Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City

Cuckoo Road, Heartlands Parkway Nechells , Birmingham, B7 5SB

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
80%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 1034 Bewertungen
80%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1034Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    425
  • 4 Sterne
    325
  • 3 Sterne
    121
  • 2 Sterne
    86
  • 1 Sterne
    77

HIE Star City

By

03. Mai 2022

Great location for us. You can walk to Star City for restaurant, cinema etc.
Rooms are probably a little tired but we found the hotel to be great value.
Reception/Breakfast staff were very good.
Free parking.
Shortage of some items at breakfast (eggs/hash brown) due to supply issues but overall very good & plenty of other choices.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Entrance

By

26. April 2022

Stay was fine. But one small issue as a non smoker, the main entrance with the ‘smoking bench’ next to it . Could have been more discreet and hidden away from the main entrance possibly.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Superb service, great location, excellent staff

By

13. April 2022

I am an Elite member and I have stayed in many hotels. I can honestly say that I had the best stay at this hotel. The Reception staff were all very helpful, the room was spotless, the breakfast was excellent and a great location.
Well done and thank you to all the staff at the hotel. Can’t wait to return!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Hotel - recommend

By

13. März 2022

platinumelite

Good large hotel. Ideal for me, as within a 5-10 minute drive are: McD (walkable), 3 buffet restuarants (2 Indian, 1 Chinese (1 Indian walkable) ), PureGym, tesco, retail park (Fort) with Primark

+ Plenty of free parking spaces
+ Bus from Star city to city centre (25 minutes) £4 return
+ spacious reception / lounge / breakfast seating
+ large rooms
+ good hot water and pressure
+ off a busy road, but quiet inside
+ Reliable wifi
+ By restuarants at Star City

- Key pad entry needed to car park overnight as gate locked (a + for security though)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

accessibility issues

By

25. Februar 2022

platinumelite

It has been a while since I stayed at this particular hotel. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Room was comfortable but I was disappointed to see a bath in the bathroom. Having booked an accessible room I would expect to see a wheel in shower in the bathroom. Possibly at the time of my booking I should have asked for a wheel in shower in the bathroom as I know there are rooms with these facilities at the hotel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely size room

By

14. Dezember 2021

club

Nice size room clean and fresh, could’ve done with some more biscuits one individual packet between two of us. Comfortable and clean, Room was made up every day.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The staff are a credit to the hotel!

By

13. Dezember 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the room was clean and the complimentary tea and coffee was very welcome (2 packs of biscuits might have been better than 1)! My only gripe is the pillows they were so soft and saggy (both the soft and firm ones) and the mattress was a bit hard (but that's my issue as I sleep on a soft mattress at home).

It was the staff that made our stay the best we've had in a while, they couldn't do enough for you and were very friendly and polite and always had a smile on their faces!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good overall

By

11. Dezember 2021

Great staff, room a little dated and could do with a better clean

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel in a perfect location

By

08. Dezember 2021

club

My son and I travel to Birmingham Star City once a year, we have stayed here before but the last two times we left it too late to book. Not this time thankfully, it's far nicer than all of the others we've stayed in

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Service

By

04. Dezember 2021

From Check-in to Check-out we had a a very enjoyable stay. Friendly and courteous staff provided great service, with a smile!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Decent location with a good room

By

01. Dezember 2021

club

Despite being located away from the town centre the hotel has a great room and is good value for money with lots of taxis able to pick you up within minutes.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Star City HIE Birmingham

By

01. Dezember 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful staff, especially on reception and at breakfast. Clean and tidy rooms, easy to locate and park close the city centre and M6. Ideal for our visit, and great for somewhere to relax after a long and busy day.

Would happily recommend to friends and family.

:-)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen