Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Castle Bromwich

1200 Chester Road Castle Bromwich, Junction 5, M6 , Birmingham, B35 7AF

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 562 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Thank you!

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

I’ve stayed in this hotel weekly for the past four months for work and have found the service absolutely brilliant. The staff are so nice and helpful. They know me by name and are genuinely lovely every time I turn up! They always explain all the additional measures clearly, explain all the food/breakfast options and put guests at ease in the current COVID situation. I would gladly recommend staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

close to M6

By

November 10, 2020

Ideally situated just off the M6, so perfect for a stop en route North or South

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

October 30, 2020

Small bed no working shower no towels in room room very hot bad customer service

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 29, 2020

club

Stayed several times and the staff have always been friendly and welcoming.
The rooms have been clean and comfortable.
And any issue I had has been resolved ASAP but only had 1 in years been coming.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

October 14, 2020

club

We managed to get a family room for a very good price. Was a lovely treat for the kids. Ample space in the room. Unfortunately only provided with 2 large towels for a 3 person occupancy, and the light above the bed did not work. Both minor issues and did not ruin our stay.
All members of staff were very friendly. I would recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure

By

September 23, 2020

club

See earlier comment on the air con as it did not work and we would of preferred a room with a window

Read More
Read Less

Great service but rooms need an upgrade

By

September 12, 2020

platinumelite

Great service from the staff and this is what makes this hotel. The bedrooms and public areas are pretty average and looking a bit tired.

Read More
Read Less

Post Lockdown stay but all’s ok

By

September 05, 2020

club

Great staff in the hotel and a really good post lock down experience.
Breakfast rolls were a bit bready but apart from that everything was great! Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Clean, safe and welcoming

By

August 12, 2020

Can not fault the hotel and staff at all except for the quality of the coffee and choice of breakfast items, I understand that because of covid 19 the choice was limited but I do feel that more choice could have been offered.
The Manor Farm pub next door has excellent food and service and was also well equipped to deal with the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

August 11, 2020

club

We have used this hotel for many years and always found it worthwhile

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 29, 2020

Rooms were lovely and clean and staff were friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

April 02, 2020

club

Could do with a mirror were the desk is, so it’s easier to do hair and makeup rather than having to stand near the bathroom door and use the mirror there.

Read More
Read Less