Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1795 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1795reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1039
  • 4 Stars
    510
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    49

Great room great service

By

November 14, 2020

club

Receptionist was amazing and the room was great. Clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff!

By

November 03, 2020

I was a bit wary about booking this hotel as it was a corporate chain hotel but ever since myself and my daughter had walked through the door it felt like going home from home. All the staff were amazing but the names I did manage to catch were Sylwia, Helena, Jaspal, Gemma and Alise and I would like to thank each and every of these for making mine and my daughters stay extra special.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 02, 2020

The Plaza has really worked hard to ensure the safety of its guests whilst also creating a relaxing and friendly environment. Staff were lovely, especially Jess who was such a happy ray of sunshine in what is unfortunately an unhappy time for most at the moment. I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

October 27, 2020

club

A lovely stay at the Birmingham Crowne Plaza a good location with easy access to train station and main centre.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff made our stay comfortable and enjoyable

By

October 25, 2020

During these challenging times, it was lovely to walk into a hotel with a calm, relaxed and professional atmosphere. The staff couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and took extra steps to make us as comfortable as possible. We will be staying here again next time we have to overnight in Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Very bad hotel, Noisy room, Low quality room

By

October 19, 2020

Very bad experience with this hotel. Avoid at all cost. Price was very high for such a bad quality. Room air con/heater does not even work and is far outdated. When it does turn on it is noisy and hardly does anything in terms of heating the room. Cleaning staff were playing load music all morning and you could hear the noisy construction work in the morning. No noise proof. Absolutely disgusting experience with this hotel avoid completely. I can't believe this is even a 4 star hotel, it is not even worth 1 star.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 19, 2020

We stayed for our anniversary. The staff could not do enough to make our stay a great experience. I will be booking another stay in the future.

Read More
Read Less

feed back on food

By

October 19, 2020

I noticed milk for tea was given in small bolltes, most people use just a little and rest is wasted. I suggest to use small pots for milk for tea and people can ask of bigger pots if needed. similaly pl consider reducing wasting on other food pacings

Read More
Read Less

Great, safe stay in difficult times

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

A very enjoyable stay, my room was very clean and complete with all usual amenities and touches. Great staff especially Sylvia in the restaurant who, was very courteous, positive and provided excellent service with a smile (I can only assume as she was wearing a face covering). This attention to customer service was a blessing in the current circumstances and with stuff like that repeat stays are likely.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

October 14, 2020

club

Hotel parking was safe and secure , location was spot on , Maria on reception was lovely , Covid measures were in place and very good , room was lovely and rob in the restaurant was very attentive , night consierge looked after my teenagers well with extra toiletries ! A lovely stay !

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and service

By

October 10, 2020

club

Great stay at Crown Plaza Birmingham
Friendly helpful staff
Felt safe and comfortable
Great service

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

October 07, 2020

platinumelite

Great stay in Birmingham. Staff were excellent, and I felt safe in the current climate. Bathroom was a bit dark, bit room was really comfortable.

Read More
Read Less