Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City

Cuckoo Road, Heartlands Parkway Nechells , Birmingham, B7 5SB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 920 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

920reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    293
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    67

Comfortable bed. Hotel felt hygienic

By

April 18, 2021

club

Friendly reception staff. Nice clean and spacious room with desk suitable for working on a laptop.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 17, 2021

Very comfortable room. No noise. Onside car park is a bonus. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good under the current climate

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 17, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay. Working here for a fortnight. Great size room. Clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Best holiday inn I have stayed in for a while. Happy customer

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop

By

April 04, 2021

club

I was immediately put at ease by the receptionist who explained how everything worked in line with the Covid restrictions. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from Star City which was unfortunately mostly closed due to the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

MR

By

March 17, 2021

ALREADY SAID IN BEGINING
BATHROOM
BED
MATRESS
I STAYED B4 HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS A45 COVENTRY ROAD BIRMINGHAM FOR BETTER THEN THIS

Read More
Read Less

Cheap stay and Reasonable Price

By

March 15, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel during the pandemic as I am a key worker and some weeks it is really good and others not so good. There is a lot of road noise if you in an outside room which is intrusive even through the double glazed windows. Also there are sometimes maintenance issues with the bathrooms, broken toilet seats and no plug for example. However on the whole for the price and location to where I am working this is a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Hotel felt hygienic

By

March 10, 2021

club

I stay in hotels like this because you are generally sure of what you will get. I don't expect much character.. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Free parking and a good breakfast were most appreciated

Read More
Read Less

Good service and nice location of the hotel

By

March 09, 2021

club

The day staffs were very friendly and accommodating and made me feel really welcome and comfortable. The only concern I had was, I bought three bottles of Budweiser on both nights and the prices deferent. First night they cost £13.95 and second night they cost £15.35. Apart from that everything else was very good

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed. quiet room

By

March 03, 2021

platinumelite

What can you say, normal service will hopefully be resumed soon.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

February 26, 2021

Great customer service at reception. Double room was clean and comfortable. Could do with an office type chair at the desk for work purposes.

Read More
Read Less

Great team, comfortable, but no sleep due to pipework

By

February 24, 2021

The hotel is lovely although in need of repair (bathroom sink cracked etc), the welcome was fantastic and could only be praised, however, the reason for my 2 nights was business, having a long shift I needed to sleep, but throughout the early hours it sounded like a brass section warming up, trombone sound incredibly loud through the walls on all sides, when I then used my own bathroom hot tap I too created the sound, the shower too didn't get or touch a long time to get even warm. At around 6am on the 2nd day I called reception with no answer for over 35 minutes, eventually when I spoke to someone I was told that it's because the hotel isn't being used as much and so the water in the pipes is making the noises?? I would love to be able to recommend this hotel, the breakfast that they provide during the pandemic is fantastic, the room lovely, however the purpose is to rest and regrettably that is something that I wasn't able to get.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

February 16, 2021

This is a nice little hotel in a very good location right opposite Star City.

The only issue is that the hotel is really showing its age with creaking stairs and the rooms look and feel very dated. My room has a broken mirror and damaged furniture. When the room next door used their bathroom taps the noise coming from the pipes was so loud that it woke me up, so there are things which need addressing but these are mainly just maintenance issues.

Read More
Read Less