Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 856 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

856reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    28

Good location Room Turned up at the Corners

By

March 01, 2017

club

We paid an excessive amount given the quality of the room we were in.
Reception staff although friendly they couldnt communicate very well and explain in detail.

Read More
Read Less

CP Birmingham

By

March 01, 2017

Another nice stay at the hotel. The construction in the city threw the sat nav slightly but got there in the end via Coventry (haha). Witht he construction to the car park, I can see that if it was busy parking may be aproblem currently, even more so as there was a sign indicating that it would be shut from the 1st of June to the public! Good stay at the hotel and would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great Location but beware of the building works

By

March 01, 2017

platinumelite

Easy to access location from Birmingham New Street station although beware - there are building sites on 3 sides of the hotel. At the weekend there was no construction work so no disturbance, can't comment what its like during the week. The building work also means that the pedestrian access is a rather convoluted route around one of the building sites - I found it best to ignore the directions and walk up the vehicle ramp to avoid an unpleasant detour.

The hotel is good - rooms are clean if a little dark. Club lounge is great and the staff are attentive. Great nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly good

By

February 28, 2017

Club Room good as always, with great benefits offered in the Club Lounge. Only downside is the air conditioning which is so noisy you have to switch off to be able to sleep. Not too bad in the winter, but not so great in the summer.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 28, 2017

club

This hotel is very convenient for a Birmingham City Centre visit. Very close to New Street Rail Station, with plenty of car parking underneath and opposite the front of the hotel. Within easy walking distance to the ICC and Sympony Hall . Excellent shopping facilities in the Mail Box Centre and railway station. To the rear of The Mailbox, and adjacent to the canal there are many good restaurants, which are worth visiting.
The quality of the hotel is good, rooms are excellent, with a superior quality bathroom and wonderfully comfortable bed. The toiletries are of excellent quality, and there are plenty - including a mouthwash and mending kit. Rooms have tea making facilities.
Breakfasts are either continental or full English. The quality of products for breakfast are excellent. As check out isn't until 12 noon there is plenty of time to read your paper or watch tv - many hotels expect you to leave by 10am, meaning your morning stay is hurried.
Our only word of caution is to listen to the receptionist telling you where your breakfast will be taken. As IHG members your continental breakfast is served on floor 11, whilst other guests have theirs on floor 1. We were told but there is nothing in writing given so with all of the information given by the receptionist has to be remembered. We arrived on floor 1 which caused a little confusion, however it was resolved very quickly. I would suggest that the hotel gives written information of particular breakfast location for clarity.
We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

February 27, 2017

club

Came for Business everything was delivered and handled with courtesy and friendliness.

Read More
Read Less

great overall experience

By

February 26, 2017

club

I was given a Club Room. Everything was perfect. The Club Lounge was excellent with drinks available all day. The continental breakfast was stunning; even a coffee pod machine, beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

February 26, 2017

club

Excellent staff. The staff were responsive and helpful even though the hotel was at full capacity.
The beds are tired. The bed in our room was torn around the base.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear RMW1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly and attentive service from our staff. I have duly noted your comments about the beds and will share them with the management team. I would like to thank you for your feedback and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

February 26, 2017

Couldn't fault it. The staff were brilliant and helpful, it was in the city centre which was brilliant for a young couple, it was a good value for money and the beds were extremely comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

February 26, 2017

The hotel is fine but I wouldn't say premium compared to its sister Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear Rad74, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideally located for the Symphony Hall

By

February 25, 2017

The location is excellent for attending the Symphony Hall and the Repertory Theatre.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear Opera Lover, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially our location. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our place

By

February 23, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here and we called it our hotel we had a lovely time and it's a great hotel and the staff are wonderful

Read More
Read Less