Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 445 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    7

Room review

By

30 November 2016

club

It's a great comfortable room, breakfast is nice, staff are always busy and talking to each other, but the value for what you pay for the hotel and rooms is fine.

Read More
Read Less

Odd location - friendly staff

By

23 November 2016

club

Clean and modern. Odd location mid-way between City and Airport but slightly challenging to reach by car and train. Nearest station over a mile away, with walk through run down industrial area. Satnav makes it hard to locate hotel with one-way system forcing major workarounds to get on right side of road.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you found our team to be welcoming and friendly.
Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you found our team to be welcoming and friendly.
Posted byHotelStaff
23 November 2016
Good Evening Thank you for your review about our hotel. Sorry to hear you had a problem with getting here due to the location. If you stop again please phone for direction because the postcode on the internet will take the wrong way. Look forward to seeing you again
Read More
Read Less

Business hotel at, friendly staff

By

21 November 2016

club

Short notice stay in Birmingham, excellent customer service from the front desk. My travelers taste was not satisfied with the breakfast options, the location and friendliness of the front desk made up for that.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay for NEC

By

21 November 2016

club

The rooms were comfortable, wifi was great and complimentary breakfast was good. The bathrooms were great too.

Read More
Read Less

Brand new HIE

By

16 November 2016

platinumelite

Good location and the staff were just fantastic, luckily got this one as this is the new decorated HIE which I think it's far better than the old style ones and better value than Accor options.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, Clean comfortable hotel

By

15 November 2016

club

The hotel is conveniently located for the NEC and Birmingham City Centre. It is clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

13 November 2016

Very good value

Great parking

Very good staff and service

Read More
Read Less

A good value friendly clean hotel

By

01 November 2016

club

This hotel is excellent value. Probably part of the reason for this is that it is located in what is frankly a bit of a grotty area--but that is no problem at all--it is quite safe and is very handy both for central and south Birmingham.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and has a very good breakfast which, unlike most Holiday Inn Express, extends to hot food.

All the staff are wonderful.

Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Everything Full marks except for Check In staff

By

31 October 2016

club

Cannot fault the hotel on anything except the lady @ check in.

Rooms were clean
Parking was cheap and secure.
Location was good.
Bathroom was spotless

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

28 October 2016

club

We booked this hotel for a 2 night combined business/leisure break.
On arrival check in was dealt with in an excellent manner as the receptionist was also trying to sort out a booking with another customer through a third party.

The room was a good size, comfortable bed and nice, clean bathroom.
The only down side was the heating in the room wasn't very efficient, so with in an hour or so of being on, the room was already quite chilly.
On the whole it was an enjoyable stay and would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 October 2016
thank you for review glad you enjoyed your stay
Read More
Read Less

no evening meal available on weekends

By

26 October 2016

club

no evening meal available on Friday, Saturday or Sunday, however staff were very obliging and supplied plates and cutlery and indeed ordered a takeaway for us (a group of 4 adults and a teenage boy) in fact I would say the most friendly and obliging staff I have met at any hotel I have stayed in

Posted byHotelStaff
27 October 2016
Thank you for comments we are always to be of help
Read More
Read Less

Messed up Booking 3 times and overcharged

By

25 October 2016

club

Words fail me on how poor the management are at this hotel, my booking was easy but then the problems began, the hotel overcharged me so i had to complain for a refund of the overcharge, then they changed the "non changeable" booking all by themselves for no reason to accommodate more people?, Had to complain about this.....then they charged me again the full price bearing in mind i'd already paid up front, so i had to complain again to get my money back again. NO apology from the hotel manager and hours of my time wasted contacting IHG Customer services to sort the problem out. Really really poor service. I was promised a follow up by yesterday from the hotel to apologise and guess what.....no follow up (what a shock....or not!!)

Posted byHotelStaff
27 October 2016
Dear Bri123Bri So sorry to hear that you had problems when you checked into the hotel. when you are back in the area if you are willing to come back we will endeavour to make things right
Read More
Read Less