Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury

Sitka Drive Shrewsbury Business Park , Shrewsbury, SY2 6LG

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1731 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1731reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1009
  • 4 Stars
    474
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    49

ticks all the boxes

By

January 04, 2022

This is the first time that I have stayed at this hotel. the rooms are larger than a normal HIX which allows you to relax more in the room. Choices at breakfast were well maintained and the hot food was properly prepared and cooked through. the only slight negative was on arrival at 1pm, i was told that i could not check in early as the room was not ready. There were only 4 other cars in the car park when i arrived. They did give me a complimentary coffee. I can only assume that they are suffering the same covid staff shortages as everyone else. altogether a pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 30, 2021

club

Exactly what we needed for our Christmas break, thank you to the staff for being so welcoming, especially to Isaac, Gareth and Ben. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Disability friendly hotel

By

December 20, 2021

This hotel has an excellent room adapted for disabled guests, with a walk-in shower and grab bars where necessary. The bed is high and very comfortable. Staff were very helpful, especially at breakfast, when I was helped to carry plates etc, and there was gluten-free bread and porridge available. Unfortunately there is only one adapted room with a walk-in shower as the other adapted room has an over-bath shower, which I cannot access.

Read More
Read Less

Shrewsbury visit

By

December 13, 2021

club

Great stop great breakfast plenty of choice. Can't be faulted

Read More
Read Less

Happy Holiday run

By

December 13, 2021

club

One of our may visit to Shrewsbury to see family and friends

Read More
Read Less

Old Bird

By

December 08, 2021

Caring staff who were a great help. Good service and nothing
was too much trouble. Clean environment and met the
Covid rules.

Read More
Read Less

Cold cold cold

By

December 05, 2021

club

Cold shower, cold room after a 14 hour cold drive...

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

December 03, 2021

Budget service, uninterested staff, poor food quality but room clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and value for money

By

December 01, 2021

club

Extremely helpful staff.. Clean comfortable rooms. Brilliant wide range of breakfast options. Very good value for money will be staying again soon

Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn

By

November 30, 2021

platinumelite

Convenient location, rooms need refreshed, bedding below expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

November 29, 2021

club

Helpful friendly staff, get what you pay for, rooms clean and comfy and breakfast has a great choice of things.

Read More
Read Less

Everything

By

November 27, 2021

club

An amazing, once in a lifetime experience. Such a lovely town having a comfortable couple of nights stay, whilst breakfast was included. Beds were comfy. Staff was extremely friendly and nice. This young lady gave me a warming reception and helped me with checking in and she had a great smile! A must recommend stay for foreigners!

Read More
Read Less