Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 745 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

745reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    26

Good night

By

July 18, 2016

Good experience all round
Ideal for business use
a regular stopping off point for me

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear JohnnyD10, We thank you for brand loyalty and very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 17, 2016

club

Have enjoyed many good nights at HI Express but this was not one of them, The bed was very spongy and the breakfast not good - please don't serve up those horrible powdered eggs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Nickb27, I sincerely apologies for the less that perfect stay you had with us. The beds are all the same years all however they may be due for a turn. The eggs we use for breakfast are fresh eggs only we do not use powered eggs in this hotel. Please do allow us to change your preception of us and stay again. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 14, 2016

club

Clean and friendly no problems and nice rooms, breakfast was like a cattle market and poor sausage , Kept running out of items , I would rather pay a few pound more and have a better breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Adam10011, Thank you for awarding us a GREAT 5 star rating for your recent stay with us. Improvments are being made to ensure food items do not run out and that there are enough team members to keep on top of breakfast. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gunti

By

July 14, 2016

club

Good service .good location value for money. I would recomend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Prauk, Thank you for awarding us a GREAT 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Prauk, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel a 5 star. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Will stay again

By

July 13, 2016

Staff and the service was amazing. comfortable beds but a little bit too hot in the room even if cooling system was on. Breakfast was included and was good. View was lovely (stayed on 17th floor). EXCELLENT!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Pathi, Thank you for awarding us a GREAt 5 star review of your recent stay. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

July 13, 2016

club

Good,lift is very efficient,not much noisr,goood breakfast,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear NRain, Thank for a very frank assessment of our hotel. We do aim to offer simple, smart and spot on service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night

By

July 13, 2016

club

All was good, tho the breakfast was underwhelming as there was no bacon or mushrooms. Bed was comfy if you are used to sleeping on a bouncy castle

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Zebedee75, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortnately all of the Holiday Inn Express hotels offer only 3 hot items (sauasges, scrambled eggs and baked beans). Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay!

By

July 12, 2016

I had a perfect holiday with my husband and my 9 years daughter. To repeat next year. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Simoelena, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. i extremely pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manage
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Snow Hill

By

July 12, 2016

club

OK hotel, poor breakfast, but comfortable room/ bed

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Grumpychops, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologise for any issues you had during breakfast, please do me on lauren.joseph@hiebirmingham.com discuss this in more detail. However I am glad to hear that you room was up to standards. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

My wife and I wanted a reasonable overnight stay whilst visiting Birmingham to attend the Buddy Guy Concert at the Symphony Hall.

We were pleasantly surprised on the comfort and attentive staff. We also liked its location and found having a walk out the next morning into town before checking out enjoyable. We would have preferred a later check-out but we couldn't grumble

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Fatkev48, This is a wonderful review of your stay with us. We thank you. I do apologise that you won't able to stay later, we usually offer late checkout up 2pm for all of our members. Next time you stay with us be sure to request a late checkout on check in. Kind Regards Lauren Joseph guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

July 05, 2016

Beds were great and the overall experience was great I really liked the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Jonnie2, Thank you very for a great 5 Star review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Jonnie2, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal to chill out prior to meetings

By

June 30, 2016

A very nice setup. Very comfortable rooms, well sound proofed even through right on a main road. great to prepare for meetings or to chill out in quiet for the same. I would recommend this Inn as it is withing walking distance of many of the conference rooms in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Namogard, Thank you very for a wonderful 5 Star review, a great recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Namogard, Thank you very much for a wonderful 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Lauren Joseph Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less