Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 407 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    38

Holiday Inn is the yardstick for hoteliers

By

26 April 2017

club

Excellence in customer experience means a lot to me and HolidayInn hit the nail straight on. The standard of the rooms, car parking and food was the icing on the cake and it was very flexible and accommodating for a large family to relax with a safe and happy atmosphere. We where in good hands.

Read More
Read Less

Damaged sofa bed spoilt an otherwise good stay

By

25 April 2017

club

A number of slats in the sofa bed were either missing or damaged, meaning my children were literally swallowed up by their mattress and ended up sleeping in the kingsize bed with myself and wife. This wasn't what I would have expected from Holiday Inn.

Bed comfort is fundamental and failure to ensure a quality sleep is not acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service from Sophia and Richard!!

By

25 April 2017

club

Sophia and Richard were highly professional and sympathetic in the way they dealt with my horrendous situation with my husband. There were lots of details I could tell you, but believe me they went way beyond there job description!!!
The staff at the H.I star city were great but Richard and Sophia were exceptional during our week long stay.
I hope you guys receive some recognition for the fantastic service you provided to my family and myself!
Lots for the kids to do at star city and the Fort shopping centre with in 5 mins by car.
Thank you so much again, x

Read More
Read Less

mrs

By

25 April 2017

club

Rooms are clean .Welcome from your staff was good I just suggested that you should do fried eggs on breakfast .The showers are very clean and beautiful floor. The room sizes are very good for a double size .I had everthing which I wanted to use in tha morning e.g iron hair dryer chairs torerelax on and some of the hotels they dont have iron so I loved it and felt as if I was in my own house .Thanks a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

23 April 2017

club

Good hotel but needs improvement with the beds and aircon , and food was poor , if they sort this issue out im sure you will get 10/10 all the time

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Nice hotel, close to all amenities unfortunately plumbing needs looking at.

Read More
Read Less

Ha

By

21 April 2017

club

Had a sleeless night in this hotel because of broken and damaged beds...rooms floor were really mucky and sticky.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

21 April 2017

club

Comfortable bed large room and excellent service with a good choice of breakfast included

Read More
Read Less

Fun stay at the Inn!!!!

By

21 April 2017

club

Staff were very polite and friendly. Parking was free, which is always nice. Checking out was a smooth transition and we were not rushed. Only issue I had was that upon arrival to breakfast there was no bacon. I must say I was even more disappointed when I asked if any more would be brought out- and was told "there is no bacon today".

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room good service

By

20 April 2017

club

Very spacious room and extremely friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

In an emergency, met all my needs

By

13 April 2017

club

I had a family medical emergency in Birmingham and unexpectedly needed somewhere to stay for the night which was near Heartlands Hospital. I had used Holiday Inn Express extensively while on a road-trip across the US some years ago, so chose your Star City Hotel.
I booked a room at 10pm and arrived at 2.30am. The receptionist was calm and unruffled, my reservation was waiting for me - just what I needed. Because of the emergency, I had no shaving or tooth-cleaning stuff with me. The next morning a different receptionist kindly supplied me with both - again just what I needed.

This was an unusual stay and everything worked perfectly!
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

10 April 2017

club

We needed a place to stay last minute and decided to go with holiday inn express.
If you basically need a bed for the night and bathroom for the morning it does work out quiet expensive, however the room it self is quiet nice and the bed is comfortable.
The shower pressure wasn't the best and the lift in the lobby takes forever.. other then that it was a positive stay and I'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less