Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 411 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

411reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent Budget Hotel

By

July 18, 2016

club

I was expecting a 'low budget' style stay at the HI Express. It was much better than I expected and as good as the 4 Star Hotels at NEC, in terms of comfort and cleanliness. Staff were really friendly and helpful as well. So if you just need to put your head down for the night and get some rest, this is perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service and very comfortable rooms

By

July 18, 2016

club

The service from the staff is second to none, also a very clean and comfortable hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good for business

By

July 18, 2016

club

Good for business, it's not in a great area but the hotel makes up for it.

Read More
Read Less

One rotten Apple

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

1 member of staff has ruined the whole Holiday Inn Experience for me. All the other staff are exemplary in their Greeting, Attitude and willingness to help. This one member of staff refuses to acknowledge my existance, refuses to lift her head from the computer screen, refuses to Smile, Never says Hello... The list continues. I have spoken to her Manager but her lack of basic customer service skills is a disgrace and brings the whole place down. I cringe when I see her on reception because I know how badly I am going to be treated. I smile when I see Anyone else on reception because I know I will be greeted with a friendly 'Hello' a big Smile and a 'Good to see you again, how can I help you' response. Absolutely nothing personal whatsoever but her whole attitude and demeanour are dangerous and damaging to the Holiday Inn group of Hotels.

Read More
Read Less

quiet room

By

July 17, 2016

club

nice quiet room as requested..................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Room too hot

By

July 13, 2016

Our room was like an oven, Aircon was broken. Lady on reception didn't care when I told her.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed service could be better

By

July 13, 2016

club

See earlier post. I have spent an hour on this site and I want to move on please !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you very much I do not have any thing more to add for now

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Very good service from all staff. Comfortable room, excellent service in bar and restaurant. Great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay Great parking Great staff will book to stay again very good all round

Read More
Read Less

Dont like the Brand Offering for food

By

June 24, 2016

club

I understand the "No Frills" branding and I appreciate the reasoning for being a Budget type hotel. However, the food choice in my opinion was poor and not such great quality. Probably all out of a packet and re-heated in some cases. I think a better restaurant experience would get me to stay in HIEX more regularly. I travel almost every week staying in a variety of hotels. I prefer the no frills type establishments as I would not use pools, spas, gyms etc. I need a comfortable, clean, airy room where everything works and I do need a good restaurant with quality fresh food. HIEX Birmingham has excellent rooms but is not my choice for food, nearby dining was also limited to mainly take away.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 23, 2016

Pared down version of a hotel but has what you need. Nice breakfast but not enough choice of hot food (only 3 items). Tea stains on wall in hotel room.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 21, 2016

club

Good rooms and service, friendly staff and a quick check in and out.
Our room faced the 1st floor car park and down below we could see all the dirty linen waiting for collection and they were open to the the weather.

Read More
Read Less