Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

1 Snow Hill Plaza St Chads, Queensway , Birmingham, B4 6HY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1822 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1822reviews

  • 5 Stars
    960
  • 4 Stars
    563
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    62

Rooms changed

By

July 30, 2021

club

I booked this hotel specifically because I wanted interconnected rooms. I was assured that I had been booked into an interconnected room, and the rooms would not be changed. However when I arrived, my rooms had been changed and I was not put in an interconnected room. I asked to be moved but was told it wouldn’t be possible. We were now running late for my husband’s graduation, so I even suggested giving us one room to put our things in and change until they could clean an interconnected room for us when we returned in the evening. We were informed that this wasn’t possible. Very upsetting as a person with young family, as my husband and I had to split ourselves and the children up.
To top that off one of the rooms had a leaking air con, which only had a damp towel placed under it. The whole room stunk of damp and left all my possessions stinking of damp too. I have a son with allergies and we all slept with our mouths covered because the smell was unbearable. Really disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Very hot room

By

July 29, 2021

Overall OK, the room was away too hot no fan in the room, nothing mentioned in check-in, check-in was OK, but afre we already entered the room, someone entered our room, the room was very clean and bathroom all fresh, bed was comfy but as it was too hot we couldn't sleep at all

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in central location

By

July 29, 2021

Very satisfactory hotel in the centre of the business district of Birmingham with easy access to all parts of the city centre, and very near a tram stop and to Snow Hill station.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable, with superb views across the city from my 17th floor room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and so clean - air conditioning not good

By

July 28, 2021

Had a lovely stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. So clean and spacious rooms. Just the air conditioning didn’t work which was horrendous in the heat wave as the windows don’t open either!
Breakfast was poor, food was cold and looked like it had been sat there for hours. Also not much choice. Toaster was sooooo slow, put it through once it was still bread, a second time and it was cremated!
Overall great location for Birmingham and super clean and very quiet

Read More
Read Less

Good value stay

By

July 28, 2021

Breakfast was a great bonus a good amount of variety.
Hotel staff were really friendly.
Great location for shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Great nites sleep , slept very well

By

July 28, 2021

club

Recommend this hotel , so close to everything you need on the doorstep
Car park next door
Train line with in 5 mins walk
Staff very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great city centre value

By

July 26, 2021

Ideal stop over ahead of Birmingham Uni’s graduation. Great value family room with breakfast.
The reception team were very welcoming and helpful organising taxis to campus.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay for a romantic meal

By

July 23, 2021

club

Having stayed at a Holiday Inn previously, I knew what to expect. The service was excellent and the room and breakfast was to a good standard. Staff were on hand and the stay was seamless. Parking discount for the B4 car park was an unexpected bonus. We will definitely stay here again when dining out or needing a convenient stopover In Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay - NOT in summer

By

July 21, 2021

The overall experience would have been good if I had stayed in winter. But the air-conditioners will not work properly in summer and you will have to spend sleepless nights if you choose to stay in this hotel in summer.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

July 21, 2021

Hotel was lovely, in an excellent location, the room was nice, the staff were absolutely lovely and no request too much for them. Overall a good hotel that was in a very good location.

Read More
Read Less

snow hill

By

July 20, 2021

club

Our room view was completely gone,just a load of scaffolding,And it was almost impossible getting easy access by car to the hotel.The staff are very nice and the hotel is clean

Read More
Read Less

Great service, friendly helpful staff

By

July 18, 2021

Good value for money and very handy to Birmingham City Centre. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less