La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Sud A45

1270 Coventry Road Yardley , Birmingham, B25 8BJ

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
90%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,3

in base a 1074 recensioni
90%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1074recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    624
  • 4 Stelle
    303
  • 3 Stelle
    71
  • 2 Stelle
    42
  • 1 Stelle
    34

Absolute poor service and double charged

By

agosto 12, 2020

club

Stayed at the Birmingham Star city branch. Lost my reservation which was made on the Holiday Inn website, despite calling the branch twice. Arrived late in the evening with my family and had to wait with my two kids in reception for 40 mins while they sorted out their admin issues and then rebook me a new room and then prepare for us. By then we were exhausted from our travel and just wanted to sleep. Poor breakfast menu not suitable for vegetarians. Now I have checked my credit card statement and I have been charged twice for 2 nights which I can’t understand why and the branch is struggling to accept their mistake and refund me the extra money charged. Rude staff who cannot help resolve my issue despite emailing them all the information and refuse to give me information I ask on the phone like the General Managers full name. I was told by a colleague named Indre that I’m wasting her time on the phone and stopping her from getting on with it, customers complaining on the phone and upset are not a waste of time it’s your duty and responsibility to listen and action on my complaints. I’m still waiting for a call from the General Manager since yesterday. Indre also refused to give me a head office telephone number for the complaints department.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Mrs Pearce

By

agosto 11, 2020

Absolutely fantastic hotel. Very clean tidy and relaxing atmosphere. The staff Daniel Andy and Alf are a real credit to the company. Went up and beyond to cater for my needs and comfort. Just amazing. Thank you ever so much

Kindest regards Mrs Pearce

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great experience

By

agosto 10, 2020

I read the reviews the night before and thought to cancel, but i had a great surprise. The bathroom was updated and shower was great. Bed was comfy though the desk and side table needed to be cleaned better, so did this myself. Standard Express layout, but had space for the 3 kids to do cartwheels, the room was so big! The 'to go' breakfast was great with lots to enjoy in the bag. The baps were huge and filling, only downside was lack of ketchup for my veggie sausage bap. Had a great experience and would definitely go back, but only if i get room 704 Or similar again. The view the awesome from that room also. No complaints from me at all.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great room, value, exceptional service, Covid altered breky menu needs wor

By

agosto 06, 2020

club

Andy, Andre, Cleveland provided great service. Rooms were clean and great value for money (booked in advance). Breakfast menu was mostly cold packed (due to Covid), I feel a lot more hot variety could've been offered! However, last stay (usual breakfast menu) had an amazing variety (toasts, spreads, cereals, bakery, continental etc)! Overall 5* will stay again!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Exceeded my expectations.

By

agosto 05, 2020

I’m very much a believer that you get what you pay for but that isn’t true in this case because I’ve paid more money to stay in ‘better’ hotels and received poorer service, had a worse nights sleep and had a dirtier room. Step up the Holiday Inn Express on the A245 in Birmingham. Nicely presented, secure car park, welcoming staff, a good sized room and the things that are most important in the world right now... CLEAN and SAFE. Now I don’t just mean oh it looks clean I mean it does but it SMELLS clean. And that’s everywhere. Rooms, Lobby’s, hallways, staircases and lifts. The guy that checked me in was so accommodating and as soon as I mentioned I had a dog he asked me a floor preference and then found a bigger room so that H had more space. He explained the situation with breakfast and at the moment all the hotel can offer is a grab and go service (more about this later). So off to the room and they’re strictly asking only one household per lift which everyone was respecting. The room is great. It’s a corner room so plenty of space, light and air con! Sure the bed could have been bigger but it was comfortable and I’m much more about that. The bathroom was immaculate as were the tea and coffee facilities. Fast forward to the morning and I’d had a cracking nights sleep. People that live in quiet places might find it a bit difficult to drop off because you can hear outside noise but it’s not deafening and to be honest didn’t irritate me in the slightest. I’m just saying some people don’t like any kind of noise when they sleep and if that’s you then it’s something you might want to consider or ask for a room higher up and more to the back?
So breakfast... As I mentioned earlier it is a grab a go. So the bag consists of a croissant, a mini blueberry muffin, a bottle of water and a piece of fruit. You can then grab a yoghurt and then a hot sausage or bacon bap. Tea and coffee is also offered which is made for you. Breakfast was decent considering they’re making the best of a bad situation but I have one suggestion. Condiments... Now there is a possibility I missed them. But not likely... it may have been you have to ask which no doubt the staff would have helped as they happily kept me topped up with teabags etc the night before. So just remember there isn’t any sauce or butter in the rolls so don’t make my mistake and ask for them because the rolls themselves were really tasty just dry.

Another thing to watch out for is parking. It’s chargeable but you get a better rate if you pay for it in the hotel rather than using the machines in the car park. This is something a helpful member of staff told me when checking in.

Overall it was a great stay and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again if ever in Birmingham. I’ve stayed in plenty of Holiday Inns and this one was by far my favourite.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Clean Room

By

agosto 05, 2020

Clean Room
Great that's pet friendly
Only the sofa bed's mattress is really thin, something the management at the hotel said they will look into for the future.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

worst hotel ever

By

agosto 04, 2020

ok had to stay here for 4 nights and they didnt clean the room once no new towels my cooked breakfast was a grab bag and a stale bacon roll what a rip off

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

HIeX (Covid times)

By

agosto 03, 2020

Reduced room pricing
take away breakfast: bacon or sausage bap, apple, croissant, yoghurt and tea / coffee
everyone super polite and helpful - service orientated even at midnight check in
Solid! been staying here for years

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Breakfast good of been better

By

luglio 31, 2020

club

Good hotel , quite modern rooms were nice staff friendly.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Shocking

By

luglio 30, 2020

club

Room hadn't been cleaned in days dirty sock in room chair and lamps coverd in dust bathroom disgusting bottle tops and dead flowers found behind chair disgusting room

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Good stay and good price

By

luglio 30, 2020

club

It was good for the price. I booked the hotel because it was close to where we needed for an affordable price. Sadly, because of Covid, it caused a couple of inconveniences but we're not going to hold that against the hotel, they can't help it. However, their menu is very limited and I don't know if that's also down to the Corana situation or if they usually have a limited menu. My partner is vegetarian and I'm vegan. There was only one vegetarian option on one day there (a few veggie sausages and a couple of slices of white plain bread) and no vegan options, so of course, we had to eat out each time we were there. Apart from that, the room was good and the staff very friendly.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

comfy and affordable

By

luglio 29, 2020

club

room was a bit small but we liked it since it was warm, clean and comfy. the shower room was clean.
breakfast was slightly limited, but i was told this was only due to the current situation of coronovirus.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno