Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 350 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great friendly place

By

January 20, 2017

The staff are amazing but the hotel is quite poor and in need of refurbishment water pressure low air conditioning not working lights that don't switch off but you still pay the same as all the other guests.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable

By

January 19, 2017

club

Please refer to our previous comments but we did get our early check in we really appreciate that thanks for accommodated us.

Read More
Read Less

Star

By

January 16, 2017

Not a Star hotel Staff good but hotel was run down.....................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory

By

January 10, 2017

Not as close to the city centre as I'd expected. Staff were friendly and the facilities nearby were suitable for eating. Free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

January 10, 2017

club

Great staff. Excellent rooms. Brilliant location. I've stayed there many times. Always brilliant service

Read More
Read Less

Pleasent stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Nice stay, close to what we needed to do. On this occasion breakfast items were missing due to waiting on delivery.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

January 05, 2017

club

A large part of our stay involved spending time at Star City, which was only a short walk away. For this reason we have used the hotel several times over the past few years. The hotel is clean, safe and good value for money but the location is the key reason for our continuing visits.

Read More
Read Less

Okay hotel

By

January 05, 2017

Hotel is okay. Nothing special. Loads of parking. Easy to get to. Hotel is outdated and needs to be renovated

Posted byCustomerCare
January 15, 2017
Hi JPearson94, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Gold member. I highly appreciated your honest feedback. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays even better. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Basic room, decent stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Just needed a room to stop over. The room had everything we needed, it was clean and comfortable. The staff member on the desk was lovely. Would stay again because I know they will look after you there

Read More
Read Less

Awful IHG hotel

By

January 03, 2017

Poor room quality room too hot, breakfast milk was off and no bacon or sausage at 10.30am. Reception really noisy at 4am but was new years eve so an exception i suppose

Posted byCustomerCare
January 13, 2017
Dear Pmj5266, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast selection, noise and room condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Feel welcomed by the greatest manager ever!

By

January 02, 2017

club

Despite often visiting they star city holiday inn express is never been lucky enough to be welcomed by Richard the manager previously. On this occasion he was there to welcome me and my guests from Florida. Richard is an exceptional manager whom kick starts your leisure break with a happy vibe and sets the scene for a positive and comfortable stay. Set in the ideal location for a night out or simply to enjoy the local entertainment then relax in the comfort of your room. Highly recommend this hotelto everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

December 30, 2016

club

As a rewards member I try to stay with this brand of hotels when I can. Not that it matters to me but I am always asked if I am welcomed as a rewards member 99% of the time the answer is no. This particular hotel had stains on the corridor and bedroom carpets, but it didn't spoil my stay there. I will be back to Birmingham a few times in 2017 and this is the hotel I will be staying in as it is so central for the city centre etc,

Read More
Read Less