Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 767 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    59

Good location

By

October 19, 2021

Good location just off the motorway
Parking can be a bit difficult, but the car park feels safe and secure.
Check in and check out was easy and the staff courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Sub-standard hotel just off M6

By

October 19, 2021

platinumelite

A very disappointing stay. Despite arriving at around 17:00 with the promise of "ample parking" I struggled to find a space. Plenty spaces but most are designated to surrounding businesses. Arriving later you could chance your luck using these but would need to be away by 07:30 the next day. Staff were uninspiring. Any pretence around COVID- safety has gone. Cleanliness of room was not good - black mould in bathroom. TV was tiny. Air conditioning/ heating wasn't working although the room temperature was okay. Room furniture damaged/ in need of repair. There are 13 floors to this hotel but only one lift. The Skyline bar/ restaurant on the 12th floor has fantastic views but is uninspiring inside. The food is poor-quality pub grub at best. I was very disappointed - this is well below what I would expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Read More
Read Less

Faulty AC again

By

October 18, 2021

club

Used this hotel for the second time due to the location but the AC was faulty again, I reported this and had to change rooms, same as last time, why cant the hotel just fix it.

Read More
Read Less

Good efficient and clean

By

October 17, 2021

club

Good business hotel, clean tidy and quiet. Parking available. Recommended

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

October 14, 2021

club

Excellent staff, facilities, location. We have stayed here many times before, and actually had our wedding here! We can highly recommend Holiday Inn Cannock.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn Standard

By

October 04, 2021

This hotel is in the middle of a industrial/retail area with little parking spaces and signs threatening clamping in the non hotel allocated available spaces. The hotel does not feel relaxing as reception and lobby area very small, the gym was closed (Covid, but its the only Holiday Inn hotel gym I know that is still closed due to Covid). Asked if I was eating in Hotel, I said yes and then when I went to the restaurant it was clod and then told no tables for over an hour and room service is at least 45 minutes so had to drive to find somewhere to get food. Breakfast is self service just like it is at holiday inn express only here you have to pay for it. The room is ok, bed too soft for me and water pressure is just ok/poor. Overall its an OK hotel, short of the expectations of a Holiday Inn hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 26, 2021

It would be 5 stars all round but for the lack of tables in the restaurant, not sure why they don’t do a booking service for tables then you will know to order room service of go and wait

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

September 25, 2021

platinumelite

Dated hotel, potential for nice bar / restaurant if it was open

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable stop over

By

September 15, 2021

Just off motorway, this hotel is a convenient stop over. Room was quiet and comfortable, which was the main requirement for me as I needed a good night's sleep before continuing my journey the next day. Good shower room, although the water did not drain quickly so I was standing in 10cm of water. Although towels were good the bath mat was ragged - not as expected for a hotel of this standard. Also a coffee machine would have been nice rather than instant coffee sachets. However, bed was comfortable with good pillows and there was a good range of TV channels.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid if you can.

By

September 14, 2021

club

Food in restaurant clearly freezer to microwave to plate. Steak pie dry and hard crust. Inedible "gravy"
Room was OK but with no ventilation it was overheated and stuffy.
Bar staff friendly. Bar prices reasonable.
Adequate parking on site.
Few if any local facilities (pubs, restaurants, hairdressers etc)
Smoking area immediately outside the main entrance with cigarette litter and smell to pass through on entering and leaving.

Read More
Read Less

Average, where is the gym?

By

September 13, 2021

Disappointed. The gym is not available, despite being advertised on the website Mark on the bedsheets Noisy air-conditioning
Staff friendly, but doesn't make up.for shortcomings of hotel

Read More
Read Less

Difficult to sleep

By

September 08, 2021

A clean and friendly hotel, but struggled to sleep. There was no air on the top floors making the room too hot to comfortably have a good nights rest, and despite the curtains being thick you could still see the bright green glow of the outside of the building coming through the small gaps lighting up your room as you try and drift off…much less green glow than when I stayed many years ago but it’s still there and hard to block out.

Read More
Read Less