Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 443 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    39

Good location

By

18 July 2017

club

This hotel is literally walking distance from Star City, plenty of free parking for hotel guests, safe location.
Hotel has a comfortable breakfast area

Read More
Read Less

BREAKFAST AND BAR AREA

By

18 July 2017

club

The breakfast was adequate but not of the best quality.
A better selection of night time meals would be beneficial.

Read More
Read Less

Work to be done

By

17 July 2017

Overall hotel was OK - however lack of bathroom items such as soap, shower gel etc let this property down.

Read More
Read Less

parking

By

17 July 2017

lots of parking spaces when i arrived and easy access from the M6

Read More
Read Less

Decent value

By

15 July 2017

I use this for business purposes every month, it's a clean, simple hotel with the expected facilities, and probably the best option when around star city and the Aston area.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation

By

11 July 2017

club

Warm welcome, great room with a spacious bathroom n large shower. Breakfast could do with looking at as had to keep waiting for bacon and when that did come soon went or was cold and needed more choice on the cereals but was an enjoyable stay Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Poor staff and breakfast

By

11 July 2017

club

See my comments on poor staff attitude and lack of wifi facility plus very poor breakfast facility

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express star city

By

11 July 2017

club

A very good hotel. I use this location often and have always been impressed by the staff and rooms. Would totally recommend.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD LOCATION

By

10 July 2017

club

Had to go to birmingham for business and did not want the hassle and expenses of parking overnight so decided to try this hotel and would use again in the futrue

Read More
Read Less

Room is the only good thing about this property

By

05 July 2017

club

Need more choices for diner and breakfast. Staff should be a bit more polite and understand the needs of their guest.

Read More
Read Less

First visit

By

30 June 2017

platinumelite

This was my first visit to this HIE. I arrived late and was greeted with a warm welcome. I found the staff very helpful regarding getting into the City the following day by public transport. I experienced a strong positive attitude from every member of staff I dealt with. I would certainly use the hotel again next time I am in Birmingham. My only small criticism was that the entrance to the hotel could easily be missed and would benefit from better signage.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Star City, Birmingham

By

29 June 2017

club

Sadly the our one night experience was greatly influenced by a very uncomfortable mattress. Squeaking, lumps and bumps and in need of replacement. Had the bed been comfortable then our overall experience and rating of this Holiday Inn would have been higher. It was our first Holiday Inn experience and we will not be rushing to stay in another one.

Read More
Read Less