vegans were catered for. Room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities, which could be replenished at reception if needed. Room was clean and comfortable and clean, temperature could be turned up or down on heater . Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great staff make for an enjoyable stay

By

08 December 2021

Friendly and helpful staff make this a relaxing place to stay. Good accommodation, great location for visiting Lichfield and surrounding areas.

Read More
Read Less

Warm room on a cold night

By

08 December 2021

club

Quick check in process friendly staff at the desk and breakfast area. Simple yet clean rooms. Sofa bed was already made into a bed so was ready for kids to go to sleep in.

Read More
Read Less

Stop over for n e c

By

07 December 2021

club

A fab place to commute to lichfield for a night out. Never let down by standards or staff. Breakfast lovely, sausages were amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Basic by welcoming staff

By

22 November 2021

club

I made the booking asking specifically for a bath in the room
The booking office.said no.problem
The.room given had no bath.and I was told.there were not baths in any of the rooms.in the hotel
So the booking office should be aware of this.as I would have preferred to.change my Booking

Read More
Read Less

Mistakes happen, it’s how you deal with it.

By

12 November 2021

We arrived at Lichfield , tired after a 3 hour journey and were efficiently checked in, meaning I could get a much needed sleep. We went to the given room , near the lift as requested, but found the room occupied . Returning to Reception the desk clerk was very apologetic , but the hotel was nearly full and the only available twin was on the top floor at the far end of the hotel. The mistake was handled so well, including complimentary drinks and snacks to save returning to the restaurant later that evening. The hotel was packed out but we saw nothing but friendly helpful staff making us realize why we choose Holiday Inn as our hotel of choice . The whole team were a credit to the management. Ada Cowie and Jean Butwood. Stayed 28/29 th October

Read More
Read Less

Our first choice of hotel

By

11 November 2021

club

Room clean and attractive as always.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Good choice of breakfast with healthy options.

Read More
Read Less