Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 766 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

766reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    255
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great value and good location

By

30 September 2016

club

Everything was good about Birmingham - Snow Hill: location, room, breakfast, Internet and gym. A fridge, though not essential, in the room would prove useful.

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

29 September 2016

This HIX does exactly what the brand is meant to do. Prime location:budget cost.
Clean room, great central location, on brand breakfast. All at half the cost of anything comparable within 5 mins walking distance of Colmore Row. I've stayed here several times and won't hesitate to do so again...

Read More
Read Less

Great, safe stay.

By

26 September 2016

club

Great, safe stay. Very helpful staff; good location. Not much choice for dinner but there are plenty of places nearby should you wish to venture out.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD O/NIGHT STOP

By

20 September 2016

club

GOOD O/NIGHT STOP IF NEEDED. COMFORTABLE AND BREAKFAST AVAILABLE IF NEEDED,

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Booksr, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Jo
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

16 September 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Well equipped room with a good mattress and a clean bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Juister, Thank you for your great review about your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and hope you enjoyed your trip to Birmingham. Kind Regards Jo
Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall service and aminities provided

By

15 September 2016

I would rate this a really good place to stay and will definitely recommend to my friends
room was very comfortable specially the bed as it is very comforting to come to bed after a hectic day
courteous staff and very friendly
very well managed hotel
good work
keep it up

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear manna06, Thank you for your wonderful 5* review about your recent stay with us. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Jo
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable short stay

By

13 September 2016

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express to attend a course in Birmingham, so it was just a short stay. The hotel was conveniently located both from the train station and to Aston University - all within easy 15 minute walking distance.
Staff were polite and friendly, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast offered a good standard variety of food. All good value for money and I would definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear BMR9, Thank you for your great review about your stay with us. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you had such a great experience of the Holiday Inn Express brand! We hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Jo
Read More
Read Less

Average htoel but good avlue

By

10 September 2016

platinumelite

not a particularly warm welcome, and on check out I waited a few minutes at an empty desk before having to shout to the staff in the back office to get some attention. Breakfast very busy at 0730 and tables not getting cleared away quickly. However room clean and generally good standard and good value

Posted byCustomerCare
19 September 2016
Dear 1010Steve1010, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us as we value your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I greatly appreciate the kind remarks regarding our clean room and happy to learn you felt you received a good value you for your stay with us. However, I am sorry the service you received from our staff at check in and during check out did not live up to your expectations. We are always working to be the best we can be and improve on our level of service. The feedback we received from our guests, like you will help us to accomplish this. Once again thank you for staying with us and bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. We do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Stayed in a new refurbished room on 18th floor

By

09 September 2016

Shower Screen Leaked and also ceiling room alert stayed glowed green all night which disturbed my sleep

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Saty

By

04 September 2016

club

The staff were friendly, the internet was superb, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.

Breakfast is fairly good with no much varieties.

There are no safe boxes in the room and you need to get your slippers as well with you.

Also, the A/C in the room was not working properly, it was not cooling the room.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

02 September 2016

Adequate but would not stay again. Location was convenient but I would Stay in the Holiday Inn near New Street in future.
Breakfast very limited

Posted byCustomerCare
14 September 2016
Dear vcl4563, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our location convenience and apologize if our breakfast options fell below your expectations. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

02 September 2016

club

Great staff, great value, but building work and noisy pipes

Read More
Read Less