Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Castle Bromwich

1200 Chester Road Castle Bromwich, Junction 5, M6 , Birmingham, B35 7AF

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 620 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

My stay in Birmingham

By

December 02, 2021

Staff are excellent. Great location for my needs and the breakfast is good too.

Read More
Read Less

No soap

By

December 01, 2021

club

No soap in bathroom dispenser and apart from breakfast there was no beverages or bar open

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

December 01, 2021

the hotel was clean and comfortable with an all round excellent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

November 10, 2021

club

We recently had a lovely stay at this hotel for a weekend break.
Great service especially the lady on reception when we arrived, who was really helpful as 2 of our party were gluten free.
Breakfast was available with gluten free item and alternative non dairy milk.
Overall I would recommended this hotel for staff, comfort, breakfast and location.
We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Castle Bromwich

By

November 08, 2021

Overall a good hotel, which is conveniently located.
Big downside was the wi-fi which was impossible to connect to.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 28, 2021

club

We spent 3 nights in the hotel and had a fantastic time. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and gave a great start to the day. Especially Claire and her team at reception were outstanding.

We will be recommending you guys!!

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless night

By

October 23, 2021

club

The hotel is brilliant for closeness to airport rooms are clean and breakfast which is included in the price is ok however the beds are the worst I have slept in so getting a good nights sleep after a very long drive then an early flight the following morning was impossible the beds are extremely uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

October 21, 2021

club

The staff were fantastic the breakfast was very good the location was perfect
The shower was not so good and the toilet flusher needs repairing in room 114

Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff

By

October 18, 2021

Staff were very good here. Greeted warmly on entry and were able to answer any questions straight away. Made staying away from home a lot easier.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 17, 2021

I felt safe and comfortable throughout my stay.
It was a quick and check-in with everything i needed explained and a quick check-out.

Bed was comfy and shower was spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Great value 10 min from the NEC

By

October 10, 2021

Very convenient hotel just off the motorway and only 10 minutes from the NEC. Very economic, clean and friendly and next door to a pub offering a wide range of pub food.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

October 06, 2021

club

Such a great hotel, staff were lovely, rooms clean and plenty of room, great value for money. Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less