Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 684 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

684reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    18

one satisfied customer

By

December 03, 2016

once again a very comfortable stay, would recommend a stay to anyone who will be passing through this way

Read More
Read Less

Godd overnighter

By

December 02, 2016

club

Hotel was easy to find parking free on site. restaurant in easy walking distance. Room comfortable and clean. Not sure would want to stay there when Stoke City are playing at home - ground very close.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with nice staff

By

November 28, 2016

club

Very friendly staff, hotel room was quite comfortable. We enjoyed our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and hotel room to be comfortable. We really appreciate your kind comments and five star rating that you have left for us and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kindest Regards, Sabrina
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant

By

November 28, 2016

club

exactly what we needed for a brief stay. Excellent value and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here. I am pleased to hear that you found your stay to be pleasant and excellent value for money. We really appreciate your kind comments and five star rating that you have left for us and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future if you are visiting the area. Kindest Regards, Sabrina
Read More
Read Less

A peaceful night

By

November 28, 2016

A comfortable bed and an area quiet enough to allow the window to be open all night lead to a good rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here. I am so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable nights sleep here with us and found the room to be nice and quiet. We really appreciate your kind comments and five star feedback that you have left for us. We do hope you will consider staying with us again if you are visiting the area in the near future. Kindest Regards, Sabrina
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed and pillows

By

November 27, 2016

I chose the hotel for its proximity to the Motorway and the price which included Full Breakfast.

The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows, which is not always the case with some hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here with us. I am so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable nights sleep here with us and found your stay to be good value for money. We really appreciate your kind comments and five star review that you have left for us and we do hoe you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kindest Regards, Sabrina
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

November 23, 2016

platinumelite

very friendly staff comfortable rooms good location

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here with us. I am so pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and your room to be comfortable. We really appreciate the five star rating you have left for us and do hope you will consider staying with us in the near future. Kindest Regards, Sabrina.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stoke

By

November 22, 2016

club

A good place to stay. Staff were kind and courteous. The checkin was extremely fast. Took 3 minutes. Room was clean and nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent stay here with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and found the staff to be kind and courteous and check-in to be quick. We really appreciate the five star rating that you have left for us and we do hope you will consider staying with us in the near future. Kindest Regards, Sabrina.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 22, 2016

I'm not good at writing reviews but I can say that we had a comfortable nights sleep, which is the main thing.
Breakfast was good but I missed the bacon.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave a review after you're recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. Its brilliant to hear that you had a comfortable night sleep as this is that bacon is coming to us in the near future. I'm glad really important to us. Here at the hotel we pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful, so its fantastic to hear this is how you found the staff to be. Best Wishes Amy-Lee
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

November 21, 2016

club

Often stay in HIE hotels. Staff were welcoming, easy check in and hotel was clean throughout. As with all HIE that I have used breakfast quality needs some attention to upgrade, however I have used this hotel before and would definitely use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you found our staff welcoming during your stay. In 2017 our breakfast will be upgraded, as we introduce bacon to our menu! So something to look forward to in the new year! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! Many Thanks Joni
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

November 20, 2016

club

Comfortable, convenient and good value for money. We rang ahead of time for an earlier check-in due to attending a funeral and they could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Family room a little small however for the price, no grumbles at all and would thoroughly recommend if on a budget. Staff extremely pleasant and welcoming. Will certainly revisit next time in Stoke.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Dear valued IHG Rewards Club member, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review following your recent stay and I am sorry to hear you were in the area for a funeral we all hope the day went as well as can be and our thoughts are with you. I am glad the team here could help with your requests and we are always happy to help when we can as we know the little things during your stay do help.. We hope to see you again in the future and deliver another great stay for you. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel but needs to review services

By

November 15, 2016

club

Provision of meals needs to be reviewed there is no hot food provided besides breakfast. A £11.50 pizza is not good enough and the only alternative is Harvester..
A quality hotel is expected to provide a full English Breakfast either served or buffet style.
Inability to order a newspaper of choice even if paid for
is inexcusable particularly in an area with no local shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Dear valued IHG Rewards Club Member, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with ourselves we do love to hear from our most valued guests and your feedback is vital to us. We are currently looking into extending our evening meal options within the Hotel and moving into 2017 like our breakfast offering there could be some exciting changes coming and yes we don't offer a full English breakfast but what we do offer is a great included no charge breakfast for all guests and you will be pleased to know from next year bacon will be added too and still no charge.. We do have complimentary newspapers for you to read over a coffee in the morning or take it away with you but unfortunately no we don't have access to a wider range of newspapers. Thank you once again for your time in leaving your review and we hope to see you back in 2017 where I can guarantee great changes. Kind Regards Danny Crompton General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after you're recent stay with us. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during you're stay, we do try to cater to the needs of all our guests. As a Holiday Inn Express, we offer a continental breakfast which includes three hot items. There is currently a new breakfast menu on trial in a number of different hotels and this will be coming to us in the near future. I apologise again and I hope that if you return to Stoke-on-Trent in the future you will give us the opportunity to make amends for the disappointment you felt on this occasion. Kind Regards Amy-Lee
Read More
Read Less