Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent

Sir Stanley Matthews Way Trentham Lakes Staffordshire, Stoke-On-Trent, ST4 4EG

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1755 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1057
  • 4 Stars
    510
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    48

Clean, comfy, quiet

By

July 29, 2021

club

The hotel was constantly cleaned, and well maintained, the lift was out of use which was a minor issue and breakfast was exactly booming of choices of food, but other than that I cant argue the staff were friendly and helpful and I definitely would go back

Read More
Read Less

Simple

By

July 29, 2021

Simple room and breakfast. Experience was poor due to lack of staff and broken shower hose.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

July 28, 2021

I left items in my room which have not been recovered despite numerous contacts to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

July 28, 2021

club

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful but aircon didn't work in the 1st room so we got moved to the top floor in that room the shower wouldn't drain also the elevator didn't work so had to carry luggage up and down but this is the first time I have ever encountered a problem with a holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

July 27, 2021

Good stopover to attend a friend's party, great location, staff very friendly, very clean and tidy. Only negative was the breakfast, very busy, needed more choices of fruit

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 26, 2021

club

I regularly use Hotels for work purposes and I always enjoy my stay at Holiday Inn. I am slightly alarmed at the price hike that I have seen in the last few months, but I am sure this will return to more palatable levels once the summer holidays are over.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service

By

July 26, 2021

club

On arrival check in was easy , staff super helpful. In the bar again staff fantastic, friendly . Room was clean and had everything we needed , beds comfy , breakfast was great , so much choice .
We only stayed one night but it was a great experience, I would come again and recommend to my friends

Read More
Read Less

Small family rooms and no necessities

By

July 26, 2021

All in all I won’t be staying again , I understand it’s a holiday in express but family rooms should have a refrigerator and microwave at least as there will be kids and potentially baby’s staying and to be able to warm up a baby’s bottle or keep some drinks and food cool would make the world or difference

Read More
Read Less

Would be perfect if air con worked

By

July 21, 2021

club

Staff were great but the air con didn't work on one of the hottest days of the year which meant I couldn't sleep. They moved us to another room but it didn't work there either

Read More
Read Less

Perfect hotel for Business trip

By

July 19, 2021

I stay at the HI express regularly , hotel staff are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is clean and really good value for money. Will always choose this hotel over any of the the others in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Alton towers

By

July 17, 2021

club

Stayed for 2 nights with covid restrictions in place. Breakfast set up was well managed. Room was comfortable and value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

July 16, 2021

Great hotel very handy for water park and Alton towers. Allow you to bring in food at night which you can have in dining area whilst watching tv. Good service, great shower, done the job. Breakfast was good considering the restrictions due to Covid. Defo 8/9 out of 10. Good value for money.

Read More
Read Less