Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 679 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    38

Comfortable and safe encironment

By

January 12, 2021

club

I stay often at this hotel and the staff are so lovely and friendly. I have always had any small issue rectified right away and I choose to stay here because it is the nicest in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Dan

By

January 11, 2021

The food was disgusting and the room is not worth the money

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and good value

By

December 29, 2020

As above. Overall a good stay. However, maintenance needs attention, particularly in bathroom . Looks tired from the outside.

Read More
Read Less

Cannock

By

December 25, 2020

Excellent hotel with sensible approach to pandemic safety.

Read More
Read Less

Dan

By

December 08, 2020

I stayed at this hotel quite a lot and got to say the staff are lovely very helpfull the beds are extremely comfortable always have a great night sleep, the only downfall is the breakfast it’s not the best and the last time I stayed the breakfast wasn’t great at all, hopefully next time you can put this right.

Read More
Read Less

Cold

By

December 05, 2020

No heating at all and room was not great , bathroom was disappointing ,

Read More
Read Less

Basic

By

November 29, 2020

club

The desk staff awkward, I’d traveled with my mother to attend a funeral, I appreciate these are difficult times but to be ask to prove my disability(ms) in order to share a room. I’d just travelled 200 miles and wasn’t in the mood for this altercation.
The shower door was missing and beds are far to soft.
And considering they care so much about covid the hand sanitizer was empty.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

November 22, 2020

club

Was made to feel welcome from the moment I arrived at the hotel. The staff went above and beyond. Will definitely be coming back, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family. It was such a shame that the bar and restaurant was closed for sitting in, but hopefully next time things will be different

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased

By

November 13, 2020

club

The stay was clean, bright, friendly staff and good food.

Read More
Read Less

great service and great sleep

By

November 11, 2020

club

we have stayed here before and always have a great welcome and stay at this hotel. the staff are always friendly and always willing to help.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 06, 2020

club

Excellent stay, friendly staff and comfortable. Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Clean and functional, polite staff and food lovely

By

November 05, 2020

club

Great hotel close to all amenities, staff polite and will do anything to assist to the best of their ability. No tray charge was a bonus. Room was clean and tidy although some maintenance would be great on the rooms.

Read More
Read Less