Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1799 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1799reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1431
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    19

Worth a return visit

By

December 05, 2022

We have been using Staybridge Suites to visit the Christmas market for some years, it's an ideal location, close to New Street station, we'll certainly use it for future visits to the city centre.
We love the warm welcome from friendly helpful staff, a good breakfast that's well managed even during the busy times. Plus excellent well equipped rooms that were well maintained and spotless.
Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

December 05, 2022

Great place, centrally located, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast selection and very plentiful

Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to stay in Birmingham

By

December 05, 2022

Great suites and there is no better location in Birmingham - absolutely terrific

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly good

By

December 03, 2022

The rating of this hotel at two stars is completely misleading. The room was lovely, clean and well equipped. The staff were exceptionally friendly. My stay was 10/10x.

Read More
Read Less

First time

By

December 02, 2022

club

This was my first stay at Stalybridge Suites. I would certainly book again, the only slight downside was the bed and pillows were a little hard for me, buy that's very subjective.

Next time, I'll bring my own pillow !

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and upmarket

By

November 30, 2022

Friendly staff, great room, nice location. Social evening real bonus. Will stay again when come to Birmingham

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

November 26, 2022

Staff were very friendly, room was very spacious. The social hour is a great idea.

A few more tables for breakfast would be nice

Overall I would stay again and recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant experience and loved the duration of the stay

By

November 23, 2022

The cleanliness and hygiene of the hotel was managed well.
Peace and quietness is a great advantage considering the location was at the heart of the City Centre.

Read More
Read Less

Great shower, good choices for breakfast

By

November 23, 2022

Very comfortable stay, clean bathroom with great shower. Good choices of food for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

November 22, 2022

Peace the receptionist was amazing! He was very helpful and the room was amazing. A full apartment for the price of a standard hotel. And a decent breakfast.

The only thing I will mention, the heat recovery unit is noisy, so to isolate it, you must take the key card out of the switch. Which is OK before going to bed, just mind the lights won't work when the key is removed. ;)

Read More
Read Less

Sunderland take over

By

November 15, 2022

Home from home experience. Central location so easily get around. Not far from New Street Station if arriving by train.

Stayed November 2022 and a lot of roads are closed to traffic.

Read More
Read Less

A home more than a hotel

By

November 09, 2022

Fantastic stay, very clean, high quality. Big rooms and very comfortable

Read More
Read Less