Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury

Sitka Drive Shrewsbury Business Park , Shrewsbury, SY2 6LG

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1560 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    912
  • 4 Stars
    432
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    44

Comfortable bedroom, and friendly service

By

December 29, 2020

We stayed after moving house for 4 days over the Christmas period, rather than going straight to our rented accommodation
Most friendly and courteous staff that really made our stay enjoyable, they’re a credit to the management team
The room was comfortable and clean and again the domestic staff did an excellent job making up the room
The breakfast was passable, on the cooked breakfast the bacon was always overcooked, with curious scrambled egg
But the evening meal was appalling, how do you overcook a ready meal? - with very limited choice and no concession to Christmas days at all, with zero decorations in the restaurant, it was like a prison canteen

Read More
Read Less

2 night stay

By

December 25, 2020

Everything i needed for a 2 night stay. Warm clean room and the usual Holiday Inn Express standards.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal stop off

By

December 23, 2020

club

Great staff. Well organised breakfast. Excellent cleanliness. Very good covid safety awareness. Brilliant variety of food and beverage. Very comfortable room. The only issue we had was noise from passing patrons disturbing us. Not really hotels fault. Highly recommend this hotel for a stopover if visiting local area.

Read More
Read Less

Shrewsbury Holiday inn express

By

December 23, 2020

club

Quiet room, blackout curtains and a clean comfy bed led all the elements of a good nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff. Awful bed!

By

December 22, 2020

We had the most uncomfortable bed ever. We needed to get a duvet to sleep
On because it was so uncomfortable. We had to ask again for a cover as we were provided with a duvet without a cover. Very very poor sleep

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

December 19, 2020

club

Very happy with level of cleanliness and service during difficult times. Comfy room and will be back to stay again! Very happy with vegan options of beans on toast with flora spread and also soya milk provided at breakfast too!

Read More
Read Less

Great value stopover

By

December 17, 2020

club

Stayed here ensure to airport. Excellent value and friendly staff. First class civic precautions. Good breakfast. Would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

December 15, 2020

club

Stayed at the Shrewsbury Holiday Inn Express on December 12.
Our room was comfortable and at a good temperature.
We had dinner which was also excellent. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was amazingly good. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

December 14, 2020

platinumelite

Decent enough hotel, a bit out of the way. Bus stop is fairly nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Good.

By

December 13, 2020

club

Staff helpful, food was nice, but limited choice for a week’s stay, sound Covid measures, room could have been a little cleaner (stained carpet, sheet and top of towel rack).

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what was needed

By

December 13, 2020

club

Staying over for business meeting with an early start. Breakfast was fantastic, on time.

Room was decent, slept well, shower was good, clean and all well serviced

Read More
Read Less

Good stay.EXCE

By

December 08, 2020

club

Excellent. Helpfull staff ,excellent room,great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less