Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

1 Snow Hill Plaza St Chads, Queensway , Birmingham, B4 6HY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1926 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1926reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1004
  • 4 Stars
    596
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    72

Poor access around hotel

By

03 May 2022

The entry lift was not working so as a wheelchair user, I and my colleagues had to go outside to move from the reception area to lofts to the rooms. The lift to the breakfast area was also broken so couldn’t see the full breakfast options. There were non-obvious ways to open the bedroom windows nor evacuation processes give the number of floors

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay but not great.

By

23 April 2022

club

I had booked 2 double rooms with sofa beds for my stay and when I checked in, only one of the rooms had the sofa bed set up. I was unable to query this before I needed to go to a concert that evening, but on my return to the hotel I requested bedding from reception, I was happy to set the bed up myself as I knew how. I was advised they were busy (which I totally understand as it was Easter Sunday) and that I would be brought up bedding within an hour. this was at 2330. By 0230 I had still not received bedding or a call to advise what was happening. I ended up sleeping on the sofa as was, with pillows from the double bed, luckily the room was too hot so did not need a blanket.
this did not ruin my stay per say however I did feel it lacked the proper customer care expected of a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay, Will Be Back

By

18 January 2022

This was my first visit to this hotel. The staff were very welcoming and a good overall stay although a little lacking in a bar area or relaxing spaces. I was offered a high floor room and the view was worth it. Very quiet room and I had an excellent night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in great location

By

23 December 2021

This hotel has a fabulous location - across the road from St Chad's Cathedral and only a few minute's walk from St Phillip's Place. Bus and tram stops are right outside and several convenience stores in easy reach.
The hotel is modern with very generous rooms. The beds are large and comfortable and the showers are excellent. Large TVs with good on demand service. Breakfast is included, but choice is somewhat limited. However a great hotel to stay in and the staff are very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Cannot Fault The Hotel

By

19 December 2021

Centrally located, I enjoyed my stay and was lucky to get a room on a high floor so was able to enjoy the views albeit looking out on to the dual carriageway and not the city centre.

Nice modern room and a very good bathroom, if I had to comment, the gap between the shower door and the screen meant a lot of water spilled out on to the bathroom floor when I took a shower. The large bathmat was useful in mopping up the excess water.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 December 2021

club

Comfy stay, great location, easy and affordable overnight parking very close to the hotel. Really helpful staff, thank you very much!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

15 December 2021

Lovely staff, lovely room, great location, would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

15 December 2021

always a friendly welcome. room and bed comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

NEC visit and christmas drink

By

14 December 2021

club

We use this hotel each time we visit the NEC for motorcycle live. It's ideally located for a good night in town. The parking is a little expensive but the hotel overall is excellent.
Rooms are ample size and have enough facilities. The bathrooms and shower are great.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location would never stay anywhere else.

By

10 December 2021

I've stayed at this hotel many times and would never stay anywhere else. Very clean great location super friendly staff and great breakfast what's not to like.

Read More
Read Less

Girly Xmas break.....

By

08 December 2021

Only 5 minutes walk into centre. Exceptional variety of shops. /restaurants. Unless tlhotel books you a taxi always get black cab back if need be,others try rip you off, £8.00 to China quarter and £10.00 return at 1am (good) .......uber tried double price. Lovely clean hotel, very friendly helpful staff, can't fault them. Quality of sausages and juice could be better for breakfast. Discount at B4 car park. Ideal location for children's hospital.

Read More
Read Less

overnight family gathering

By

07 December 2021

lovely hotel. Never used Holiday Inn Express before but was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was very clean, staff were friendly. Good location. The discount on the car park B4 was well work it too.

Read More
Read Less