Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 714 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

714reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    42

Fix the aircon

By

30 June 2021

The hotel needs a cash injection. Overall quite poor. Lots of damage in room and no aircon. Room was red hot.

Read More
Read Less

Staff are nice but hotel is lacking

By

25 June 2021

Air con not working
No tv remote

I’ve rated middle of the road as I didn’t make the staff aware until the morning (too tired after a busy day) however when I did make the staff aware they apologised but nothing else

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

24 June 2021

platinumelite

Staff were lovely and the hotel was at a good standard

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Wonderful

By

22 June 2021

Staff were wonderful with my special request as it was mine and my partner’s anniversary. Had a few niggling issues when we first checked in as the room was extremely warm and the air conditioning wasn’t working however staff were quick to sort this out for us.

Breakfast was great as it was socially distanced and it was takeaway to eat in your room.
Views were average however perfect for our stay.

Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Broken air con meant a sleepless night......

By

20 June 2021

club

Having stayed at this hotel several times before,I have always found it OK,with the exception of a diabolical breakfast on my last visit.
Cleanliness is obvious,as is the helpful,professional nature of the staff.
Checked into the room...it was literally like a greenhouse.We put the air conditioning on,only to find it would not go below 16 degrees,which was far too warm,on what I think was the hottest day of the year so far....June 15th.
A member of staff said she would lower the temperature from the control in the back office.It made no difference.A fan was brought for us,and all that did was waft the hot air around the room.A sleepless night ensued as did perspiration....dreadful.
I complained to the reception the following morning,only to discover that they were aware of the situation as others had complained,and also they had an engineer out to the issue the previous day,without a positive result.
We were unaware until check-in that the breakfast was 'take-away'.The offerings were far from appetising and cold,and as unacceptable as my last aforementioned visit.Had I have known it was to be 'enjoyed' sat in the car,I would have gone to the OK Diner a few yards away,and had a hot and tasty breakfast.
Overall a very disappointing experience.Would I go again? Yes,as I realise that it was an unusual circumstance....but no way would i book and pay for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Hot room no aircon

By

19 June 2021

We were not told at check that aircon broken, no other cooling available as windows do not open. Stayed first night understood aircon would be repaired for second night Didn’t happen so we insisted on full refund for both nights. We left hotel at 9 pm and stayed at a nearby budget hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Room or a Sauna ?

By

19 June 2021

club

It was a very hot day and the air conditioning in our 2 rooms did not work. The front desk could not provide us with a table fan or a change of room. We lost our sleep for the whole night. Furnace like experience.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel!

By

18 June 2021

The hotel, and room was beautiful. Best hotel we’ve been to, the room had everything we needed in there, other than a cot for my 1 year old which we requested before arriving, sadly we were told it wasn’t on the paperwork which i went on to show him on my phone that i requested one i was told none were available. The air conditioning didn’t work, constantly blowing out hot air, we were told we could either move to another room, which only had one double bed (there was me, my partner and our daughter) or get two small fans, sadly we had to leave at 2:30am as the heat was unbearable for my daughter.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location close to (toll) motorway. Food quality a let-down

By

08 June 2021

platinumelite

Stayed as part of a break for a long journey from South to North. Happy to recommend it to use for such a reason, but little else of appeal to stay. Covid restrictions in place for breakfast at time of stay, but I don't see that as a reason for the poor quality food which is, at best, the same standard as many H-I Exp' sites. Evening meal standard is similar to that found at commonly seen high street pub-grub brands. Clean room and also friendly

Read More
Read Less

Excellent bar staff on floor 12

By

07 June 2021

We enjoyed our stay ,also we were made very welcome by staff especially the bar staff up on 12 th floor in the evening.
Was disappointed with the breakfast take away ,the sausage on the bap was cold and rubbery, the bacon bapp was cold .but other than that overall stay was nice and quiet ,and relaxing.thank you .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

07 June 2021

This was supposed to be a treat night away, but failed. I know hotels are getting going after covid, but even the basics are missing here.
3am it was fully apparent that the,air conditioning wasn't working, and there were no windows that could be opened. The room reached 28 degrees. The night porter was really helpful and found us a fan and iced water to drink, but that's where it ended.
The restaurant that does teas and coffees, seemed to be running on empty, and the staff didn't seem to know what they had and had to keep checking.
On leaving I mentioned the problems in the night, but the person on reception (I believe the manager)was unaware of what had happened and just shrugged and said would get maintenance to look. Going by the temp on the whole floor our room was on, I think the issue went further than our room, and whatever it was, our satisfaction of our stay didn't seem of any importance.

Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay!

By

06 June 2021

Had a great stay here! warm welcome from the staff, I had requested a room high up which is what I got, everything clean and tidy and all covid compliant.
My only critism was the size of the room, really quite small but did have everything to make my stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less