Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 630 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great service

By

August 11, 2016

club

very friendly customer adviser and quick service thanks

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

A lovely clean room and en-suite with comfortable bed. Quality of breakfast buffet not great and more staff needed to clear tables at busy times. Overall though very good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Home From Home

By

August 09, 2016

club

Friendly smile nice welcome on arrival, All services explained very well, good parking facility,Good location for getting to most places,always feel relaxed at this Hotel,hospitality is excellent No1.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review following your recent stay with us. It is so great to read that you always feel relaxed during your stay as your comfort is paramount to us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

August 03, 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Stoke on Trent for 1 night in July. The hotel was very comfortable and all required amenities were available and in good working order. Free wifi was very easy to use, no logging on or signing up, it was just available in the hotel which was excellent.
Bathroom was slightly small and only had a shower, no bath. However the shower was very good. Also as we were staying as a family we had a pull out bed in the room which took up quite a lot of space so the room did feel smaller because of this.
The breakfast was VERY busy on the Sunday morning of our stay. The food was good but staff were struggling to clear tables and clean them ready for arriving guests.
Overall I would recommend this hotel for a short stay. Very comfortable beds/pillows and good quality bathroom towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found the bathroom slightly small and the room to be smaller due to the sofa bed. All of our family rooms include a double bed and a sofa bed and we understand that this can take up a lot of space in the room. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and had a comfortable stay with us . We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Sabrina.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible pull out beds

By

July 28, 2016

Most uncomfortable night sleep I have ever had. They really need to have better mattress on there pull out beds. If I try to book again and they have not changed there mattresses I would book a different hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Good Morning! I am ever so sorry for your uncomfortable nights sleep, we here at the hotel aim to be the very best and to satisfy each and every guest so we apologise if it wasn't up to your standards, what I can guarantee is that we will take your comments on board and will put them forward for consideration to potentially improve the hotel in the near future. Thank you for your stay here with us and we hope to see you again very soon! Kind Regards, Ben (Guest Service Assistant)
Read More
Read Less

Family Room

By

July 28, 2016

club

I felt the Family Room was a bit on the small size to accommodate 2 adults and 2 x 4 year olds. There was little room to maneouvre between the double bed and the sofa bed and not easy to access the tea/coffee facilities and hair dryer due to the limited space with the sofa bed being put down.
However, I appreciate we were only staying a couple of nights and were really only in the hotel room to sleep, but a little more space would have made it a bit easier to access and move around the room.
Apart from the above, the hotel was in a great location for us to visit Alton Towers and it was good breakfast was included and the staff at Reception were all very friendly and helpful.
Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Good Morning! Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel! We appreciate each and every review that we receive and love seeing all the positive feedback. We understand that the rooms can be a little limited for space when the sofa bed is fully out, we will take your comments on board and look at potentially improving in the near future. We are happy to have met you and we hope you enjoyed Alton Towers and your stay with us! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again very soon! Kind Regards, Ben(Guest Service Assistant)
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 26, 2016

club

Although arrived late at night and left midday next day, the short experience my 2 daughters and I had was that this is a comfortable hotel with stafff willing to go the extra mile for our benefit, comfort and cost-effectiveness! Will definitely use Holiday Inn Express again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Good Afternoon! We are pleased that you had a comfortable and very pleasant stay with us, we appreciate it greatly! All of the staff will be very happy to help with anything you need or if you need any advice and will do it with a smile on our faces. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind Regards, Ben (Guest Service Assistant)
Read More
Read Less

Room review

By

July 25, 2016

Excellent stay.

One issue was the lack of variety for breakfast menu.
The food was nice but no bacon mushrooms etc

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is pleasing to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast. At the moment we offer all of our guests a continental breakfast with three hot items. However we are hoping to increase our offerings in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stop

By

July 23, 2016

Good location and friendly staff. Newly refurbished rooms are nice. Hot breakfast is a little limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms. Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast. At the moment we provide all of our guests with a continental breakfast that includes three hot items. However we are looking to expand on these options in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Proper cool hotel!

By

July 22, 2016

club

This is a first class hotel. Clean and tidy with attentive staff.

The only issue for my point of view was that the hot breakfast was not particularly nice. I did not expect fresh cooked - but what let it down was that there was no bacon - and the sausages were not high quality.

The air conditioning was superb, and with it being next to a busy traffic route on the hottest day of the year to that time, it was great to have the windows shut and a good temperature in the room.

Ignore my score for sleep - I have sleep problems but it was nothing to do with the hotel. My colleague went out like a light!.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for leaving us a 'proper cool review'! It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic comments from our guests, as your feedback in invaluable to us. Our team pride themselves on delivering the highest levels of customer service to all of our guests, and therefore will be absolutely thrilled to read your comments. We hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future should you be visiting. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

A good location

By

July 15, 2016

club

The Hotel room was very clean with nice comfortable beds.
It is in a good location, would use this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you leaving us this wonderful 5* review. Our rooms have recently been refurbished adding extra comfort for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

July 13, 2016

club

was greeted well at reception. Helpful attentive staff.
rooms comfortable and spacious.
We would definitely stay again if we were in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review! It is always a pleasure to read such a wonderful review. Our staff aim to provide the highest levels of customer service, so it is always great to read such positive comments. We'll look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel should you visit the area In the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less