Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1680 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1346
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    19

Uncomfortable

By

October 27, 2021

club

Pillows lumpy or hard and bed very hard, so sleep was poor. The one armchair in the room was extremely firm and uncomfortable. Water pressure quite low when showering. Sound proofing between walls in next room poor, perhaps due to connecting doors. Required a £50 pre-authorisation deposit (although no room service, so makes no sense) which was supposed to be refunded on departure - 2 working days later it is still a pending AMEX charge. Staff overly familiar on check in - bizarrely they required photo ID (although booking prepaid - mixture of points + cash) - fortunately had a copy of passport page on phone, then check in staff commented how much she had always liked my middle name - frankly a bit creepy! On the plus side, breakfast adequate and a 5 minute walk from New Street Station.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 26, 2021

club

Polite and neat rooms with cozy bed. The receptionist were very welcoming. We had a good stay.Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in central Birmingham

By

October 26, 2021

Close to city centre, such nice clean and economical hotel is unbelievable. I recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

October 26, 2021

Fast, friendly, prompt check in
Great facilities.
Room is clean, comfortable and spacious.
Great location.
Good selection for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and welcoming hotel

By

October 25, 2021

great first visit to this hotel, will defo be booking here again when in Birmingham, very polite, helpful and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful and homely ambience right in the center of the city.

By

October 23, 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3weeks stay at Staybridge Suites except for a few setbacks here and there. Great service, friendly staff, safe and clean environment. Will definitely be returning when next we’re in Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, lovely hotel for central stay

By

October 20, 2021

Would definitely recommend this hotel, staff were friendly, rooms were lovely all mod cons and bed was really comfy. We stayed here when we came to watch a group. We had a fab time and would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Muy acogedor y muy buena localización

By

October 20, 2021

La atención de las personas en recepción fue inmejorable, siendo en todo momento muy atentas y resolviendo nuestras dudas y problemas.
El edificio está muy bien situado y el acceso es sencillo y cómodo. Lo recomendamos especialmente para estancias largas debido a la opción de cocina y a las comodidades del desayuno y la posibilidad de tomar café o te gratis 24 horas.
La habitación en la que estuvimos tenía un tamaño adecuado y aunque hubiéramos agradecido una silla más o un sofá más grande, resultaba en general muy cómoda.
Destacar negativamente, que algunos de los objetos de la cocina estaban sucios, pero contábamos con jabón y estropajo para limpiarlos.
En general muy agradable nuestra estancia, volveremos.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, comfortable, great value.

By

October 20, 2021

club

For what you get, I don't believe you'd find better elsewhere.
Of course you'd maybe be able to get an incredibly budget experience for less money... but for what you pay, I think this is fantastic.

To have the flexibility of having a kitchen (very well equipped may I add), WiFi (with very good, stable signal), a great sized spacious living area and bedroom, as well as the freedom to come and go as you please is fantastic.
You aren't bothered by reception each time you come in and out. Security is fantastic- needing your room key to get in to the building, and then needing the room key to use the lift to get up to the suites.
Will definitely use Staybridge Stuites again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Heart of Birmingham

By

October 18, 2021

platinumelite

Clean well designed hotel located within walking distance of Birmingham New Street station.

Read More
Read Less

Ok but could improve

By

October 18, 2021

platinumelite

Road closed outside hotel - so not the best start but out of their control.

Reception and staff excellent

Room - good size but not cleaned properly

Shower - at one point was standing in 8 inches of detritus as the shower was not draining adequately

Food - didn’t have time to eat

Checkout - fast and efficient at 7.15am

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice in Brum

By

October 15, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was absolutely wonderful! Helpful, smiling, accommodating, smiling ;) The location is not accessible by car, so must use a nearby car park. Use the High Street carpark, it is the closest. The room was very large compared to most hotel rooms in Europe, which is why I like staying with this hotel chain. Great takeaway food opportunities and delivery available through a delivery service App. Breakfast is good, both hot and cold options. I'll definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less