Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 895 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

895reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    31

Snow Hill

By

27 March 2017

Bad points:

expensive for room
parking wasnt free
breakfast not the best

Good points:

Clean and tidy

Read More
Read Less

Correcto

By

27 March 2017

club

Correcto y bien ubicado.

Algunos problemas en recepcion con temas que en otros hoteles me han resuelto sin problema, aqui fueron incapaces.

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

26 March 2017

Positives: Good value for money, comfortable beds and quiet rooms
Negatives: The room needed hoovering and the sofa was dirty

Read More
Read Less

Ist Time in Birmingham

By

25 March 2017

club

Made an advance booking at the Holiday Inn Express at Snow Hill Birmingham for me and my daughter as we were looking at University Accommodation so we decided to stay the weekend and explore the city. Dropped off our bags at 11.40am and the receptionist looked for a room that was ready for us, there were none which was OK at least she tried. Arrived back at the hotel at 4pm tired and collected out bags and went to the room. The room was clean and tidy, the shower was fantastic and very large, we had everything we needed. After a good nights sleep we went for breakfast which was really nice and again everything you needed. The dining room was crowded but that is to be expected at 10am on a Sunday. Check out ran smoothly and again reception staff were good. Will stay again as it was great value

Read More
Read Less

A very good experience

By

24 March 2017

club

A comfortable hotel very close to the heart of Birmingham and Snow Hill itself.

Read More
Read Less

Working Stay

By

24 March 2017

club

The reception staff are really great, efficient and friendly.

The bed and pillows were really comfortable and the breakfast choice was extensive

It is close to work which is an added bonus

Read More
Read Less

Poor check-in, check-out and service

By

20 March 2017

Whilst it seemed the Reception desk was fully staffed it took a very very long time to check-in. In need of a drink following check-in again I had to wait almost 20 minutes to be served, with other staff floating around, so much so I decided to get a drink elsewhere.
Upon check-out I was told that the computer was 'down' and I had to provide my email address so that a receipt could be provided that day. Almost a week later, and following several calls, I have still not received this. Not what I would expect at all - and not a place I would recommend for business.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and good value

By

17 March 2017

club

Good for the price although there were IT issues and aueue was long at check in.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service!

By

15 March 2017

club

We arrived mid morning and I wanted to inform reception that we would be at an event all day so would be checking in after 6pm - receptionist was extremely helpful and allowed us to actually check in straight away!
Room was clean and had coffee/tea making facilities - little bit disappointed in there being no hot chocolate available.
Bed was a little bit springy for our liking but think that's down to individual preference to be honest.
Breakfast was good - bacon and scrambled eggs freshly cooked, although I did miss not having mushrooms!
Would definitely be returning to this hotel in the future as it's not let us down in the three times we've already used it for attending events in Birmingham!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

13 March 2017

It was in a lovely area. Many nice restaurants close by. Comfortable and quiet rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

12 March 2017

club

Friendly staff, comfortable room and nice breakfast.
Quick stopover in Birmingham for a conference- would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel

By

07 March 2017

Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay in birmingham at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less