Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 656 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    25

great base

By

04 February 2016

club

went to birmingham with my girlie friends to see jason derulo at NIA travelled by train and found hotel to be central for NIA and new street station,. had two double bedded interconnecting rooms which was very nice, a bed each . rooms very comfotable and breakfast next day had a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Good Staff Hotel needs a face lift

By

02 February 2016

platinumelite

Great staffing here now they've sorted the training, but struggling with a tired hotel in desperate need of face-lift

Our stay (29/01/16) had building works outside hotel that were noisy very early on the Saturday Morning - try to avoid rooms facing Back of Broad street if your noise sensitive.

Ignore the car park sign saying closed to the public - hotel guests still have access but no one tells you!

Bar does not know how to (or just would not) make a White Russian disappointing.

The club lounge is superb for drinks and quiet work or contemplation. The welcome drinks evening is very nice indeed and that alone is worth upgrading to a club room for,

The continental breakfast served in the club lounge is OK, but like the rest of the hotel is feeling a bit outdated and tired. I have been to other Crown plazas where club lounge had a far more refreshed and updated feel to the menu with better range of choice. However staff are attentive and the environment has peaceful and relaxing air particularly when compared to what can be a busy and noisy breakfast in the dining room.

Happy with some of the very good rates you can get on line for this hotel but I would be disappointed if I was paying full price!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

01 February 2016

Great stay, I had one of the suites, good sized room with separate sitting room with TV and dining room. Totally recommend.

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

31 January 2016

platinumelite

Considering this is the crown plaza I have to say it was only "OK" My bed room was old and tiered a little dark nfor doing any work . the internet was OK Not good slow but ok ... it location is OK close to new street train station as long as you don't mind walking for 10 min in the rain because taxis don't park and they take 10 min to get there..... Broad street is about 5 min by taxi over all it was OK.
BUT WHEN I AM PAYING SO MUCH FOR A PREMIER HOTEL I WANT BETTER THAN OK!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

30 January 2016

Good Hotel with friendly helpful staff, great location to New St Station and the Barclaycard Arena

Read More
Read Less

guest experience

By

29 January 2016

club

very poor service
ladies WC in lobby 3 were blocked and overflowing
lighting in room very poor especially in the shower
club lounge very disappointing - shabby- dirty and overcrowded
breakfast queues very long, staff abrupt, food choice poor for vegetarians

hot, crowded, delays at lifts, reception and restaurant
we wont be comingback!

Read More
Read Less

Night in Birmingham

By

26 January 2016

The hotel was good, well situated for bars and clubs but took over 30 minutes to simply check in a case - there system was poor and outdated for this.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable nights sleep.

By

25 January 2016

Comfortable stay as usual at Crowne Plaza. Staff added to a relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, well presented, comfortable and convenient

By

25 January 2016

The hotel is a short walk from the city centre new street station and fairly central to main parts of Birmingham city
Staff are helpful and well presented
Room was well decorated and had all required equipment
Shower was nice and powerful
Good range in gym
Very nice and good selection for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Freindly staff and spacious room

By

24 January 2016

club

Staff are great and the rooms spacious and comfortable - it was very easy to work from the room during my stay.

The heating / air con is however a tad noisy

Read More
Read Less

A normal stay

By

22 January 2016

club

A comfortable stay as long as your expectations aren't too high.

Posted byCustomerCare
03 February 2016
Dear TheIHGglobaltraveller, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and giving a feedback about your stay. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. However, we regret that we failed to exceed your expectations in some points and that the cleanliness has not been up to standards. Your comments will be shared to the hotel management for appropriate action. Despite your disappointment we do hope that you would choose to stay with us again so we can show you the best service all guests deserve. We have sent you an email to also reach you personally. Sincerely, Pascal N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

19 January 2016

We Had 20 Stay for a Great night out in Birmingham, Most comments were about how comfortable the beds were when we finally made it into them! Only down side road works and building works make parking a nightmare especially in the rain and dark and also the cost of Baileys in the hotel when we returned for a night cap after our night out Ouch!!

Read More
Read Less