Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City

Cuckoo Road, Heartlands Parkway Nechells , Birmingham, B7 5SB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 898 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

898reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    286
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    66

Brief overnigth stay

By

09 November 2020

club

I stayed at the hotel for a single night and have to say the staff were excellent. The hotel made good provision for the current covid situation. The breakfast arrangements were very well managed and the quality of the food was very good. A decent hotel in a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn star city

By

02 November 2020

Overall very good, just under staffed at breakfast time resulting in cold food.

Read More
Read Less

Fab Stay!

By

21 October 2020

club

Lovely stay - though breakfast could have been more varied...and a leaking shower wasn't ideal but that doesn't take away from how great the stay was overall.

Read More
Read Less

Irate cleaners!!

By

19 October 2020

platinumelite

Wow. Lots stay but I’d rather leave it to management and reader’s imagination.
The standards have fallen badly and stronger management is badly required. I had cut short of my 23 days stay to find another local hotel. The manager didn’t even offer any resolutions.

Read More
Read Less

STAR CITY, BIRMINGHAM

By

16 October 2020

Friendly and welcoming, breakfast was good, food available in the evening limited and of poor quality.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

16 October 2020

club

Went away for a few days with friends. Met up here as it is central to us all.
Hotel good. Not in the best location or sign posted well enough to find. So missed it first 2 times.
Parking was OK. Free.
Bathroom old and dated and cramped. Sink had a crack in it.
Tv didn't have a Bluetooth or screen mirroring options.
Overall wasn't the worst hotel we gave stayed in but I don't think I would book that particular one again.
Breakfast very limited for vegetarians. Lady on breakfast duty was great and did make veggie sausages when we asked. But eggs were only scrambled.
Entrance and lobby very small.
Bedrooms dated a bit. Kettle not stuck to table. Glue has come off. Tea and coffee selection limited. Not enough milk or sugar either. No phone in room so had to physically go down to collect. Can get annoying.
Lift small and slow.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

30 September 2020

Friendly staff, accommodating. Gave us vegetarian sausages as per our request. Easy check in and out

Read More
Read Less

Always a great place to stay. Excellent staff

By

13 September 2020

platinumelite

I've stayed at IHG Express Star City many times via work. Always first class service.

The only reason I've marked anything down, has been because of the Covid restrictions i.e. menu etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great base for exploring area

By

08 September 2020

club

Had a great stay here, excellent value for money and a good selection of breakfast food. Lots of reassuring, safety measures in place. A basic hotel, but nicely decorated and most importantly clean! We used this as a base for exploring the area, mainly visited for Drayton Manor. Would absolutely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and spacious room

By

02 September 2020

I found the service and the room great. The bed was very comfortable. There were usb ports to charge our phones near our bed and also on the wall, all I needed was cables. No need for a plug. We stopped off on our way from the Lake District to visit a friend. We did not have a good experience with the choice of our room so it was a pleasant surprise to get an excellent room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

01 September 2020

You get what you pay for the front staff were professional and would go there again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but not all facilities worked.

By

26 August 2020

club

Reasonable value for money, Food availability very limited and not great quality. USB sockets by side of beds and hair dryer not working.

Read More
Read Less