Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

1270 Coventry Road Yardley , Birmingham, B25 8BJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1181 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    696
  • 4 Stars
    322
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    40

Amazing staff and receptionists

By

November 25, 2021

club

I had a very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and comfortable with a desk so I could work on my laptop. Fantastic range of breakfast and very helpful staff. I will be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Good value stay for a business trip to the NEC

By

November 22, 2021

club

It was nice to be greeted by friendly staff both on check in and check out! The hotel had everything I needed for a brief business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel

By

November 22, 2021

Couldn't fault it. Great service and comfortable room. Will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Overall nice place nice staff

By

November 21, 2021

I have been coming for many years and some staff recognise me. They are helpful and do anything extra where possible like early check in when needed put my personal food in hotel fridge etc

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

November 21, 2021

club

This was the worst experience of an IHG hotel I have ever had

Read More
Read Less

A decent hotel in the suburbs.

By

November 19, 2021

The hotel is on the Coventry Road, a few miles south of Brum. It's a modern building with a private car park. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. She was also the barmaid. The rooms were reasonable size and modern in style. There was no noise from the road, and I slept well. There are not many restaurants within walking distance but we had a good curry just down the road. Breakfast was buffet style, and had a good choice. Overall value was good and I would happily stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

November 17, 2021

Reasonable two night stay. Staff were good, very polite but too few staff to cover. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Probably not worth what I paid as I booked late. Friends attending the same event paid much less having booked early. NEC is easy to get to and is about 6 miles away. Breakfast although included was pretty poor. Only real problem with the stay as I’ve been charged twice for it. The hotel reception say it’s held but not showing on their system so should be cleared. Three days since checkout, both payments are still showing

Read More
Read Less

Very clean rooms

By

November 09, 2021

club

Our stay at the hotel was very nice the room was very clean bed was comfortable tea and coffee was available in the room bathroom was very clean and the breakfast was delicious and it was presented very well and tables were set well apart I would definitely be staying here again staff was helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

November 07, 2021

Good service from the 2 staff front of house and reception. Comfy and quiet room. Food was good but only a limited menu available. Would certainly use again

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay, relaxing time, good service

By

November 03, 2021

I am a member and stay often in Holiday Express hotels. Good stay each time. Will booking again soon in the south. If it is a good price

Read More
Read Less

Toilet didn't work

By

November 01, 2021

The check in staff were very friendly. I didn't really like the disabled room. Main problem was the fact that the toilet didn't work.

Read More
Read Less

Cosy and clean

By

October 31, 2021

Rooms were clean spacious and modern with adequate facilities for tea and coffee. Bathroom was clean and hygienic. The only issue was the heating. We did not know that the reception staff controls the heating. Once we called them the adjusted the heat and it worked well. The soap and shower gel dispenser in the bathroom was empty.
The facilities staff were very helpful and provided more quilts and sheets when requested. Although we had to wait quite a long time for them to bring it to us.
The only let down was the breakfast. Although breakfast is meant to be served until 11:am the cook stopped preparing hot food at 10am. When we asked her if there was more hot food she said we should have come down earlier.

Read More
Read Less