Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 707 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    18

The Staff make the difference

By

January 18, 2017

club

Nice clean and smart hotel, but to me the thing that made the difference, was the staff who were excellent

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay with room and service great

By

January 17, 2017

club

Really impressed with staff, room and overall stay at hotel. The only addition I would have liked is bacon with the breakfast. Bed comfortable and loved the decor of the room. Lovely and clean. Forgot my razor and a complimentary 2 provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Guest. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay here with us @ the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. Great to know that our recently refurbished rooms & friendly staff helped to make your stay comfortable. We are currently revamping our breakfast menu & we will be adding bacon very soon. Many thanks for staying & we hope to see you again very soon. All the best. Toby (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

January 17, 2017

club

Have used this hotel on many occasions when returning to this area to visit family. Overall a good hotel in a good location with easy access to the attractions in the local area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Guest. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a good experience staying here with us @ the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. I'm glad that our location matches you & your family's needs & we hope to continue to welcome you to our hotel. Many thanks & we hope to see you again very soon. All the best. Toby (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Excellente rapport qualite prix

By

January 15, 2017

Tres correct
Propre
Neuf
Personnel sympthique
Petit dejeuner acceptable

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Cher client. Un grand merci pour laisser la rétroaction pour votre récent séjour ici avec nous @ Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. Je suis heureux de saisQu'il vous avez eu un agréable moment et l'hôtel répondu à vos attentes. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt. Tous les meilleurs. Toby (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

January 14, 2017

Great Holiday Inn Express, excellent location right next to Stoke football ground. The staff were great, responsive, professional, engaging and the overall quality of the hotel was a nice surprise.... First time in a Holiday Inn Express and for value for money compared to quality and cost of other more expensive hotels this hotel is a winner. Good breakfast and coffee, rooms in good condition and excellent shower.

Will be staying again next time I am up in Stoke.

Cheers
JK

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving such a positive review on your recent stay here with us. I am so pleased to hear that your first experience in a Holiday Inn Express was overall excellent. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service to our guest and like to make the you fell relaxed so you can enjoy your time with us and not have to worry about anything. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Colette
Read More
Read Less

amazing

By

January 10, 2017

club

first time in a holiday express inn and wow... the staff were very friendly, the decor was modern and clean, the room was spacious and comfortable. will definitely stay again much better value than other hotels of the same ilk.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay here with us @ the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. Great to know that you found our staff friendly & that you found our recently refurbished rooms to be clean & comfortable. Many thanks for staying & we hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards. Toby (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

January 06, 2017

club

Clean, staff polite and very approachable. Breakfast very good . I will be back in the hotel without hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us such a fabulous 5* review. Its is fantastic to read when guests enjoy all aspects of their stay! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Small family room, a lot of internal noises, inconsiderste staff

By

January 05, 2017

club

Check in was ok as got there a little early and room was ready. I had asleepless night

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you experienced a sleepless night during your stay with us. Ensuring our guests experience a comfortable stay is of extreme importance to us. Therefore if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact us at, info@expresstoke.co.uk. Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

January 03, 2017

It was a good value for money. Overall good, but not amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you experienced an overall good stay with us. The staff here like to provide the best customer service to our guest so I hope that you received this. I hope that you stay with us again soon and we look forward to seeing you. Many Thanks, Colette
Read More
Read Less

Well worth the money

By

January 03, 2017

Greeted well on arrival good staff excellent service
Had a lovely room on the ground floor , breakfast was ok shame no fried eggs though, but breakfast was excellent good selection of cooked and also continental offerings

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Guest, I am so pleased to hear that you were greeted well when you arrived to the hotel. We aim to provide the best customer experience to the guest so they can relax whilst staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast that we have to offer and found there to be a good selection. I do hope that you stay here with us again soon and we look forward to seeing you. Kind Regards, Colette
Read More
Read Less

Efficient and clean

By

January 03, 2017

club

Good room however the air con sometimes blew cold air in room

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving feedback for your recent stay here with us @ the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent. I'm pleased to hear that you found your room to be comfortable. Apologies that you had problems with your air-conditioning unit. If this happens again please do not hesitate to contact the reception team who will be happy to turn off the air-con & provide you with a heater. Many thanks & we hope to see you again soon. All the best Toby (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel perfect location

By

January 02, 2017

club

Great nights sleep, comfy beds, really clean, great shower and perfect for our family stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay here with us @ the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-On-Trent. It's great to know that you had a good nights sleep & that our location suited your needs. Many thanks for staying & we hope to see you & your family again very soon. All the best Toby (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less