Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,8

auf Basis von 286 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

286Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    92
  • 4 Sterne
    108
  • 3 Sterne
    43
  • 2 Sterne
    22
  • 1 Sterne
    21

noisy other guests

By

09. August 2016

unfortunately we picked a night when two coach loads of chinese visitors arrived around 10pm. our room was above the main entrance and all night there were people shouting and loud traffic which made sleep difficult. also no hot water in the shower which may or may not have been due to the amount of guests using it. that being said the room was good, comfortable and we had everything we needed.
great location within walking distance of star city for bars restaurants etc.
would stay again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room 221 big, comfy

By

06. August 2016

Big bedroom. But not cleaned thoroughly to a IHG standards. Wet coffe marks, paper pieces, and stuff belonging to previous guest still on the floor. There were two spiders.
Double beds were comfortable. Slept really well.
Bathroom ... Shabby, wobbly taps and towel rail.
Nice shower cubicle disability friendly.
Nice staff, restaurant needs updating.
In fact I would support any body in the management, if they request IHG to update and refurbish this Hotel. It is in a brilliant location.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Breakfast Facilities

By

05. August 2016

It would be useful to have more variety of choice for breakfast..

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Over night stay on way north.

By

27. Juli 2016

club

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express- Star City on our way back to North Wales to break the journey. We were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff very pleasant and helpful . Would stay again .

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor A/C

By

26. Juli 2016

club

Clear after stay major problems with A/C ---- could not sleep ---- ruined stay

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
04. August 2016
Dear AKGa, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your comments. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I completely understand your disappointment over the problem with air conditioning unit especially when you've been wanting to get a restful night. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our amenities and offer a great experience for our guests. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good service, shame about the breakfast

By

22. Juli 2016

club

Breakfast in most hotels these days is going down hill fast and Holiday Inn is apparently no exception.
Luke warm seriously overcooked bacon and poor sausages hardly constitutes a good cooked breakfast!
Service and staff at the hotel is great however and I would stay here again for business without question.
The free carpark is handy, but I would recommend the spaces being a tad bigger as people seem to have trouble parking sensibly so you can get in and out of your vehicle easily.
Biggest let down is the internet, in this day and age it's vital to have good business communications so when I can hardly read my emails in the evening this is a shame, but overall the hotel is good value for money.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

star city

By

12. Juli 2016

club

Convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quiet convenience

By

12. Juli 2016

Not too far away from the city centre and extremely quiet and also excellent value for money. With secure parking included.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Hotel

By

12. Juli 2016

club

Great Hotel in great location will return.Breakfast was an added bonus with hot food as well as normal continental

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

BJMA stay at Birmingham

By

06. Juli 2016

club

Very good value,comfortable bed,friendly staff and attentive,nice lobby

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice budget hotel, excellent staff

By

04. Juli 2016

I stayed here with my wife and two 3-year-olds and found it to be excellent value for money. Convenient for both access from the motorway and getting to Star City for a couple of dinners, there wasn't a problem with road noise that I was expecting. The staff were all incredibly kind and helpful. Our room was comfortable but not without problems, although these were minor. The television was small and rather old. Freeview was received via a set-top box that sat next to it and together with all the wires they took up a large amount of the desk space. The TV also hummed quite loudly when on. The Freeview box also kept displaying a nonsensical message in spite of the fact that we hadn't pressed any buttons. The air-con was also rather infuriating. It was quite warm when we stayed and not being able to open the window very much meant trying the AC. However, the cool option didn't go below 18C and it turned itself off after 1-2 minutes everytime. Also, there was a distinct lack of plug sockets available. With the TV and Freeview box taking 2, there was only 1 left on the desk and 1 more located in a hard to reach position behind a curtain. This made charging phones etc. problematic, particularly as you couldn't charge anything by the bed. Like I said, minor issues as the room overall was clean, bright and spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom very nice. Also, the free breakfast was a very welcome bonus considering the already very reasonable price.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Staff Service

By

04. Juli 2016

club

I stayed one night here on a business trip. The quality of the staff service was second-to-none. The overall condition of the hotel was reasonable, although could do with a bit of an update - my bedroom floor had some stains and marks, although everything was clean.

Overall, my experience of this hotel was a good one.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen