Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 495 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

495reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good experience

By

24 February 2017

club

Clean inviting room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and convenience

By

23 February 2017

club

I've been using this hotel for the past 3 years when I visit my family in Birmingham. I particularly like the tastefully decorated rooms, the comfortable beds and the very courteous staff. It's near the city centre and there are some big supermarkets within walking distance, which I find very convenient for shopping to take back abroad!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

22 February 2017

Staff made the stay. Was on Groupon deal with sea life centre. Recommended curry house next door which was spot on. Could not do enough for us

Read More
Read Less

Just what I needed

By

22 February 2017

club

The hotel provided a very clean and comfortable place to stay whilst husband in Heartlands Hospital. Only disappointment, a restaurant was advertised but really the only evening food available was of the ' bar snack' variety. At breakfast I should have liked to see some grilled tomatos and mushrooms rather than just beans, also I variety of eggs would have added to the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very happy with everything

By

21 February 2017

New room, bathroom, furniture. Everything clean and modern. Breakfast amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable pillows

By

20 February 2017

Really enjoyed our stay with the children and my friends

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel to stay in

By

19 February 2017

club

Bedroom was roomy and bed very comfortable, variety of breakfast items, shame no fried egg, and very friendly and informative staff

Read More
Read Less

decent

By

18 February 2017

Decent, modern hotel. Staff friendly enough. Parking at an additional cost for some reason.
My first choice from the limited evening meal menu, was unavailable, my second choice was OK.

Read More
Read Less

Great venue and comfortable stay

By

17 February 2017

club

As a frequent business traveler it is great to know that the quality of these hotels are excellent. You know what you are getting - clean room, lovely comfortable bed, fluffy towels and a decent breakfast all for a very good price. I would much rather stay in Holiday Inns than other types of similar hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 February 2017

club

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left this hotel was perfect in every way easy to find very good priced. Clean hotel rooms were excellent and beds comfortable free WiFi and good breakfast before we left. If we come to Birmingham again would definitely stay at this hotel really enjoyed our stay. Thanks again Holiday Inn express

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

13 February 2017

club

The staff during my recent stay were incredibly friendly, super helpful and clearly cared about their work. Would recommend staying at this hotel, especially for the price I paid.

Read More
Read Less

WOW

By

13 February 2017

club

Sadly I can not recall the welcoming member of staffs name but she was really good at her Job and my 12 year old son even commented on how nice she was :-) the lobby was nice and clean and well presented, our room was spacious and quiet not once did I hear any guests passing by or making noise in their rooms :-) slept very well but woke up with I slight pain in my neck and back due to the pillow problem of bipeing a little stiff (just a little niggle) . Keep up the good work and I will look to stay in the future.

Read More
Read Less