Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - South A45

1270 Coventry Road Yardley , Birmingham, B25 8BJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1059 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1059reviews

  • 5 Stars
    618
  • 4 Stars
    301
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great stay with modern rooms

By

14 March 2020

From the very helpful and friendly welcome at reception during check in, to a large modern comfortable room which had plenty of space to work and relax. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

disgraceful restaurant hygiene

By

13 March 2020

club

I witnessed a kitchen staff member clean the floor with his shoe then picked up the same cloth and started cleaning the buffet breakfast pans with food in them. When confronted was embarrassed and ashamed to be caught.

Was horrified to see this can’t imagine what goes on behind the scenes

When pointed out to management, tried to cover up and justify staff action.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

11 March 2020

Warm welcome helpful staff fast efficient service lovely bright clean room plenty of towels,toiletries, tea/coffee relaxing peaceful atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay at Holiday Inn Express for Crufts

By

10 March 2020

club

Nice clean hotel, perfect for the night before Crufts, allowed to take dogs into room, good underground parking. Only criticism parking a bit tight. Good breakfast, excellent reception staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good Holiday Inn

By

10 March 2020

Good standard Holiday Inn express. We stopped here for Crufts with our dog. Good location not far from NEC. On checking in we were asked for a £100 deposit which I wasn't aware of but was ok. Also I had been already charged me for the dog at £25 which the hotel said they hadn't had so charged me £15. However the reception was really polite and helpful and I had to sort out with booking.com. The room was a good size and clean and I was pleased with but the mattress was quite hard. We spent the evening down stairs in the lounge and was able to have the dog with us which was great as I don't like leaving him. Breakfast was good plenty on offer. Great hotel would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Grim location

By

10 March 2020

club

Poor location for pubs and restaurants.
Grumpy barman

Read More
Read Less

Combined business and leisure stay

By

08 March 2020

Stayed here on 4th March for combined business and leisure. Booked on points as a latest minute booking. Check in was great. And most of the front desk team were welcoming, thank you to the lady who checked me in and the gentleman who served my drinks at the bar (sorry I never got any names). Room was comfy and exactly what I would expect from holiday inn express, however the sheet had a rip and duvet did have a hole in, see pictures. Shower was amazing!

Back to the staff. Nights team need to be taught some customer service. One of the nights staff looked like he didn’t want to work there. I only asked for a dental kit and he gave me the most dirtiest look.

Read More
Read Less

NCC business trip

By

05 March 2020

club

Hotel is good, but the parking is very limited.
I paid in full when I booked and was charged again at reception despite my protest !!
I was refunded the next day.
Nice bar area and good staff.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

05 March 2020

Lovely hotel. Warm friendly staff and fab room. Very good value for money. Breakfast basic but lots of it and very tasty food.. The room was spacious and clean and beg our needs. Mattress on the bed was a little too soft for me but that's a personal thing. All round stay was brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

My Visit!

By

05 March 2020

club

Have stayed before and had no hesitation returning. However upon arrival we were allocated a room on the 6th floor but found that it had not been cleaned. We returned to reception and then were allocated a room on the 2nd floor. This was quite noisy as it appeared the door slamming Olympics were in progress. I think it may have been the door that leads to the stairwell on the ground floor. It was very annoying and very loud. As we were not in the room much after arriving it became less of an annoyance, although did wake me in the morning. Lovely clean hotel, parking is easy and we loved breakfast. I would return.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 March 2020

club

All the staff were welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t come here

By

27 February 2020

this hotel is a complete rip of for money no one come here they charge so much and don’t deliver a single thing a double bed is supposed to be comfy but coming here it’s the complete opposite they had two single beds put together which was honestly so uncomfortable it gave me back pains NEVER COMING HERE AGAIN this hotel should be shut down

Read More
Read Less