Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Wall Island Birmingham Road Staffordshire, Lichfield, WS14 OQP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1414 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    907
  • 4 Stars
    360
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great service

By

04 November 2020

Under very difficult circumstances the staff were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great standard room

By

04 November 2020

The room was clean and had everything I needed for a working week. Perfect wifi to do online work. Left to early for breakfast, but didn't enjoy the evening meal or beer with it. wish I had used the McDonalds outside, cheaper and nicer. After all that I did enjoy my stay very much as the room and services, reception and staff were perfect.

Read More
Read Less

quick easy stay

By

04 November 2020

An easy stay with friendly staff. Clean tidy room and a very easy safe check in process

Read More
Read Less

Staff were really friendly

By

03 November 2020

Lovely and friendly atmosphere. Everyone was conscious about social distancing and were very respectful. Free WiFi and breakfast included which was a bonus. Only let down was the lack of variety in breakfast choices hence perhaps reflective of how cheap breakfast was

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

01 November 2020

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, I mostly enjoyed the experience just a couple of things that spoilt it I had to ask for decaf tea bags and a couple of decaf coffees the room hadn’t been hoovered so floor was covered in bits and whilst getting prepared to leave I had the door knocked several times surely giving your key to reception would how if you had left or not!

Generally it’s very clean and friendly so not a problem overal!!

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming stay at Lichfield Holiday Express

By

31 October 2020

Under Covid rules we experienced an excellent stay at the Holiday Express in Lichfield. PPE was adhered to with the hotel reception having barriers face to face. Staff explained the new ruling and times for meals and the routine. It had all been organized with minimal impact. Breakfast was extremely well run and it didn't have any negative impact on us at all. Good food selection with hot drinks. The room was clean. Lovely comfortable bed. We slept very well with no noise.
Staff were very professional.

Read More
Read Less

Wall island

By

30 October 2020

Great location for us to visit Daughter, near to Lichfield for great shopping experience.
Unfortunately Frankie

Read More
Read Less

>Excellent value for money

By

28 October 2020

club

This was an overnight stop for us to break up a long drive and it was in an ideal location just off the motorway. Excellent value for money especially as we had a family room and breakfast was included as part of the price meaning no unexpected costs on arrival. To top that the buffet breakfast was good. Loved the fact bacon and sausage baps were already made up and it was good to have the option to take it back to your room if you wished. Although with children in our party it was good the restaurant was open so the kids were able to sit at the table to eat. Staff were excellent and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 October 2020

club

Great service excellent staff and and all very clean and covid measures in place

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

27 October 2020

I would definitely recommend this hotel, the staff were amazing - friendly and welcoming. Despite the current situation, they did all they could to make the stay comfortable. I would not hesitate about staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely service, clean and comfortable hotel

By

21 October 2020

club

Excellent service on arrival and throughout. Rooms were clean and well kept. Bed was huge!
Lovely thoughts for breakfast. Really COVID safe, but still a brilliant range of options which you could eat in or take with you in a bag- including cereal pots and bacon or sausage baps.
I would absolutely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Always good

By

21 October 2020

Always a warm welcome from the staff. Clean and comfortable and good value for money. Would always stay here when in the area.

Read More
Read Less