Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City

Cuckoo Road, Heartlands Parkway Nechells , Birmingham, B7 5SB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1034 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1034reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    325
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    77

HIE Star City

By

May 03, 2022

Great location for us. You can walk to Star City for restaurant, cinema etc.
Rooms are probably a little tired but we found the hotel to be great value.
Reception/Breakfast staff were very good.
Free parking.
Shortage of some items at breakfast (eggs/hash brown) due to supply issues but overall very good & plenty of other choices.

Read More
Read Less

Entrance

By

April 26, 2022

Stay was fine. But one small issue as a non smoker, the main entrance with the ‘smoking bench’ next to it . Could have been more discreet and hidden away from the main entrance possibly.

Read More
Read Less

Superb service, great location, excellent staff

By

April 13, 2022

I am an Elite member and I have stayed in many hotels. I can honestly say that I had the best stay at this hotel. The Reception staff were all very helpful, the room was spotless, the breakfast was excellent and a great location.
Well done and thank you to all the staff at the hotel. Can’t wait to return!

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel - recommend

By

March 13, 2022

platinumelite

Good large hotel. Ideal for me, as within a 5-10 minute drive are: McD (walkable), 3 buffet restuarants (2 Indian, 1 Chinese (1 Indian walkable) ), PureGym, tesco, retail park (Fort) with Primark

+ Plenty of free parking spaces
+ Bus from Star city to city centre (25 minutes) £4 return
+ spacious reception / lounge / breakfast seating
+ large rooms
+ good hot water and pressure
+ off a busy road, but quiet inside
+ Reliable wifi
+ By restuarants at Star City

- Key pad entry needed to car park overnight as gate locked (a + for security though)

Read More
Read Less

accessibility issues

By

February 25, 2022

platinumelite

It has been a while since I stayed at this particular hotel. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Room was comfortable but I was disappointed to see a bath in the bathroom. Having booked an accessible room I would expect to see a wheel in shower in the bathroom. Possibly at the time of my booking I should have asked for a wheel in shower in the bathroom as I know there are rooms with these facilities at the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Lovely size room

By

December 14, 2021

club

Nice size room clean and fresh, could’ve done with some more biscuits one individual packet between two of us. Comfortable and clean, Room was made up every day.

Read More
Read Less

The staff are a credit to the hotel!

By

December 13, 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the room was clean and the complimentary tea and coffee was very welcome (2 packs of biscuits might have been better than 1)! My only gripe is the pillows they were so soft and saggy (both the soft and firm ones) and the mattress was a bit hard (but that's my issue as I sleep on a soft mattress at home).

It was the staff that made our stay the best we've had in a while, they couldn't do enough for you and were very friendly and polite and always had a smile on their faces!

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

December 11, 2021

Great staff, room a little dated and could do with a better clean

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a perfect location

By

December 08, 2021

club

My son and I travel to Birmingham Star City once a year, we have stayed here before but the last two times we left it too late to book. Not this time thankfully, it's far nicer than all of the others we've stayed in

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

December 04, 2021

From Check-in to Check-out we had a a very enjoyable stay. Friendly and courteous staff provided great service, with a smile!

Read More
Read Less

Decent location with a good room

By

December 01, 2021

club

Despite being located away from the town centre the hotel has a great room and is good value for money with lots of taxis able to pick you up within minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Star City HIE Birmingham

By

December 01, 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful staff, especially on reception and at breakfast. Clean and tidy rooms, easy to locate and park close the city centre and M6. Ideal for our visit, and great for somewhere to relax after a long and busy day.

Would happily recommend to friends and family.

:-)

Read More
Read Less