Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 835 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

835reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    280
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    29

Underwhelmed

By

19 January 2017

First time at Snowhill, staff welcoming.

Room ok.

Stains on chairs

Room cold heating not working reported and quilt offered.

Overall not up to usual IHG standards

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

18 January 2017

club

Good location. Staff helpful and friendly. There were some stains on the sofa bed covers, and marks on the wall, but otherwise very clean. Good breakfast, but tables could have been cleared more promptly.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Sarompy999, Thank you for your feedback. I will be passing on your commets to the the team. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top floor, fantastic view

By

17 January 2017

Upon arrival, we were given a choice of floors. The top floor that we opted for gave us a great view over the city. The lifts moved at an impressive speed and we never had a lack of teas & coffee in the room.

The 24 hour menu was handy when we arrived home a bit late. Parking was quite dear even with the 50% discount from staying at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear _Danny_, Thabk ou for taking time out to provide us with feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We do look forward in seeing you agaiin. Kiind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

17 January 2017

club

It was a nice clean hotel ,room was a little small expecially when we had the sofa bed down. But other than than good

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Dave791, Thank you for taking time out and providing us with feeback from your recent stay. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommended hotel

By

17 January 2017

club

Good location, nice room, good breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear SuzanneEW , Thanks for your fabulous 5* review! We really value feedback from our guests & are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing toy soon. Kind Regards Jo
Read More
Read Less

dirty room

By

17 January 2017

lovely modern hotel but check your bed ours had a bloody plaster in it from a previous guest!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear rose186, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm sorry that you experienced some problems during your stay. Rest assured a full investigation has taken place into the situation & action taken to prevent it happening again. If you would like to discuss this situation further please don't hesitate to contact me directly on info@hiebirmingham.com and I will be happy to help. Kind Regards Jo
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

16 January 2017

The hotel was clean, the room was a good size and the bed was comfortable.
The choice and quality of breakfast was good.
It was a very good location, only 5 minutes from Birmingham centre and 10 minutes from the NIA

Read More
Read Less

Cheap and cheerful

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Good clean hotel, could do with a lick of paint and some consistency at breakfast but overall a decent place to stay with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here for an evening meeting and dinner with a client and business partners. Staff at check-in appeared to lack training and confidence (not their fault really). Loads of errors at check in including not validating my parking (which I didn't discover until I went to pay for me parking very early the next morning at the NCP)
The standard of food and general service in the bar were both extremely disappointing. I certainly wouldn't eat there again and would most likely avoid the property all together from now on

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Harewood261, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry the standards were not to our usual high level. The hotel was experiencing serious systems issues during your stay and I'm sorry the team were not as attentive as they would normally have been and that the issues were not communicated fully. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards Joanne Gray
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Snow Hill

By

13 January 2017

club

It was a very good stay on site, was greeted by staff members very quickly and in a friendly manner. Generally the good for dinner is very good, a number of choices available from starters, main and dessert. Have stayed there a few times, bedrooms are generally clean, comfortable and great it's got an iron and ironing board so I won't have to go down to reception for one.

Could do with a bit more choices during breakfast and dining chairs definitely in need of changing.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Stanner3590, Thank you for your feedback. I will be passing this on to the team here at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham. We are just about to laurch our New Breakfast, so maybe when that comes into play to can visit us. We are looking forward in seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

12 January 2017

Always a pleasant team of staff in HIE Snow Hill who are ambassadors for the brand. It is a busy venue and some of the rooms show signs of wear but still clean and comfortable. Breakfast much better with the introduction of bacon could only do with some proper butchers sausages (aka HIE Preston or London Stratford) to enhance the day

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear DECexploring, Thank you for your feedback. We appriacite your responce and will be looking into what you have said. We are looking forward in seeing you again. Kind Regards Leon Underwood Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

10 January 2017

club

I had a lovely stay with my partner, was extremely comfortable and the hotel staff are always polite. Facilities are great in the room too, and was amazing for the price! definitely good value :)

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Dhani307, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay with us. I will be forwarding on your feedback to the team at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Leon Underwood| Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill 1 Snow Hill Plaza, St Chads, Queensway, Birmingham, B4 6HY Tel: 0121 647 3999 | Fax: 0121 369 3889 Mobile : 07887518054
Read More
Read Less