Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

1270 Coventry Road Yardley , Birmingham, B25 8BJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1067 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1067reviews

  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    33

worst hotel ever

By

04 August 2020

ok had to stay here for 4 nights and they didnt clean the room once no new towels my cooked breakfast was a grab bag and a stale bacon roll what a rip off

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast good of been better

By

31 July 2020

club

Good hotel , quite modern rooms were nice staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Shocking

By

30 July 2020

club

Room hadn't been cleaned in days dirty sock in room chair and lamps coverd in dust bathroom disgusting bottle tops and dead flowers found behind chair disgusting room

Read More
Read Less

Good stay and good price

By

30 July 2020

club

It was good for the price. I booked the hotel because it was close to where we needed for an affordable price. Sadly, because of Covid, it caused a couple of inconveniences but we're not going to hold that against the hotel, they can't help it. However, their menu is very limited and I don't know if that's also down to the Corana situation or if they usually have a limited menu. My partner is vegetarian and I'm vegan. There was only one vegetarian option on one day there (a few veggie sausages and a couple of slices of white plain bread) and no vegan options, so of course, we had to eat out each time we were there. Apart from that, the room was good and the staff very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

comfy and affordable

By

29 July 2020

club

room was a bit small but we liked it since it was warm, clean and comfy. the shower room was clean.
breakfast was slightly limited, but i was told this was only due to the current situation of coronovirus.

Read More
Read Less

Worsw reakfast, no shampoo or soap

By

26 July 2020

Cold frozen vegetables worse tasted burger, no soap or shampoo, no toilet papars, not worth for money

Read More
Read Less

Poor and money not worth

By

23 July 2020

club

Stay was expensive, normally we get check out 1 hour extra
But told due change of management we can’t have it.

Customer loyalty not there as we are regulars user and customer of this hotel.

Waited in the lounge for half an hour, staff left without informing us is to where his gone.

Best not made for extra guest, nothing new.

Read More
Read Less

last minute booking

By

08 July 2020

The team at this hotel are very accommodating, I had problems booking on-line, I called the hotel and the young man I spoke with was very pleasant and helpful - I was also greeted by him when I arrived.
The customer service at this hotel has always been very good, my partner and I have stayed here many times and never had reason to complain.
thank you guys x

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with modern rooms

By

14 March 2020

From the very helpful and friendly welcome at reception during check in, to a large modern comfortable room which had plenty of space to work and relax. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

disgraceful restaurant hygiene

By

13 March 2020

club

I witnessed a kitchen staff member clean the floor with his shoe then picked up the same cloth and started cleaning the buffet breakfast pans with food in them. When confronted was embarrassed and ashamed to be caught.

Was horrified to see this can’t imagine what goes on behind the scenes

When pointed out to management, tried to cover up and justify staff action.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

11 March 2020

Warm welcome helpful staff fast efficient service lovely bright clean room plenty of towels,toiletries, tea/coffee relaxing peaceful atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay at Holiday Inn Express for Crufts

By

10 March 2020

club

Nice clean hotel, perfect for the night before Crufts, allowed to take dogs into room, good underground parking. Only criticism parking a bit tight. Good breakfast, excellent reception staff.

Read More
Read Less