Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2024 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2024reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1182
  • 4 Stars
    554
  • 3 Stars
    152
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    56

Ok but overpriced

By

December 08, 2021

We paid one hundred and eighty pounds for room only for a one night stay at The Crowne Plaza, Birmingham. The room was nice but nothing special. Comfortable bed and nice staff but rather expensive!

Read More
Read Less

Great location but lost the edge

By

December 08, 2021

Tge location on the hotel fringe us back year on year but this was our first return trip following the Covid break - it’s now located between a number of tall tower blocks that are very close - you need to spend your day with the curtains closed so as not being over looked.

The executive lounge remains closed pushing everyone into a very very busy bar area - it was like feeding time at the zoo - we did not stop for a single drink.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 06, 2021

platinumelite

Really great location, staff were super friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Top hotel, great location, fair price

By

December 06, 2021

Brilliant hotel and breakfast was the best of all the 100’s of IHG hotels I’ve stayed in.
Parking wasn’t easy but that’s just Birmingham

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

December 05, 2021

Excellent staff and hotel very friendly and helpful .
The front desk are awesome

Read More
Read Less

December Stay

By

December 05, 2021

The overall experience staying at the hotel was excellent, all the staff were both friendly and professional.

The room was a little tired, but perfectly functional with a very comfortable bed.

The bathroom was mostly clean, however behind the door needed to be cleaned properly, a piece of litter had been left.

I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but tired

By

December 03, 2021

Hotel has a brilliant location but… Once out of public areas the decor especially the carpets are very tired. The room proved impossible to cool and had a smoke alarm flashing red every 15 seconds stopping sleep. When reported I was told it’s normal and nothing was done. Needless to say I for one will not be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 02, 2021

club

Staff excellent, room brilliant although Bath small but highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay with great breakfast

By

December 02, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed here for a night out in Birmingham and it is conveniently located for all areas in the city centre. Breakfast had good choice of options.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza break Birmingham

By

December 02, 2021

What a great hotel. This is our 3rd stay at this hotel and our hotel of choice when visiting Birmingham. On arrival we’re we’re greeted at the door and asked if we needed any help. Booking in was simple and the room was fantastic and clean. We both felt safe and secure during our stay.

Breakfast was probably one of the best breakfasts I have had at a hotel for a long time it was fresh and hot and I saw the hot plate being checked several times during our sitting.

I tried to book a future date during the commonwealth games but unfortunately that are full which is a shame

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable table and gorgeous breakfast

By

December 02, 2021

club

Had a fabulous stay. Great location and breakfast. Really comfortable bed and good quality pillows. Staff approachable and attentive

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

Very comfortable spacious room. The bar area was small but we managed to find a table to sit at.

Read More
Read Less