Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 751 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    19

Convenient and friendly

By

March 29, 2017

club

Always a pleasure to stay at the Stoke on Trent Holiday Inn Express. You get what it says on the tin, with the addition of very friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with polite staff

By

March 29, 2017

club

I stopped over with my daughter to visit a friends wedding, room was clean a good size with everything we needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast had a variety of choices for my daughter however I was disappointed there was no bacon but good other than that.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

March 29, 2017

club

I stay at hotels for two nights me and my wife we did nite life in newcastle this hotel is great location and the main reason why we stay in this hotel was we had plan to be close to alton towers theme park and this hotel was great for alton towers when u have a car to drive there it's about 20 - 25 mins away from hotel staff were very helpful and friendly service good atmosphere in hotel rooms were very clean WiFi Internet access very good in room will stay here again and will be recommended this hotel to family and friends tanx again to manager and staff at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

60th birthday trip to stoke

By

March 29, 2017

club

excellent hotel and staff couldn't fault them , especially Rami who couldn't help enough. air con was excellent , although room was a bit too cold on arrival. Shower was hot and fast . Bed extremely comfortable.

only criticism was the booking site , we booked a double room for 2 people but it kept adding 2 children ( no charge) The result was a sofa bed made up . folded away but seat cushions weren't in the room. I know had I mentioned it , it would have sorted immediately but we didnt need it.
The english breakfast was limited to sausage scrambled egg and beans would have been better with a slice of bacon , but again it was free and what was available was very good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stoke

By

March 27, 2017

Great room, limited breakfast choices. Lovely stay and a good nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel for price

By

March 21, 2017

I stay in this hotel everytime I travel to Stoke, its very clean and comfortable and the staff are always helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Rhythmic competition

By

March 21, 2017

EHI at Stanley Matthews Way is a lovely hotel, but our stay was disturbed by very noisy guests on the Saturday evening! Perhaps in future these clients should be barred from the hotel}

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Toby Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Toby Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

average that's all

By

March 20, 2017

club

Hotel is clean and comfortable but the staff didn't stop children from playing football outside from 07.00 am and making a noise as guests were still sleeping. The breakfast choices are appalling, the food was cheap and poorly cooked, the stay advertised a cooked breakfast when in fact all it was, was scrambled watery egg, beans and cheap mass produced sausages - hardly a cooked breakfast - let the hotel down.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

March 14, 2017

club

What value for money. Can't wait till May when I stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you thought the hotel was 'great value for money' as this is always important to us. I am also thrilled to hear that you will be returning in may, and I hope to see you then! Thank you again for your feedback. Best Wishes Amy-Lee
Read More
Read Less

Great price and lovely room

By

March 13, 2017

club

Only stayed for 4 nights on business but I really enjoyed the stay. Room was clean and fresh and the staff were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us @ the Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent. It's great to know that you enjoyed one of our recently refurbished rooms and that the staff met your expectations. Many thanks for staying & we hope to see you again very soon. All the best Toby (Guest Service Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 08, 2017

Nice clean hotel with good facilities and very friendly staff. Great location for the football ground.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for leaving feedback after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean, its extremely important to us that the hotel is clean to a high standard. I am also pleased to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly, we pride ourselves on giving excellent customer service. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel very soon, thank you again for your feedback. Best Wishes Amy-Lee
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and welcoming staff.

By

March 08, 2017

club

We were travelling from Devon to the Lake District and having looked on the map decided on this stop. It was just off the motorway and for a football family great as overlooking the stadium.
There was a Harvester restaurant across from the car park where we ate that evening. We like the included breakfast at Holiday Inn Express.
We booked in early and the staff showed us where we could get extra free tea, coffee and milk for our room.

Read More
Read Less