Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 689 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

689reviews

  • 5 Stars
    404
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable bed great service

By

January 19, 2017

club

Clean and friendly from the moment you walked into the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful room was of A generous size and also the bathroom...room was warm an clean had everything u May of needed the bed was so comfortable. Would definitely stay in this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Room and services

By

January 18, 2017

club

Had a great nights sleep in the spacious clean and comfortable room. Only draw back was no hot food till late evening had to go out for dinner and the breakfast could have been better. Might need to rethink the layout of the restaurant area as we found it quite cramped and intrusive when eating. Staff we great would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation

By

January 18, 2017

club

Friendly staff good facilities and excellent situation were the key reasons for my satisfaction in staying at the Shrewsbury Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Better Visit this time round

By

January 18, 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and vowed that I would never stay there again after being asked for a bond payment against my wife and I making any damage in the hotel. (we are both over 65). However I thought I would give it a second chance and on this occasion was pleasantly suprised not to be asked for a bond payment. (Maybe because i paid by Card). We had a very pleasant stay with no problems other than breakfast time. This was not the fault of the hotel but of the other guests who although having finished their breakfasts decided to stay and hog the tables making it difficult for those coming in for breakfast. And when you did eventually find a table you then had to clear it and clean it yourself. That would be my only complaint. I do a lot of travelling and if possible always stay at an IHG hotel my favorite being Cardiff City Centre.

Read More
Read Less

Very Enjoyable Sleep

By

January 17, 2017

club

Stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Express in Shrewsbury as a family group of 3 adults.
Location was easy to find on a quiet business site close to both Shrewsbury and Telford.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout.
Best part of the stay was most certainly the large double bed, which was extremely comfortable and made for an excellent night's sleep.
Would certainly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Sleep

By

January 16, 2017

Only stayed overnight after arriving after midnight.
We received a warm and friendly welcome with a speedy check in.
Our room was both clean and spacious which together with a very comfortable bed made for a good night's sleep. In fact, I would be grateful if you could provide details of the supplier from whom I could purchase one of these beds please?
Free breakfast included was tasty with no bacon on the menu being my only slight negative.
Set in the middle of a quiet business site it was easy to find and the not far from the nearby towns of Shrewsbury & Telford.
Overall a great stop over with service to match. Would certainly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good business stay hotel

By

January 14, 2017

A very reliable hotel, clean, tidy, great helpful staff and air con in the bedrooms. The internet speed is good enough for HD streaming and the log in process is a single click.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel, we really appreciate the positive feedback and hope that you will be staying us again very soon! Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Great Service but.........

By

January 14, 2017

Great service from the staff at this hotel they do listen and take action but the hotel heating and air con systems are old and failing so watch out for rooms where they don't work and speak with the hotel staff if there is a problem they are always very helpful.
I stay here regularly because of the helpful and friendly staff, but something needs to be done to sort out the heating in the winter.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for your positive comments with regards to the helpful nature of the staff at our hotel, we do always strive to give the best guest experience possible and if there is a problem we can fix, will do everything in our power to fix it! Hope to welcome you back soon Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Super!

By

January 11, 2017

club

A great overnight stay was had by all. Rooms were clean and roomy. But the best bit was the friendly and very helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 star review ! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be welcoming you back soon. Katrina
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, good value

By

January 10, 2017

club

Friendly, efficient staff; spacious, modern rooms, good parking facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the 5 stars you awarded us , we are glad that our rooms and the service you received, met with your expectations. We hope to have you back with us again soon! Katrina
Read More
Read Less

New year visit

By

January 04, 2017

club

Hotel in good location, easy access to Shrewsbury, via car, and good access for other routes.
Rooms are comfortable, although on this occasion we encountered a problem with heating system and so room was cold for some time. We have stayed here at new year in a previous year, and don't remember this being a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel, we are glad you found the rooms comfortable and sorry that you experienced a difficulty with the heating on this occasion. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again and hope to welcome you back again, in the very near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

We were genuinely surprised by how well appointed this hotel was for such a good price.
The staff were friendly and very helpful (during confusion over online booking). Wi-fi was excellent.
It was easy to find, and easy to get into town. It's location in a business park by the ring road wasn't the prettiest, but did not affect our stay at all.
We have stayed in New York and Boston in Kimpson hotels, not realising that they were part of the same group (further up the scale,and price!).
We'll definitely look out for Hlexpress in future.

Read More
Read Less