Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

1270 Coventry Road Yardley , Birmingham, B25 8BJ

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1186 Bewertungen
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1186Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    697
  • 4 Sterne
    323
  • 3 Sterne
    79
  • 2 Sterne
    46
  • 1 Sterne
    41

Great service, sadly uncomfortable sofa bed

By

22. April 2022

club

We had a good stay and I would happily recommend the hotel.
The staff at Reception and at breakfast were the only ones we encountered but all were extremely friendly and helpful.

Unfortunately my children didn't get a great night's sleep on the sofa bed in the family room we had. The first night the mattress was too thin and they could feel the bars of the bed frame through it. We mentioned it at Reception the next morning and they arranged for a mattress topper to be added for our 2nd night. This did make a bit of an improvement but ultimately the mattress itself was just too thin and so the bars were still felt.

If we were to return we would probably not want to risk another night on a sofa bed.

The location of the hotel was great for buses in and out of the centre of Birmingham with stops virtually outside the hotel entrance. Car parking at the hotel was good and felt secure.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Unexpected Disappointment

By

03. April 2022

platinumelite

Not normally one to leave a review, but I didn’t enjoy the stay at this hotel. Staff were good, just problems with the room that are not like Holiday Inn.

One off the list sorry.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Filthy Furniture

By

02. Dezember 2021

Room 101 has the dirtiest furniture I have ever experienced in a hotel room in my lifetime. Also the large window that overlooks the main dual carriageway directly outside had no lock so didn't close properly and there was a lot of road noise all night which meant I didn't get a lot of sleep.

Still waiting for a call from the manager 3 days after reporting the issues and being told they would call me.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic hotel with great staff

By

30. November 2021

club

Reception staff were fantastic on arrival. Checked in fine. Hotel was a great price for the weekend we stayed which also included breakfast. Location is only a 10min drive into the city. Lovely reception to relax in. Plenty of bedrooms. Cosy enough hotel. Gives a warm welcome. The staff member Cherish was outstanding throughout our stay. Very friendly, welcoming, caring, helpful and a complete joy to be around. She lightens the place up with her bubbly personalty. Just a perfect experience and welcome after a long drive down. We vote Cherish as employee of the year.....

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff and service shame about the room

By

28. November 2021

Our booked room was on a high floor and the lift was broken. Accessibility requirements were unacceptable given mobility requirements. The staff looked at options for us and identified an alternative room with a walk in shower on the first floor.
The room appeared ok but the heating did not work as the controller did not show temperature and could not be altered so the room was cold. The toilet would not flush . One of the bedside lights could not be switched on as the switch would not click to stay on.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing staff and receptionists

By

25. November 2021

club

I had a very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and comfortable with a desk so I could work on my laptop. Fantastic range of breakfast and very helpful staff. I will be staying here again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good value stay for a business trip to the NEC

By

22. November 2021

club

It was nice to be greeted by friendly staff both on check in and check out! The hotel had everything I needed for a brief business trip.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great little hotel

By

22. November 2021

Couldn't fault it. Great service and comfortable room. Will be back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overall nice place nice staff

By

21. November 2021

I have been coming for many years and some staff recognise me. They are helpful and do anything extra where possible like early check in when needed put my personal food in hotel fridge etc

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor

By

21. November 2021

club

This was the worst experience of an IHG hotel I have ever had

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A decent hotel in the suburbs.

By

19. November 2021

The hotel is on the Coventry Road, a few miles south of Brum. It's a modern building with a private car park. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. She was also the barmaid. The rooms were reasonable size and modern in style. There was no noise from the road, and I slept well. There are not many restaurants within walking distance but we had a good curry just down the road. Breakfast was buffet style, and had a good choice. Overall value was good and I would happily stay there again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Weekend stay

By

17. November 2021

Reasonable two night stay. Staff were good, very polite but too few staff to cover. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Probably not worth what I paid as I booked late. Friends attending the same event paid much less having booked early. NEC is easy to get to and is about 6 miles away. Breakfast although included was pretty poor. Only real problem with the stay as I’ve been charged twice for it. The hotel reception say it’s held but not showing on their system so should be cleared. Three days since checkout, both payments are still showing

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen